152 Consumer Reviews for LashRenew - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  147
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 152
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Worst Company

    This is the worst company I've ever dealt with! I called to cancel, got a confirmation and RMA #, returned the product and was still charged $149! Then when I tried to call again, all I get is voice mail staying to call during business hours and I was calling during business hours!

    Do not order this product! The company is a complete fraud, I am reporting them to the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Scam marketing

    • IA,
    • Jun 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    What you get is 2 small product sizes, which you get charged for S&H, that must be mostly "handling" since they can be sent for less than $3.

    Then if you don't contact them within the first 14 days, (including the mail time), you WILL be charged $149.

    I called on day 10, luckily I read some reviews. I also was advised by my eye doctor to NOT use the product due to some upcoming eye surgery.

    At any rate. The phone call went something like this:

    1. Was offered to MAIL BACK the products at MY expense to avoid the $149. So NO FREE trial as you can see.
    2. Was offered to be charged only $99.95 and I could keep the "free sample" and avoid mailing back.
    3. Was offered $39.95 to be charged to my credit card and my account would be canceled, I would not need to mail back "free sample."
    4. Was offered $29.95 to be charged to my credit card and my account would be canceled and I would not need to mail back my "free sample". (I asked for the corporate address between #3 and #4.)

    I was NOT given the corporate office address as promised in the conversation. I was given this email address: inso@lashrenew.com; which I will be emailing after this review.

    Please save yourself MUCH hassle. It matters LITTLE if the product even works if you cannot even review it in a reasonable time without major major charges. What does that tell you?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Dont Buy

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jun 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product for $7.95 and 15 days later I was charged $149.95 bucks for a product that didn't even work. It is ridiculous. The tubes you get are very small with very little product not hardly worth $149.95. Don't buy this product. It is a rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    LashRenew

    • Texas ,
    • Jun 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    LashRenew is a scam, pure and simple. My daughter signed up for it and received an invoice for the $7.95 shipping cost. Then with no advance warning, the company took $149.99 because we did not return the product within 14 days. There was no paperwork with the product to warn of extra charges and when my bank called they were told a box had not been unchecked which gave my permission. There were no ingredients on the tube and no information on the product. The bank got $50 back and said this was an entirely typical scam. To my mind this is an amoral scheme and I sincerely hope nobody else falls for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Eyelash renew is a fraud

    • Ontario, California,
    • Jun 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree with all the comments already posted here, this this company is definitely not reputable. It takes forever to get a hold of customer service. When they say they will call you back they don't. Instead, you end up calling back and holding for over 10 minutes only to go through a bunch of excuses as to why you should not cancel.

    At the end, they are wheeling and dealing with you offering to drop the price of their product to $29.95 even though you've made it clear numerous times that you want to cancel.

    I received only 2 tubes of product, one for the eyelashes and one for the brows and for that I paid $149.00. They will not refund my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • California,
    • Jun 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the product and there weren't any ingredients listed on them, so I called to cancel. Customer service told me I would have to send it back before they would cancel. It took 15 minutes on hold to speak to someone and then they told me if I wanted to cancel it would be $39.49 as a one time charge to cancel plus the $7.95 I was charged for shipping. What happened to try before you buy? I feel it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Product does not work and they charge you 89.95 for the next refill.

    • California,
    • Jun 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok my fault for trusting this people -- I think I finally got it, never again will I try a product from any website.

    I used the product as described, but since I did not get results with their recommended scheduled, I used it as well in the morning after my shower. I now have LESS eyelashes -- seems worse than before.

    Then I get an automatic refill -- I did not read the fine print, my bad. Called to let them know that I wanted to return it, but the woman said I could not cancel because I exceeded the 14 days.

    The question is, if you are not even supposed to see a great improvement under two weeks, how can they say you have to return it before 14 days if you are waiting to see if it works.

    They would not give me my 89.95 back, but since I was complaining they were willing to drop my refill charge to 29.95. How does that work? Is it worth 29.95 or 89.95? Total rip off. I requested them to cancel any further orders -- that woman was obnoxious and would not shut up.

    The woman was being loud and would not allow me to ask questions, would not give me her name, they said they record their customer satisfaction calls, I hope so, because she also hung up on me.

    Then I called again and guess who answered the phonem -- the same person. So before I would continue to give them any information -- I got her name (Cyrille), had her spell it, not sure if she lied. Then I asked to speak with her supervisor and she said there were non available, they were at a conference all day, another sure lie.

    This thing where they have this automatic refill purchase seems to be not very legal. I think I would have been OK with just paying for the first refill and canceling, but Cyrille was so rude that I am going to call my credit card and challenge the charge. This is a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Disgusting

    • Broomfield, CO,
    • Jun 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My worst online shopping experience ever. I bought the free trail of the LashRenew and the brow powder for about $16. Then later they send me a 10ml bottle of LashRenew with a payment of $89.95. What was that? And they are saying I can't send back the unused product. The same evening I received my credit bill and there I see one more extra charge for LashRenew for $149.95. Are you kidding me?

    People please never try to buy something from this company, it's just a simple money scam. They will never be successful in their future, that's my curse. We don't have that much money to spend on just eyelashes. They fool people, but one day this company will be fooled and out. And they are hard to contact, not picking up my calls and not replying to emails and messages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product SCAM

    This product DOES NOT work. I thought I would give this a try and after about 2 weeks zero results. I emailed the company to remove my billing information. This did not happen. I called the company to have my money reimbursed and the customer service girl was of no use. This product is a complete scam and does not work. I did exactly what the recommended us states and NO results. I am appalled at the type of business this is. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    And the company pushes the terms if their policy but does not honor what they say. All I wanted was to cancel this garbage product and get my funds returned. A complete disgrace of a business. I also will be filing a BBB complaint as well so that no one else is scammed. I am so disappointed that a company takes advantage of consumers. A reputable company does not do this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Massachusetts,
    • May 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam! They tell you that you can try it for free but they will charge you over $129 on your credit/debit card for the trial that is supposed to be free to try.

    They charge you to ship the free trial and they will charge you for a full charge of $129 if you do not return the free trial within 14 days. Not only the product do not work, but it gave my eyelids rashes! Do not order this product because this company is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I am a single mother with 3 kids so a free trial sounded great at first. I got my package for only 7 dollars for shipping. 2 weeks later I got a overdraft charge of 147 dollars and a charge from my bank of 29 dollars before I could even call to see what was going on. The lady I talked to yelled at me and said you needed to call in to review this item if you wanted it for free, but now you have to pay the full amount. So yes these people are sneaky and every thing has a catch. I now am 200 dollars overdraft and have to borrow money just to pay it. Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 152

Write a Review for LashRenew!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review