Read 92 Lazer Bond Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 92
Sort reviews by:

  • Lazer Bond effectiveness

    • By Paul,
    • Augusta, Maine,
    • Jan 28, 2016

    I tried it on two different objects and neither one held. So as expected, it is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just Another Scam! Don't fall for it.

    • By Mike Leonard,
    • Plano, IL,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    I spent well over 2 hours to make a falsely advertised "3 Second Rapid Repair" that broke apart in my hands. The first half hour was spent cleaning the leaking resin from inside the package off of my fingers and the applicator before I could even use it.

    After three frustrating and futile attempts to bond together a broken pair of plastic glasses as demonstrated on their TV commercial and printed on the packaging, I gave up. It simply does not work. The good: I did not fall for the "Double Offer". Wish I would have read the reviews before I ordered. Too Soon Old, Too Late Smart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't order it

    • By Tony Soristo,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 5, 2016

    I ordered Lazer Bond on December 10th. Their page says that they will not charge your card until it ships. They charged my card immediately, it is now January 18th and I still have not received the order, nor can I get through to them. They do not even reply to their emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of misleading positive reviews

    • By Steve Minarik,
    • Owosso, MI,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    My friend order this product and it did not work. Beware of positive reviews because in my experience, these bogus companies have employees write a positive review to help keep the averages up higher than it should be. I saw first hand what this product cannot do, and that is to fix what is broken, as as described. I would not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lazer Bond

    • By Don C,
    • New York, NY,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    This stuff is crappy, it does not work as advertised. This has to be another scam from this company. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing!

    I purchased my Laser Bond at Bed Bath & Beyond for $9.99, and tried it on plastic, but it did not work as shown on TV. The plastic was a broken green part a Genius Nice Dicer Plus, given to me as a gift by my daughter, and I was so disappointed, considering this Laser Bond is supposed to be made in the USA.

    I will try it again on another material, but only for curiosity purposes. I will be returning it soon, and maybe will try another similar product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works great one time

    • By George Tomes,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the fine tip for small jobs, but the tip clogged up after the first use. One week later, I could not unclog the tip with a fine sharp safety pin, so it was useless after that. I am returning it to Boscov's.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Pete C,
    • Rochester, N.Y,
    • Mar 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have seen the commercials for this sham numerous times on TV and it looks too good to be true, because that's exactly what it is. My daughters have a particular line of dolls which are junk and break in the same place all the time. I thought if this stuff works it would be a quick easy fix for these dolls. And a little FYI, you don't have to order this off TV or online, any Walmart, Rite Aid, or Walgreens sell this garbage in their as seen on TV section for $10 instead of the $20 they want online or on TV. You do get one extra tube for $20 on TV or internet along with a ridiculous carry case, which is not necessary at all. But at $10 from the as seen on TV section at a local store you can still get 2 tubes for $20 and not pay the ridiculous $7.95 shipping fee for something that really only costs pennies to send. So they make a killing on shipping, out of the $7.95 they charge they put over $7 in their pocket.

    So now for the review? This stuff is junk. I did exactly as the directions said, and then some as for preparation. I even fixed my glasses just like on TV and as soon as I went to flex it just like on TV, it broke before I could even get any pressure on it. (Broke right on the glue joint because it adheres to nothing but itself.) Tried it right away on the kids dolls, and bam, didn't adhere to anything but itself as it popped right off in a chunk sticking to nothing but itself. Cleaned the doll parts off, gave them a light sand with 400 grit sand paper, thinking maybe a little texture would help it bond? Of course not, it broke right back off as it did every other time.

    So I tried it on a different material with the same results, wood? Nope. Metal? Nope. Glass? Nope. Couple rocks from the driveway? Nope. Oh wait I know I'll try the exact same things they did on TV. Wine glass with a stem cut in half just like TV commercial? Nope. Little glass knob on decorative box as in TV commercial? Nope. A 25 lb dumbbell? I didn't cut one of mine yet to see, but I guarantee it fails. So one last try, I have a kitchen table with a little chunk of wood missing on the lower leg. I clean and sand around the area even though on TV they do not, filled the gap as shown on TV, cured it with the light as always and sure enough when I went to sand it down the sandpaper knocked the entire chuck of laser bond right out of the gap.

    Tried to get a refund as it states right on the package and on TV and on the Internet, but they don't want to refund it because I got it at the store at a lower price than their commercial or Internet sell it for. And doing so they cannot keep the $7.95 they charged for shipping, which coincidentally more than covers what this junk really costs to produce and sell.

    See that's the biggest part of the gimmick. Even if they have to refund your money they're still getting paid. The $20 they charge for it is all 100% profit on top of the $7.95 they made off shipping. And even if you jump thru the hoops they ask you to in order to receive the refund, you have to wait up to 60 days for it. So do yourselves a favor and use something that really works, like the number of 5 minute epoxy on the market that actually do work. Or if you need a quick fix like this that really works, try Bondic, it's much better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tried it once

    • By Stephanie,
    • Arco, Idaho,
    • Mar 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After having seen this product on TV we were excited to use it. My husband and I have a bad habit of cracking or breaking things. When we got it the first thing we tried to fix was a plastic container. After applying the product and following the instructions it appeared fixed. However it re-cracked when I tried to use the container. We reapplied Lazer Bond, thinking we messed up, and again the container cracked when I picked it up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mechanic (Retired)

    • By Allen Dick,
    • Independence, KS,
    • Mar 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely a bogus product! Don't waste your time. Tried it on 2 simple plastic projects and failed miserably. Would never try again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Amy Foote,
    • Decatur, AL,
    • Mar 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed two cracked plastic items repaired. I tried this product and it does not work. All I got were sticky fingers and after holding the Lazer Bond on the glue for three minutes, it still did not bond. Just another way to take trusting peoples money. You know it is a fraud and I hope justise is served to this company for false advertising. I rated this company with one star just because I could not post by not rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 92

Write a Review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Lazer Bond