Customer Reviews

Start your review of Lazer Bond:
  • 92 Customer Reviews
  • 34% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 61%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I think it's a scam

    • By Julie M.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot evaluate the product. I ordered on their website almost 2 weeks ago. The starter kit was very expensive. The funds were sent by PayPal.

    Ten days after ordering, I received an email giving a tracking number. The order was not sent at that time. This was the first I had heard from the company since ordering. On the same day, I went to the website and used their online chat box to see why it was taking so long. They gave me a contact email address.

    I sent an email to them straight away, there has been no response.

    As far as the tracking info goes, the item has still not actually entered the system...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No can do

    • By James M.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried this on several projects. Several pairs of eyeglasses. Plastic box lids. Broken pens, etc. Will not work for me. Did not meet my expectations. Would not buy this product again. Would not recommend this product to friends or family. Would not be reliable for commercial or industrial use...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for me.

    • By Mike C.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The arm of my glasses broke and I can't see without them. I bought this product to repair them until I could get a new pair. I applied the bonding agent to one end, hit it with light, applied to the end and hit it with light. I then put more bonding agent on and affixed the two pieces together. Hit it with the light again. The bond did need some additional reinforcing, but held well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Bev F.,
    • Alamosa, CO,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used the Lazer Bond on oxygen hose, which needs to be flexible and it is. I have also used it on ceramic, and it has worked great. I am really impressed as I used in the refrigerator and it is still holding there. That was months ago. The winner with me was when I used it INSIDE my dishwasher on a part that takes abuse every time the door is opened, and it had held for around five months. I had to replace it yesterday! Every time I run the washer it is on Hot and Heated Dry. The Walmart here no longer carries it and I haven't found a place to get it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nope

    • By Joey D,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jan 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    False advertising. Is completely incapable of "bonding" with any surface. For the heck of it, I put a small but flat puddle of it on some rough cut wood. I used the light until it solidified. You would think that because wood has so many small cracks and splinters in it, this stuff should seep in and have plenty of grabs. However, I scratched it once on the edge, and the whole piece came up.

    It hasn't bonded with anything. I've tried using it on many different materials with no luck of an actual bond. Sometimes, the dried resin just falls off of surfaces. Any good reviews on here are definitely written by associates of the company who manufactures this garbage.

    Luckily, I only paid $1 for it at Dollar Tree. On the plus side, you can make little models with it and build it up to make some neat stuff. Definitely not functional. Don't believe me? Go to Dollar Tree, and you will probably find it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very dissatisfied!

    Overall Experience:

    I bought Lazer Bond on Amazon - big mistake! I tried to fix a pair of headphones that broke. As soon as I put the headphones on my head, they fell apart again! I think I forgot to clean the surface of the plastic that I wanted to bond, so I tried to bond smooth plastic together, and it still didn't work! $11 down the drain!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works great

    • By Damon May,
    • Dayton, OH,
    • Dec 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The stuff works great. The curing process isn't quite 3 seconds, even though it doesn't work with glasses broken like in the commercial. It does fix them if they are broke where they do realistically though, and it's good for fixing small things.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Too much for too little

    Overall Experience:

    it is almost the same as Super Glue but way more expensive. I think Super Glue works better and the light gimmick is just that. I tried to glue two pieces of black plastic, and I basically had to use the stuff as a putty on the outside because the middle never hardened. The only time it hardened was when it fell back apart with no strength, and then I used the light to harden the middle so it would peel off easier than the liquid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Follow the easy instructions and it works!

    Overall Experience:

    Lazer Bond is excellent and will work as good as any other bonding method IF you follow the instructions. Namely, clean the area to be bonded and roughen the slick surfaces (standard procedure for all gluing products). THAT'S IT.

    It also helps bond where other glues just make a mess. The Lazer Bond liquid remains liquid until it is "cured" by the ultra-violet light. It cleanly wipes away if you accidentally apply it where it doesn't belong. Try THAT with any of those "quick dry" or "quick set" sticky glues; you can't. It would be a mess that ruins your repair's surface.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer

    • By Kay McKnight,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a great bond, don't take someone else's opinion. Try it! I bought at a drugstore. It's the best for glass, porcelain, leather, etc.

    The only possible drawback would be if you could not get the laser between two objects with the laser pointer. You can't close an object and bond if you only need to bond between. It doesn't work like glue that can ooze between and you have to hold forever until it dries.

    It works perfectly in 2 second or less; you connect the two broken pieces, press the needle bond around outside of the two pieces, then use the laser light and boom it is stuck, and you're done!

    I think it's the best I've ever tried. Gorilla Glue is not gorilla for me. 5 Second Glue is good, but you have to hold for a long time. This is the next big generation bonding! Try it, you won't regret it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lazer Bond

    • By Dave Obot,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Oct 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's now at Dollar Stores, so that alone says a lot. I bought one anyway, but at least I'll end up with two batteries and a UV light that can be used to see yucky stuff on pillows and sheets in hotel rooms, LOL.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 92

Write a Review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Lazer Bond