Customer Reviews

Start your review of Lazer Bond:
  • 92 Customer Reviews
  • 34% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 61%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • OMG

    • By Kevin Barlo,
    • Jan 23, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Wow this stuff has some pros and cons. We'll start with the cons:

    1. Smells really bad
    2. Doesn't work, just like all TV commercial products
    3. I'm a sucker, and so are you if you bought it
    4. Made in China, not USA

    Pros:

    1. Great gift for mother-in-law. I absolutely loved it, worked like a charm, glued my boat back together and had mother in law try it out. Epic fail.
    2. Totally ripped me off and did a good job at it
    3. It's cheap super glue and the light does nothing, the light or blowing on it - same result. Mother-in-law's hot breath also did the trick.
    4. Paid $30 for super glue.
    5. Support for Chinese economy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This is a scam!

    • By Margie Schmidt,
    • Nebraska,
    • Dec 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    They advertise it as made in USA, my box clearly states made in China. I received 1 case with a damaged product in it, and the "free" case which they promised was totally empty. Yes I received 2 cases as promised but 1 was empty and 1 was damaged. I tried to call the 800 number but was told that they were busy and I should call back later. THIS IS A SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's junk.

    • By William,
    • Redondo Beach, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I should have known when you seen the cable trick pulling that truck. This crap doesn't work at all. That 3 seconds claim is nonsense. I left light it on for over a minute. Don't buy it. THIS IS A RIP OFF.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Pete C,
    • Rochester, N.Y,
    • Mar 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have seen the commercials for this sham numerous times on TV and it looks too good to be true, because that's exactly what it is. My daughters have a particular line of dolls which are junk and break in the same place all the time. I thought if this stuff works it would be a quick easy fix for these dolls. And a little FYI, you don't have to order this off TV or online, any Walmart, Rite Aid, or Walgreens sell this garbage in their as seen on TV section for $10 instead of the $20 they want online or on TV. You do get one extra tube for $20 on TV or internet along with a ridiculous carry case, which is not necessary at all. But at $10 from the as seen on TV section at a local store you can still get 2 tubes for $20 and not pay the ridiculous $7.95 shipping fee for something that really only costs pennies to send. So they make a killing on shipping, out of the $7.95 they charge they put over $7 in their pocket.

    So now for the review? This stuff is junk. I did exactly as the directions said, and then some as for preparation. I even fixed my glasses just like on TV and as soon as I went to flex it just like on TV, it broke before I could even get any pressure on it. (Broke right on the glue joint because it adheres to nothing but itself.) Tried it right away on the kids dolls, and bam, didn't adhere to anything but itself as it popped right off in a chunk sticking to nothing but itself. Cleaned the doll parts off, gave them a light sand with 400 grit sand paper, thinking maybe a little texture would help it bond? Of course not, it broke right back off as it did every other time.

    So I tried it on a different material with the same results, wood? Nope. Metal? Nope. Glass? Nope. Couple rocks from the driveway? Nope. Oh wait I know I'll try the exact same things they did on TV. Wine glass with a stem cut in half just like TV commercial? Nope. Little glass knob on decorative box as in TV commercial? Nope. A 25 lb dumbbell? I didn't cut one of mine yet to see, but I guarantee it fails. So one last try, I have a kitchen table with a little chunk of wood missing on the lower leg. I clean and sand around the area even though on TV they do not, filled the gap as shown on TV, cured it with the light as always and sure enough when I went to sand it down the sandpaper knocked the entire chuck of laser bond right out of the gap.

    Tried to get a refund as it states right on the package and on TV and on the Internet, but they don't want to refund it because I got it at the store at a lower price than their commercial or Internet sell it for. And doing so they cannot keep the $7.95 they charged for shipping, which coincidentally more than covers what this junk really costs to produce and sell.

    See that's the biggest part of the gimmick. Even if they have to refund your money they're still getting paid. The $20 they charge for it is all 100% profit on top of the $7.95 they made off shipping. And even if you jump thru the hoops they ask you to in order to receive the refund, you have to wait up to 60 days for it. So do yourselves a favor and use something that really works, like the number of 5 minute epoxy on the market that actually do work. Or if you need a quick fix like this that really works, try Bondic, it's much better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By Dave,
    • Spencer, Ma,
    • Dec 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this to fix a cracked plastic headlight on my plow. I pulled out of the garage and it fell apart. Will be looking for a refund. Wish me luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete and utter junk.

    • By Bobby La Bete,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Dec 22, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I had read these reviews before I ordered Lazer Bond. Apart from the abysmal customer service, the product simply doesn't work. I should of known better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No good, a waste of money!

    • By Brad,
    • New York,
    • Dec 25, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It was delivered with carrian case full off bond, and none in tube. I was on hold with customer service for one and a half hours. Then they finally hung up on me. HaHa, not funny!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The truth.

    • By Patricia,
    • Lexington, NC,
    • Dec 27, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I used Lazer Bond and it is just a lie. Things break again. Lazer Bond is as hot as a hot-glue gun. Doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service is terrible

    • By Jim Akins,
    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Nov 14, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order online on October 10th for the buy get one free glue pen with free shipping for $19.99. I called to check the status on November 11, and the automated system said they received the order on 10/15 when in fact my confirming email is on 10/10. After holding for about 10 minutes, I spoke to someone NOT IN AMERICA and was advised it may be longer than six weeks before I get the product as it was on back order. Their service sucks and I'll let you know if the glue works. Wish I had not ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lazer Bond effectiveness

    • By Paul,
    • Augusta, Maine,
    • Jan 28, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I tried it on two different objects and neither one held. So as expected, it is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't order Lazer Bond

    • By Tim ,
    • Minneapolis,
    • Nov 16, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered Lazer Bond almost a month ago and still don't have it. I have talked to their service center twice and each time they have told me that they haven't charged my credit card, but they have, and that they were sending it the next day, which they haven't done yet. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 92

Write a Review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Lazer Bond