About La Creme Skin Care

By HighYa Staff

Billing itself as an alternative to Botox, La Creme Skin Care claims to be an advanced wrinkle-reduction and prevention serum that strategically targets major factors leading to lines and wrinkles, and to help you look younger in just weeks. In fact, the company claims that 9 out of 10 dermatologists recommend their products to their patients.

If you’ve spent any time looking for anti-aging beauty products, then these claims probably sound familiar. But is there any truth to them? Let’s apply some logic and find out.

Quick Facts About La Creme Skin Care

By using specific peptides that strategically target fine lines and wrinkles, La Creme Skin Care claims to rejuvenate your skin, and to provide you with the following benefits:

  • Reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Increased collagen production
  • Improved skin firmness
  • Replenished vitamins and antioxidants

La Crème Skin Care claims to be clinically proven to work on all skin types, to be manufactured in the U.S., and to work over three simple steps:

  1. Wash and dry your face and neck
  2. Apply La Crème anti-wrinkle cream
  3. Enjoy healthier, more vibrant skin

La Creme Skin Care Pricing & Refund Policy

You can purchase La Crème Skin Care in two ways: Through a 14-day trial, and direct. If you choose the 14-day trial, you’ll be charged $4.95 to cover shipping and handling costs, and your trial will immediately begin upon ordering. Once you’ve reached the end of your trial, you’ll be billed $87.63 for your current La Crème bottle, and will continue to be sent a new bottle every 30 days, and to be billed $87.63 each time.

Outside of the 14-day trial, La Crème Skin Care is priced as follows:

  1. 1 Bottle: $89.99, plus $4.95 S&H
  2. Buy 2 Bottles, Get 1 Free: $114.99
  3. Buy 3 Bottles, Get 2 Free: $139.99

None of the above options include an autoship program, although if you choose options 2 or 3, your order will include free shipping.

La Crème Skin Care comes with a 30-day refund policy, less shipping and handling charges. To cancel your 14-day trial or your autoship program, or to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-464-4015.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About La Creme Skin Care?

La Creme Skin Care is based out of San Diego, CA, and holds a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau. This rating is based on 10 closed complaints, all of which reference the company’s 14-day trial.

Although the company’s URL was registered in March 2013, there are very few legitimate, non-affiliate online customer reviews. However, the ones we were able to locate were almost wholly negative, and referenced problems with the 14-day trial, difficulty processing refunds, and poor customer service.

What’s the Bottom Line About La Creme Skin Care?

If you’re thinking about purchasing La Crème Skin Care, we would strongly recommend against it. Here’s why:

First, the La Crème Skin Care website is almost identical to many other beauty serums we’ve already reviewed, including Rejuval Skin, Revivasol, and Nuvie Skin Care—nearly all of which have very poor customer reviews. And just like these other products, La Crème claims to be clinically proven, but provides zero evidence to back it up. In addition, the website provides essentially zero information that lets you know what’s in the La Crème serum, or exactly how it works.

On top of this, as we’ve mentioned many times, it’s always best to stay away from autoship programs. In fact, the few online customer reviews we found regarding La Crème Skin Care almost wholly referenced problems with the 14-day trial, difficulty processing refunds, and poor customer service.

Finally, La Creme Skin Care comes with an extremely high price, and one that is likely far out of line with any benefits you’ll receive from using it.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 50 La Creme Skin Care Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  46
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love the product

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I was on the website to place an order for the trial. The terms and conditions are very clear in full printable page the font was legible. It clearly explains that I have a 14 day trial they send a 30 day supply once you receive the product to contact them and request an extension. the lines are busy but you are not waiting longer that 10 minutes before it asks you to leave a voice mail I got a call back with in an hour of them opening. Such lovely people when you trying to place a new order or extending out the trial.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2015

      Carol,

      Scam. It's a big scam and they know it. But try to get someone to help, listen, no way! You'll be sorry if you order, in fact all the stress from dealing with them will make you look older.

    • Jan 12, 2015

      Melodie,

      I think this Marlene works for them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I have to cancel future orders

    • West Haven, CT,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I'm not unhappy with this product, however, due to some medical treatments I am receiving, my Doctor has advised me that I cannot use any type of cosmetics, creams, or lotions until further notice. I will definitely use it once I get clearance from my Doctor. Thank you. I appreciate the your understanding.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Good Product

    • Dallas ,
    • Jan 27, 2015

    All I have to say is that when order something, don't be so trusting. There is no such thing as "free" in America. It's your own fault that you believe the hype. I only see a lot of complaining about a product you ordered to try out. It's a trial product! Everyone's skin reacts different to different products, so if you know your skin is sensitive, why take the risk. If that's the case, go to your dermatologist and get a product he or she recommends.

    This product has worked great on me and I'm happy to say that I actually like it so far. If it works - great, but if not, time to move on to the next product until I find what works for me. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    No ingredients on label

    • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I understood that all skincare products coming to Canada must have bilingual labels and a list of ingredients, but this product has neither.

    Also, their marketing approach is a scam. I have reported them to Health Canada Product Labelling, and also shared my story on Facebook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    What a scam!

    • Phoenix,
    • Apr 30, 2014

    A big scam right from order. "Today--last day to get this bargain only 3 left." The small print is so small you need a magnifying glass to read it. If you call you'll be on hold for an hour. Please don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Unscrupulous sales tactics

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    Please read terms/conditions before ordering this product. The "14 day trial" is not 14 days. It is 14 days from the day your order not the day you receive. On the 15th day, you are charged the full $87.63 for your "14 day trial". In other words, you are paying more for the trial than the continued monthly fee as shipping is free. I'm sure I am not the only customer who misread the hype. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Trickery by La Creme

    • Armada, MI ,
    • Jul 5, 2015

    Don't do it. La Creme Skin Care has an alternate company call and tell you that you need both products to use in tandem. (Second product never received) The second product is not received before the 14 day trial then La Crème bills the full amount as you are past the 14 day trial. Offered to send the unopened product back they refuse. BBB has numerous complaints and continue to refer to the contract. Do not try the 14 day trial. Trickery, if they have a good product they would not need to resort to this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Product review unsatisfied

    • Sep 30, 2014

    This product is totally not worth the money or time. I used it and broke out in rash and it did not change my skin at all for the better. It does not work. As for the company when I called them, they were very rude and not helpful at all. They did not want to return the product and or help in any way. So thinks to thins company I am stuck with a expensive product that does not work at all. Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 8, 2015

      Christine Mooney,

      I didn't realize I ordered this product. I signed on for it with another skin care product. By the time I realized what happened they billed my credit card twice in one month. They did credit me for one shipment but I didn't get credit for a shipment that I did not receive. Also you can get this cheaper else where on the internet. The customer service is poor to say the least. Total SCAM!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Rip off - run as fast as you can away

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 30, 2014

    I signed up for their 14 day free trial but the product came 10 days later, I used it for five, e-mailed them that I would be returning the product and they said it's too late. The 14 day free trial starts the day you order so I was too late to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Unscrupulous business practices

    • Catonsville, MD,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    This review should be shouted from the highest mountain top. This company thrives by being misleading in their advertising. The terms and conditions they listed should be placed in large letters ahead of their '"free trial offers" not after the offers listed. In short it is the bait and switch game. Trying to reason with them is wasted time and effort. In short, stay away from free offers because there isn't such a thing. Subject for Facebook, and/or tweeter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    LA Creme Anti Wrinkle Creme

    • Arcadia, WI,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I ordered online the 14 day free trial. There were no terms or conditions. They say free trial, whatever. I got the product in one week and then I used the magnifying glass to read the fine print of terms and conditions. I called and left a voicemail and said do not take any money from my account, I am not a member and do not wish to be. Voicemail sent back too late your account has already been charged. I called back and left another message. And threatened BBB and you have not heard the last of me. No call back. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 23, 2015

      Elaine Honea

      It's the biggest scam ever! Everybody needs to contact the BBB about this company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a Review for La Creme Skin Care!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review