About Lazer Bond

Lazer Bond is a liquid plastic resin that’s claimed to create an airtight, watertight, “rock solid bond” on virtually any surface, including porcelain, plastic, leather, copper, wood, vinyl, metal, PVC, glass, and more. According to the manufacturer, this means you’ll be able to fix broken glasses, leaky pipes, and just about anything else.

To use Lazer Bond, all you have to do is apply the resin and activate the attached UV light, which will create a permanent bond in just 3 seconds that’s capable of supporting up to 350 pounds. On top of this, because Lazer Bond is claimed to never harden in the container, you’ll be able to use every last drop.

When it comes down to it though, will Lazer Bond really pay for itself after just one use, or will it end up a bust? Consider the following:

Lazer Bond Test: Does It Work as Advertised?

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

What Kind of Liquid Plastic is Contained in Lazer Bond?

While there isn’t any additional information provided on the product’s website about the liquid plastic resin contained in each pen, Lazer Bond appears to be very similar to Bondtastic, which in turn is nearly identical to Bondic. In fact, it appears that Bondic was the original “liquid plastic in a pen,” and several other “As Seen on TV” companies appear to have since hijacked the concept.

With this said, the molecules in the plastic remain separated (i.e. in a liquid state) until exposed to UV light, at which time they bond and form a hardened plastic.

Can Lazer Bond Really Hold 350 Pounds?

Lazer Bond didn’t have any online customer reviews available (more about this next) that could be used to gauge its efficacy, although this weight limit is often claimed by other similar products. However, we don’t have any reason to discount the claim.

Keep in mind though, that other bonding agents don’t provide the ability to form new pieces (such as the key ring shown in the Lazer Bond commercial), which might give it some advantages over traditional bonding agents.

How Messy is Lazer Bond?

Despite this advantage, keep in mind that any repair you make using Lazer Bond will not be neat and clean.

For example, the Lazer Bond commercial shows the resin being applied to a pair of eyeglasses, as well as to a wood table with a deep gouge in it. In both instances though (although the camera immediately pans away), the resin is clearly raised off the surface, creating a somewhat unsightly appearance.

In other words, while Lazer Bond may help repair everyday items to return their functionality, the results probably won’t be pretty.

What Are Customers Saying about Lazer Bond?

Lazer Bond was a very new product at the time of our research (URL registered April 2015) and didn’t have any online customer reviews available.

However, Lazer Bond is manufactured by Telebrands, who also makes many other popular ASOTV products, including Mighty Blaster, Ankle Genie, and Grassology. And among more than 290 HighYa reader reviews for these products, they had an average rating of 1.5 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work as advertised, poor quality, and difficult customer service experiences.

Granted, you may not experience the same with Lazer Bond, although it might be something you’ll want to keep in the back of your mind.

From a company perspective, Telebrands held a D rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 1246 closed complaints (as of 6/22/15), most of which appeared to reference the same concerns above. In fact, the BBB revoked Telebrands’s accreditation in August 2014 after the NJ Attorney General found the company “violated the Consumer Fraud Act through its practice of aggressively upselling products through its automated phone system and websites, failing to provide means for consumers to opt out of the ordering process, shipping and billing for products not ordered by consumers, and using misleading advertisements, among other violations.”

Lazer Bond Pricing & Refund Policy

One Lazer Bond pen is priced at $10 plus $6.99 S&H, although it’s advertised you’ll be able to purchase a second for pen for an additional $6.99 S&H. However, we weren’t presented with this option when attempting to check out.

Lazer Bond comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you take advantage of the BOGO offer, you could lose 50% more in S&H charges than you’ll ultimately receive as a refund.

With this said, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-668-1655.

Should You Buy Lazer Bond?

Chopping to the point: Although Telebrands might want you to think otherwise, UV-activate liquid plastic resin is fairly commonplace, and you might even be able to find an option or two at your local hardware store or home improvement center.

If you do decide to give Lazer Bond a try though, keep in mind that you’ll lose a hefty chunk of change in non-refundable S&H charges if you end up dissatisfied.


Read 92 Lazer Bond Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 92
Sort reviews by:

  • 47 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Customer service is terrible

    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Nov 14, 2015

    I placed my order online on October 10th for the buy get one free glue pen with free shipping for $19.99. I called to check the status on November 11, and the automated system said they received the order on 10/15 when in fact my confirming email is on 10/10. After holding for about 10 minutes, I spoke to someone NOT IN AMERICA and was advised it may be longer than six weeks before I get the product as it was on back order. Their service sucks and I'll let you know if the glue works. Wish I had not ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Don't order Lazer Bond

    • Minneapolis,
    • Nov 16, 2015

    I ordered Lazer Bond almost a month ago and still don't have it. I have talked to their service center twice and each time they have told me that they haven't charged my credit card, but they have, and that they were sending it the next day, which they haven't done yet. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Crap in a tube

    • Washington,
    • Nov 25, 2015

    I am not sure what this is but it stinks of contact cement. The product itself is garbage, does not do any of the things it is advertised, as other than turning hard. Stay away from this stuff, smells like cancer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money.

    • Greenville, SC,
    • Nov 26, 2015

    I think the Lazer Bond is completely worthless. It did not work for me unfortunately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 45 people found this review helpful

    This thing is a joke.

    • Macon, GA,
    • Nov 27, 2015

    Don't waste your money on this. It doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 62 people found this review helpful

    It's junk.

    • Redondo Beach, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2015

    I should have known when you seen the cable trick pulling that truck. This crap doesn't work at all. That 3 seconds claim is nonsense. I left light it on for over a minute. Don't buy it. THIS IS A RIP OFF.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • Spencer, Ma,
    • Dec 10, 2015

    I bought this to fix a cracked plastic headlight on my plow. I pulled out of the garage and it fell apart. Will be looking for a refund. Wish me luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 68 out 73 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam!

    • Nebraska,
    • Dec 11, 2015

    They advertise it as made in USA, my box clearly states made in China. I received 1 case with a damaged product in it, and the "free" case which they promised was totally empty. Yes I received 2 cases as promised but 1 was empty and 1 was damaged. I tried to call the 800 number but was told that they were busy and I should call back later. THIS IS A SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Complete and utter junk.

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Dec 22, 2015

    I wish I had read these reviews before I ordered Lazer Bond. Apart from the abysmal customer service, the product simply doesn't work. I should of known better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 57 people found this review helpful

    No good, a waste of money!

    • New York,
    • Dec 25, 2015

    It was delivered with carrian case full off bond, and none in tube. I was on hold with customer service for one and a half hours. Then they finally hung up on me. HaHa, not funny!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 54 people found this review helpful

    The truth.

    • Lexington, NC,
    • Dec 27, 2015

    I used Lazer Bond and it is just a lie. Things break again. Lazer Bond is as hot as a hot-glue gun. Doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 92

Write a Review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review