Start your review of Lazer Bond:
  • 92 Customer Reviews
  • 34% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 61%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Simple, does NOT work!

    • By Joan Markell,
    • New Port Richey, FL,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, there are no proper directions, and I have tried this on five different surfaces, NONE of which worked. Luckily I only paid $4.99 at Walgreens, so I just threw that amount of money away. DO NOT waste your money! Shame on these people who sell it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Steve Legge,
    • West Virginia,
    • Sep 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product works very well except on flexible items. It is perfect for pottery or china and is waterproof as well. Sets in a few seconds with the included UV LED. Very strong. I went to my local Walmart to buy some more from their As Seen On TV aisle, but they were not carrying it anymore.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless Lazer Bond

    • By Ron Miller,
    • Santa Rosa, CA,
    • Aug 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Lazer Bond on plastic that was not opaque but thought that it did not work because the light could not go all the way through. Then I tried Lazer Bond on a clear plastic. It did nothing in both cases. It had no more gluing property than snake oil.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes, it works.

    • By John,
    • Hoosick Falls, NY,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used it several times to repair broken acrylic drawers and bins in my refrigerator (kids are careless). After replacing one of the door bins for close to $70, I decided to give Lazer Bond a try and haven't been disappointed since. It's a little sticky if you get it on your hands, but it rinses right off. Reminds me of getting fillings at the dentist, it is probably the same UV-reactive agent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Never say never, but...

    • By Gerry Guay,
    • Alaska,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a small plastic piece which broke, and Waring Pro stopped making the cheap part. I thought wow, a great solution. I tried to bond it twice, but it's not the "3-second fix," more like 30 seconds. Ideally, it broke both times. It looked like the plastic bond had little strength. They may be able to get it to work, but I doubt it works for the common person. Of course, it does work for them, in making money from us suckers, that is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Questioning waterproof

    • By June Newman,
    • United Kingdom,
    • May 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to see just how well it bonded and reacted underwater. Reading it was waterproof caught my attention. On "gluing" and using the light, the product hardened really well, but within an hour the glue softened and started peeling away from the repair. Aghhhh, what am l doing wrong?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Working very well.

    • By David A.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have read the negative reviews but my experience has been great. Fixed acrylic clip-on magnifying glasses which I could never glue back before. Then used it on a stainless-steel pie cutter where welds had come loose. I gripe, however, that if you grasp it by the tube the glue squirts out and is wasted. Now it is gone way too soon.

    Luckily I had already bought a second and will know better. It is odd this company puts in batteries to last three years when the glue runs out in a week. This is amazing technology I have been fascinated with since seeing it in dentist offices.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Expensive rubbish

    • By Stuart Fox,
    • Halesowen, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Why hasn't the various departments set up to protect the consumer taken this scam up?

    I saw this product advertised and immediately bought a pack; the Large 'blister' pack, small tube and 'starter' module. I tried to reattach the stem of a wine glass, but no way. I stood there and waited and waited for the so-called UV to work! No, it did not.

    This is a totally useless and expensive product. Don't waste your money. If this site had a zero or indeed a minus zero recommendation, then I would use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a joke

    • By Heather Wood,
    • Lenexa, KS,
    • Feb 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it to fix my sunglasses. I cleaned them just as the package suggested and applied the gel, and I held the light on for five seconds, and nothing happened. The glue didn't hold at all, and my glasses fell apart as if there was no glue on them. This is a total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lazer Bond not for dentures

    • By David Dowler,
    • Poplar Bluff, MO,
    • Feb 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A tooth fell out of my wife's dentures. I cleaned it well, dried it with a heat gun, applied an even layer of glue, pressed the tooth into place and then applied the Lazer light for several seconds (quite longer than the 3-8 in instructions). I then left it to set overnight. It came lose again the next morning, as she was chewing gum. I then reattached it with a good-quality super glue gel (as I have done with others), and it is now holding well.

    I will not be buying any more of this stuff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product leaks

    • By Don Kline,
    • Harrisburg, PA,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product seems like a good product, but there is only one problem with it. It leaks out inside of the plastic bubble wrap while it is hanging on the store shelves. I used it one time for to repair glasses, and that was all that was left inside of the tube.

    I paid $10 for the single tube right after Christmas, and when I called the company complaining about their leaky product, they did not want to hear from me due to not having a receipt and being past their 30-day limit.

    SO, if anyone purchases Lazer Bond, you might want to use it before the 30-day period and have your receipt. Better yet, there are epoxies out there that do the same job but are less hassle and are cheaper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 92

Write a Review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Lazer Bond