Read 22 Kumon Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    No comment

    • By John R.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Kumon center which is located in Springvale is a very unsafe place mentally and physically. It is not recommended to send your children there or work there. The owner of the franchise bases in Springvale is very rude with his employees, whom he abuses verbally and physically. The students who are sent there are very rude and uneducated, always yelling and being rude towards the teachers and each other.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Hate Kumon!

    • By Andrew L.,
    • Warsaw, Poland,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Attitude to people like cattle! It is the worst conference in Warsaw! Not recommend Kumon this to a friend! Not a transparent selection!

    German behavior, manners gone. The method is interesting but very bad organization and people from the German office - Thomas Ashlin. Bad, very bad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Very pleased

    • By Naira S.,
    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As an ex-Kumon student, I absolutely recommend the program. Kumon just gave me that extra confidence that I needed to succeed in math. Now my daughter goes to and in less than 9 months in the reading program she already improved 100% and calls the homework from school too easy. I am happy for my experience and sad that some people did not get to have the same.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Perseverance

    • By Angela C.,
    • Mississauga, Canada,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took my kids aged 6 and 8 to Kumon several years ago. What I can say about the program is that you get what you put into it. Wile my younger daughter (a non-reader at the time, routinely confusing the alphabet) quickly started reading (took her 9 months), with the older child in the Math program, it took her a few years to advance to the algebra section and onward. She is in high school now, and the clarity of the basics and confidence she developed through the program helped her tremendously. Now as coursework comes at her quickly and in large volume, Math is a subject she does not need to worry about and sails through it easily. I am glad for the time, effort and money we invested earlier on.

    It is a commitment, support your kids through it - you'll be glad you did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 20 people found this review helpful

    The experience was addictive

    • By Ema G.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My child has been attending Kumon at the Bay Ridge center and I can easily say that this program is worth every penny. My son started at the beginning of first grade and his reading level was barely a C, and he is not even 100% coveted when it comes to homework, but he can read a level J now. I am very pleased with this learning center, and it has become addictive and hard for us to leave it. Thanks to these wonderful teachers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Great method

    • By Valentina P.,
    • North Miami, FL,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband discovered this method of learning 6 years ago. My older son started the program in math when he was 4 years old and the program worked very good, and the kids learn to do the work by himself day by day. After more than 5 years I can observe that this is a method of consistency that requires discipline, little time and we parents have to correct the work at home, make the kids use to keep working on vacation and weekends, also the adult need to drive the kids to the center two times a week. Kumon helps the kids to focus, they notice their own improvements in time and when they go to class at school. Kumon keeps the kids motivated.

    We also made our youngest son start when he was 4 years old.

    I don’t see Kumon like a tutoring system because I believe that if they start before kindergarten, the kid is used to do this little work every day before they start the school homework. This method, in my opinion, is a long-term program to improve the kids' capacity of learning.

    I hope you like it too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Math

    My daughter Angelina is in fifth grade, and she has been going to Kumon center for math and reading for one year and a couple of months. She was getting a U in math for the past two years, but after going to Niles Kumon center, Angelina gave me her report card with a C in math. It is amazing to see the progress that Kumon has shown me within a year.

    This center is awesome. Dr. B and the entire staff in the center has saved my daughter's life. Not only has it shown her the structure of doing work every day, it gave her confidence about school and showed her that she can't give up. It's the most amazing center I have seen. We love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bad and rude tutor

    • By Rohit K.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Dec 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My son goes to Kumon Ivanhoe center. The lady instructor Nora here is very very rude. She just does not let the parent talk. It's a very bad experience and so so difficult dealing with her. Never seen any teacher so aggressive and trying control. Don't know how they treat kids when they are talking to parents like that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Excellent program

    • By Mel Smith,
    • Chicago, Illinois,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Kumon Program, led by Mr. Ahme at the Hyde Park, Chicago location is one of the most key elements to my child's success.

    I am very impressed! The program was instrumental and key in positioning my child for advance in studies and acceleration in the education environment. The diversity, locale, challenge and other key attributes, encourages the child to not only in academics but leadership, core values, discipline and other cornerstones for future aptitudes. I am very pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Great program!

    • By Geetha V.,
    • King of Prussia, PA,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This program helped a lot to my son. He improved his skills (writing/reading). We started this program when he is in Pre-K. And still, he continues. I would recommend this program for all students. Great learning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Feed back

    • By Daniel M.,
    • Nashville, TN,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has been a couple of months since my son started attending Kumon. He started with the reading program. He improved very significantly his understanding of the articles he read and reflected of a significant improvement in his school performance. He initially hated to do the homework but later on, he developed the habit of doing his homework regularly and with no reminder from his parents. Seeing his improved performance in reading, he started the math class. The teachers are very dedicated and diligent in their work and I would say that this is the high-value service I ever found for my child. I recommend all parents to consider this as an important gift to their children.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 22

Write a Review for Kumon!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review