About Le Parise Topical Vitamin C

Le Parise claims to be a 100% natural topical vitamin C moisturizing cream that can help boost collagen synthesis and elastin production to promote firmer, smoother, and brighter skin, and to slow the effects of aging. In fact, Le Parise Topical Vitamin C is claimed to be so effective that it can take 10 years off your face in as little as 7 days.

In order to accomplish this, Le Parise’s claims to use a “state-of-the-art biotechnological process” to extract vitamin C from rose hips, and then to feature double-layered encapsulation technology to improve the penetration of its ingredients.

But when it comes down to it, is Le Parise based on sound science, or just a bunch of unsubstantiated claims and marketing hype? Consider the following:

Are Le Parise’s Ingredients Effective for Anti-Aging?

Based on information pulled from the Le Parise Topical Vitamin C website, the only ingredient we’re told about is rose hip, which is where the anti-aging cream’s vitamin C is derived.

According to WebMD, “Skin creams containing vitamin C or vitamin C in combination with acetyl tyrosine, zinc sulfate, sodium hyaluronate, and bioflavonoids (Cellex-C High Potency Serum) seem to improve wrinkles in facial skin that is aged by sun exposure.”

In addition, a clinical study conducted by the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition found that “higher vitamin C intakes were associated with a lower likelihood of a wrinkled appearance, dryness of the skin, and a better skin-aging appearance,” although this referenced internal ingestion, versus topical creams such as Le Parise.

In short, vitamin C is listed as “possibly effective” for reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. However, we’re not information how much vitamin C Le Parise contains, or whether or not this is enough to provide any benefits.

Is Le Parise Topical Vitamin C Clinically Proven?

According to the Le Parise website, the anti-aging cream resulted in a 92% reduction in deep facial wrinkles, 83% better for reducing crow’s feet, 87% better for correcting age spots.

A screenshot of Le Parise Vitamin C Performance BreakdownWhere do these numbers come from? We’re simply not told.

However, we’re not provided with any citations showing where these numbers were derived from (e.g. clinical study, user survey, etc.). As such, based on our experience, these figures are either drastically exaggerated or complete mistruths.

Who Is Patricia Farris, MD?

Toward the bottom of the Le Parise Topical Vitamin C website, the company writes, “According to Patricia Farris, MD, clinical assistant professor of dermatology at Tulane University as you age collagen breaks down and wrinkles begin to form.”

We located Dr. Farris’s website here, and it doesn’t appear that she specifically endorses Le Parise; perhaps she doesn’t even know her name is being used to promote the product.

Instead, Le Parise’s manufacturer likely pulled Dr. Farris’s name from her Tulane University studies.

Customers Aren’t Talking About Le Parise Topical Vitamin C

There weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews for Le Parise at the time of our research.

Instead, we only encountered fake customer reviews created by independent affiliates, which are generally intended to mislead instead of help you make an informed purchasing decision.

With this said, we’ve reviewed dozens of the most popular anti-aging products here at HighYa, including DermAktive, Nuvie Skin Care, AbsoluteDerma, and more. And among more than 270 reader reviews for these products (as of 5/30/15), they held an average rating of 1.5 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work, high price, and difficult customer service experiences.

And in our opinion, it’s likely that you’ll experience much of the same with Le Parise Topical Vitamin C.

From a company perspective, Le Parise appears to be manufactured by TopicalVitaminC based out of Savannah, GA, although they weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau and no additional information was available elsewhere online.

Le Parise Pricing & Refund Policy

Le Parise is only available through a 14-day trial for $4.95 S&H, for which you’ll receive a full 30-day supply of the topical vitamin C.

Then, once your trial expires, you’ll be billed $89.95 for the full price of the product and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Le Parise Topical Vitamin C once per month, and your credit card will be billed $89.95 each time.

Important note: As we detailed in our Exposing the Widespread Scam of Anti-Aging Products & Free Trials article, any time you encounter an anti-aging product that’s sold only through a free trial and subsequent autoship program, your “scam alarm” should immediately start going off. As such, we almost always recommend avoiding products sold only through these methods.

With this said, outside of the trial, Le Parise comes with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges.

In order to request a refund, or to cancel your trial/autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-880-7672.

Can Le Parise Topical Vitamin C Help You Look Younger?

Chopping to the point: Although there is solid clinical evidence showing that topical vitamin C may be able to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, there are several concerns regarding Le Parise. These include:

  • There is no product label or ingredients list provided, so you don’t know exactly what you’re putting on your skin.
  • There’s no way to know how much vitamin C Le Parise contains, or if this is enough to be effective.
  • The product is only available through a “free” trial and comes with a very high price.

Because of these concerns, we might recommend looking for commonly available vitamin C creams from local retailers, which will often be priced much lower than Le Parise. And in the event you’re dissatisfied, this can make the return process much easier to boot.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

16 Consumer Reviews for Le Parise Topical Vitamin C

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  15
Showing 1-11 of 16
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Le Parise is a scam

    I read the ad and was pulled in by its claim. Who doesn't want to look 10 years younger? I ordered it without knowing what the full price of the product was or the deadline for the 14 day trial. A few days of using it I began to call to get the particulars on stopping the order and giving my review which was not good. The capsules came from one place, the other product came from somewhere else and no number on the invoice. I tried and tried to contact them to stop it. Finally two $85 charges came out of my bank account. I was shocked beyond belief. I called the number on the debit and someone answered but refused to refund the money and they hung up on me without telling me I could send the product back in for a refund which I just saw on this site. I had no alternative but to contact my bank for an investigation on both charges. If you are going to sell a product you must give the information to the purchaser as to what number to call for a refund or cancelation of product. None of that was given to me. Never again will I purchase any beauty products online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 16, 2015

      TL Riley,

      Thank you. I experienced the same frustrations trying to cancel. First, there isn't valid login subscription site whereby you can manage or cancel your account. Under contact information there is an email listed: help@liverightnutrient.com. My emails came back with "invalid address". Second, the number listed: "In order to request a refund, or to cancel your trial/autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-880-7672," is disconnected. BUYER BEWARE.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Wilmington,
    • Jun 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received product and began using. It was a free trial, only pay shipping deal. If not canceled within a time frame there will be a recurring charge. I noted no benefit and tried to cancel within the time frame and was told I had already been charged 89.95 twice. I complained that I was cancelling within specified timeframe and was told the best they could do was reduce the price to only 24.95 x2. I complied with the trial agreement; yet they insisted on billing me astronomically for the "free trial order". I filed a claim through my card. Shipping charges appear on 2 different days, by 2 different companies on billing statement. Very shifty. A legitimate company would offer a better product and keep their word. Avoid at all costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Big rip off

    • Irons, MI,
    • Jul 5, 2015

    This company is stealing money from thousands of customers. This products does nothing. All they are doing is getting your debt card number and they keep charging your card for nothing. They have have hit my debt card for $259.95 so far. Still have not received any product. Today I am calling the FBI in California to report this scam. I believe that this involves inter state commerce laws.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • CA,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    Do NOT do this! Autoship is $85 per month. This is truly a SCAM. It only got 1 star because I could not post without a star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I'm disappointed

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    The product is great, but the marketing tactics are suspicious. I just checked my credit card bill and found they had billed me for $169. I called them and they agreed to cancel my "agreement", which I knew nothing about! They said new products were on their way to me and they would adjust my credit card bill for $140 and I could keep the new products. They had sent me a moisturizer and some vitamins. I had ordered eye cream. They claimed the vitamins were eye creams. I broke a capsule and made a paste and rubbed it on my skin to test it. I immediately broke out and burned like fire! I don't think I would want to take it! Anyway, the moisturizer is very good. I would not recommend it because of the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 28, 2015

      Bertha Patino,

      I want to cancel the subscription that you had charged me for on my Barclaycard​ because I never ordered. Therefore please give my money back. I am going to return your fake Le Paris Vitamin C which I did not like at all. It smell very nasty to me. Please give me my money back right now in the amount of $85.00. You are acting like scammers and I will be forced to act legally. Thank you.

    • Jul 28, 2015

      Bertha Patino,

      I am calling FBI to report this fraud.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Total Costly Scam

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    I thought I was getting a sample plus three more jars of Le Parise Vitamin C cream for $29.95 or thereabouts. What I received was a jar of some kind of capsules (which I did not order) and the three small jars of the cream. Much to my surprise, I then received three charges on my credit card for $89.70, $4,95 and $85.00!

    I immediately called them and complained bitterly. I requested NO MORE items to be sent and that the original charge of $29.95 was all I owed. The person said all he could do was take off some percentage of the total cost. I asked to speak to the Manager but he would not connect me. This was the worst I have had with a company ever. Do not order from this place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Le Parise Topical Vitamin C

    • La AQuinta, California,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    I don't recommend this cream because it is not real. It is a fake cream and it smells nasty. Plus this company acts like a scammer. Therefore I am very disgusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    Scam Alert! First this product doesn't work any better than putting Preparation H under your eyes. The cost is outrageous. I called to complain that they charged my credit card again in the amount of $85 on top of the $4.99 sample charge. Then was told that the only way I could get my $85 back was to return the product and that they don't have samples. This product was falsely represented and to add hurt to injury they charge you an amount that isn't mentioned anywhere on the ad. And I had to put a star or this wouldn't post.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Jul 23, 2015

    You order the $4.95 sample and have 10 days to cancel. You will get the sample around the time you have to cancel. When you call to cancel the only way to stop them from taking $89.95 from your card every month is to pay them $19.95 for the sample jar you have gotten. And by the way, it does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 28, 2015

      Bertha Patino,

      Not I am really disappointed. This company is a scam. They took a lot of money from my account.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam! Beware

    • Rogue River, Oregon,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    I agreed to try their product (Le Parise Topical Vitamin C) for a $4.95 shipping and handling fee. I received 2 bottles at the same time but noticed a $89.95 charge on my credit card. When I spoke to the representative, I was told that in order to cancel the auto-ship charge for $89.95, I would have to return both bottles of their product and even though I could not now try the product, I would not have the $4.95 charge removed since that was their S&H charge. So, beware, this is not a reputable company with integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Buy This Product It's a Trial Scam

    • Redwood City CA,
    • Jul 24, 2015

    I saw the ad for a free jar of miracle cream for free and you only have to pay for the shipping. Read the fine print, I had no idea that I was going to be charged $89.95 two weeks later on my credit card -- total scam. Do not fall for it. The cream is not even that great, it is watery and equivalent to a cheap moisturizer you would get at the dollar store. I called my credit card company to dispute the charge and also called the Le Parise to reverse the charge, they said they would send me an email to confirm that this will be done. Yet to see if they have integrity.

    Lesson learnt - Do not fall for "FREE" products online - once they have your credit card they keep charging. Luckily I checked my statement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 16

Write a Review for Le Parise Topical Vitamin C!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review