About La Creme Skin Care

Billing itself as an alternative to Botox, La Creme Skin Care claims to be an advanced wrinkle-reduction and prevention serum that strategically targets major factors leading to lines and wrinkles, and to help you look younger in just weeks. In fact, the company claims that 9 out of 10 dermatologists recommend their products to their patients.

See Also: So Many Products, So Little Time: How to Find the Best Anti-Wrinkle Cream for You

If you’ve spent any time looking for anti-aging beauty products, then these claims probably sound familiar. But is there any truth to them? Let’s apply some logic and find out.

Quick Facts About La Creme Skin Care

By using specific peptides that strategically target fine lines and wrinkles, La Creme Skin Care claims to rejuvenate your skin, and to provide you with the following benefits:

  • Reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Increased collagen production
  • Improved skin firmness
  • Replenished vitamins and antioxidants

La Crème Skin Care claims to be clinically proven to work on all skin types, to be manufactured in the U.S., and to work over three simple steps:

  1. Wash and dry your face and neck
  2. Apply La Crème anti-wrinkle cream
  3. Enjoy healthier, more vibrant skin

La Creme Skin Care Pricing & Refund Policy

You can purchase La Crème Skin Care in two ways: Through a 14-day trial, and direct. If you choose the 14-day trial, you’ll be charged $4.95 to cover shipping and handling costs, and your trial will immediately begin upon ordering. Once you’ve reached the end of your trial, you’ll be billed $87.63 for your current La Crème bottle, and will continue to be sent a new bottle every 30 days, and to be billed $87.63 each time.

Outside of the 14-day trial, La Crème Skin Care is priced as follows:

  1. 1 Bottle: $89.99, plus $4.95 S&H
  2. Buy 2 Bottles, Get 1 Free: $114.99
  3. Buy 3 Bottles, Get 2 Free: $139.99

None of the above options include an autoship program, although if you choose options 2 or 3, your order will include free shipping.

La Crème Skin Care comes with a 30-day refund policy, less shipping and handling charges. To cancel your 14-day trial or your autoship program, or to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-464-4015.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About La Creme Skin Care?

La Creme Skin Care is based out of San Diego, CA, and holds a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau. This rating is based on 10 closed complaints, all of which reference the company’s 14-day trial.

Although the company’s URL was registered in March 2013, there are very few legitimate, non-affiliate online customer reviews. However, the ones we were able to locate were almost wholly negative, and referenced problems with the 14-day trial, difficulty processing refunds, and poor customer service.

What’s the Bottom Line About La Creme Skin Care?

If you’re thinking about purchasing La Crème Skin Care, we would strongly recommend against it. Here’s why:

First, the La Crème Skin Care website is almost identical to many other beauty serums we’ve already reviewed, including Rejuval Skin, Revivasol, and Nuvie Skin Care—nearly all of which have very poor customer reviews. And just like these other products, La Crème claims to be clinically proven, but provides zero evidence to back it up. In addition, the website provides essentially zero information that lets you know what’s in the La Crème serum, or exactly how it works.

On top of this, as we’ve mentioned many times, it’s always best to stay away from autoship programs. In fact, the few online customer reviews we found regarding La Crème Skin Care almost wholly referenced problems with the 14-day trial, difficulty processing refunds, and poor customer service.

Finally, La Creme Skin Care comes with an extremely high price, and one that is likely far out of line with any benefits you’ll receive from using it.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

35 Consumer Reviews for La Creme Skin Care

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this free trial and paid $4.95 shipping. I received the product about a week later and exactly 14 days from the date I ordered it, I was billed $109.79.

    Apparently, the free trial they shipped me was a one-month supply. None of this was specified anywhere on their ad. I contacted customer service, and the rep sounded drunk and just kept repeating that they have a good product. I finally said, "So, in other words, I was charged $109.79 for a product that I did not agree to pay that much for," and he basically said they have a good product and he is sorry if I misunderstood the ad and pretty much I was out of luck. So, too bad, so sad.

    Well, I am going to contact the BBB and also my bank and have the charges disputed. I am already replacing my bank card so they can no longer charge me for anything else. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Saginaw, MI,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    BEWARE.

    I got introduced to this company through some online promotions. The promotional product was free (supposedly), and you pay only for shipment. Then you get charged $98.41 monthly. Obviously, I wouldn't have bought the (free) product, had I noticed there was a monthly payment.

    I didn't receive the shipment. I was only sent an email regarding the promotional (free) product. I have never received any email from that company notifying me that they have sent me any products or that I was being charged for $98.41 monthly. I got a call by my credit card regarding possible fraudulent activities from this merchant. However, I was already charged last month for that amount.

    I called three of their customer service reps. They started talking to me about their products and how good these products are. I asked them for a refund and the first one disconnected right away. The second one offered me a refund for 45%. The third one offered me 25% then 45% then a 50% refund for charging me for products that I have not received. Obviously, the customer service reps were rude. They disconnected the call without even saying bye.

    I am disputing the previous charge with my credit card company. I thank them for noting the fraudulent activity.

    It is interesting that the company La Skin Care gets the charges under different company name LALASerum!

    Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam La Creme Skin Care

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered trial samples ($3-$5 each) to confirm it worked for me.

    It was sent them at once, and less than two weeks later, I was billed $98.00 for the product I had not received. They refuse to talk to you about their fraudulent billing process and only offer to credit you 50% of the charge for the second order I never received.

    I have returned the initial product (unused), and now am attempting to warn others of this billing scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam

    • Maryland,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the ad for Collagen Serum and La Skin Care Instant Lift and decided to try it. The website advertised a free trial and I was only supposed to pay shipping, which was $4.25 for one product and about $3 for another.

    The products were shipped to me. Nowhere on the site did I see that if I did not like the products, I must return them within 14 days or else I was going to be charged the full price, which was $98.42 for one and $97 for other. My account was charged two months in a row before I noticed it.

    When I called customer service and complained, I was offered an 85% discount on my future orders. I declined. I did not see any difference with the products that I used and I was charged over $197 for two one-ounce products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Billing Scam - AVOID

    • Colorado,
    • Nov 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    LA Creme is a scam, it appears impossible to cancel. I have made 3 attempts, their scam is well developed and confusing by design. The second time I was charged for the cream and called and complained they tried to say I only cancelled previously "for one product only” --WRONG. That is the scam.

    They maintain that the new products they keep charging for with similar names "were not cancelled". So after much back and forth and their attempt to negotiate again another settlement, I finally threatened to contact the BBB and make negative reviews online, then finally (after being put on hold) agreed to send a "full" refund for the second charge (we did not receive the product thank goodness).

    However, not only did we not get the full refund of $97 dollars, (supposed to be in 3-5 days) as agreed complete with confirmation #, one week after the second complaint and 2nd cancellation attempt, they deducted my account again for $98 and when we called they were nasty to my wife and said the "new" charge was not showing on her account and didn't know what she was talking about.

    So I called back, and they said they would resubmit the 2nd refund and gave me a new confirmation #, and again said we would get it in 3-5 day. But when asked about the 3rd charge the person acted like he did not know what I was talking about and tried using the confusion technique. I finally stated I was contacting the BBB and other websites to complain, he put me on hold for 10 minutes and when he returned said something vague about refunding, and hung up when I tried to get clarification.

    For the record, we did get the first partial refund because they will probably make a big point about actually sending a refund. But I need 2 more refunds. I would never recommend anyone to get suckered into this scam business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    A disaster. Do not buy this junk.

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the biggest scam going. Do NOT get sucked in. I have called several times to get this unwanted, OVER-PRICED product removed from my bank account. No matter what I say it continues to arrive at various dates and my account is charged. I have been ill and the last several months I have not called them due to hospital stays and major health issues. I have a collection of unopened packages that I am seriously considering dropping off in front of their office in San Diego.

    Today I spoke to a young lady who said that I would receive an email from them stating that this fiasco is finished. I am still waiting for what should have been an instant event. Then I spoke to the supervisor who said she could do nothing about all of the unopened packages. Had I read the reviews here and on other sites I would NEVER ordered it in the 1st place. It is a very over-priced product that is not worth 10 cents.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I have to cancel future orders

    • West Haven, CT,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I'm not unhappy with this product, however, due to some medical treatments I am receiving, my Doctor has advised me that I cannot use any type of cosmetics, creams, or lotions until further notice. I will definitely use it once I get clearance from my Doctor. Thank you. I appreciate the your understanding.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    La creme Skin Care

    • Boston, MA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    All I am going to say is stay away from any 14 day trials from La Creme Skin Care. It is all a big scam. They suck you into a 14 day trial experience, which by the way starts on the day you place an order not upon receipt of the product. I ordered on the 01/02/16 and received the product on 10/08/16 and on 01/18/16 I noticed a deduction in my checking account for $87.63 from La Creme Skin Care. I contacted the company to inquire regarding the deduction I saw for a 14 day trial was not over. I was informed that I ordered in on 01/02/16 and the trial time starts then, not upon receipt of the product which to me sounds ridiculous. Honestly, I can't really say whether the product is effective because it wasn't a long enough time to see any results. They thought they would do me a huge favor by refunding 25% of the cost. I sent about four or five e-mails to customer service and called a second time to speak to another representative when they said they would refund 50%. Now I had half of the original cost. I have made three requests for a cancellation confirmation which I have not received to date. Then I received an e-mail from them saying that were going to refund the remaining charges because they see that I did not complete my 14 day trial and wanting to return the product to them. I returned the product on the 01/20/16 but have not seen the remaining charges refunded.

    I just want people to be very aware not to get sucked into such scams. Not a very good idea to let anyone have the ability to access funds from your checking account. Read the fine print very carefully before checking off that little I agree box. It could be the beginning of a nightmare. The ulterior motive is not wrinkles its making easy money off naive people like myself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam.

    • PA,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    As others have stated, there was an offer on TV to just pay around $5 for shipping and handling. No where did it say they were going to charge nearly $90 for the bottle of creme that was to be a trial.

    Go to Better Business Bureau and report them. They can't keep deceiving and scamming. Total scam for crappy cream. And if you want the ingredients, I've got them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Really Evil Scam

    • Merritt Island, FL,
    • Nov 17, 2015

    This company (which seems to be the same as La Bella Labs) advertises a "trial offer" on television for just a few dollars. There is no indication that they are actually going to charge you $90 a month for a tiny jar of worthless cream. I cannot imagine all the victims of this fraud who don't even know why their money is disappearing. Then they won't return your money, except maybe the last payment. Be aggressive! Threaten to complain to your credit card company if they don't refund the full amount. Don't take no for an answer, don't agree to return anything. They will refund your money because there are plenty of other suckers out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scammed!

    • Elberon, VA.,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    I ordered a trial, I received my trial order within a week and half. I was billed the $4.99 that I agreed on. The next week I was charged $87.63. No where on the offer that was on Facebook did it say anything about being charged this amount and I did not agree to this amount. I will be calling my bank and have these charges removed and you will be called by them. This company will not get away with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 23, 2015

      Susan Wilson

      I too ordered the $4.99 trial offer and the next week they charged me $89.97. What a scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 35

Write a Review for La Creme Skin Care!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review