About Lash Serum & Brow Serum Plus

According to the manufacturer, the nutrients and all-natural plant seed oils found in Lash Serum and Brow Serum Plus can help “nourish your lashes from root to tip” and deliver longer, stronger, rejuvenated results. How does it work?

We’re told that Lash Serum and Brow Serum Plus’ herbs and oils can help dissolve and prevent wax buildup at the base of the follicle. Then, this allows nutrients to naturally flow into the hair, thereby improving thickness and strength.

The company also tells us these ingredients can help reduce inflammation, while moisturizing the hair shaft, in less than five minutes:

  • Step 1: Remove your eye makeup.
  • Step 2: Apply Lash Serum to the base of the hair at the upper and lower eyelid.
  • Step 3: The company recommends that you continue applying the serum at least once per day for a minimum of 8 weeks.

The eyes can tell you a lot about a person, and you certainly want to make the best possible first impression with everyone you meet.

But can you really expect to achieve any of the results claimed by Lash Serum and Brow Serum Plus’ manufacturer?

In this review, we’ll spend our time helping you answer this very important question.

To kick things off, let’s talk about hair basics.

How Do Your Eyelashes & Eyebrows Grow?

In a nutshell, your hair is essentially a bundle of protein cells anchored in a follicle, which is fed nutrients through blood vessels in your scalp. As your hair grows, an oil gland near the follicle helps keep it moisturized, conditioned, and in tip-top shape.

Now, although most of the hair of your body is made up of the same stuff, they don’t all have the same life cycle. In fact, other than your head hair, which has a growth cycle of 3-5 years, every hair on your body only sticks around for about a month. This is why you can’t grow body hair (including eyebrows and eyelashes) as long as scalp or facial hair.

In some instances though, even this short-term growth can be impacted by a buildup of oily wax secreted in the hair follicle, leading to stunted growth and a less-than-optimal appearance. While most of this wax can be washed away when bathing, is there anything contained in Lash Serum and Brow Serum Plus that can boost the process?

What’s the Difference Between Lash Serum & Brow Serum Plus?

Since there’s little difference in composition between eyebrows and eyelashes (they’re made up of protein, just like every other hair on your body), you might imagine that Lash Serum would work just as well on eyebrows and Brow Serum Plus on eyelashes. In fact, on one of Lash Serum’s site templates, they specifically mention that it “also works on your brows.”

Despite this, we’re told that the two products feature distinct formulations (although as you’ll see in a second, there are only 3 different ingredients between them):

Lash Serum Ingredients

  1. Ethylhexyl Palmitate 5% - skin smoothing
  2. Helianthus Annus (Sunflower) Seed Oil 10%,
  3. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil 15%,
  4. Linoleic Fatty Acid 12%,
  5. Linolenic Unsaturated Fatty Acid 10%,
  6. Tocopherol 10%,
  7. Oryza Oil 5%,
  8. Equisetum Giganteum Extract 15%,
  9. Althaea Officinalis Root Extract 10%,
  10. BHT 8%

Linoleic fatty acid is a type of omega-6 fatty acid, while linolenic acid is a form of omega-3 fatty acid. While there is some clinical evidence indicating that too little of these fatty acids in your diet can lead to poor hair growth (all over the body; not specifically related to hair), we didn’t uncover any evidence during our research indicating that applying them—or any of Lash Serum’s other ingredients—topically will deliver any meaningful benefits.

Now, this isn’t to say that none of these ingredients will deliver benefits. For example, tocopherol is in the vitamin E family, so it’s essential for human health. Also, BHT (butylated hydroxytoluene) may have some antioxidant properties.

Brow Serum Plus Ingredients

While Lash Serum’s various websites like to promote the fact that you’ll receive a free bottle of Brown Serum Plus with your order (more about this in a moment), they don’t provide an actual description of the product anywhere. In fact, along with Lash Serum, we only obtained its ingredients by reading through the company’s Terms:

  1. Marshmallow Root Oil 8%,
  2. Rice Bran Oil 5%,
  3. Linolenic Unsaturated Fatty Acid 10%,
  4. Tocopherol 10%,
  5. Equisetum Giganteum Extract 15%,
  6. Althaea Officinalis Root Extract 10%,
  7. BHT 8%,
  8. Ethylhexyl Palmitate 5%,
  9. Helianthus Annus (Sunflower) Seed Oil 10%,
  10. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil 15%,
  11. Linoleic Fatty Acid 12%

As you can see, the only difference between the two formulations is that Lash Serum contains oryza oil, while Brow Serum Plus adds Marshmallow root oil and rice brain oil. Unfortunately, there’s also a general lack of clinical evidence indicating any of these ingredients will deliver on the manufacturer’s promises.

Nonetheless, how much will you pay for them?

How Much Does Lash Serum & Brow Serum Plus Cost?

The only way to order Lash Serum is by paying $7.95 to cover S&H, which will begin your 14-day trial. The company will send you a full size bottle, along with a free bottle of Brow Serum Plus.

Then what happens? 14 days after placing your order (not after receiving you’re your order), you’ll be billed the full price of $149.95. In addition, you’ll be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, whereby you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Lash Serum once per month and charged $89.95 each time.

Outside of the trial, all Lash Serum sales are final and no refunds are available. In order to cancel your trial or autoship enrollment though, customer service can be reached at 844-824-4384.

Given these steep (in our opinion) prices, are customers pleased with the value they’re getting from Lash Serum and Brow Serum Plus?

Are There Any Reviews for Lash Serum or Brow Serum Plus?

Other than the standard affiliate reviews that come with many online-only beauty products, we didn’t encounter any legitimate customer feedback for Lash Serum or Brow Serum Plus at the time of our research.

However, we’ve reviewed many other eyelash/eyebrow supplements and serums over the years, including popular options like LashRenew, RejuvaLash, City Lash, and many others. And in general, they tend to come with ultra-low (typically 1.5 stars or lower) customer reviews, with common complaints referencing high prices, no meaningful results, as well as difficulty canceling trials, processing refunds, or stopping recurring shipments.

Now, we’re fully willing to admit that Lash Serum and Brow Serum Plus might be an exception to the rule. However, given the fact that the company makes many of the same claims, utilizes very similar website templates, and only offers their product through a free trial, we’d say it’s worth noting.

Speaking of the company, Lash Serum and Brow Serum Plus are manufactured by Gen X Products, LLC based out of Tampa, FL, who also manufactures the LashRenew supplement mentioned above, as well as other products like Le Derm, Lash Luster, and GenXLashes. In fact, we found that—except for the name of the product—the company was using identical website templates for Lash Serum and LashRenew at the time of our research.

What does all of this mean for you as a consumer?

Will Lash Serum & Brow Serum Plus Give You Red Carpet-Ready Results?

Here’s the bottom line about Lash Serum and Brow Serum Plus: They feature nearly identical formulations, neither of which contain ingredients that have been shown to reliably improve the condition, appearance, or growth rate of your eyelashes or eyebrows.

What’s more, even if they were shown to deliver on the manufacturer’s claims, your eyebrows and eyelashes only grow for about a month before falling out. So, at most, you’ll only get a month’s worth of growth before having to start the process all over again.

To add to these concerns, at $149.95, the Lash Serum/Brow Serum Plus combination is the most expensive hair-specific supplement we’ve reviewed to date. In fact, it’s one of the most expensive nutritional supplements we’ve ever reviewed, period. It also comes from a company who manufactures products that many other HighYa readers are calling scams.

Admittedly, we didn’t test either of these serums ourselves, so we can’t provide firsthand feedback. But taking all of this together, if you’re having difficulty with your hair, we think your money would be better spent making an appointment with your doctor (or even your beautician) than placing an order for Lash Serum and Brow Serum Plus.

» For Further Reading: Do Eyelash Growth Serums Actually Work?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

34 Consumer Reviews for Lash Serum & Brow Serum Plus

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 34
Sort reviews by:

  • Awful customer service

    • Temperance, MI,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been waiting for a full refund since the product has been returned, which was on 5/18/18.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Montgomery, TX,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My daughter ordered this to try. After reading the reviews, we decided not to try it. I called to cancel and after about ten times of "press one" to stay on hold for the next available agent, or "press two" to leave a message. Each time you try to make a selection, it just repeats the same thing. After many tries, a man answers. He asks for my zip code, then says I am sorry I can’t hear you, please call back. A few more times are calling, the same man answers. He haggles with me on the price for about 20 minutes, but each time I tell him I want to send back. Finally, I just hung up, I called my bank and canceled my debit card. It's not worth the hassle!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    The worst customer service ever!

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So after getting this product, I developed a horrible rash. I saw the dermatologist $250.00 later. I sent the stuff back. Three months later and four phone calls to customer service, they gave me four different reasons why I have not gotten my money. I called today and asked to speak to a supervisor. I waited about eight minutes but got the same dude, Logan, telling me supervisor is not available. Now I'm really angry. How do these people tap into your account so easily but can't return your money? Such a scam.

    Don't buy this crap...it's horrible and you will not get proper customer service answers or support. What a waste of time and money. I am still waiting for a return call. What a joke. Too bad that a star needs to be highlighted here, instead of a zero.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Awful experience

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not receive my order until day 18 of my "trial," which then I was charged by the "company" a whopping $89.95. I only was able to cancel my autoship membership, once I came to this website to find the number. It took me over 15 minutes to get the customer service rep to understand that I did not want a lesser price, I just wanted out of the program altogether.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    SOS

    • Hawaii,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do seem to notice a difference, but same exact spiel. The lady kept lowering the price, and I told her unless it's $8, I can't afford it. She then explained I would have to return the product. I live in Hawaii and shipping takes longer. Instead, I'm going to cancel my credit card, get a new one or use my other bank and keep my stupid $30 free trial instead of paying to mail it back to them. I tried not to take it out on the lady personally, instead expressing my sadness that I'm sorry she works for such an awful company and she should consider a job search.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Be aware

    • Portland, OR,
    • May 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst bait-and-switch company I have ever encountered. There customer service department is a joke. They refuse to escalate issues and say "there is nothing we can do." I had to call three times and spoke to the same agent, Al, each time and got nowhere.

    I returned the product and they guaranteed the funds would be returned to me within 7-10 business days. After 10 days and not receiving this said payment, I followed up and promised it had already been mailed out. This was a bold face lie. Twelve business days later, I received an email stating the check had been mailed out and would arrive in 3-5 business days. I'm still waiting on said check.

    Very unethical business practices. Beware of this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this

    I fell for this product and paid $4.95. Then they charged me an extra $4.99, so I called the representative, and she told me that I can send it back and still get charged or keep it and get charged over $100. So I canceled my credit card, so now they can't take any money from me. Haha.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don’t. Buy.

    • Peabody, MA,
    • Apr 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this product. They will say it’s $7 from the start but after two weeks they charge your account $150.

    I called the cancel my account because there were NO results. First, they tried to my tell me I was using it wrong. They kept saying “continuously and correctly.” They wouldn’t even let me speak; it was as if they were reading the back of the package to me. I was using the product correctly, and I followed the steps on the back of the package.

    Second, they said it takes 6-8 weeks on the phone. Well, that would mean I was sucked into buying eyelash serum for $157, which I never would have done. And even then I’m pretty sure there’s another $80 payment at the 30-day mark. So we are looking at spending $237 before seeing anything! Are you serious?!

    Third, she would not let me cancel! She had the nerve to say “well, I can extend your membership until May 15th and then offer you a discount on the next product coming in.” Why would I want to give you more money when it doesn’t work? I am baffled. I had to say I wanted to cancel my account SIX times before they agreed.

    I wish I never, ever, ever, ever, ever bought this product. I want my money back. It is a waste. Go out and get eyelash extensions if you’re going to pay this much. Instant results and no labor on your end.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 2, 2018

      Shelby Harris

      I ordered the same thing and I was charged $795. I called them because they had charged me $499 somehow, and she would not let me cancel it. I either had to send it back and pay $20 or keep it and pay $149. I canceled my credit card, so they can no longer take money out.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    It's a scam! I called to cancel within the 14 days, and they kept haggling with me, lowering the price to get me to commit over and over again. When I was adamant about wanting to cancel, they told me I had five days to ship the product back to them (the day my 14-day trial ended), or I would be charged the amount for a full subscription. I will never buy this again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Robbery

    • New York ,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product and people running it are thieves. And they plan on charging your card $149 for oil. It’s a joke and a scam. It doesn’t even work. The advertising says try before you buy. Basically, it’s try and we charge you, and if you don’t like it you have to go through the hassle of sending it back to the,?! WHAT? What the heck are they going to do with them once they have received it back? Keep it? Send it to other people? Why the heck should we have to send it back? Please, whatever you do, DO NOT BUY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam alert!

    This crap does not work. I tried the FREE sample for $7.95 shipping and handling, then I get a call wanting my debit card number again. I told the rep that I would not give him my number, and that I wanted no more of it. It didn't work. They charged me over $94, and I'm STILL trying to get my money back. Skeevy company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 34

Write a Review for Lash Serum & Brow Serum Plus!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review