152 Consumer Reviews for LashRenew - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  147
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 152
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT buy

    • Oregon,
    • Nov 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is absolutely, one of the worst places to do business with. First your simple little trial lasts about 7 days before they charge you $149 and have you hooked for their monthly subscription charge of $89. They tell you to give the product 4-6 months after which they've collected close to $700. My wife used it religiously for 45 days and didn't notice any great improvements and then had me cancel. After cancelling and getting my cancellation number with assurances that I wouldn't be charged again, I was charged $89 a week later.

    After taking money from my account, they want me to wait for their product to arrive in the mail and make me ship it back, then wait 5-10 days for a refund from their corporate offices. The customer service rep wouldn't transfer me to a supervisor or manager and made sure to keep it away from the corporate office. If you want to save yourself a hassle and do business with people who care about that business, avoid this place like the plague. There are many more options out there that are customer friendly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Please don't repeat what I did

    Of course I'm not the first person who sends a message about feeling robbed.

    Of course I'm a romantic about magical products, and I used for a whole month, giving it the chance to work longer than the "free trial" time. Well it's garbage, just oily water.

    I just throw my money toward this garbage but what bothers me even more is that I feel cheated and robbed.

    Of course, the company does not do refunds, because then it would not be a business for them. Therefore the last thing that matters here is the product or the customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service and product does not work at all.

    • Oct 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has terrible customer service. When you call to cancel your "free" trial they will do everything to convince you to continue using it and pay $150 for something that doesn't even work. Every time I said I didn't want to keep it the lady would say ok we will give it to you for $90 instead of $150 and continue your subscription any questions.

    I kept having to say no I don't want a subscription for any price I want to send it back. So she would say ok I'll give it to you for $50 and she would keep decreasing the price and I had to keep repeating myself. Not to mention you have to pay shipping to send it back and you have 7 days to get it back to them so I ended up paying over $30 in shipping for my "free" trial.

    I just noticed today they had charged my account $90 so I call to find out why since I had sent it back and they said there was a computer error and they automatically renewed my subscription (even though I had cancelled it) so I will have to wait up to 5 business days to get the package and then take it to the post office and mail it back to them which could take up to 5 business days and then it will take them up to 5 business days to refund the money.

    I should not have to wait 3 weeks to get my money back because of their error in charging me. I was not planning on having an extra hundred dollars taken out of my account so it will probably be overdrawn and they said they will not reimburse me for an overdraw charges this might cause and they can't do anything about it. Hmmm, it's your fault! Such a frustrating company to deal with. Do not get this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Aweful company. Pay for extensions at a salon instead.

    Ordered their "free trial", paid $7.95 S&H, product made lashes fall out within two uses. Called to cancel and they asked why I was canceling and when I told them, they then asked if I was leaving the product on overnight or getting any of it into my eyes, to which I replied no. They then offered me a discounted membership for $89.95/month and when I declined, I was told that I MUST be using too much or I am leaving it on overnight (didn't we just go over that? How rude!). I was then informed that I needed to return the product at my expense in order to "fully cancel" my membership.

    I asked to speak with a manager and was told that the manager would tell me the same thing. I asked again and was put on hold. The CS agent returned to the line and told me no manager was available, they were all on other calls. I said I would wait and was told that I could get a call back from a manager within 30 minutes if one became available. I stated that "if" was not acceptable so I would rather continue to hold. The CS agent then restated that I need to send their product back, that I hadn't paid for it (apparently the term "free trial" has been lost somewhere). I replied that I would hold additional discussion for a manager, and was told no, and that the CS agent was disconnecting the call. He then hung on me. No one has called me back, and I received an email from the CS agent with instructions on how to return the product.

    I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau of Arizona as I DID read the fine print in the online ad, and nowhere did it state I would have to return the product at my expense if I wasn't satisfied. In my complaint, I stated that I would return the product at their expense.

    Note that the product came in a padded manila envelope along with an instructional use card, but without any additional packaging, not even tamper-proof plastic on it. I feel that if I return the used (twice) product, what's to keep this awful company from sending it out to someone else? In light of my experience, I question their safety practices. It seems to me that they are only interested in getting authorization to charge a credit card every month; they definitely weren't concerned about customer service OR the fact that their product was causing fall-out of my lashes.

    I only gave 1 star because 0 stars wasn't an option. Buyer beware; in fact, run away from this "deal"!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam and fraud!

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Oct 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from this company. They are fraudsters and thieves! They charge $149.95 for a tube of some kind of oil that does nothing.

    They make it look like it's only $7.95 but then charge your credit card $149.95. I consider that as fraud.

    They make it very difficult to understand what the "fine print" says. That's where they get you.

    Do not buy anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Sep 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam, do not order! They pray on people who do not read the small print. They say, “Try it before you buy it.” It's very misleading. Also, when you call to cancel they will try everything to not cancel. Horrible company to scam people! The product is no good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Sep 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a scam run by 1 or 2 women. They take your credit card info and then start charging you even after you cancel during the trial period. They do NOT answer the call they tell you to make in order to cancel. The option is to leave a message for them to return your call. I left several messages detailing my info and my need to cancel. No return call and they charge me $149.99 without authorization. They are a big fraud. All I have to say is what goes around come around, this money hungry woman running this scam will get her losses after ripping off vulnerable people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Terible, Unethical Company

    • Sterling, VA,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a completely unethical company. They never give you corporate contact information and continue to charge you $149 per month even after you return the product. They SUCK! They give you the runaround and continue to repeat the same thing and you never can get the charge removed. They should be put out of business. They need to be sued.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Total scam. The charges they put on your card are hard to dispute. Product is crap and they will keep billing you if you don't read the fine print and cancel. Almost $20 for the trial and just got another charge for $150.00 today. They hung up on me after I told them I don't want a $50.00 refund. This company is a complete scam. If you ordered this cancel your card immediately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Left in floods of tears...

    • Az,
    • Jul 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I figured something wasn't right when I didn't receive a confirmation email/ invoice for this "product". Only after I searched for reviews did I realize, this was a scam. Their website states that you can cancel anytime, no hassle. There is no actual way of contacting anyone for help on their website. They only provide a "customer service" number to call.

    Once I call and am put on hold then hung up on a few times, a younger girl who is quite confrontational and aggressive finally answers. After giving me her speech about how I COULDN'T cancel my account because I hadn't even received the package, she refused to refund my money and at one point (when I was able to speak) I told her that she was being very rude, that I wasn't trying to make her job any harder and if I could please just send the "product" back at my own expense and NOT be charged in 30 days for $149.00. She flat out said no. I asked if there was some one else I could speak to or a manager. She replied that she was the only one there. Then she told me I was cutting out and hung up on me.

    I called back and was answered by a man with an eastern Indian accent (hmmm, how strange thought the girl was the only one there?) who gave me the exact same speech, told me that for $39.95 he would cancel my account and I could keep the "free trial." Frustrated with over an hour of trying to reason with these people I gave in just to be done with it.

    The worst part of having to deal with not only losing money and being treated like I was wrong for wanting a refund, was having to explain to my husband that I had been scammed over something as stupid as eye lashes! Beyond embarrassing, since I don't use any make up at all and just wanted to try a "natural product" to try and "enhance" my eye lashes. I never even opened the package.

    Lesson learned. If it sounds too good to be true, it most likely is. I won't be doing much online shopping for a while. If I could of given a rating of zero stars or less I would in a heart beat. Don't waste your time, money and sanity with these charlatans! Reporting them to the Better Business Bureau is about all I could do, to not feel stupid about falling for this scam. Beware and be aware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Big scam

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Never ever get into this. I lost $7.99 +$9+$149+$89 It is my first online biggest scam. I regret having got that useless item on trial. They never mentioned they are going to charge 149 and 89. Without my notice they charged my card. Only when I saw my transaction details I got to know about the deductions. IT IS A BIG SCAM. There are much more effective lash products like Sheseido's. Never get into this.

    I literally begged the customer rep to get me out of the list. She was insisting on continuing the subscription. I hope there is something to stop such scam bodies before they even get onto the Internet. Be careful. Never go for trial things as there could be some unknown hidden things and clauses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 152

Write a Review for LashRenew!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review