Read 38 Kids Live Safe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Kingston, MA,
    • Nov 15, 2015

    I was very disappointed to learn that this is just another scam to get the consumers credit card info and steal from their account. Shame on them for using the safety of innocent children as a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 11, 2016

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Judy Rockett,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further.

      Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    This is a scam and you can get better updated info for free. You have to call them in order to cancel. Scam job.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Free Should Mean Free, Not $1.00 For 7 Day "Trial," Then $29.95.

    • Sep 1, 2015

    This site "claims" to give "free" sex offenders searches, all "free" for $1.00 for a 7 day "trial" period, then $29.95 for a subscription. There is nothing "FREE" about this website. False advertisement, false information that's "available", and completely misleading to people trying to find out pertinent information that could possibly affect our children. How dare this site even claim to be "free" yet charge for the "reports". This site will be reported to the FTC, Federal Trade Commission, the Internet watchdogs, among other governing agencies that oversee these supposedly "free" websites. My advice, go to your local sheriff or police department and ask for a truly "free" report, and DO NOT give your credit card information. Fortunately, I didn't fall for the "free for $1.00" nor did I give my banking information. This site should be ashamed of itself, there is nothing "free" about this website. This site will be investigated for False Information and Advertisement, Misleading Information and Advertisement, and potential Scamming of unsuspecting person(s) that give their credit card information, only to be billed continuously, without the possibility of refunds. How dare this website!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 11, 2016

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Kay Cunnin,

      We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. We do offer free searches on our website, the goal of this is for the customer to determine if the personal record they are looking for is on the site prior to registration. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve your situation and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further.

      Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Unprofessional and shady!

    • TN,
    • Aug 2, 2015

    I'm not happy with the site or the unprofessional customer service rep. This is a scam and you can get better updated info for free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Incomplete

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Jul 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a sex offender, I am not listed in this database, so their information is not reliable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2015

    My mother never signed up for this and was charged $29. We're unsure how they got her debit card information. You don't need to pay these people money to tell you where sexual predators are. It's open source and public record! Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Kids Live Safe

    • Jul 25, 2015

    Do not sign up even for their $1 seven day trial. They say to call to cancel or email and I did and got charged $29.97. They give no predator information of your area. It's a bogus money making scam. Stay away from this company. When you get an email from them and try to send them a response it's all mumbo jumbo symbols. They are a rip off company. Stay with your local police updates for FREE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Unethical Practices

    • Jul 10, 2015

    If they were a legitimate service they would point out that they are reselling you free public information, and are only charging you for the convenient service.

    But more important, they would not be sending you an image only email claiming to be from *.uk and being shady with an attempt to hide their real source.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Total Rip Off

    • Huntington Beach, CA,
    • Jul 5, 2015

    I somehow got signed up for the $29.97 membership. I have no kids and am not even interested in their service. Even if I did have kids, the information is available by paying a fee. I got nothing from them. I noticed all these charges on my credit card. I called and spent an hour on the phone arguing with them.

    They said they would refund my money but it is against the law with MasterCard. I told them to send me a check or wire in my account. I finally got refunded for most of it after threatening to hire an attorney.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Robbing concerned parents is child abuse itself.

    • Sacramento CA,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Almost had my credit card number. Total crooks, ripping off people who want to protect their children. This is real child abuse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Pissed Off

    • Reno, NV,
    • Jun 13, 2015

    I have not heard from these people since cancelling my supposed membership last year. They said their notes said I signed up for a $4.97 discounted membership which was not true. "Jonathan" said that's what his notes say. Total and utter lies. I noticed on my credit card that they took the money out and he said that it's what I signed up for. His supervisor who is called Hugh Folkes is probably not even real!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 38

Write a Review for Kids Live Safe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review