About La Creme Skin Care

By HighYa Staff

Billing itself as an alternative to Botox, La Creme Skin Care claims to be an advanced wrinkle-reduction and prevention serum that strategically targets major factors leading to lines and wrinkles, and to help you look younger in just weeks. In fact, the company claims that 9 out of 10 dermatologists recommend their products to their patients.

If you’ve spent any time looking for anti-aging beauty products, then these claims probably sound familiar. But is there any truth to them? Let’s apply some logic and find out.

Quick Facts About La Creme Skin Care

By using specific peptides that strategically target fine lines and wrinkles, La Creme Skin Care claims to rejuvenate your skin, and to provide you with the following benefits:

  • Reduced appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Increased collagen production
  • Improved skin firmness
  • Replenished vitamins and antioxidants

La Crème Skin Care claims to be clinically proven to work on all skin types, to be manufactured in the U.S., and to work over three simple steps:

  1. Wash and dry your face and neck
  2. Apply La Crème anti-wrinkle cream
  3. Enjoy healthier, more vibrant skin

La Creme Skin Care Pricing & Refund Policy

You can purchase La Crème Skin Care in two ways: Through a 14-day trial, and direct. If you choose the 14-day trial, you’ll be charged $4.95 to cover shipping and handling costs, and your trial will immediately begin upon ordering. Once you’ve reached the end of your trial, you’ll be billed $87.63 for your current La Crème bottle, and will continue to be sent a new bottle every 30 days, and to be billed $87.63 each time.

Outside of the 14-day trial, La Crème Skin Care is priced as follows:

  1. 1 Bottle: $89.99, plus $4.95 S&H
  2. Buy 2 Bottles, Get 1 Free: $114.99
  3. Buy 3 Bottles, Get 2 Free: $139.99

None of the above options include an autoship program, although if you choose options 2 or 3, your order will include free shipping.

La Crème Skin Care comes with a 30-day refund policy, less shipping and handling charges. To cancel your 14-day trial or your autoship program, or to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-464-4015.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About La Creme Skin Care?

La Creme Skin Care is based out of San Diego, CA, and holds a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau. This rating is based on 10 closed complaints, all of which reference the company’s 14-day trial.

Although the company’s URL was registered in March 2013, there are very few legitimate, non-affiliate online customer reviews. However, the ones we were able to locate were almost wholly negative, and referenced problems with the 14-day trial, difficulty processing refunds, and poor customer service.

What’s the Bottom Line About La Creme Skin Care?

If you’re thinking about purchasing La Crème Skin Care, we would strongly recommend against it. Here’s why:

First, the La Crème Skin Care website is almost identical to many other beauty serums we’ve already reviewed, including Rejuval Skin, Revivasol, and Nuvie Skin Care—nearly all of which have very poor customer reviews. And just like these other products, La Crème claims to be clinically proven, but provides zero evidence to back it up. In addition, the website provides essentially zero information that lets you know what’s in the La Crème serum, or exactly how it works.

On top of this, as we’ve mentioned many times, it’s always best to stay away from autoship programs. In fact, the few online customer reviews we found regarding La Crème Skin Care almost wholly referenced problems with the 14-day trial, difficulty processing refunds, and poor customer service.

Finally, La Creme Skin Care comes with an extremely high price, and one that is likely far out of line with any benefits you’ll receive from using it.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 50 La Creme Skin Care Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  46
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    What a scam!

    • Phoenix,
    • Apr 30, 2014

    A big scam right from order. "Today--last day to get this bargain only 3 left." The small print is so small you need a magnifying glass to read it. If you call you'll be on hold for an hour. Please don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Unscrupulous sales tactics

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    Please read terms/conditions before ordering this product. The "14 day trial" is not 14 days. It is 14 days from the day your order not the day you receive. On the 15th day, you are charged the full $87.63 for your "14 day trial". In other words, you are paying more for the trial than the continued monthly fee as shipping is free. I'm sure I am not the only customer who misread the hype. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Trickery by La Creme

    • Armada, MI ,
    • Jul 5, 2015

    Don't do it. La Creme Skin Care has an alternate company call and tell you that you need both products to use in tandem. (Second product never received) The second product is not received before the 14 day trial then La Crème bills the full amount as you are past the 14 day trial. Offered to send the unopened product back they refuse. BBB has numerous complaints and continue to refer to the contract. Do not try the 14 day trial. Trickery, if they have a good product they would not need to resort to this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Product review unsatisfied

    • Sep 30, 2014

    This product is totally not worth the money or time. I used it and broke out in rash and it did not change my skin at all for the better. It does not work. As for the company when I called them, they were very rude and not helpful at all. They did not want to return the product and or help in any way. So thinks to thins company I am stuck with a expensive product that does not work at all. Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 8, 2015

      Christine Mooney,

      I didn't realize I ordered this product. I signed on for it with another skin care product. By the time I realized what happened they billed my credit card twice in one month. They did credit me for one shipment but I didn't get credit for a shipment that I did not receive. Also you can get this cheaper else where on the internet. The customer service is poor to say the least. Total SCAM!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Rip off - run as fast as you can away

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 30, 2014

    I signed up for their 14 day free trial but the product came 10 days later, I used it for five, e-mailed them that I would be returning the product and they said it's too late. The 14 day free trial starts the day you order so I was too late to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Unscrupulous business practices

    • Catonsville, MD,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    This review should be shouted from the highest mountain top. This company thrives by being misleading in their advertising. The terms and conditions they listed should be placed in large letters ahead of their '"free trial offers" not after the offers listed. In short it is the bait and switch game. Trying to reason with them is wasted time and effort. In short, stay away from free offers because there isn't such a thing. Subject for Facebook, and/or tweeter.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    LA Creme Anti Wrinkle Creme

    • Arcadia, WI,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I ordered online the 14 day free trial. There were no terms or conditions. They say free trial, whatever. I got the product in one week and then I used the magnifying glass to read the fine print of terms and conditions. I called and left a voicemail and said do not take any money from my account, I am not a member and do not wish to be. Voicemail sent back too late your account has already been charged. I called back and left another message. And threatened BBB and you have not heard the last of me. No call back. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 23, 2015

      Elaine Honea

      It's the biggest scam ever! Everybody needs to contact the BBB about this company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very poor customer Service

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 11, 2015

    A big scam and rip off. Not only is it with one company but they are in cohorts with a sister company La Creme Skin Lab and Bella Labs. I am too upset to even post anything. I was on the phone with one company for over 40 minutes and the other for 25 minutes with no resolution. My credit card company took care of the situation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 15, 2015

      Donna,

      Scam! Don't order. The trial you get for $3.99 will cost you 87.63 with a fraudulent charge in 3 weeks. The product doesn't work! Calling my bank tomorrow.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    14-Day Free Trial

    • Lafayette,
    • Jan 28, 2015

    The company doesn't even give you time to try out the product & charges you full price of $87.63 for the trial offer off your credit card that you give for the shipping charges. When you call customer service regarding the charges, they say it's after the 14 days period & because you didn't read the small print on there terms & conditions page you are required to pay for the product in full weather you like or not. I guess the moral of the story is to read the Terms & Conditions before you're scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 25, 2015

      Pamela Whitaker,

      Totally agree!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print or just don't buy.

    I was looking through my credit card statement to see that La Creme and Bellalabs worked together to charge $87.50 for a 47 dollar bottle of Crème. Not only were they rued in correcting my words but they couldn't wait to tell me that I obviously did not read the fine print that after the 14 day trial period I would be charged if I do not call to cancel. They further stated that they could not give me the name of their company because it was also written in the fine print stating it could not be revealed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Good luck canceling

    • Ohio,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I ordered a "free trial" of both LaCreme and BellaLabs. I received one receipt. When I tried to cancel my subscription, I contacted the support number on my one receipt. BellaLabs offered to let me keep the product for 1/2 off, so I did that. A month later, I received another package of LaCreme and my credit card was billed $87.63. I called BellaLabs, who confirmed I had canceled the order with them, but needed to also cancel with LaCreme and gave me an email that bounced and a phone number that didn't answer but I left a message two days in a row without any reply.

    The third day, I called and waited almost a half hour on hold. Then the person said that I should have gotten a separate receipt with their contact information on it (which I didn't and I checked all my emails and junk file) and the most they could do was refund half the price and I could keep the product. It didn't matter that I'd never been informed these products were separate orders, I'd never received a separate email order confirmation or contact info.

    The product itself is nothing special. I've used it for over a month now and there's no noticeable difference in my skin.

    Their "free trial" isn't free nor is there any fine print about the order/cancelation process that's obvious, easy to find or restated on any receipt, not even a link with information about the refund policy, which any reputable company would provide. This is their way of getting your credit card info and charging you until you catch onto their scam and then they keep part of your money and won't let you return the product after the trial period is over. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a Review for La Creme Skin Care!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review