Read 92 Lazer Bond Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 92
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work for me.

    • Coppull Lancashire, U.K.,
    • Oct 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried it on a rubber to rubber that had been previously cleaned - although I applied the light for much longer than the stated time the "bond" easily was pulled apart. I also tried it on a plastic to ceramic with the same negative result.

    I really wanted the system to work - as I repair many differing objects but, like many other peoples' reviews, it simply did not work.

    As I knew that I would be returning the product, I didn't use it on any other surfaces as I didn't want to return it half-empty. I suppose it does work on some things but not the ones I tried.

    I would not be surprised if the product was taken off the market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Alternate use

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Aug 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I actually found this at our local discount store for about 6 bucks. I did not use it for it's original intent. Instead, I use it for my model building hobby. Couple drips of this stuff in a silicon mold and hit it with the UV light, presto! Instant clear parts (i.e. headlamps). Buff it and it looks pretty good.

    I did try to bond some parts together, it holds but not sure how it will bond over the years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Works better than any other similar product

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used the product 4 - 5 times in differing situations and found, as long as the directions are followed, it is far and away better than anything else similar (in my view). I've read some reviews where it is stated that 'the resin hardens by itself'. I store my pen in a dark place; obviously sunlight (even reflected) may activate the resin. Others have also stated that it 'doesn't harden with UV light'. I think it is pretty clear that to activate, the UV light needs to penetrate all of the resin. If the joint is 'encapsulated' then I would expect the area that isn't exposed to the UV may not cure. In summary, a great, easy to use and effective bonding agent. Love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not great but not bad.

    • Jeff City, MO,
    • Aug 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I stepped on my prescription glasses and broke both arms off. Metal frames. I started off with a little bit on both arms, just to tack it in place and then layered over and over. Used the UV light for probably 5 minutes around and around to make sure everything was solid. Pretty ugly but looks like it will hold until I get my new pair of glasses in the mail. I only wear my glasses when driving so they stay in the car. If I had to wear them in public the amount of glue I had to use to keep them secure would be very embarrassing. I guess if you have an emergency this stuff will do the trick for the short-term.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Baton Rouge, LA,
    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found that you cannot glue inside solid objects. Fixed my wife's coffee mug and it worked great for a short time except when she was holding a hot cup of coffee in bed one morning and the handle came off spilling coffee all over her and the bed. She was not happy. Tried on sunglasses frame and it didn't work the first time, so I thought I'd try it again and again. Think I'll try a hard setting glue inside and use the Lazer Bond on the outside to hold it while the inner epoxy hardens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Laser Bond not impressed

    • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Jul 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought 2 of them. Worked good on plastic and poor on other things. The glue that wasn't supposed to dry up did on both. Can't get any out of either even though they are both almost full. Not impressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Worked great for me

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The article said the repair won't be pretty and that it will leave a lump. That's not my experience. I had a pair of metal, clip earrings where the clip came off on. I used Lazer Bond to fix it and now you can't tell it was ever broken. Pulling the clip forward, putting the earring on and closing the clip which is pretty rigid worked perfectly and stayed together. I then used it on a hand carved wood item I had dropped and 3 pieces had broken off of. It worked great on them too. The long, very slender applicator is great for also getting the glue on small or deep areas. My only problem is holding the spot for the laser light to go on is a little hard. You have to use a lot of squeezing pressure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Worked for me!

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jun 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was curious and I splurged and bought one to repair my millions of reading glasses (that are made to NOT last) and to repair a Michael Kors leather flat that had opened at the toe. This stuff did the job! It's a bit smelly, yet no more than your average Crazy Glue. I liked the results. Just be patient when using the UV light, making sure to cover the entire area and it will work for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Repairs don't last.

    • Cape Coral, FL,
    • May 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Used Lazer Bond on several different items. Appears to hold for a few days and then fails. Not a single repair has held up. Spatula crack - fail. Dust pan handle - fail. Plastic plate crack - fail. Laptop computer trim piece - fail. Great idea of no value in the real world. No wonder their return policy stinks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Purely a scam!

    • Mammoth Lakes, California,
    • May 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product thinking I could repair the temple on my sunglasses just like the commercial on TV. I tried several different ways of applying the liquid first with a little at the break, then I tried layering applications and finally I tried "splinting" bamboo stays on either side. All attempts failed miserably! As a matter of fact, this stuff never really cures it was always sticky in the middle of the repair and always soft enough on the outside you can dent it with your fingernail. Very poor product!

    Warning, do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Spokane, WA,
    • May 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this on several items and it did not work on any of them. The worst part is that I still have an almost full tube that cannot be used because the feeder pin is sealed shut by the glue. I guess it only works on that part. The glue does bond without the UV light.

    I now have a tube of glue that I cannot get to for repairs and when and if I eventually can it will not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 92

Write a Review for Lazer Bond!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review