• 32 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Company
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 87%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • No help

    • By John N.,
    • Glen Spey, NY,
    • Sep 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    While installing gutters and filters, the installers scratched the glass on the sliding door. I have tried to contact the company at least 10 times, cannot get anyone to help me with the claim. I did not hold back any money, was assured the company would take care of the problem, my mistake. I tried to call the service department but they never answer or return calls. Be careful before you buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They have a short warranty for a reason

    • By James Z.,
    • West Bloomfield, MI,
    • Sep 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Do not use this company! They replaced a section of my gutters 3 years ago. The installers where nice and I thought they did a good job (boy was I wrong). I even had them do a complete replacement of gutters and add gutter protection at my parent's house. So I was a very good customer for them.

    Fast forward three years and I notice the wood on the side of my house where they installed the gutters was rotting. On closer inspection of the gutters using a ladder, there are gaps between the house and the gutters on two sections. Rainwater is coming off the roof and going through the gaps down the side of my house. I called the Farmington Hills location that installed the gutters. The manager or owner there tells me it is out of warranty (which I already knew) and they installed them correctly with a gap?! I asked them why would they leave a gap on purpose. He gets very belligerent and asks me what can we do for you? I said all I want is the gap fixed. I would even pay for that. And to my surprise, he again is belligerent. I assume fixing what they did wrong requires more than just fixing the gap they left. I assume it would require replacing the rotten wood. I am shocked with his attitude because again I was not asking for anything free. Even though they installed the cutters incorrectly I just want them fixed so that no more damage happens to the wood. I get upset at this point and the phone conversation ends with him saying to me F-you. Maybe he is having a hard time like everyone is now. Or maybe he is so defensive because he is a deceitful businessman and has to deal with his customers always calling him to complain about his company. Either way, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The installers where nice
    • Unprofessional
    • Did an incorrect install and was unwilling to fix it
    • Manager/Owner at Farmington location is condescending and very unpleasant

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unacceptable results and unresponsive company

    • By Mike M.,
    • Laramie, WY,
    • Sep 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The installer failed to show up for the first appointment and didn’t bother to call. When the contractor finally installed the gutter and leaf protection, he spray-painted some of the gutter joints from a can of spray paint he purchased at the store on the way to our house because LeafFilter didn’t have enough material in the color we ordered. He also failed to install all of the LeafFilter caps, missing a 6-foot stretch, and also failed to properly seal four sections of the gutter. We discovered this when it rained the next day and water spilled and dripped out of the gutter.

    Over the next ten days, I called the installer and the salesman three times each. I also called the Customer Service number three times and left a message when an operator didn’t answer. The recording promised a return call within 24 hours; never happened. Apparently, LeafFilter laid off about ¾ of the support staff. Of these 9 calls, only the salesman called us back once, promising to talk with his manager and let us know how the problems would be corrected. Never called back. I finally had to buy some sealant and try to seal the leaky areas myself to stop the water from draining into the foundation. Took four attempts to fix two of the leaks; two still leak. A LeafFilter employee finally arrived about 10 days after installation and installed the missing leaf filter section. Inspected the four leaky sections but did nothing and didn’t comment on the areas that had been spray-painted a slightly different color.

    For a premium price, we received a system that leaks and was installed by the seat of the pants. Highly unresponsive company, and one that doesn’t take responsibility for its work. Lots of stress and frustration for us. How can any company accept this result, especially one that supposedly received high marks from Consumer Reports.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Poor workmanship
    • Doesn't care about the quality of the work or customer
    • Unresponsive

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never started the job

    • By Ann C.,
    • Cocoa, FL,
    • Sep 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband called LeafFilter Gutter Protection to do a small job for us. The salesman/estimator came out on Wednesday, May 20th, checked out what would be needed, and gave us a job order with the cost. As he was leaving he contacted the company and told us "Good news. They can come out on Friday 22nd to do the job." My husband wrote out a check, which we kept with our copy of the job order - and waited, and waited, and waited. We have called the LeafFilter company more than 6 times, get a different story each time, promises not kept to call us back.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The advertising
    • They never came to do the job
    • They never returned any of the 6 contacts

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ice dams

    • By Lewis W.,
    • Boulder, CO,
    • Aug 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Very disappointed with my purchase. No refund offered. The technicians confirmed my complaint but corporate offered no assistance.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Product misrepresented
    • Danger of ice dams not divulged

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I could rate less than 1 star

    • By Linda B.,
    • Mt. Juliet, TN,
    • Aug 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    At every joint in LeafFilter cover, there's a dark streak on all the gutters where the rainwater spills over the gutter every time there's more rain falling than a light shower. Installed under roof shingles that blocked opening in mesh, causing run over, said not their problem, would have to call a roofer.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Extremely poor customer service
    • Unwilling to address issues
    • High pressure sales tactics
    • Can't afford different gutters and can't afford to sue them
    • Stuck with worthless product

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What customer service?

    • By Gary R.,
    • Gibson City, IL,
    • Aug 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    The installation was quick and seemed to be a good job. I have had a problem with the corners of the gutters leaking, which according to their ads and contract would be sealed. I called last year and they sent a repairman out and he fixed one corner. Two others are still leaking, with one of those dripping on my disability ramp and freezing in the winter months. I have called many times this summer to request repairs. I must be on the do not answer his call list. I have been put on hold several times and the call ends. It rings and rings at times and the call ends. I called the main office and they transferred me to customer service and guess what, the call ended.

    The installation crew wasn't professional at all. They were a sub crew. They didn't have the equipment to reach my two-story house correctly. They got the job done, but didn't do it right, hence the leaking corners. When a person came out to repair the leaks, same deal, improper equipment, thus the leaks remain.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The gutter system
    • Customer service, or lack of

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Jean N.,
    • Mentor, OH,
    • Aug 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The service is terrible. We expected LeafFilter employees and got subcontractors. Then after they finally answered our calls they sent another subcontractor out to inspect the job. When we saw their ad on TV, the workers all had LeafFilter shirts on and their trucks had LeafFilter logos on them. We have tried on multiple occasions to have our problems corrected to no avail. We've had another company come and inspect the work, and the biggest words were lazy and unprofessional workmanship. Because of the lack of them standing by their "Life Time Guarantee" we have had to seek legal action. And by the way, the "Job Number" we were given does not show up on their warranty site.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The list is too long to bother with. Our lawyers are taking this over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fast job

    • By Miriam J.,
    • San Marino, CA,
    • Aug 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Everything looks neat and the filters don't even show. A very nice crew also. They also worked long hours the first day and finished the job by noon the second day.

    Pros and Cons:

    • How fast they worked
    • Didn't find ant faults

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I got LeafFilter installed two years ago

    • By Mary P.,
    • Ellenboro, NC,
    • Aug 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I had leaves in my gutter last year but didn’t do anything figuring I could call later and take advantage of the guarantee. I was put on hold for the call and the recording said I could get a call back instead of waiting. I took that option. A month later I’m still waiting. I posted a review on Facebook and a representative messaged and said she had contacted the office and I had a work order number, which she gave me. She also set a date and time for them to come. Of course they didn’t come. I messaged back and basically there’s nothing she can do. Do not use this company. It’s a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I was too small of a job.

    • By Bill W.,
    • Maineville, OH,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After signing a deal for gutters and LeafFilter, I had an install date that was very aggressively confirmed at between 9:00 AM and 11:00 AM. No one came. At 12:30 PM I called the customer support center 800-number. I was told my call was forwarded to the installation manager. Having received no call, I called the support center at 2:30 PM to be told the same thing and I called again at 4:30 PM with the same response. No calls received on the installation day. The next day I called my sales rep and the support center. I did receive a call finally from Dustin, the installation manager. He informed me that I was a "flex" install because I did not order enough material. He made me feel like being stood up on the install was my fault. No apology for missing the date. I threatened to cancel the small order and all he could say was OK. I guess being small potatoes was no big deal to him. He could stand a little good customer service training. I did cancel the order and would not do business with such a poor service company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Sales rep did a good job. He apparently can't resolve the complaint though.
    • The worst service from any company I have ever dealt with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problems with service and inability to access company service via a phone call

    • By Rhonda M.,
    • Michigan,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    After reading many of these reviews, I see the problems are the same as I have.

    First, I had a waterfall in two locations, very near to a valley on the roof. It took two weeks, but I was able to get ahold of someone (at corporate) to send a repairman out. An appt was scheduled and Luke came out to look at the roof. He immediately identified the problem and replaced a portion of the screen with a larger mesh. He said if it didn't fix the problem, he had a larger mesh he could install.

    I am still having the waterfall, although not as large. I called to have Luke come in once more with the larger mesh. This took quite a while to get to someone who could schedule that appointment. Finally, it did happen but not as expected. Two young men showed up unscheduled (no notice to me) that did not have the product needed, only wanted to install a water diverter. I did not allow, as I was waiting for Luke to come and install the product he felt would correct the problem.

    It is now the scheduled date for Luke to be here and he is not. I cannot access the service department in Luke's home office, only the "recorded computer message". No one ever calls back. A call to the corporate office only results in being transferred to another "recorded computer message". A message may or may not be able to be left as some have a mailbox that is full, but no one will return a call if it is possible to leave a message.

    This company presents itself as #1 in the nation, with so many companies recommending them. So sorry I spent the money to have this done, as I cannot get the service I need. I see their website does not have a section for customer reviews, now I know why. It is odd though that when a request for an estimate for a new install is sent, a phone call is received within 10 minutes. Too bad they cannot follow up with good service. I hope anyone considering this company reads these reviews, then runs away from any salesmen from this company.

    By the way, there is misinformation (lies?) about the performance of their product. I questioned the various debris that ends up on my roof, if it would clog. I was guaranteed it would not. It does. The oak, maple, and cottonwood trees all have things dropping in the spring. Some of it blows off, but as soon as it gets wet, it sticks. This requires climbing on a ladder to clean it off. Something the TV advertisement indicates is not safe to do and not needed with their system.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Their installation was prompt
    • Inability to talk with someone in a timely manner on the phone regarding a needed repair/service
    • Scheduling service
    • The misinformation (lies?) about performance of their product

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service I’ve ever had.

    • By Richard N.,
    • Gary, IN,
    • Aug 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Well, I just canceled my appointment with this company. Had a 9:00 o’clock appointment, it’s past 10:00 and I haven’t heard a word from these people. I called and got nothing but attitude from some girl named Kelly. Their loss. I own 7 different homes that I rent out, was looking to have it done, but after dealing with this Kelly, who is obviously a very troubled person, I’ll take my business to another company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The girl named Kelly should be fired. This must be an awful place to work, she seemed to not care one instant about solving the problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company, would give no stars at all

    • By William M.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Aug 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Our gutters worked fine until LeafFilter arrived. We want their product off of our gutters but can’t get anyone to show up, and forget about getting anyone on the phone. I really believe this company is a scam. We paid them thousands and our gutters stay clogged. Water pours over gutters because they are now blocked. Our landscaping is destroyed in some spots and mulch and plants have been washed out. We are furious with this company and would love to sue them. We will most definitely have to pay another gutter company to rip LeafFilter screens off our gutters if we can’t get this resolved in the next week. We’ve complained for 2 years and had problems immediately after installation.

    The salesman looked nothing like the commercials and they lie to you and do not back up their product. Please do not use this company. Save your money and have your gutters cleaned because LeafFilter screens do not work but help to clog your gutters.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Lies
    • Salesman
    • Customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have been trying for a day to get someone to talk to me re service

    • By Richard D.,
    • Easton, PA,
    • Jul 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Salesperson made it sound like the system was fantastic - unfortunately, the system does not perform like the sales pitch - water washes over my gutters like a river. Have not been able to get customer service on the phone - put on hold for over 1 hour.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Very poor service - impossible to get to talk to a live person

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse than gutter cleaning

    • By Wendy H.,
    • Tallmadge, OH,
    • Jul 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    We had LeafFilter installed approximately 5 years ago - $4000+. Worst investment ever!

    The reason the gutters never clog is that NOTHING goes into them - not even water. We have actual waterfalls cascading over every part of the house. Water in the basement and dirt and debris are constantly flowing over onto the decks.

    We will be having them removed and replaced with traditional gutters.

    Don't waste your money!

    Pros and Cons:

    • The delusional idea that a gutter cover could actually work
    • Overpriced junk
    • Didn't function as advertised
    • No follow up

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Company must practice better transparency!

    • By Charles G.,
    • Caledonia, MI,
    • Jul 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In late June 2020, I contacted the LeafFilter company asking for a free estimate to replace one 36ft gutter and downspout. A week or so later, a LeafFilter salesperson arrived at my home on July 7th, 2020, in the early evening.

    I went out to greet this person as he was starting to use a wheel measure to measure for the new gutter. I said, "hello," and told this person what I needed, the same as what I told the representative who scheduled the appointment for me: one new 36ft. gutter and downspout.

    The LeafFilter salesperson suddenly proclaimed, "I'll tell you what you need!"

    I guess he didn't hear me, so I repeated to him, "I said, all I need is a new is a 36ft. gutter and downspout."

    He looked shocked, and said, "NO, I'm gonna tell you exactly what you need!"

    Becoming a bit annoyed, I said, "Look, I've lived here for 30 years, and no one is going to dictate to me what I need for this home!"

    Mr. LeafFIlter replied, "If that's your attitude, then I'm leaving!"

    As he was walking away, I pleaded with him to please do what he came out here for: a free estimate for a new gutter and downspout.

    Pointing to the "LeafFilter" logo on his shirt, he yelled back, "I sell LeafFilters, not just gutters! And I'm not going to do the estimate!"

    Frustrated and angered, I flung a few choice words at the guy, and told him to get off my property.

    Moral of the story? All of this drama could have been avoided IF the company representative that I spoke with on the phone would have informed me, words to the effect, "A LeafFIlter gutter protection device must be purchased with every new gutter that our company installs."

    If that had been done, I would have never scheduled the free estimate with their company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They were prompt
    • Terrible transparency

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Way overpriced and does not work

    • By Linda H.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    We were talked into buying their system for our home by a pretty slick salesman. We should have done more research and we would have known they cost more than they should.

    Leap forward to 4 years later. We had hail damage to our roof so we got a new roof. We decided to have the gutters replaced as well because water just pours over the gutters. It seems the screen on the gutters is too fine of a mesh to let the water flow into the gutter. As a result, water backed up onto the roof and rotted out sections of the decking.

    We also discovered when LeafFilter re-installed our gutters (they took them down and rehung them because they said they needed it - more money we paid!), they cut ALL the tabs holding the gutters up. All that was holding the gutters in place were the little brackets LeafFilter used, and they were jammed up under the shingles. It left unsightly bumps all along the roof-line. Part of the gutters were about to fall off the house.

    I won't even go into what a long drawn out hassle it was to get them to pay us for the damage their workmen did to our landscape lighting.

    HIGHLY recommend you go elsewhere for gutter guards and research the companies really well. I hope this review prevents some other senior citizens from the expense and problems we had with this company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Terrible customer service
    • Overpriced - cost about 4 times what new gutters have now cost us
    • Terrible installation

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good customer service

    • By B.L. W.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jul 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I scheduled installation and the first time they called 45 minutes late and asked to come 3 hours later. The second time was scheduled for 8 am, 9:45 am I called, got a call back from Mr. Davis who said it would be later in the afternoon. I told him no, I couldn't, and he simply replied at this time I was not his customer and he didn't have to please. My reply was cancel it.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Salesman was good
    • Customer Service is non-existent

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lifetime warranty

    • By Gene L.,
    • Fernandina Beach, FL,
    • Jul 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Contract date 12/08/2015. Performed as expected. Kept my wife off the ladder. Recently, a roof serviceman commented the gutter guards on the screened patio had a problem. Called LeafFilter. They sent a person (Ronnie) to inspect for damage. He took pictures - about June 8th. Then on June 26, 2020 a serviceman came and proceeded to make the repairs. His name is Robert. He worked on the very hot roof during the middle part of the day in 90-degree heat for 7 or more hours. Never complained and only asked for water. Robert gets 5 stars. We haven't had a heavy rain, so I can't comment on the repair, just that Robert gets a big pat on the back. He ripped out several pieces, so I am guessing there was a major repair. I can't access the gutter so I am betting on Robert. Thanks.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Product
    • Warranty
    • No gutter cleaning
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not install these filters

    • By Armando G.,
    • Highlands Ranch, CO,
    • Jun 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had gutters with LeafFilter installed that were causing ice damage during the first snow storm. Icicles that formed that were at least 2-3 ft long (documented) where there was never a problem before. Water running down home siding and freezing which was never a problems before (documented). LeafFilter positioned a section of gutter to adjust the pitch, water pooled and never drained (documented). Their solution was to use caulking to seal gutters that never had these problems before their product was installed. Had technicians come out that were not truthful and never fully resolved the situation.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Nice sales pitch with many promises.
    • Inferior product in colder climate.
    • Poor resolution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Major problems with LeafFilter

    • By Steve D.,
    • Middle Grove, NY,
    • Jun 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Very unhappy with the LeafFilter system due to several problems in its performance. First of all, if you have pine trees, pine needles collect and get caught in the filter and back up onto the roof. This happens even on a very steep 12" x 12" pitch roof. In 32 degree and cold weather, the screen on the filter freezes with even the lightest mist or rain and blinds over. This effectively acts like another course of shingles and the water just runs down over the gutter and creates splash and water damage to the walls of the building. I asked for a refund and told them to come remove the system. A customer service rep came out and agreed with the fact that my gutters were completely covered and leaves and pine needles were piled up onto the roof. They agreed the gutter would have to be hand cleaned which their "Lifetime Guarantee" says will never have to happen. LeafFilter of North New York said the corporate office would have to handle the claim and I've been getting the runaround ever since. Would never recommend this system!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • False claims of performance
    • Will not stand behind their product
    • "Used car" sales approach with a big pitch and samples but the product doesn't work in the Northeast

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • LeafFilters are worthless

    • By CA S.,
    • Jamestown, TN,
    • Jun 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Approximately one year after LeafFilters were installed on my house I was watching during a rainstorm as the water ran right over the LeafFilters onto my patio and drive. I called the "customer service" #1-800-749-4566 and listened to the recording tell me how important my call was for 20 minutes. I left a message to contact me about a problem. I then called the "main" #1-800-290-6106 but no one was there. Five days later no response. Called the "office" #1-865-249-7943 and was told they couldn't do anything until I contacted the "customer service" department. Telling him no one answers did not seem to matter. Called #1-800-283-8713, the number from the ad, and was told "can't do anything - call the customer service" and was disconnected. Called the "Easter Tenn. field rep" and was told he would have to talk to his boss. Three days later and still no return call. It has been my experience that the "leaf filters" don't work, the customer service is worthless, which makes the guarantee worthless. I wasted $4606.00!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Their product does not work as advertised
    • There customer service is non-existent

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NO CLOG GUARANTEE

    • By Jeff L.,
    • Winfield, KS,
    • Jun 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I've had these on my house for about a month and the screens are clogged, when finally after two weeks of calling they told me that their no guarantee did not mean the screens, so now I'm stuck with something that I still have to climb on the house and clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never got filters

    • By Sandra M.,
    • Okeechobee, FL,
    • Jun 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    On January 29, 2020 a salesman came to my home, checked my gutters, and said he could put on filters. January 30, 2020 a workman came out, tore off 2/3's of my less than one-year-old mesh covers and put on new mesh covers with 50-year adhesive. When I asked him where are my filters, he said my standard size metal gutters were not wide enough for filters. He also said he doesn't work on my remaining 1/3 gutters of white vinyl from home depot. They lied to me. I would not recommend this company. Their mesh clogs up leaves and I pay to have them swept off. Same problem I had before they came.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Sounded good on TV ad
    • I did not receive LeafFilters
    • They lied to me, told me one thing, did another

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • When the LeafFilter doesn't work

    • By Al D.,
    • St. Charles, IL,
    • May 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We live in a townhome and purchased the LeafFilter solution. It works just fine for roofs without channels, however, if you have one they need to install a Channel Guard. This will stop the water from running over the LeafFilter. Sounds good but in actuality, this is where stuff gets stuck, then the overflows happen. I had to go out and buy a leaf blower with an extension so I can reach up and over the guard and blow whatever is stuck up there. I use the leaf blower at least 2 or 3 times a week during spring and fall when there is a lot to get stuck. If you have channels on your roof, don't purchase this product because it's not as advertised in this circumstance (and of course they don't tell you that).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy these

    • By Anne C.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Apr 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is very disappointing to deal with from the moment the sale is made, if you complain they become angry, hostile, and unresponsive. The system DOES NOT WORK WHERE THERE IS SNOW! I don't know why this system is licensed to be installed in areas where there is snow. If you buy this product it creates a situation when the snow melts where it seems like you don't have gutters. It is expensive and I caution you, do not buy from this company as the customer service is TERRIBLE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 32

Write a Review for LeafFilter!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
LeafFilter