Read 58 LaFolie Growth Serum Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  52
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 58
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Do not order - I wish I had read these reviews FIRST

    • Texas,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was taken by this scam. As everyone else has stated, this is NOT a TRIAL. You pay the initial price, receive the product and then 14 days later are charged FULL price for the products you ordered. I called and canceled. The customer service representative REFUSED to let me talk to a manager. She says she canceled future orders. I got a confirmation number. I'm going to look up the company and report them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Connecticut,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam. They steal your money and charge your bank card wrongfully. They are so disgusting with customer support.

    I didn’t receive the product at all. I called in before seven days and they didn’t cancel anything, they told me to be patient and wait for the product and that they would extend my trial. And they never did and now I’m paying for it.

    Every time I speak with a representative they tell me they can’t give me a refund and they hang up on me. These people are disgusting. I can’t even say if the product works because I never received it. This is a scam, this is wrong, I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company that steals your money! Don't waste your time or money!

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As many people have mentioned prior to me, they do not make it known that you will be charged money that you did not agree to. And then due to the fact that I tried to have it resolved and mentioning that this is unfair to the consumer that, they lie to the customers about a free trial and then charge them for such a ridiculous amount that I want to report them to the Better Business Bureau, they chose to give me a smaller refund and then threaten that if I tried to go through with that they will send some sort of paperwork that says I agreed to the terms that I never had a chance to review or have access to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sure, paying only $6.95 for shipping sounds like a fantastic deal for this product that promises to improve the length, thickness, and strength of your hair. However, once you've ordered, you are then informed that your trial is actually only 17 days. If you do not cancel within that time, you'll be billed about $80 a month for a product that isn't anything new. That's the real scam here - the serum contains minoxidil which is the same active ingredient in Rogaine. And if you buy the generic Rogaine, it only costs $30 for a 3-month supply. Not to mention, canceling is a pain because the customer service rep keeps discounting the price despite telling them that you just want to cancel. Ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Product does not work

    • California,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the product thinking and believing I would see a big difference on my hair. I finished the trial bottle plus the biotin pills I also bought, and no difference was so ever. Nowadays there’s nothing out there worth buying. Everything is a scam to get your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Jackson, MS,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    That $6.95 looks like a great price for a SAMPLE, right? Yea, until they take out $150 for the SAMPLE! Then when you call and cancel they try to charge you a restocking fee! No thank you! Any company that has to hide details like this in the fine print instead of being upfront and honest with their customers is not a company I want anything to do with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It works!

    • Austin, TX,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was completely skeptical about this. I made my decision after reading the ingredients. We bought the first bottle and was pleased with the results. I am now on bottle three. Hair is thick and grew about two inches in 60-70 days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from them!

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently bought a FREE TRIAL from this company, pretty self-explanatory as to what that means. It says that you pay $6 and some change for this. I later got a charge for $79. I called the customer service phone number, and the lady that answered was HORRIBLY rude. She told me that I failed to call to cancel the subscription that I never even signed up for, that the $6 was for shipping and handling. Then she told me that I needed to click on a link at the bottom of the page to read the terms and conditions. There is nowhere to accept these terms, and they don't even pop up before you buy the product. You basically have to go out of your way to find them.

    Do NOT buy from this terrible company unless you want to be a part of a complete scam and horrible customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    This is a scam! The product does not work! They claim no record of your call for cancellations and charge you full price and make up excuses! You don't get to talk to a supervisor, they say they did, and then they apologize and hang up on you!

    Don't buy this product! It's connected to Envy Hair Care, and I'm sure they're a scam also.

    DISAPPOINTED. Epic fail!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Company is a scam

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Apr 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a pure fraud. They get the access to your account and continue to charge, even when you say no return orders just one to try, even after you cancel the account they continue to charge. And the product that is sent back with an authorization is taken, and the money is not credited.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Snake oil...and terrible customer service

    • Washington, MO,
    • Apr 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product that I used twice, as part of a "free trial" burned my scalp. When it was delivered it came with no paperwork stating that it was a short trial (14 days, the ad said 30), and then charged $90 to my credit card. When I saw the charge, I had to contact them three times to get the recurring charge taken off my card. They offer no returns or refunds on their garbage product. I would NEVER even recommend this to my worst enemy. This company and this product are a joke, as well as a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 58

Write a Review for LaFolie Growth Serum!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review