Read 301 LA-3 by Live Cell Research Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 145 4 star: 94 3 star: 23 2 star: 12 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 84% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 301
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Happy with weight loss

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am an 87-year-old male and very happy with losing 12 lbs with my first try of LA-3, with no side effects. I feel great. My pot belly is way down, and I'm looking much better. I feel that my routine workout at the gym is much easier and not tiring. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Works for me

    • Apex, NC,
    • Jul 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not sure why this works for some folks and not others (from reading reviews). My sister was always complaining about feeling tired, so I gave her a bottle of LA-3. I am on my third month, and she is on her second. I started feeling more energy after three weeks, then lost a few pounds after four weeks. My sister doesn't think she's lost weight but has noticed an increase in energy and clear thinking. She thinks it is worth taking LA-3.

    I started taking it because I have POTs and EDS. The ingredients seemed to support healing measures for my ailments according to my own study. So far, the loss of eight pounds is a bonus, but the best thing is the increased energy and no foggy brain!

    It works for me! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Totally disappointed with the products and duty charges

    I have been taking these products for the last six or so months and have not noticed any changes in my health and body. Even though I have been taking all the supplements as recommended, I have not lost any weight or gained more energy.

    Moreover, I have ordered 12 products altogether, but because they pack the products separately (9 per pack), I had to pay duty charges for two separate deliveries, each payment of £91.05 (total of £182.10). This is not what I expected in the first place, and secondly, every time I wanted to check the available offer or other offers on your website without confirming that I am purchasing the item I was already charged the payment for every offer I clicked on. Indeed, I was able to withdraw the order but only by calling and explaining the situation.

    Overall, I feel like I have not benefited from taking these products at all and would like to request a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi there Joanna, thank you for reaching out to Live Cell Research. I am so sorry that you did not experience the benefits that LA-3 has to offer. I am also so sorry to hear that your order acquired custom charges. Unfortunately, we have no control over a countries custom charges as only about 10% of incoming packages are selected for customs. Typically, Live Cell Research is not responsible for customs charges as we have no idea when or how much will be charged. I will go ahead and refund your customs charges because of the miscommunication we caused.

      Please keep in mind that in the future we are unable to refund customs charges if an order acquires them. In regards to our order add ons, these offers are only presented once your original order has been submitted. Unfortunately, there is no way to see these add ons prior to placing an original order. I do encourage you to join our mailing list, to receive the best possible promotions via email. Thank you so much for understanding. Please e-mail me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com and I will begin the refund process for you. Thank you!


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Facts - all good

    Beautiful, clean, no side effects, instant activating metabolism. Wow. I have been on these capsules for two weeks taking two a day for ten days, and I lost 1.4 kilos. I am taking four per day now, and it is only the early days for weight loss results, and I'm only targeting belly fat.

    With no hesitations, I bought a one-year supply. My name for LA-3 is "the holy grail" and it should be marketed globally so everyone can try out. I just turned 60, assuming my life was physically over, and thank you to whoever created LA-3, I'm getting a new lease on life.

    Best regards.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Can't get anyone to respond.

    I called the 800-number the other day and spoke to a woman, who after some pressure to keep the product finally said she would send me an email for the address to mail the product back, which never came. Please, could I have this info? I have taken the first bottle but feel I have seen no change. I hope to receive the full refund of $117.00. I will wait for a reply.

    Thank you, Sharon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi Sharon, Aurora from Live Cell Research here. Thank you for letting me know about your situation! I would love to help you resolve this as soon as possible. Please e-mail me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com, and I will begin the refund process for you. Thank you!


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Increase energy only

    I bought this product for the reduced belly fat that they stated highly in their advertisement. I took the product for three months with NO loss of belly fat at all. They claim that this could be achieved without exercise. I did feel that I had an increased energy level and possibly better memory and less brain fog. For the price, I don't feel it was at all worth it. I feel there are probably other products that cost less that could be purchased for the energy and less brain fog.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi Patricia! Thank you for reaching out to Live Cell Research with such valuable feedback. I am so sorry that you did not experience the full effects of LA-3 that you intended. I want to clarify that we always encourage our customers to take our supplements along with a healthy diet and exercise regimen. As with all products, it may work for some and not for others. I would be more than happy to offer you a full refund. Please shoot me an email at Aurora@livecellresearch.com

      Thank you so much for giving our product a try.


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied

    I ordered this product, and all it did was cause diarrhea. I tried to get a refund but wasn't aware that it had to be 90 days from the day you purchased, not when you first started taking it. I tried to get a refund and was told I didn't respond in time even though I have a few days left. It amazes me how they always twist it in their favor.

    So it's not a true 90-day trial, and you have the bottles to send back, which I did not know either. So if you order this product be aware of all the stipulations. I even considered ordering another 90 days to see if it would make a difference, but when the price was another $100 or more, I said no thanks. I can't say whether I would recommend it or not, each person's results are different, but I'm definitely disappointed in the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi Sherrie, Aurora here from Live Cell Research. Thank you for leaving us a review on your experience with our customer service department. We appreciate any feedback to ensure that we are always improving. Our customer’s satisfaction is our number one priority so I’m so sorry that your experience did not reflect this.

      Your 90-day guarantee starts from the day you receive your order. As it is the industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if you are requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial.

      Again, I apologize for any miscommunication and would love to make this right for you by offering a full refund. Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com to begin the refund process. Thank you so much for giving our product an honest try.


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Does not work!

    I ordered a six-month supply because I was leaving the country for several months. I have been taking this product as suggested (two a day) for the past two and a half months and I have not noticed any difference. The claims of INCREASED ENERGY, no noticeable difference. DECREASED APPETITE, no noticeable difference. DECREASE IN BELLY FAT, I am actually gaining weight. The only thing I can say about this product is take a placebo; it does the same thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 14, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi there Patrick, Aurora here with Live Cell Research. I am sorry to hear that you did not see any benefits taking LA-3. While a majority of our customers experience amazing results from LA-3, we realize that it is not for everyone.

      I would like to offer you a full refund for giving our product a fair trial. We never want our customers to be dissatisfied and understand that it is something we cannot control, which is why we offer the 90-day money back guarantee.

      Please send me an email at [email protected] so that I can refund your order as quickly as possible. Thank you Patrick, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Fast shipping

    • Howell, MI,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've seen many complaints on orders not received. I placed my order for LA-3 on 6/25/17 and received it on 6/28/17! Plus I got the usual email updates for order status and shipping with tracking number. If they had problems in the past, I'd say those problems are fixed. i just took my first dose. I hope the product works as well as the order/delivery process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    LA-3 is worthless

    • North Dakota,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased four bottles of LA-3 after watching the promo video hoping that it would work. After receiving the product, I started using it daily following the dosage listed on the product. Nothing happened. While taking LA-3, I followed a low carb diet and got adequate exercise. After two weeks, nothing changed, and with no decrease in belly fat (as determined by measurement). After the first bottle, no change.

    Hoping that my body needed more time to adjust to LA-3, I continued to take LA-3 as directed. Now, after four bottles (all I ordered) nothing happened. It appears that I fell for another weight scheme. I should know better. Don't waste your money on this junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 21, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello David, thank you for reaching out to us about your experience with LA-3. I am sorry to hear that you did not see the benefits you were expecting while taking LA-3. While a majority of our customers love it, we realize that it is not for everyone. Please keep in mind that it may take a bit longer to see all of the amazing results that LA-3 has to offer, which is why our trial period is 90 days. We always guarantee your money back if you are still dissatisfied within the 90 days, so it’s practically risk-free! I would be more than happy to issue you a complete refund for giving our product a try. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com so that I can begin processing that for you.

      Thank you David, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Unexpected bad side effect

    I was very excited to start this product. One week in, I became extremely depressed, crying all the time, couldn't get myself in motion. Not me at all. I accidentally forgot to take them for two days and felt better. I didn't make the connection but felt my old self again. I started taking them again for another week and got the same depression, so then I decided it might be this product. I stopped and felt better. I did this one more time to just be sure, and sure enough.

    This is likely unusual but worth noting in the event that anyone experiences similar effects. I am disappointed it didn't work for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 21, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi Michele, Aurora here with Live Cell Research. I am sorry to hear that your experience with LA-3 is not what you had hoped for. While this is not a known side effect of the product, we realize that everyone may react differently to certain ingredients. We always recommend speaking to your primary physician when something like this occurs. I would be more than happy to refund you for your entire order just for giving LA-3 a try. Please email me personally at aurora@livecellresearch.com, so that I can begin your refund process for you. Thank you Michele.


Showing 23-33 of 301

Write a Review for LA-3 by Live Cell Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review