About LashRenew

Manufactured by Gen X Products, LashRenew serum claims to contain safe, all natural ingredients that can provide your eyelashes with the nutrition they need to grow longer, remain stronger, and look rejuvenated and more vibrant.

According to the product’s website, LashRenew’s combination of herbs and oils work by dissolving excessive wax buildup on your eyelash follicles, which then allows the serum’s nutrients to “once again flow to the hair.” On top of this, LashRenew’s anti-inflammatory properties also soothe and moisturize the hair shaft, making it shine.

In order to accomplish this, LashRenew works over 3 steps:

  1. Remove eye makeup.
  2. Apply the LashRenew liquid to the base of the hair on your upper and lower eyelids.
  3. Repeat the process once per day in the evening.

They say that your eyes are the windows to your soul, so if you’re suffering from thin or weak eyelashes, you might worry that they’re the first thing people notice when meeting you. But can you expect the herbs and oils in LashRenew to change the situation, or is the joke on you?

To begin, let’s take a look at what causes less-than-stellar eyelashes.

What Causes Weak, Thin Eyelashes?

According to the LashRenew video, your eyelashes can stop growing due to an excessive buildup of wax on the follicle, as well as nutrient deficiencies, physical damage, or a side effect of the aging process.

While there may be some truth to this (we didn’t find any indication online that eyelash wax buildup is an inhibitor to growth), the reality is that there are dozens of conditions that can cause your eyelashes to be unhealthy, and even to fall out. This includes prescription medications, skin conditions (e.g. eczema, psoriasis, etc.), menopause, bacterial infections, and even the natural growth cycle of your hair.

As such, if your eyelashes have suddenly become much weaker or have started falling out, the first thing you should do is consult with your physician.

With this in mind, can you expect LashRenew’s ingredients to help promote eyelash health and growth?

The Efficacy of LashRenew’s Ingredients

LashRenew is claimed to include the following ingredients: Vitamin E, Equisetum Giganteum (horsetail) extract, Sativa Seed Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice), Althaea Officinalis Root (marshmallow) extract, Sunflower Seed Oil, and Meadowfoam Seed Oil.

Unfortunately, none of these ingredients have been shown to promote eyelash health or length—unless an individual is nutrient deficient, whether applied topically or taken orally.

Important note: However, if you take a look at LashRenew’s Terms of Service, you’ll find that it “may contain” dozens of additional ingredients. Given this, we have to ask: Why would there be such diversity in the included ingredients? Is it due to poor quality control, or something else? Either way, it’s definitely disconcerting.

Although LashRenew’s ingredients may not perform as well (if at all) as the manufacturer claims, will they cause any harm?

Are There Any Side Effects Related to LashRenew?

There doesn’t appear to be any common side effects related to the topical application of LashRenew’s ingredients, although the company’s Terms of Service expressly notes that the product is “not for long term use.”

Given the relatively benign nature of LashRenew’s ingredients, we’d have to wonder why this is the case. Again, based on the wide variety of other ingredients that could be included in the product, we’d be concerned that there are some safety issues at play.

If this concerns you too, are there other methods of improving the quality of your eyelashes?

Other Options for Model-Ready Eyelashes

Because women place so much importance on lash health and length, there are dozens of options available to you for mimicking the look of your favorite Hollywood star.

This includes makeup application techniques, false eyelashes, using home remedies (such as applying olive or castor oil, aloe vera, etc.), and more. There are even other lash supplements similar to LashRenew, such as Max Lash, City Lash, RejuvaLASH, and more. Granted, these often come with poor customer satisfaction ratings and an equally ineffective ingredients profile, so they may not be your best option.

Certainly, this also includes eyelash extensions, but there are several things you should keep in mind before going this route:

Are Eyelash Extensions for You?

Eyelash extensions involve applying fibers made of silk, mink, or a synthetic material to your existing eyelashes, most often using a special type of glue. Eyelash extensions are generally applied by a professional using different methods based on your needs, including “full strips, clusters, and individual, one-by-one extensions.”

Although eyelash extensions might give you the results you’re after, there are a few considerations to keep in mind, including the fact that the process can take hours, the extensions must be carefully cared for (including blowdrying and cleansing them), and you might look a little awkward once most of the extensions have fallen out and it’s time to refresh. You’ll also have to factor in price, since extensions should only be applied by a certified professional, a service that can easily cost $100 or more (and must be repeated every 2-3 months).

How do eyelash extensions compare to LashRenew’s price? Let’s find out.

LashRenew Pricing & Refund Policy

LashRenew is only available through a 14-day trial, for which you’ll pay $7.95 S&H and will receive a full size supply (10ml) of the serum.

Once your 14 days have passed, you’ll be charged $149.95 (yes, you read that right!) for the full price of the product. You’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of LashRenew once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $89.95 plus $5.95 S&H each time.

Important note: according to LashRenew’s Terms of Service, “Our standard ground shipping takes from 4 to 10 business days within the continental United States.” This means that in a worst-case scenario, your trial could expire before you even receive the product.

For more, be sure to read Think That Free Trial Is a Good Idea?

Outside of the trial, no refunds are available for LashRenew. Even if you cancel your trial within the first 14 days, keep in mind that you must return the product to receive credit, and it must be unopened and unused.

In order to cancel your trial or your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact LashRenew’s customer service at 844-824-4384.

LashRenew’s Binding Arbitration

Lastly, LashRenew automatically assigns a binding arbitration agreement to all orders placed on their website, which means your legal rights against the company would be severely limited, including becoming part of a class action lawsuit or a trial by jury.

Can LashRenew Give You the Eyelashes of Your Dreams?

Now that we’ve broken everything down, it appears that LashRenew contains ingredients will little-to-no clinical proof showing they can improve eyelash health or length (along with dozens of other ingredients that “may” also be included), while the manufacturer charges an extraordinarily high price.

Considering this, if you’re looking for long, luscious lashes, you might consider talking to a professional in your area about eyelash extensions, which can provide almost immediate results and cost less to boot.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

152 Consumer Reviews for LashRenew

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  147
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 152
Sort reviews by:

  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Highly irritated

    • Arkansas,
    • Aug 15, 2015

    I ordered the "try it before you buy it" sample online. I got the "sample and tried it. I received the sample, and there was NO enclosures, NO paperwork, nothing stating how the try it, no number to call, nothing stating about the next steps.

    I was balancing my checking account and saw a debit for $149.95 from LashRenew. Apparently, if you don't call within 14 days, they charge you this amount. What a SCAM. BEWARE PEOPLE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2015

      Anonymous

      Same happened to me, I wouldn't recommend this to anybody. This is a scam!

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      Here is the number I called just in case you are still dealing with this: 1-844-824-4384. I ended up canceling my card and getting a new one then I filing a compliant with the FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not buy this product, it's a scam. This company is going to charge you $160 for this product, when you think you're only paying $7.99. It's not true, and the company is going to say you agreed in a contract to pay $149, which you did not agree to. There is no documents indicating this company is involved in fraud, apparently the government and federal reserve allow these people to stay in business. It's just like the drug cartel, selling illegal products, and who are not concerned with customer satisfaction. The government ALLOWS illegal activities in the USA, so DON'T order any products online. If I could give this company a honest rating, it would be a NO star rating, not a one star rating, because this company does not deserve even a one star rating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 22, 2016

      Danielle

      Do you mean "No I would not recommend to a friend?"

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Horrible, don't buy

    Do NOT purchase this, it is a scam! It burns your eyes, and the lashes don't grow as promised. On top of that, they charge you, even if you don't like the product, and nobody cares about your complaints.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Michigan,
    • Apr 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not receive the product, and furthermore, they signed me up for a contract for $149.95 that I did not ask for. This company is a complete scam. I try to get a full refund, and they are trying to give me less money than what they took from my card! Buyer beware; do not order this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Lash Renew review - thieves and criminals do not trust them.

    • Jan 5, 2016

    This has to be the worst company in history with the absolute worst customer service. They are thieves. They put free trial everywhere making you believe it is free, but actually if you don't call these incompetent people to tell them how much you hate the product you will be charged 149 dollars for a "free trial". They should be sued and closed down for good because it doesn't work at all and burns like hell. Your eyes will be red unless you don't apply it correctly, which isn't going to give you the results you need.

    Don't trust them with your credit card information at all, they are frauds and criminals and the Supervisor KC and his employee Maria are the worst people to speak to. They have absolutely no phone etiquette. They talk over you and don't speak English well. I was under the impression these people could be trusted to only have my credit card info to pay for shipping, but they take it upon themselves to take money after 14 days if you don't call to tell them you love or hate it. They assume you can afford $149 dollars so they just take it. That makes sense. I was crying my eyes out explaining to them I didn't know I had to do anything besides try the product, that's why it's a free trial. It's three days before Christmas and they decided to only refund $110 to my account and I even offered to return their terrible product. They told me to pay for a return label and whenever it gets back to corporate then I'll get a refund. So they wanted me to send back everything and wait for them to get me my full refund. Unbelievable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Worst beauty experience ever!

    • Richmond, Virginia,
    • Jan 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did read the small print. They will not give you 14 days to try the product. How can you market that you can try it before buying and they don't give you 14 days to try it. Your 14 days start the day that you order it, so you really don't have 14 days because it has to be processed and then shipped.

    I called customer service, and they did not want to refund my money because they told me that I had passed the trial period. They wanted to continue to offer my other offers, and I told them that I did not want to continue with the product. Plus, the product burned my skin on my brows after two nights. No, do NOT order!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Should Have Known Better

    Something about their ad convinced me to try them. I can't imagine why because I've tried other lash products that didn't work and also paid full price for not cancelling in time. I missed the deadline by one day. They charged me yesterday, which makes me sick. I can't afford to waste $149. If it worked, it would be different, but apparently it doesn't. So it is on me. I should have known better and I should have read their ratings first. Also, there is no way to know if it works in the short time allowed. They know this.

    Getting charged is on us.

    BUT the thing that angers me is that they are selling something that's useless for a lot of money and getting by with it. False advertising should not be allowed, but it seems naive to expect the truth these days. There really should be a class action suit against these people for claiming results they know are lies. It isn't the customer's fault to trust the company's statements. For this they should be accountable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    You may never see this but if you do, um, no

    Worse people ever. Lots of lies, script reading is on point, and they do not adjust the conversation per person. If you actually have a problem with them, kill yourself because it's better than going through the process with them on the phone. Corporate this, corporate that, but you can't speak to them, then they can't speak, then they can. Literally, a bunch of lies.

    I never really got a chance to experience the products. I sent them all back and wanted nothing else to do with them, and now they won't even answer my calls. They keep me on hold. Horrible. Even if I loved the product, I would never buy from them and would not recommend anyone to either. Their 5-7 business days is not the same as everyone else's and I still haven't seen my refund. I feel like crying, I am so disgusted with them. I recommend that you run, run away fast.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • Mar 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't do it. You receive a mascara tube of oil that burns and blurs vision a week or so after ordering. 14 days after you have placed the order, 149.00 is deducted from your bank account/credit card. There is no way to get the $149 back, when you call they just go around and around about it, try to offer more product and just keep saying sorry that's the way it is.

    Lesson learned for me, hope no one else continues with these crooks. Only gave one star because you can't give zero.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Shady business

    I signed up for the trial not reading the fine print. I never agreed to the $149 or $89 thereafter.

    Do not do it! This product does not work any better than at home remedies for far less that this costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam.

    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Sep 5, 2015

    Like the article states, this is a scam for them to debit your account for exorbitant amounts of money. They don't tell you any of this until you purchase the "try it before you buy it". I made the honest mistake of believing it was just a sample (enough product to make a difference so it would compel you to buy it). Once I placed the order, a pop up screen came up and it said that I would be charged $149.95 for the product if I decide to keep it and that I would be part of their autoship program at $89.95 a month. Needless to say, I was in shock. I immediately called the company to cancel my initial sample order and they told me they couldn't cancel because the warehouse receives the order and there is no way for them to communicate with the warehouse. I told them I don't want to be part of the autoship program and they reduced the amount to 59.95. I was surprised at how quickly they reduced the price and thought to myself I would cancel if I don't like the product.

    I hung up with them, and found this review about how LashRenew handles their marketing which renewed my anger. I called them again and wanted to speak to a manager to see if they could cancel this sample order. The second customer service rep gave me the same answer, they could not do it and they had marked my account to cancel and have no further shipments, but they would charge me $39.95 for the product and I would not have to return it. So $7.95 shipping and handling + 39.95 for the sample bottle of LashRenew. I feel ripped off. Even if it works, I will not be buying from this company ever again. I think this type of marketing is very shady and should be illegal. If I see any charge over $39.95 in the next couple of weeks I am calling my credit card company and disputing every single charge. I wish I could tell everyone what a scam this is and avoid it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2015

      Elizabeth Miller

      I ended up canceling my bank card and getting a new so they could not get anymore of my money and filed a compliant with the FTC.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 152

Write a Review for LashRenew!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review