Read 41 Kids Live Safe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-41 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Total Rip Off

    • By Sue Rudolph,
    • Huntington Beach, CA,
    • Jul 5, 2015

    I somehow got signed up for the $29.97 membership. I have no kids and am not even interested in their service. Even if I did have kids, the information is available by paying a fee. I got nothing from them. I noticed all these charges on my credit card. I called and spent an hour on the phone arguing with them.

    They said they would refund my money but it is against the law with MasterCard. I told them to send me a check or wire in my account. I finally got refunded for most of it after threatening to hire an attorney.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Robbing concerned parents is child abuse itself.

    • By Anonymous,
    • Sacramento CA,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Almost had my credit card number. Total crooks, ripping off people who want to protect their children. This is real child abuse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Pissed Off

    • By Kim Lowery,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Jun 13, 2015

    I have not heard from these people since cancelling my supposed membership last year. They said their notes said I signed up for a $4.97 discounted membership which was not true. "Jonathan" said that's what his notes say. Total and utter lies. I noticed on my credit card that they took the money out and he said that it's what I signed up for. His supervisor who is called Hugh Folkes is probably not even real!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Same information available free elsewhere

    • By Nancy Evans,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Mar 31, 2015

    I'm in the same as all of the other user comment here. Be careful, unless you want to pay $29.97 a month for the additional proprietary information, which is very little, you should use the free national Sex Offender registry out there.

    I wouldn't call what they are doing a scam, but just want to point out the most important information they provide you is available free to the public as a matter of law.

    If you want to spend $29.97 a month to allow you to build a profile regarding your child, that you can send to the police immediately if your loved one goes missing, then this is the website for you. The free sites I have seen do not provide this functionality.

    They have one or two other features not available on the National Sex Offender registry or other free sites.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • By Kathryn,
    • Orlando Fl,
    • Mar 29, 2015

    Do not try this $1.00 special that they entice you to do. They will take out $29.97 every month if you don't cancel which I didn't see.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Stay Away From This Organization

    • By R. Jones,
    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    Kids Live Safe charged my credit card for six months before I realized they were doing that. Until I discovered the charge I never even knew who they were. When I confronted them about the charge they claimed I was not in their database. Yet they were charging my card. All I got from them was a run-a-round. Felt like I was talking with used car salesmen. Do not get involved with these folks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 4, 2016

      Company Response from Scalable Commerce

      Dear Deed,

      We are sorry for your experience with our customer support department. We would love to resolve this issue for you and are extremely saddened by the service you received. We believe we have been able to locate your account and attempted to reach out to you. Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with our manager.


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    No positive reviews

    • By Dave Frandsen,
    • Dec 10, 2014

    National Sex Offender Registry is by far the better registry even though you have to check it often and there is no cost for it. With the info on cost I would be very leery!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Shady business scheme

    • By Joey,
    • Jul 14, 2014

    You can get this same information for free from the national sex offender registry. They trick you into giving them your card for $1 and they never say anything about how much it will cost you a month until AFTER you give them your information and card number. Then they tell you that you can cancel within 7 days so you won't be charged the monthly fee. They give you the 1-800 number to cancel then the number doesn't work. Sounds fishy to me and now I don't know how to cancel my account since there is no number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-41 of 41

Write a Review for Kids Live Safe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review