About Lazer Bond

Lazer Bond is a liquid plastic resin that’s claimed to create an airtight, watertight, “rock solid bond” on virtually any surface, including porcelain, plastic, leather, copper, wood, vinyl, metal, PVC, glass, and more. According to the manufacturer, this means you’ll be able to fix broken glasses, leaky pipes, and just about anything else.

To use Lazer Bond, all you have to do is apply the resin and activate the attached UV light, which will create a permanent bond in just 3 seconds that’s capable of supporting up to 350 pounds. On top of this, because Lazer Bond is claimed to never harden in the container, you’ll be able to use every last drop.

When it comes down to it though, will Lazer Bond really pay for itself after just one use, or will it end up a bust? Consider the following:

Lazer Bond Test: Does It Work as Advertised?

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

What Kind of Liquid Plastic is Contained in Lazer Bond?

While there isn’t any additional information provided on the product’s website about the liquid plastic resin contained in each pen, Lazer Bond appears to be very similar to Bondtastic, which in turn is nearly identical to Bondic. In fact, it appears that Bondic was the original “liquid plastic in a pen,” and several other “As Seen on TV” companies appear to have since hijacked the concept.

With this said, the molecules in the plastic remain separated (i.e. in a liquid state) until exposed to UV light, at which time they bond and form a hardened plastic.

Can Lazer Bond Really Hold 350 Pounds?

Lazer Bond didn’t have any online customer reviews available (more about this next) that could be used to gauge its efficacy, although this weight limit is often claimed by other similar products. However, we don’t have any reason to discount the claim.

Keep in mind though, that other bonding agents don’t provide the ability to form new pieces (such as the key ring shown in the Lazer Bond commercial), which might give it some advantages over traditional bonding agents.

How Messy is Lazer Bond?

Despite this advantage, keep in mind that any repair you make using Lazer Bond will not be neat and clean.

For example, the Lazer Bond commercial shows the resin being applied to a pair of eyeglasses, as well as to a wood table with a deep gouge in it. In both instances though (although the camera immediately pans away), the resin is clearly raised off the surface, creating a somewhat unsightly appearance.

In other words, while Lazer Bond may help repair everyday items to return their functionality, the results probably won’t be pretty.

What Are Customers Saying about Lazer Bond?

Lazer Bond was a very new product at the time of our research (URL registered April 2015) and didn’t have any online customer reviews available.

However, Lazer Bond is manufactured by Telebrands, who also makes many other popular ASOTV products, including Mighty Blaster, Ankle Genie, and Grassology. And among more than 290 HighYa reader reviews for these products, they had an average rating of 1.5 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work as advertised, poor quality, and difficult customer service experiences.

Granted, you may not experience the same with Lazer Bond, although it might be something you’ll want to keep in the back of your mind.

From a company perspective, Telebrands held a D rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 1246 closed complaints (as of 6/22/15), most of which appeared to reference the same concerns above. In fact, the BBB revoked Telebrands’s accreditation in August 2014 after the NJ Attorney General found the company “violated the Consumer Fraud Act through its practice of aggressively upselling products through its automated phone system and websites, failing to provide means for consumers to opt out of the ordering process, shipping and billing for products not ordered by consumers, and using misleading advertisements, among other violations.”

Lazer Bond Pricing & Refund Policy

One Lazer Bond pen is priced at $10 plus $6.99 S&H, although it’s advertised you’ll be able to purchase a second for pen for an additional $6.99 S&H. However, we weren’t presented with this option when attempting to check out.

Lazer Bond comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you take advantage of the BOGO offer, you could lose 50% more in S&H charges than you’ll ultimately receive as a refund.

With this said, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-668-1655.

Should You Buy Lazer Bond?

Chopping to the point: Although Telebrands might want you to think otherwise, UV-activate liquid plastic resin is fairly commonplace, and you might even be able to find an option or two at your local hardware store or home improvement center.

If you do decide to give Lazer Bond a try though, keep in mind that you’ll lose a hefty chunk of change in non-refundable S&H charges if you end up dissatisfied.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 90 Lazer Bond Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 90
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Best Alien Technolgy I've Ever Seen

    The expensive aftermarket headlight I bought started to deteriorate and the bulb was falling out. I couldn't find any glue to stick to the material the bulb holder was made of. It was 28 degrees out and I needed to drive my car at night. I put the bulb in the socket and put a few drops of Lazer Bond on the area. I shined the blue light on the glue and was surprised to see steam start blowing off of the joint. I put a couple more coats on the area and was on my way.

    The metal that holds the lamp is also made of some material that I can't solder a wire to and it serves as the ground for the bulb. I laid a piece of bare wire on the metal and glued it in place. The lamp lights every time and seems to be protected from moisture now. Thanks for a product that really helped me solve a never ending problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Great sealant

    I had a few pin point leaks on one solar heating panel. I used Lazer Bond on the panel and it sealed up great. It does not make a "neat" looking repair, but in this case, appearance does not count, functionality does.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Does What It Says It Does

    • Waltham, MA,
    • Jan 14, 2016

    This product is one of the few on the market that really works! Tried glues, soldering, super glue to repair a pin and nothing had worked until Lazer Bond. It truly does what it says it will do. Has a lot of liquid in the tube so it will repair a number of items.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Works GREAT

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't understand these negative reviews. We have the Lazer Bond and it works perfectly. I used it to fix a broken plastic temperature gauge in the back yard. It was a solid fix even exposed to elements outside. I also used the Lazer Bond to fix broken slat on our 2" kitchen blinds. It delivered a solid hold with no issue. This morning as I was getting ready to use our smoker I found a small hole (about size of a pencil lead) in the water reservoir. I sealed the hole in five seconds. The Smoker is now working, meat will be on table tonight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Works as advertised

    • Layton, UT,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    Had a plastic part that had broken on a Waterpik water flosser. I tried regular resin and it did not hold. Then I used Lazer Bond and two weeks later, it is still holding. Received product within a week of order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    I have repaired some parts to a miniature lighthouse and then I used it to hold a loosened tooth filling until I get home from vacation. I love it and ordered two more. The Lazer Blond light really hardens the glue within seconds as stated. I never having any luck with other glues that promised adhesion. I was skeptical at first, but Lazer Bond really works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Worked great

    I have a solar powered butterfly remembrance statue, and accidently broke one of the wings. I didn't recover all the pieces, but after attaching available pieces, I was able to fill in the missing sections with Lazer Bond. I filled in the areas with paint of a matching color, so it blended in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Works great on plastic

    Lazer Bond works great on plastic, fixing toys, and even the little plastic stems. I love this stuff!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Worked great for me

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The article said the repair won't be pretty and that it will leave a lump. That's not my experience. I had a pair of metal, clip earrings where the clip came off on. I used Lazer Bond to fix it and now you can't tell it was ever broken. Pulling the clip forward, putting the earring on and closing the clip which is pretty rigid worked perfectly and stayed together. I then used it on a hand carved wood item I had dropped and 3 pieces had broken off of. It worked great on them too. The long, very slender applicator is great for also getting the glue on small or deep areas. My only problem is holding the spot for the laser light to go on is a little hard. You have to use a lot of squeezing pressure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Works better than any other similar product

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used the product 4 - 5 times in differing situations and found, as long as the directions are followed, it is far and away better than anything else similar (in my view). I've read some reviews where it is stated that 'the resin hardens by itself'. I store my pen in a dark place; obviously sunlight (even reflected) may activate the resin. Others have also stated that it 'doesn't harden with UV light'. I think it is pretty clear that to activate, the UV light needs to penetrate all of the resin. If the joint is 'encapsulated' then I would expect the area that isn't exposed to the UV may not cure. In summary, a great, easy to use and effective bonding agent. Love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Lazer Bond rises above the rest.

    I own a rather expensive drone. It is too large to fly in the house, but it was raining out, what can I say. Well, I clipped the vacuum cleaner hose and broke a blade on a propeller. It was a clean brake, with not much surface area to adhere to. I tried Super Glue, J B Weld, and Two-Part Epoxy, but they couldn't handle the G-force generated by the high RPM of the drone's motor. So I went out and bought some Lazer Bond.

    It rose to the challenge. I also ordered some new blades. I got the milk last week. Haven't used any yet. The Lazer Bond is still hold strong, I'm impressed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 90

Write a Review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review