About Lazer Bond

Lazer Bond is a liquid plastic resin that’s claimed to create an airtight, watertight, “rock solid bond” on virtually any surface, including porcelain, plastic, leather, copper, wood, vinyl, metal, PVC, glass, and more. According to the manufacturer, this means you’ll be able to fix broken glasses, leaky pipes, and just about anything else.

To use Lazer Bond, all you have to do is apply the resin and activate the attached UV light, which will create a permanent bond in just 3 seconds that’s capable of supporting up to 350 pounds. On top of this, because Lazer Bond is claimed to never harden in the container, you’ll be able to use every last drop.

When it comes down to it though, will Lazer Bond really pay for itself after just one use, or will it end up a bust? Consider the following:

Lazer Bond Test: Does It Work as Advertised?

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

What Kind of Liquid Plastic is Contained in Lazer Bond?

While there isn’t any additional information provided on the product’s website about the liquid plastic resin contained in each pen, Lazer Bond appears to be very similar to Bondtastic, which in turn is nearly identical to Bondic. In fact, it appears that Bondic was the original “liquid plastic in a pen,” and several other “As Seen on TV” companies appear to have since hijacked the concept.

With this said, the molecules in the plastic remain separated (i.e. in a liquid state) until exposed to UV light, at which time they bond and form a hardened plastic.

Can Lazer Bond Really Hold 350 Pounds?

Lazer Bond didn’t have any online customer reviews available (more about this next) that could be used to gauge its efficacy, although this weight limit is often claimed by other similar products. However, we don’t have any reason to discount the claim.

Keep in mind though, that other bonding agents don’t provide the ability to form new pieces (such as the key ring shown in the Lazer Bond commercial), which might give it some advantages over traditional bonding agents.

How Messy is Lazer Bond?

Despite this advantage, keep in mind that any repair you make using Lazer Bond will not be neat and clean.

For example, the Lazer Bond commercial shows the resin being applied to a pair of eyeglasses, as well as to a wood table with a deep gouge in it. In both instances though (although the camera immediately pans away), the resin is clearly raised off the surface, creating a somewhat unsightly appearance.

In other words, while Lazer Bond may help repair everyday items to return their functionality, the results probably won’t be pretty.

What Are Customers Saying about Lazer Bond?

Lazer Bond was a very new product at the time of our research (URL registered April 2015) and didn’t have any online customer reviews available.

However, Lazer Bond is manufactured by Telebrands, who also makes many other popular ASOTV products, including Mighty Blaster, Ankle Genie, and Grassology. And among more than 290 HighYa reader reviews for these products, they had an average rating of 1.5 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work as advertised, poor quality, and difficult customer service experiences.

Granted, you may not experience the same with Lazer Bond, although it might be something you’ll want to keep in the back of your mind.

From a company perspective, Telebrands held a D rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 1246 closed complaints (as of 6/22/15), most of which appeared to reference the same concerns above. In fact, the BBB revoked Telebrands’s accreditation in August 2014 after the NJ Attorney General found the company “violated the Consumer Fraud Act through its practice of aggressively upselling products through its automated phone system and websites, failing to provide means for consumers to opt out of the ordering process, shipping and billing for products not ordered by consumers, and using misleading advertisements, among other violations.”

Lazer Bond Pricing & Refund Policy

One Lazer Bond pen is priced at $10 plus $6.99 S&H, although it’s advertised you’ll be able to purchase a second for pen for an additional $6.99 S&H. However, we weren’t presented with this option when attempting to check out.

Lazer Bond comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you take advantage of the BOGO offer, you could lose 50% more in S&H charges than you’ll ultimately receive as a refund.

With this said, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-668-1655.

Should You Buy Lazer Bond?

Chopping to the point: Although Telebrands might want you to think otherwise, UV-activate liquid plastic resin is fairly commonplace, and you might even be able to find an option or two at your local hardware store or home improvement center.

If you do decide to give Lazer Bond a try though, keep in mind that you’ll lose a hefty chunk of change in non-refundable S&H charges if you end up dissatisfied.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

85 Consumer Reviews for Lazer Bond

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 18 4 star: 6 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  53
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • Too much for too little

    it is almost the same as Super Glue but way more expensive. I think Super Glue works better and the light gimmick is just that. I tried to glue two pieces of black plastic, and I basically had to use the stuff as a putty on the outside because the middle never hardened. The only time it hardened was when it fell back apart with no strength, and then I used the light to harden the middle so it would peel off easier than the liquid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Follow the easy instructions and it works!

    Lazer Bond is excellent and will work as good as any other bonding method IF you follow the instructions. Namely, clean the area to be bonded and roughen the slick surfaces (standard procedure for all gluing products). THAT'S IT.

    It also helps bond where other glues just make a mess. The Lazer Bond liquid remains liquid until it is "cured" by the ultra-violet light. It cleanly wipes away if you accidentally apply it where it doesn't belong. Try THAT with any of those "quick dry" or "quick set" sticky glues; you can't. It would be a mess that ruins your repair's surface.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Customer

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a great bond, don't take someone else's opinion. Try it! I bought at a drugstore. It's the best for glass, porcelain, leather, etc.

    The only possible drawback would be if you could not get the laser between two objects with the laser pointer. You can't close an object and bond if you only need to bond between. It doesn't work like glue that can ooze between and you have to hold forever until it dries.

    It works perfectly in 2 second or less; you connect the two broken pieces, press the needle bond around outside of the two pieces, then use the laser light and boom it is stuck, and you're done!

    I think it's the best I've ever tried. Gorilla Glue is not gorilla for me. 5 Second Glue is good, but you have to hold for a long time. This is the next big generation bonding! Try it, you won't regret it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lazer Bond

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Oct 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's now at Dollar Stores, so that alone says a lot. I bought one anyway, but at least I'll end up with two batteries and a UV light that can be used to see yucky stuff on pillows and sheets in hotel rooms, LOL.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Simple, does NOT work!

    • New Port Richey, FL,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, there are no proper directions, and I have tried this on five different surfaces, NONE of which worked. Luckily I only paid $4.99 at Walgreens, so I just threw that amount of money away. DO NOT waste your money! Shame on these people who sell it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    • West Virginia,
    • Sep 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product works very well except on flexible items. It is perfect for pottery or china and is waterproof as well. Sets in a few seconds with the included UV LED. Very strong. I went to my local Walmart to buy some more from their As Seen On TV aisle, but they were not carrying it anymore.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worthless Lazer Bond

    • Santa Rosa, CA,
    • Aug 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Lazer Bond on plastic that was not opaque but thought that it did not work because the light could not go all the way through. Then I tried Lazer Bond on a clear plastic. It did nothing in both cases. It had no more gluing property than snake oil.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Yes, it works.

    • Hoosick Falls, NY,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used it several times to repair broken acrylic drawers and bins in my refrigerator (kids are careless). After replacing one of the door bins for close to $70, I decided to give Lazer Bond a try and haven't been disappointed since. It's a little sticky if you get it on your hands, but it rinses right off. Reminds me of getting fillings at the dentist, it is probably the same UV-reactive agent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Never say never, but...

    • Alaska,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a small plastic piece which broke, and Waring Pro stopped making the cheap part. I thought wow, a great solution. I tried to bond it twice, but it's not the "3-second fix," more like 30 seconds. Ideally, it broke both times. It looked like the plastic bond had little strength. They may be able to get it to work, but I doubt it works for the common person. Of course, it does work for them, in making money from us suckers, that is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Questioning waterproof

    • United Kingdom,
    • May 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to see just how well it bonded and reacted underwater. Reading it was waterproof caught my attention. On "gluing" and using the light, the product hardened really well, but within an hour the glue softened and started peeling away from the repair. Aghhhh, what am l doing wrong?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Working very well.

    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have read the negative reviews but my experience has been great. Fixed acrylic clip-on magnifying glasses which I could never glue back before. Then used it on a stainless-steel pie cutter where welds had come loose. I gripe, however, that if you grasp it by the tube the glue squirts out and is wasted. Now it is gone way too soon.

    Luckily I had already bought a second and will know better. It is odd this company puts in batteries to last three years when the glue runs out in a week. This is amazing technology I have been fascinated with since seeing it in dentist offices.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 85

Write a Review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review