Read 90 Lazer Bond Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 90
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I like it, I use it, and I'm on my 5th tube of it!

    • California,
    • Feb 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It doesn't work on some molded plastic, like a plastic flower pot I had that cracked. But I LOVE this stuff because of what it does work on. It really works. I find it is GREAT on glass, ceramics, hard plastic, etc. I've used it numerous ways on numerous things for over a year now, and it works on 80% of the stuff really well. I grab this first before I would grab superglue.

    I even had a chip out of the tempered glass turntable, and its layers filled and repaired a chip the size of a dime. After hours of nuking it in the microwave, it is just like part of the glass it is adhered to (looks the same).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Fabulous

    • Abilene, TX,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could not find a replacement bowl for a ceiling fan that had badly cracked, so I decided to try to glue the crack in the one we had. The Lazer Bond was amazing!

    Yes, I can see where the glue is if I'm looking up at the light, but it looks a heck of a lot better than the bare bulbs we'd been looking at. And now I'm not afraid that the crack will complete itself causing the entire light globe to crash onto the bed!

    Also, I fixed a nonessential piece from a brand new coffee maker that arrived broken, and it looks like new. Now if I could only find refills for the glue!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It works

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It really takes three seconds, and it really works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Nope

    It doesn't work. I've tried it on multiple surfaces with multiple sizes. Nope, it won't fix my glasses, won't hold a 0.5-pound mirror on my windshield, won't hold a tiny wooden fence in a little wooden church, and won't hold a stone figurine together. Can't imagine the horror trying to "tow a 4,000-pound truck to safety." I wouldn't recommend it. Try super glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Lazer Bond rises above the rest.

    I own a rather expensive drone. It is too large to fly in the house, but it was raining out, what can I say. Well, I clipped the vacuum cleaner hose and broke a blade on a propeller. It was a clean brake, with not much surface area to adhere to. I tried Super Glue, J B Weld, and Two-Part Epoxy, but they couldn't handle the G-force generated by the high RPM of the drone's motor. So I went out and bought some Lazer Bond.

    It rose to the challenge. I also ordered some new blades. I got the milk last week. Haven't used any yet. The Lazer Bond is still hold strong, I'm impressed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Rotten to the core and a waste of money!

    • BC, Canada,
    • Dec 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I glued two shovel handles that had cracked, even spending longer than 3 seconds curing the glue with the Lazer. On the first handle I applied slight pressure and it cracked immediately! Terrible.

    On the second handle I applied pressure and it resisted. I had put more glue on this one. Then I tried to insert the post into the shovel handle and it cracked immediately.

    Don't waste your money - it would get zero stars if I had the option. This glue has no strength at all. I'm back to using several layers of Marine Goop over wire underneath to hold these handles together. A waste of $10.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lazer Bond is not great, but it is okay.

    • FL,
    • Nov 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found this on Amazon for $9.99 with free shipping, so I figured I'd try it. I used it on some plastic decorations, as well as some porcelain flowers and candle holders. While the fix was not ideal, and I doubt that the stuff would hold 350 lbs, it did work on everything I had to fix. It wasn't pretty, it was not exact, but each piece went back where it was supposed to go, and it stuck pretty well. I fixed five or six items, and now I need more of the glue, so I'm ordering more on Amazon. I may not use it all the time, but it is nice to have just in case. There may be better things out there, but I haven't found anything yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very Handy!

    • Ohio,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a very handy and workable "glue". I don't expect some "bond anything" and "unlimited strength" type glue, but it bonds with many things and has pretty good strength. I find it extremely handy and it doesn't seem to dry out, the battery should last for a very long time, and the applicator system is very handy.

    The light needs to get to the uncured material, so many fixes will be disappointing. If anything, leave a little crack so the light can get through. I fix things ALL the time, and this definitely has its place. It's not a scam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lazer Bond did not work

    • Connecticut,
    • Oct 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Lazer bond to repair a pair of plastic framed glasses that broke at the bridge. I tried it the first time, held the light on it for an inordinate length of time, went to put the glasses on when they fell apart at the repair. I then made a second attempt only to have the glasses break again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work for me.

    • Coppull Lancashire, U.K.,
    • Oct 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried it on a rubber to rubber that had been previously cleaned - although I applied the light for much longer than the stated time the "bond" easily was pulled apart. I also tried it on a plastic to ceramic with the same negative result.

    I really wanted the system to work - as I repair many differing objects but, like many other peoples' reviews, it simply did not work.

    As I knew that I would be returning the product, I didn't use it on any other surfaces as I didn't want to return it half-empty. I suppose it does work on some things but not the ones I tried.

    I would not be surprised if the product was taken off the market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Alternate use

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Aug 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I actually found this at our local discount store for about 6 bucks. I did not use it for it's original intent. Instead, I use it for my model building hobby. Couple drips of this stuff in a silicon mold and hit it with the UV light, presto! Instant clear parts (i.e. headlamps). Buff it and it looks pretty good.

    I did try to bond some parts together, it holds but not sure how it will bond over the years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 90

Write a Review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review