About La Creme Skin Care

Billing itself as an alternative to Botox, La Creme Skin Care claims to be an advanced wrinkle-reduction and prevention serum that strategically targets major factors leading to lines and wrinkles, and to help you look younger in just weeks. In fact, the company claims that 9 out of 10 dermatologists recommend their products to their patients.

See Also: So Many Products, So Little Time: How to Find the Best Anti-Wrinkle Cream for You

If you’ve spent any time looking for anti-aging beauty products, then these claims probably sound familiar. But is there any truth to them? Let’s apply some logic and find out.

Quick Facts About La Creme Skin Care

By using specific peptides that strategically target fine lines and wrinkles, La Creme Skin Care claims to rejuvenate your skin, and to provide you with the following benefits:

  • Reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Increased collagen production
  • Improved skin firmness
  • Replenished vitamins and antioxidants

La Crème Skin Care claims to be clinically proven to work on all skin types, to be manufactured in the U.S., and to work over three simple steps:

  1. Wash and dry your face and neck
  2. Apply La Crème anti-wrinkle cream
  3. Enjoy healthier, more vibrant skin

La Creme Skin Care Pricing & Refund Policy

You can purchase La Crème Skin Care in two ways: Through a 14-day trial, and direct. If you choose the 14-day trial, you’ll be charged $4.95 to cover shipping and handling costs, and your trial will immediately begin upon ordering. Once you’ve reached the end of your trial, you’ll be billed $87.63 for your current La Crème bottle, and will continue to be sent a new bottle every 30 days, and to be billed $87.63 each time.

Outside of the 14-day trial, La Crème Skin Care is priced as follows:

  1. 1 Bottle: $89.99, plus $4.95 S&H
  2. Buy 2 Bottles, Get 1 Free: $114.99
  3. Buy 3 Bottles, Get 2 Free: $139.99

None of the above options include an autoship program, although if you choose options 2 or 3, your order will include free shipping.

La Crème Skin Care comes with a 30-day refund policy, less shipping and handling charges. To cancel your 14-day trial or your autoship program, or to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-464-4015.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About La Creme Skin Care?

La Creme Skin Care is based out of San Diego, CA, and holds a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau. This rating is based on 10 closed complaints, all of which reference the company’s 14-day trial.

Although the company’s URL was registered in March 2013, there are very few legitimate, non-affiliate online customer reviews. However, the ones we were able to locate were almost wholly negative, and referenced problems with the 14-day trial, difficulty processing refunds, and poor customer service.

What’s the Bottom Line About La Creme Skin Care?

If you’re thinking about purchasing La Crème Skin Care, we would strongly recommend against it. Here’s why:

First, the La Crème Skin Care website is almost identical to many other beauty serums we’ve already reviewed, including Rejuval Skin, Revivasol, and Nuvie Skin Care—nearly all of which have very poor customer reviews. And just like these other products, La Crème claims to be clinically proven, but provides zero evidence to back it up. In addition, the website provides essentially zero information that lets you know what’s in the La Crème serum, or exactly how it works.

On top of this, as we’ve mentioned many times, it’s always best to stay away from autoship programs. In fact, the few online customer reviews we found regarding La Crème Skin Care almost wholly referenced problems with the 14-day trial, difficulty processing refunds, and poor customer service.

Finally, La Creme Skin Care comes with an extremely high price, and one that is likely far out of line with any benefits you’ll receive from using it.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

46 Consumer Reviews for La Creme Skin Care

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 46
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam 100%

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I, like other people, thought I was trying a sample. I do not remember anything about accepting terms and conditions. I have asked them to send this to me (I haven't received this yet). I have forwarded this to the RCMP and asked my credit card to cancel the payment.

    I ordered the sample on March 25th. I went on vacation April 2nd and hadn't received the product yet. The delivery came on April 5th. On April 9th an email was sent saying that I had to cancel by April 12th, but because I was away I wasn't always connecting to Wi-Fi or checking my email. I saw the email on April 14th and immediately responded. I received an email back that said I have to call. As I was still away, I didn't call until April 17th (we arrived home late on the 16th).

    I was notified that they do not ever issue refunds. So they have stolen $208 of my money unless my credit card agrees to pay. They would not listen to me that I was away and didn't even try the product or receive the email in time. They didn't care. They said I should have read that I have 18 days to try it or I would be charged. I said, but it only came on the 5th and you charged me on the 13th, that's not 18 days. Then they said oh, it's from the time you order.

    I do not know how the workers live with themselves or even sleep at night. They should all go to jail. I have requested they cancel any further rolling subscriptions, which they said they would, but we will see. I hope the company is shut down so this does not happen to anyone else. Do NOT order! I would give it zero stars if I could!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • No ingredients on label

    • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I understood that all skincare products coming to Canada must have bilingual labels and a list of ingredients, but this product has neither.

    Also, their marketing approach is a scam. I have reported them to Health Canada Product Labelling, and also shared my story on Facebook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • OMG! Scammers!

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    OMG! I can't believe what I am reading. I am having the same problem with these fraudsters.

    My credit card was billed twice and I have contacted them. I spoke to an agent who gave me a fake agent number who insisted that the previous shipment cannot be reversed as their system is showing that the products were delivered to my home address. I told Mary, agent #415, that I did not receive anything other than the original free trial. I then said to her that this is a SCAM. She then replied if this was a scam you wouldn't be talking to a live representative. I told her that proved nothing.

    She insisted that the products were delivered and that I should contact Canada Post. I asked for the tracking number, which she gave me a wrong number, which I have repeated the number twice to her. I sent an email to the support team in which no one replied for a few days. Finally, an email was in my inbox, but it was a blank email. I emailed them regarding a blank response. They finally replied saying that someone has contacted me and the issue has been resolved. This is a LIE!

    I can't believe I fell for this scam. I am so frustrated that they got over $200 off my credit card. I wish there was a rating way below zero on the negative scale because they deserve that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 20, 2018

      Monique

      I have the same story. I have contacted RCMP, and so should everyone. This is fraud. They won't even send me the statement saying where I agreed to this. I have asked for a credit on my credit card but haven't received one yet. They should all be ashamed of themselves. I have canceled further "subscriptions" but I don't hold my breath. I may have to cancel my credit card.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Canada,
    • Apr 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank goodness when I got the product, I went online to actually check some reviews. That’s when I noticed all the negative comments in the information about this scam. I called my credit card company to revise the one with the black two charges that came through under completely different names then creme. They said they couldn’t do anything unless the company actually charged me but I have 14 days to cancel. Again thankfully, I was able to get a hold of somebody in their customer service and canceled. It was before the 14 days, and I received an email saying my orders were canceled. Otherwise, almost $200 will be charged monthly.

    When I said to the person on the phone it was a sneaky scam, he blew up and told me I knew what I was ordering, telling me all the information is there about the monthly charges, blah blah blah. He wouldn’t even give me a chance to comment, but since I do have emails canceling, I just hung up.

    Do not order this product or any trial product, because they lock you into monthly payments. Companies like this should be ashamed of themselves. It deserves zero stars, and the product is mostly water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 17, 2018

      Marilyn Bodnar

      A scam is right I ordered the free trial but then if you don't cancel, you not only have to pay for the next shipment, but they charge for the trial product you already received at full price!

      I canceled my account with them. This is unbelievable, they use Princess Kate in their ads. I can't really believe that she could have made such a bad business choice!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    La Creme Skin Care - fraud and scam!

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    March 6, 2018 I ordered what the Facebook ad said was "free trial," and you pay only the shipping, which I did; $4.95 for Creme Moisturizer (CA) Trail - 1 Bottle and $5.94 for Creme Eye Cream (CA) Trial - 1 bottle.

    I received the order 10 days later. When checking my bank statement I was stunned to see a $109.79 charge for Skin Creme and $99.79 for Eye Cream. I called 1-289-276-1919, which is a number in the Philippines, and I told her I never received another product, and I told salesperson when I order the "trial" samples that I did NOT want to be billed monthly and order further products until I had tried the "FREE" sample. She said I had only 18 days from the date of the original order (not date received) to cancel this and she said it was not possible to receive a refund.

    I have advised my bank of the charges and filed two disputes.

    I can no longer find this ad on Facebook, even though it said it had been recommended and showed a video of this product on Dragon's Den. When checking Dragon's Den, I could not find this product.

    I did see that someone on Facebook had managed to contact their support services via email or Facebook and had received a reply from the company. I would like to know their contact information if anyone has it!

    Do not do business with this company. It is a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 31, 2018

      Monique Koykka

      Hi Mari, the phone number I have is 1-289-276-1919. I got through to talk to a representative. She was smug and ignorant, and would not give me a refund. I told her I would call my credit card company and she told me that they won't refund it because Le Creme has an agreement with them (Capitol One) and that they won't refund it either. That's exactly what happened. So I canceled my credit card.

    • Apr 20, 2018

      Monique

      The same thing happened to me. Try the number above, but they will not refund. The RCMP should shut this down. They steal money from people. I rarely check emails and missed their deadline, and I was charged over $208.00 for the exact products above. I feel so stupid. They apparently did cancel the "subscription." I have asked them to send me the statement where I initially agreed to these terms. I have not seen it yet. COMPLETE FRAUDSTERS!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Don't order this cream, it's not free!

    • Hamilton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fraud, and a scam. Don't order this creme; it's not free. On February 8th I paid for the $5.00 shipping on this free trial, and even though I sent them several emails to cancel the order on February 9th (well within the 14 days), they now have stolen over $200 out of my credit card, saying it's for the free creme. Stay away from this scam and tell everyone on Facebook to beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 5, 2018

      grace

      I am in the same boat but I cannot find a number to call them that actually goes through! I have emailed them and received no response. Does anyone have a number they can be reached? The 1-855 doesn't go through. Thanks.

    • Mar 8, 2018

      Barbara

      What a company to deal with! I also received my freebie. Since then, my Visa card has been charged for two products which were NEVER RECEIVED. (Both were charged on February statement, and March as well.) I have given up contacting them, their name seems to change regularly. Today I called my credit card company and explained my situation, and both months have been credited. Thank GOD!

    • Apr 20, 2018

      Monique

      I am in the same boat, try calling 1-289-276-1919 but it won't help. They won't refund. I've reported it to the RCMP. I think everyone should.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Airdire, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product burnt my face, and my eyes watered when I put it on. I called to cancel, and they said I wasn't in my 14 days because they include shipping time, which took 8 days. They charged my card over $100 after I canceled!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Total scam!

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I believe the morals/values of this company sucks. They are out there stealing from us.

    I was an idiot falling for their FREE TRIAL. Free trial my behind. It's not free. If you don't call to review the product in 15 days, which I did not see that in the agreement, they charge your credit card for the full amount.

    What a scam! The product is a lie. I use better products than this. Nothing changed as far as I am concerned. I wanted to return, and they stated that they do not take products back!

    My advice is, DON'T get any free trials from this company! They are scammers!

    My rating for this company is a BIG ZERO.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Total scam, beware, stay away!

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the product online, it said FREE TRIAL, only pay shipping of $4.95. I check out and find out it's $4.95, $5.95 and $29.95. The products arrive within two weeks, and I say okay, I have three products, and I can live with that. Two weeks later I get two emails that the RE-ORDER has been shipped, and I am being billed $99.99 and $109.99. Really?

    They have my credit card info and are billing me for products I never ordered and extremely over-priced at that. STAY AWAY, total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    My experience with this horrible company began when they falsely advertised a sample, and the customer pays the shipping only. Once you have completed all that info, the customer is sent to another page where they offer two additional products (not samples or trials) for $29.95 (eye cream and serum - small bottles). The products arrive in a box with no invoice or paperwork (very suspicious as though they're sending something illegal). They will then fraudulently charge you $200 and this will continue monthly until you cancel your phantom membership.

    The credit card company's so-called "fraud advisors" advised me that they are aware of the scam and say they can do absolutely nothing because of the terms and conditions. The credit card company does not have a copy of the T and C's and the so-called "fraud specialist" had any idea where to find them, or exactly what they say. That's because they don't exist and they are nowhere on their website at La Creme.

    It's a scam and the credit card company stated to me that this company has operated fraudulently since 2008, but claim they can do nothing to dispute the charge even though they are fully aware and admit to the fraud. I was also advised that they have a record number of complaints and choose to do nothing.

    Long story short, it's a well-known scam so don't buy the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 11, 2018

      Eileen Smith

      I just experienced the same problem with this company! How can the trial start when the product is in the mail? This company should be interviewed by Market Place so that the public is well aware of their scam, and to help close their doors!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Don't stop fighting for honesty

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two products from this company. I came by their name while searching for the product that was shown on Lion's Den or Shark Tank. A name and a phone number came up in the listing. I called the number directly to ask if this was the product as revealed in the program, and the person answering the phone said that indeed it was. Furthermore, in the short conversation that I had, I asked her if there would be any further charges and the operator said no there would not be. I ordered the product and paid the shipping charges that amounted to about $11. I too was being scammed.

    It was not until the second month that I realized there had been charges on my card that I had not authorized. It was the credit card company that pointed out to me that a charge for the previous month of an equal amount had been charged against my card. My credit card company immediately took the position that I obviously had sign a subscription and therefore they would do nothing and I would have to phone the company and cancel the subscription, which I had not authorized. That I did and then cancelled my card.

    I have been fighting with my bank card company and the merchant for 3 weeks. The merchant initially would not refund me my money saying I did not cancel within the time frame of 15 days. I assured them I had no knowledge of such a thing as this transaction took place over the phone so I could not have checked any boxes as they assume I must have.

    Their business model is one of fraud and deception and the credit card company facilitates these transactions. The merchant company tells me they will phone me back in 24 to 48 hours, but the call never comes. $420.00 they stole from me and the credit card company helps them do this. The credit card company does not demand evidence that a contract took place when a complaint is submitted. They have a fraud department that say's our hands are tied and there's nothing more we can do because I willingly gave my information out and I received a sample product. It seems not to matter how they achieved my information, but only that I gave it and I had received something in return.

    The merchant company has a policy of signing subscriptions and they are well aware of that. It has been a very frustrating and time-consuming experience, I wish it on no one. I asked for an unedited copy of a phone conversation and they say in that conversation is our contract, period, nothing else.

    Finally, I get to an operator who says they will review the tape and get back to me in 24 to 48 hours. She never calls me, but when I call again, they tell me that they have refunded my money for one of the month transactions without telling me why they are refunding me the money. Is it because there was no legal contract in place? Is it because I did not receive any more products from the company? They say they will email me, but I have not received any emails. They will not allow me to speak to the operator who gave me those assurances even though I provided them with their name and badge number. The response again is "someone will call you within the next week." So now I wait some more.

    The fight is not over, do not give up. And if the merchant will not refund my money, I will not pay the credit card company for the outstanding amount that has been stolen from me because they are eating in these false transactions and do nothing to investigate my fraud claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 46

Write a Review for La Creme Skin Care!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review