What Is La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream?

Published on: Mar 29, 2017

La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream bills itself as an injection-free alternative for achieving younger looking skin. The company behind the product claims that the “scientifically formulated” ingredients used in La’cell can help eliminate the look of dark circles around the eyes, reduce the appearance of wrinkles on the skin, and enhance your overall hydration.

The products main website claims that it is a superior alternative to the “physical pain and expense of costly procedures and surgeries”, and states that the product will restore your natural glow, leading to a younger looking version of yourself.

Obviously, this all sounds pretty great, right? Having a simple, natural skin care cream that is truly effective at making us look our best sounds like a revolutionary product. So why aren’t we hearing about this formula all over the news? Why isn’t it being hailed as the miracle product it claims to be? In order to find out, we have to dig deeper into how La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream works, as well as what’s inside it.

How Does La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream Work?

La’cell claims that its special formulation is specifically crafted to help “replenish and rejuvenate” the skin, allowing you to look younger and more radiant in the process. According to the website, the product is very easy to apply. First, you wash your face with a gentle cleansing agent, pat drying afterwards. Next, you simply apply the formula to your entire face and neck. After you do this, you’re done! According to the manufacturer, all that’s left to do is enjoy the “incredible results” of the formula.

So, can it really be that simple, and more importantly, that effective? In order to better answer that question, let’s ask another: Are there other products out there making the very same claims? The answer, as you’re about to see, is yes.

Similar Products on the Market

At HighYa, we feel it’s important to mention that we’ve noticed an influx of these types of “miracle” anti-aging products on the market over the last several years. These types of products tend to not only have very similar marketing materials to go along with them but also very similar pricing structures as well. Almost all of them tend to use the “Free Trial” pricing model, which we’ll get into on a deeper level in the Pricing and Return Policy section below.

The key here is, all of these products claim, in one way or another, that their specific blend of ingredients is the most effective, natural method to reduce and roll back the effects that aging has on the skin. These products tend to reel you in with exciting claims coupled with an attractive “only pay for shipping” pricing model, but many customers learn the truth about these types of offers soon after accepting them. In most cases, these trials only last a certain number of days, after which you are charged for the full retail amount that the product normally goes for. In addition, in many instances, you are automatically enrolled in what’s commonly referred to as an autoship program.

This program will bill you each and every month for a new shipment of the product until you cancel your membership through the company. These programs are typically geared to get all of the money they can out of you before you realize what’s going on, and because of this, we generally advise our readers to steer clear when encountering similar offers on the Internet.

In some cases, you’ll even find that many of the websites for products like these have very similar structures, content, and images. Occasionally, they’ll even seem to be nearly identical, with the only difference being the brand name itself! This certainly isn’t always the case, but it happens enough to be worth noting here.

So, with all of this said, is La’cell truly in a category all its own? In order to answer this question, we need to take a look at how the claims made by the manufacturer stack up to the science behind the ingredients. In order to do that, though, we’ll need to know what they are. In some cases, that’s easier said than done...case in point:

What Ingredients Can Be Found in La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream?

Taking a look over the product's main website, you’ll notice that an ingredient list or product label is nowhere to be found. Because of this, we reached out to the customer service line listed on the site in an attempt to clarify what exactly is inside La’cell. Unfortunately, once we got through to an agent, they informed us that while they managed over 150 different products, La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream wasn’t one of them.

We then attempted to email support directly, but as of the time of this writing, we’ve yet to hear back from the brand. This is alarming, obviously, because without knowing for sure what’s being used in the product, it’s all but impossible to make an informed statement on its effectiveness (or lack thereof).

We’ve run into similar situations here at HighYa before, and in our experience, it’s a definite red flag that things might not be exactly what they seem to be with a product or service. With anti-aging products specifically, we’ve found this to be prevalent enough to warrant it’s own article. If you’d like to read more about these types of products, and the potential scams that can come along with them, you can do so right here.

La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream Pricing & Return Policy

As mentioned above, La’cell currently operates on a “Free Trial” pricing structure. What this means for you is that at checkout, you’ll only be prompted to pay a small fee of $4.95 for shipping & handling. What isn’t made clear, however, is that according to the “Terms and Conditions” section of the website, customers will be subject to a 14 day trial period beginning 2 days after your order is placed.

The confusingly-worded “Trial Offer” section details the real cost of purchasing this trial; immediately after purchasing, you’ll be subject to a “non-refundable subscription fee” totalling out at $98.71. In addition to this, if you do not cancel your trial at least one business day before the end date, you’ll be charged for yet another $98.71 and enrolled in the company’s autoship program fully. This means that you will continue to be billed month after month for the product until you call the support line to cancel your membership.

As for the return policy, it looks as though you’ll need to request a return by the end of the trial period to claim your refund. You’ll also need to send the product back to the manufacturer, and you’ll need to cover any shipping charges incurred. Once the 14-day trial is over, there is no way to receive a refund at all, according to the policy listed on the website.

It’s important to remember here that earlier on, we mentioned that the support line listed on the main website told us directly that they are not affiliated with La’cell. It stands to reason, then, that reaching the company by phone in order to cancel your membership will be quite difficult. Couple that with our unanswered email sent directly to the email address listed, and you can pretty reliably count on a frustrating experience trying to avoid additional charges resulting from your “free” trial. At HighYa, we feel it’s always our responsibility to inform you about these potential headaches and frustrations ahead of time.

Note About Arbitration Agreement

One quick note: When making a purchase through La’cell’s main website, it is stated in the terms that you must agree to a binding arbitration agreement with the company. This means that you must settle any and all potential legal issues that result from your transaction with the company directly, instead of going through the traditional court system. It also means that you are giving up certain rights, such as the right to form a class-action lawsuit. Please keep this in mind when considering making a purchase on the main website.

The Bottom Line: Is La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream Truly Effective?

We’ll jump right to the point here. Based on the fact that we don’t have any idea what ingredients are used in La’cell, we feel that this is enough of a reason to steer clear from this product by itself. When coupled with the fact that we have no way to guarantee that you’ll be able to cancel your free trial membership before it’s over using the methods provided by the company, we feel that the true cost of the product will most likely far outweigh any potential benefits you might receive from using it. All of this said, if you’d still like to try La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream, we’d recommend reaching out to support first to confirm the trial terms before purchasing.

Have you used La’cell before? Leave a review and let others know what you thought about it!

Read Next: 19 Cardinal Rules for Wrinkle Prevention

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

15 Consumer Reviews for La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 15
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT order

    • Indiana,
    • May 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, it doesn't work. Secondly, they said I agreed to the 14-day trial with a new jar sent and charged to my account. I have gotten ripped off by this kind of "free trial" before so I was sure to look for that wordage.

    I called and told them I would send it back for a full refund. She said I agreed to it so they couldn't take it back. I told her I was going to report them to the State Attorney General and she said, "if you'd like to settle your account, I can close it and issue you a 30% refund." I said, "okay, I'll take that partial refund, but I'm still reporting your company." She said, "well then, I'll just close your account, and you'll get no refund." So I said, "okay, I'll settle it with the 30% refund today." And I'm still going to report them for withholding a refund because of being reported!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    La'Cell is a skin company out there to get your money

    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first, the advertising looked good and you only need to pay shipping to have this creme mailed to your house. However, the 14 days doesn't really count the days you actually receive the product, but from the day you order. So technically you get only maximum ten days to try this skin creme, which anyone who has skin issues would know is not enough time to really tell whether it works on them.

    When I tried to cancel and ask for a refund, the customer representative was extremely rude and offered no refund. I had my credit card company on the line and eventually spoke to the manager of La'Cell. But he was only willing to offer a 35% refund.

    It's a total scam! Imagine stuck with a small jar of creme that you will not use and get ripped off for $98. I told him that his company has very bad business ethics and is not customer friendly at all. I will post this on social media, Yelp, Twitter, etc., to let everyone out there know how unprofessional this company handles their customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product

    This product does not work. It is a total waste of money. I asked for my money back and found in very small print that they will not give a refund. Also, if you don't call them and cancel your account, they will charge you $90. It was supposed to be a free trial, but it cost me $12!

    These people are true con artists. Warn your friends on social media, which I have done.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Don't get pulled in

    • South Carolina,
    • Apr 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Went one day over the cancellation date and noticed my credit was charged this outrageous amount. They give you a 30-day trial but charge you after 14 days. How could you possibly know if it's worth it half-way through the trail period?

    It doesn't work and I'm truly disappointed that the panel on Shark Tank invested in this with such unscrupulous tactics, especially Mark "above board" Cuban. I just hope someone can contact this group and let them know they've invested in a "money grabbing" scheme. Or were they aware of this from the get go?

    Don't get pulled into this. Forewarned is forearmed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Do not deal with this crooked company, real thieves

    • Henderson, NV,
    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my free sample and the same day saw an additional $1.98 on my card. I called right away to cancel the whole thing, and they said that you can't, however, they will remove the $1.98 but the $4.99 will stay since the item was shipped. Real crooks. Yea, sure, in half an hour they shipped it.

    Well, I asked her to cancel everything and do not bill anything again. Looking at my Discover card I see for March and April $98.71 each month was charged, so I called, and they said that they will credit me for April, but at this time they did not see the March one, "sorry."

    I called again and spoke to a very rude person. She said, "I can give you a 50% off," and I said "no" and that I wanted all the amounts they are charging me back, for something I canceled and never got anything from them, and she hang up on me when I asked her to talk to a supervisor. I called again and spoke to the rudest ever supervisor. He said "no" and "no" every time. Then he said, "I have a lifetime offer for you, if you want, at 50% off." When I said "no," he ended up telling me to have a DARK day. What a real jerk.

    Guys, do not order a sample. Even my wife has a big rash on her face, it is nothing but junk. Now I will contact an attorney to sue them for selling a bad product where my wife had a big rash on her face, and file a dispute for unauthorized charges on my card, as they keep charging and they did not send me anything. They are a total scammer company.

    BEWARE. Do not get the sample. Even after you cancel, as I did, you will get charged until you see it by mistake (I never check my statement as I trust Discover card, but I was looking into why my balance went up and saw this charge, and later the other one from March). Again, beware of scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Idaho,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the La'Cell cream and eye cream and used it for three days when my face started getting swollen and broke out in a rash. I stopped using the product for a few days then started again with the same results. I called La'Cell to cancel the subscription, but they had already charged my card close to $200 and said it was too late and that the subscription starts from the date of the order. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    La'Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream charged me before trial ended

    Very low opinion of their practices of giving you a trial, have you pay for shipping and then charging you before you even get to try it.

    They tell you the trial started the day you ordered it. I called the day I got charged and it was 14 days on the day I ordered it. I received it five days before. It is a scam, and they know it. I did not get a chance to use it. Very poor business, but I am sure they're getting rich from us.

    Who starts a trial before you get it? Scammers! Don't send any paperwork with it.

    How can a trial start before you receive my money? I am calling the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Tried to end my trial period.

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jul 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I received my product in the mail today. Ordered it because I saw a news article on it, thought I'd try it. After seeing this site, I called to see what they would do when I tried to return it. She said it would cost $9.95, a restocking fee, and that I would have to return it to cancel. Said I had to wait an additional 2 weeks to be eligible for a “free cancel”. I checked my bank statement. I was charged an additional $1.95 in addition to the $4.95 shipping for each item. So far, not so good. I will update this review in 2 weeks. Not sure if I will even try the product when so far they've lied.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Rip off!

    • Texas,
    • Jul 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was receiving the skin and eye creams. The creams are no better than the ones I was paying half the price. It was costing me $160 ($80 each cream) per month. The container sizes are very small and for this amount of money, I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bad product and even worse customer service.

    • Weatherford, TX,
    • Sep 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the sample for shipping price only. No full price was mentioned. It said to use it for one month.

    My face is covered with pimples now, and at 59 I shouldn't be covered in pimples. Then not even two weeks later they took $87 and $98 out of my account with no notice. When I called, the customer service person said NO REFUNDS and then laughed at me and said "tough luck, all supervisors are busy" and hung up on me. I called back, and they finally gave me a partial refund and canceled my account. I haven't received a refund yet. We will see.

    Totally rude customer service and the product sucks! I would never even recommend it to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    La'Cell is a hoax!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    You receive your free trial, no shipping documents, no return address is mentioned, no rules and conditions added! Suddenly, your bank account is debited with a one-time membership fee and the price of the product way before the 14 days trial period that you are not aware of when you order the trial!

    Do NOT buy! It's a fraud! And their products are not even any better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 15

Write a Review for La’Cell Revitalizing Skin Cream!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review