Read 43 Kids Live Safe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Free Should Mean Free, Not $1.00 For 7 Day "Trial," Then $29.95.

    • Sep 1, 2015

    This site "claims" to give "free" sex offenders searches, all "free" for $1.00 for a 7 day "trial" period, then $29.95 for a subscription. There is nothing "FREE" about this website. False advertisement, false information that's "available", and completely misleading to people trying to find out pertinent information that could possibly affect our children. How dare this site even claim to be "free" yet charge for the "reports". This site will be reported to the FTC, Federal Trade Commission, the Internet watchdogs, among other governing agencies that oversee these supposedly "free" websites. My advice, go to your local sheriff or police department and ask for a truly "free" report, and DO NOT give your credit card information. Fortunately, I didn't fall for the "free for $1.00" nor did I give my banking information. This site should be ashamed of itself, there is nothing "free" about this website. This site will be investigated for False Information and Advertisement, Misleading Information and Advertisement, and potential Scamming of unsuspecting person(s) that give their credit card information, only to be billed continuously, without the possibility of refunds. How dare this website!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 11, 2016

      Jason O'Neill, Member Support Manager

      Dear Kay Cunnin,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. We do offer free searches on our website, the goal of this is for the customer to determine if the personal record they are looking for is on the site prior to registration. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further.

      Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Did not continue to provide me services but still took my money.

    • Jacksonville, FL ,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I've been with this company for about 1.5 years and they have taken their payment out of my bank every month. At first they sent me email alerts everyday or so and kept me informed on everything around the 3-4 different addresses I had in my account. However, today I was going through my Gmail and deleting old mail, junk mail, and mail that was in trash, that's when I noticed I had something from Kidslivesafe.com in my trash box. I noticed that I have not received any mail from them in about 14-15 months.They haven't provided my with the services that I've been paying for every single month. That makes me very upset and I feel like they have been stealing money from me this whole time cause they are taking their money but not providing the services that I'm paying good money for.

    It's not like they only take out $1 or $2 each month, it's like $30 a month. That could go to another bill, it could pay almost half of my cable bill. This really truly makes my blood boil to think how much money this shady company has taken from me over the past 1.5 years and they haven't really provided me with much of their services they only sent me email alerts for the first 3-4 months, and the 14-15 months they haven't done anything but take my money out of my bank account. To me that is stealing from me. 

    Don't trust this company. They use the fact that we want to keep our kids/family safe and just take your money and don't provide you the services the whole time. What a scam and a rip off. I've paid about $540 in all to this company for the past 1.5 years and they only sent me email alerts for the first 3-4 months of me being a member.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 30, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Dear Jessika: We are sorry to hear about this situation. Please note we only send alerts of new sex offenders when there have been new offenders who have moved into a five mile radius around your designated "protection zone". Please get in touch with our world class support team at 1-800-301-5905 or through the contact form on our website. We are happy to take steps to address this situation to your satisfaction.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Big Scam.

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    Do not try this website it is a scam. They take your info and charge you even after you cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 10, 2014

      The Kids Live Safe Support Team,

      To whom it may concern, this statement is absolutely false. Our company cancels memberships all day long and never bills people after they have elected to terminate their account. We have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have serviced thousands of members. Based on the sensitive nature of our product, we do require members to let us know if they want to cancel their memberships to ensure that protection is in place for those that sign up.

      The Kids Live Safe Support Team

      "Protect What Matters Most"

    • Dec 11, 2014

      The Kids Live Safe Support Team,

      To whom it may concern, this statement is absolutely false. Our company cancels memberships all day long and never bills people after they have elected to terminate their account. We have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have serviced thousands of members. Based on the sensitive nature of our product, we do require members to let us know if they want to cancel their memberships to ensure that protection is in place for those that sign up.

      The Kids Live Safe Support Team

      "Protect What Matters Most"

    • Feb 24, 2015

      Christin Mann

      You people are thieves. Do not subscribe to this "service". I trusted this company after the long winded, very untruthful, scamming information/emails they sent to me. I didn't seek them. What mother wouldn't pay $1.00 to ensure their child's safety? I was molested as a child and I trusted this so called company to help protect my son. Shame on them. They don't care about you - they only want your money. When I tried to get information about the sex offenders in my area off their site, I wasn't provided a picture, only basic info I can get for free. I had to literally request my password three times before I could even log into this site. I didn't even know I was getting charged the $32 plus change. Which put my account in overdraft because I didn't know they were going to charge me. I have tried several times to get a refund. Do not give your money to these people. The $1.00 isn't to "verify" your account, it's their first attempt to rip you off. You can get it for free off the government's website (and they don't charge you a $1.00 to verify yourself).

    • Jul 29, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Hi, Ms. Mann, thank you for your comment. We looked further into the issue you described and were able to discover that you were refunded by our company. Our terms and conditions are very clear, repeated multiple times, and confirmed through a welcome email sent by our company. We are sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate an opportunity to ensure you are satisfied after we have refunded your charges. Please call us at 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week and we will be happy to help you further. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Nothing but a scam.

    • Olive Branch, MS,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I believe this is nothing but a scam. They trick you into a seven day trial to get your info. The info you get is meaningless and the 800 number to cancel doesn't work. You cannot cancel by email and you get charged 7 days later and monthly until you catch them on the 800 number to cancel. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 10, 2014

      The Kids Live Safe Support Team,

      First we apologize for the negative experience that you had with our company. I would be lying to say that every once in a while an agent will make a mistake (only human) and not cancel an account when they are issuing a refund. It seems based on what you have documented that this is the case with your account, and again we apologize for that human error. I’m assuming you received a full refund of that “mistake” charge when you called in the second time and if you didn’t please don’t hesitate to contact member support at 1-800-301-5905 so that we can make sure this gets handled. Regarding our data, it’s the most comprehensive and accurate data on “sex offenders” and related tools and services on the web, so your statement here is just false.

      The Kids Live Safe Support Team
      "Protect What Matters Most"

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Ripped off, and then condescended to.

    • Whitney, TX,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    As has been mentioned in previous reviews, the very wording for the service is misleading, as they offer a $1/trial, neglecting to say that you must cancel, or, you will be billed the full-monthly-amount. I spoke with someone in, "Customer Service", who, "went out of his way", giving me a refund when he shouldn't have. Today, more money was missing, and when I called Customer Service, I was told I'd been refunded, and was asked if my card had been lost, or stolen. As the additional money was taken immediately after my bank closed, the best I could do was to close my bank account.

    The first guy I spoke to was at-least slick, in how accommodating he seemed, the second (today's, was not). I have never had a man speak as he did, to my face. He was likely a college-student, or even part of the set-up, himself.

    Do not use this service, it is a scam. That's all there is to it. They do provide information, but it's vague, not current, and quite-clearly, second-hand.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2014

      The Kids Live Safe Support Team,

      First we apologize for the negative experience that you had with our company. I would be lying to say that every once in a while an agent will make a mistake (only human) and not cancel an account when they are issuing a refund. It seems based on what you have documented that this is the case with your account, and again we apologize for that human error. I’m assuming you received a full refund of that “mistake” charge when you called in the second time and if you didn’t please don’t hesitate to contact member support at 1-800-301-5905 so that we can make sure this gets handled. Regarding our data, it’s the most comprehensive and accurate data on “sex offenders” and related tools and services on the web, so your statement here is just false.

      The Kids Live Safe Support Team

      "Protect What Matters Most"

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Seriously, don't bother.

    • Aug 4, 2015

    A dodgy, scare mongering advert warning of child molesters in your area, a dodgy redirect link to their domain, followed by a dodgy demand for your docs plus credit card. Yeah, looks legit. There's something inherently messed up about using a threat of pedophiles to peddle your sub-standard product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 29, 2015

      Kids Live Safe Support,

      Hi, Allie, thank you for your comment. We are sorry you believe our intentions are anything but legitimate. We are very happy to provide our members with valuable, award-winning tools and services designed to assist families or individuals in protecting against sex offenders. The issue of sex offenders in the United States is a political one, and we appreciate your sentiments about this issue. Our services are meant to provide tools as an option for those who deem them necessary and helpful so they can feel educated, empowered, and safe to know the people living in their areas. If you would like to discuss this matter further, we invite you to reach out to us at 1-800-301-5905 and any of our helpful support team members will be happy to assist you. Thank you for your time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Unprofessional and shady!

    • TN,
    • Aug 2, 2015

    I'm not happy with the site or the unprofessional customer service rep. This is a scam and you can get better updated info for free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 4, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Dear Iris, we looked further into this issue and we noticed you spoke with one of our representatives on 7/29/2015. This representative did make an exception to issue a refund but we are very sorry to hear you are unsatisfied. Please reach out to us at 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week and ask to speak to a supervisor, we will be happy to assist you further.

    • Aug 9, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Hello, Iris, thank you for your comment. We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our response to this matter. Our goal is to make sure you are fully satisfied with how we resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further. Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor (please inform the representative about this email correspondence). If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Incomplete

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Jul 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a sex offender, I am not listed in this database, so their information is not reliable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 29, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Hi, John Smith, thank you for your comment. Have you verified that you are included in the Department of Justice's national sex offender registry found at nsopw.org? Please note our data is aggregated from the registries all throughout the nation but if you are not listed in government registries, you will not appear in our database.

    • Dec 11, 2016

      Thomas Tansey

      Haha, thank you for sharing John. I'm not laughing at you, but rather I'm thinking of the "zone of protection" this company offers. I would suggest just going to the website the company lists. I'm almost certain that's just where they get their information from.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2015

    My mother never signed up for this and was charged $29. We're unsure how they got her debit card information. You don't need to pay these people money to tell you where sexual predators are. It's open source and public record! Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 28, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Hello, thank you for your comment. There is an extensive sign up funnels members must use to place their orders that make our terms very clear. We are very sorry to hear about your issue and are happy to speak with you to take matters to resolve this situation to your mother's satisfaction. Please reach out to us at 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week and our support staff is happy to assist you further. Thank you.

    • Jul 29, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Our site provides additional tools and benefits designed to assist our members protect themselves or their families. Our award winning child safety internet filtering software alone goes beyond the reach of a sex offender registry and helps guard against unknown elements on the internet, where 34 percent of children have reported receiving unwanted sexual solicitations.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Kids Live Safe

    • Jul 25, 2015

    Do not sign up even for their $1 seven day trial. They say to call to cancel or email and I did and got charged $29.97. They give no predator information of your area. It's a bogus money making scam. Stay away from this company. When you get an email from them and try to send them a response it's all mumbo jumbo symbols. They are a rip off company. Stay with your local police updates for FREE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 28, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Dear, Sue. Please get in touch with us so we can help resolve this issue for you. We honor our trial memberships and we have members who cancel their accounts without issue within a 7 day trial period. We want to make sure we can help you, however, so please call us at 1-800-301-5905 if you would like to discuss this matter further.

    • Jul 29, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Hi, Sue. We are sorry to hear about your issue and would like to speak with you regarding this matter further. We have a sophisticated system that collects information about all calls and communications to our company and will be able to see if we were contacted. Sex offender information is free but we provide additional tools and information which is why there are fees for our membership. Please give us a call at 1-800-301-5905.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    The worst scam ever.

    • Palatka, FL,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    It's a scam because after you canceled it they still take the money and then they try to tell you that you signed up for it. They don't tell you that you will be paying $30.00. It doesn't even work and send you an email letting you know that you are a member.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 30, 2015

      Jason O'Neill

      Ms. Palatka: Thank you for your comment. We apologize for any misunderstandings that occurred. We give all of our members an opportunity to see if the services can help their needs. When a member enrolls in our 7 day trial, there are terms and conditions that are very clear - and a sign up process that mentions at multiple points - that if the membership is not canceled within a 7 day period, that our system automatically enrolls into the family protections of $29.97 a month. This is then repeated in a box that must be checked, and lastly in an email confirmation. We have a world class customer support team that processes requests of many types, including cancellations. Rest assured our members are able to cancel their memberships with no issue at all and we never want to charge anyone who doesn't want our services. We hope this satisfies your concern. If you would like to discuss this matter further, we encourage you to reach us at 1-800-301-5905 or use the contact form on our website. Thanks much.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 43

Write a Review for Kids Live Safe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review