Read 41 Kids Live Safe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • Worthless, unnecessary service

    • By Fallguy59,
    • Washington,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is one of the dirtiest sites thought up, with personal and financial information their main concern. What's worse is it's camouflaged by the guise of children's safety. Spam appears in your email box linked to this site, but from completely different addresses unrelated to it. Unless you're a subscriber, they've got no way of knowing what's in your neighborhood, possibly creating an uproar to trick you into subscribing thinking you're actually protecting our young people. While KLS may or may not send out emails, your computer may endure grief if you click on any links as they may contain viruses, malware, Trojan horses, etc. What's offered by the site is useless overall as everything can be done or found free of charge, or by contacting local law enforcement. There's the 5-mile protection zone KLS speaks so highly of, which basically does nothing unless an offender is under constant surveillance, or you pack up and ship out. It's also one of the sites were trying to cancel is next to impossible. The $1.00 charge for a free-trial is a trick to get your personal and financial info, which will likely turn into a monthly bill since canceling is very difficult.

    Calls are purposely unanswered, excuses are made, or you'll never get any replies, leaving you stuck with the monthly rate. Not only that, but you've got to fork out more money for better-detailed reports, which are likely recycled, or outdated. Say something awful happens, are you going to be calling KLS or the police first? All KLS does is create a false sense of security for a monthly charge and should be avoided at all costs. Their slogan is "Protect What Matters Most," which should be your wallet and computers in this case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 7, 2017

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear FallGuy59,

      We are sorry to hear of your opinion of our company. We do feel as though our service is extremely valuable and contains many elements that are not traditionally available on free sites.

      One of the key features of our membership is our ability to create a five-mile protection zone around a member’s home address. This allows us to monitor new sex offender activity and sends immediate email alerts when a new sex offender registers within this monitoring area. Not only are our members able to monitor their own home, but can also set up three additional monitoring areas.

      Our members are also able to set up Emergency Response Profiles for each one of their children. These digital profiles contain a child’s picture, personal information, physical description, medical information as well as guardian contact information. These profiles can instantly be emailed to friends, family or the police in case a child goes missing or is abducted; this assists parents and law enforcement in the recovery of the missing child.

      Since sexual predators are gaining access to our children via the internet, our members are able to utilize our award winning internet filter. This internet filter allows parents to monitor their child’s online activities to ensure they stay safe while surfing the web or chatting with friends.

      Thank you for taking the time to share your thought and please feel free to reach out to our customer service team at 1-800-301-5905, if you have any questions at all.


  • Fear tactics to scam

    This was a $30 lesson learned. After you cancel, Kids Live Safe then offers you the same coverage and alerts for $2.97 a month. Why not do that at first? This shows you they are only after the money. This is a pathetic attempt to take people's money by using the fear of their children being harmed or molested against them! Plus, any info you get from them, you can get yourself online for FREE. Do not fall for this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 7, 2017

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Ms. Robertson,

      Thank you for your review. We are concerned by your thoughts and have been attempting to get in contact with you. We noticed you had also posted a review with the Better Business Bureau and we have been attempting to reach out to you to resolve this issue. Understand, we never want to bill anyone who doesn't want our services but we don't see any cancellation attempts prior to trials expiration. In response to you concerns regarding a discounted monthly payment; at Kids Live Safe we never want to see families that have been protected with our service go unprotected, so this is our way of trying to make sure that economics don’t get in the way of protecting your family.

      It is of the utmost importance to our company that our members are satisfied with their experience with KidsLiveSafe. If you would like further assistance, we encourage you to contact us at 1-800-301-5905 and any representative is happy to assist you further.

      Thanks again.


  • Deceptive!

    • By Bobby Parker,
    • Breezy Point, MN,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very deceptive practice and they should be ashamed! I paid the $1 to get information, and they have taken the liberty to dip their tentacles into my bank account for $29 a month. Thankfully, I review all my monthly transactions and I caught it this month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2018

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Bobby Parker,

      It is of the utmost importance to our company that our members are satisfied with their experience with KidsLiveSafe. If you would like further assistance, we encourage you to contact us at 1-800-301-5905 and any representative is happy to assist you further.

      Thanks again.


  • Is this a scam?

    • By Lois Kidd,
    • Dec 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very disappointed. I cannot even view the site but yet they took my money off of my credit card. I was not fully signed up yet. I tried over and over again to put in my password but they would not take it. This kind of information should be free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2018

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Lois Kidd,

      Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today and allowing us to clear up the misunderstanding.

      It is of the utmost importance to KidsLiveSafe.com that our members are satisfied with their experience with us. While we believe we have resolved this situation for you if you would like further assistance, we encourage you to contact us at 1-800-301-5905 and any representative is happy to assist you further.

      Thanks again.

      Kids Live Safe Member Support Team


  • Updated review

    Update

    Update: I received a call from a gentleman saying my subscription had been canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Apr 13, 2018

    Not okay

    I signed up with the dollar hold and 7-day trial. I was charged the $29.99 at the end of the trial. I attempted to log in to cancel my subscription after that, and received the wrong login message repeatedly. I changed my password three times and still repeatedly received login fail message with each new password. I googled their customer service and results stated that it only can be canceled by calling them. I called and there was no answer and no message stating operating hours. But there was an automated message stating that to cancel you must email them (?). So which is it? Call or email?

    Definitely sounds like a scam. I will be calling again at a different time to make sure that it is not possible to speak with a real live customer service agent. In a nutshell, do not sign up!

    • Apr 19, 2018

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Celestine,

      We are sincerely sorry if you had a negative experience when attempting to cancel your service. It is of the utmost importance to our company that our members are satisfied with their experience with KidsLiveSafe. In order to cancel our service we do ask for a call in and are not sure as to the experience, you had with our automated system as we do allow for cancellation 24 hrs a day.

      We would very much like to assist you further and ask for you to contact us at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to speak to a supervisor who would be happy to assist you further. We did reach out to you today and left you a message requesting a callback along with a resolution. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a positive experience initially but would be happy to ensure we are able to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.

      Thanks again,

      Kids Live Safe Member Support Team.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Sick of getting spam

    • By Chris O.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Despite requesting removal several times, I am still getting emails even though I live in the United Kingdom. When I check their database, after following the link, I'm still getting spam from Kids live safe. According to their own email, my email is not recognized.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 21, 2018

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Chris,

      We are sincerely sorry if you had a negative experience with our service. It is of the utmost importance to our company that we are able to resolve this situation with KidsLiveSafe.

      We would very much like to assist you further and ask for you to contact us at 1-800-301-5905, ask to speak to a supervisor who would be happy to assist you further. We reached out to you today and left you a message requesting a callback along with a resolution. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a positive experience initially but would be happy to ensure we are able to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.

      Thanks again,

      Kids Live Safe Member Support Team


  • WARNING

    • By Kristin W.,
    • Canton, IL,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'd like to warn anyone getting emails from THIS site! They send you an email, once you see it, of course you want to look up the information, then they charge you, take your money, and you have no account access, or other...site issues related to getting detailed information on their " findings." Then when you call them, they tell you the problems are all you..your device, can't be anything to do with them because they are supposedly A+ site. WRONG, they've used public assess TV channels to build the site preying on parents to view PUBLIC information for FREE! Not worth the $1, my guess is to scam and promote whoever doesn't cancel in time. Rating, LOL...SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 21, 2018

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Kristin,

      We are sincerely sorry if you had a negative experience with our service. It is of the utmost importance to our company that we are able to resolve this situation with KidsLiveSafe. We attempted to call you today in efforts to assist you and resolve this issue. We believe there may be some confusion with our service we would be happy to explain.

      For example, we are unable to bill anyone who simply looks at our email. The only way we are able to bill a customer is if payment information is provided during the registration process and sign up is completed.

      Also, we are showing your account did have access and we spoke with you about this on November 11th. We would be happy to assist you in utilizing the service. Please give us a call at 800-301-5905 and we will be happy to assist.

      Lastly, we do not use public access TV at all. If you saw something on television it could have possibly been a different website.

      Thank you,

      Kids Live Safe Member Support Team


  • The company is a rip off

    • By Peter H.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed on as a member of Kids Live Safe on a trial basis. After the trial was over I canceled my membership. Last week I noticed that $29.97 was taken out of my account as a membership fee. I called up and was told that I hadn't canceled my membership. I know that I did indeed cancel it. The customer service rep got permission from her supervisor for the money to be refunded to me. On 4/20 it was back in my account. Upon checking my account tonight I noticed that the $29.97 was taken out yet again today. What kind of company gets permission from a supervisor no doubt to issue a refund. Then two days later takes back the money. I've sent an email to Kids Live Safe to get my money back. I'll be once again calling them up to get the money back. This is a hassle that I don't need to deal with or have the time to sort out. Every other time I've been issued a refund for one thing or another the money has gone back into my account. The situation is cleared up. Never have I seen a company be as irresponsible as Kids Safe Live is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 30, 2019

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Peter,

      We are sincerely sorry if you had a negative experience with our service. It is of the utmost importance to our company that we are able to resolve this situation with KidsLiveSafe. We attempted to call you today in efforts to assist you and resolve this issue. We believe there may be some confusion with these billings but we would be happy to explain.

      Please give us a call at 800-301-5905 and we will be happy to assist.

      Thank you,

      Kids Live Safe Member Support Team


  • $29 a month?

    • By Sharon D.,
    • California,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not even realize I had started a 7-day trial. Then billed $29.95. I checked site and read I will now be billed this amount monthly. WOW. You can research Megan's Law for free. Seems to be a scam to me taking advantage of your fear of predators. And there are a lot. I was shocked myself. But this cost was a shock and totally unaffordable nor reasonable just to get email alerts. I canceled the same day as billed. I read there is a no refund policy so I imagine there are a lot of people hit with this bill and can't do a thing about it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thievery. Plain and simple.

    • By Teri H.,
    • Irvine, CA,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I filled everything out and was not aware that I had not canceled the day I did the trial. I felt something just wasn't right so I tried to cancel immediately, which I thought I had done. It was not until I found the charge on my bank account that I realized you must CALL THEM to cancel. Nothing you do online changes your membership status.

    I researched this company and found that they have many complaints filed with the Santa Barbara, California, Better Business Bureau. Unless we all start calling and filing complaints with the Better Business Bureau, more and more people are going to get scammed by this company.

    They are unscrupulous and they take advantage of people trying to keep their children safe.

    Please mail a letter to file your complaint: Santa Barbara Better Business Bureau, 211 E. Victoria Street Ste. A, Santa Barbara, CA 93101.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Protecting children - I think NOT!

    • By Terry C.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    How can the government allow this CRAP! Will not let you cancel, have a $29.95 bill every month, NO ONE will answer the phone on the site, they have a service that answers the phone. Will ask you to push numbers on your phone to cancel, and someone will call you back. NEVER HAPPENED! KEEP your BANK CARD in your purse or wallet. DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT, give out any of your credit card or bank card information! I will be getting an attorney to deal with these people. Don't fall for their CRAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 41

Write a Review for Kids Live Safe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Kids Live Safe