• 48 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • No show 5 times

    • By Susan M.,
    • Keezletown, VA,
    • Nov 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Of course the salesman represented the company very well. We called them because our age is making it difficult to clean the gutters. Today is our second no show, no call. The other three times they canceled was because they didn't have an installer available. I question the company's training and why they can't keep installers. We are done with them. Do not want to deal with them anymore. Don't know how they stay in business. I guess they don't need our money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Customer service is terrible
    • Once you sign the contract they forget you and move on

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Finally a job done perfect!

    • By Judy G.,
    • Granada Hills, CA,
    • Nov 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    From the first phone call to the consultation with the rep, Don La Vigne, to the installation by Cesar Serrano, I've never had a construction project go so PERFECT in the 46 years of owning our home.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Kindness
    • Professionalism
    • Workmanship and cleanliness
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Communication stopped when I complained

    • By Robyn P.,
    • Ball Ground, GA,
    • Nov 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    The salesman was great in the beginning of course. First problem was a no show, no call on the installation date. Salesman got the installers there later that day and it was dark before they got done.

    Second issue was rain flowed over the gutter in a large stream. Contacted salesman and he ordered a technician to come look at it, but it was a no show, no call. I called again and the tech showed up the day after, took pictures, and said corporate would call me to schedule a date for repairs.

    After they called and scheduled a time to come, they were again a no show, no call.

    Called salesman again, he called corporate and they called me back with a new time, which again was a no show, no call.

    Finally got someone here only to find out that the guards were put in backwards.

    Corporate wanted to know if we were going to do the back of the house (we were waiting until we had more money), I said yes, and he told me that because of all the no shows and inconvenience that they will offer the gutter at the cost of labor only.

    I called the salesman again to get that job ordered and he said they would do it at cost, I said NO, corporate told me labor cost only. From that point on, they will not return calls or answer text messages. The communication has stopped, and it remains unresolved.

    I would never recommend this company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Communication
    • No shows
    • Lied to

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One word - excellent!

    • By John A.,
    • Thousand Oaks, CA,
    • Nov 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, your men showed up on time. They were clean, no messy clothes, dressed ready for work. They were extremely polite, communication was clear, and understandable. They worked as a team, knowing what needed to be done, and cleaned up after themselves. They left the job site in a better condition as to when they started to work!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Technicians Chris and Keith were very professional
    • Communication, understanding and helpful
    • Professional, worked diligently, worked thoroughly, great team and got the job done
    • Hard time to get a response from my voicemail
    • Called three times, left a message and no return call. didn't think this company was caring about us

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Screen blows off in the wind for they fit loosely

    • By Jonathan C.,
    • Milton, FL,
    • Nov 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    The top screen was redesigned and does not have a fit tight and will blow off or buckle up. The company will charge you $105 for a guy to come out and $8 for each screen replacement. That information was not relayed to when I paid $6000 for them to install the LeafFilter system.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The system keeps your gutter free of debris
    • The company does not call you back even when you talk to Customer Service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still need to climb ladder!

    • By Michael G.,
    • Oakland Township, MI,
    • Nov 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Yes, the gutters stay clean. No to ending the need to climb ladder!

    We have Pine and Maple trees near our house and the debris from them clog the LeafFilter, then you need to get on the roof with a leaf blower or at least climb a ladder to clean the LeafFilter. I have called LeafFilter 3 times to clean the debris off their system and honor their advertising of no more ladder climbing. They did come out the first 2 times and clean their product when I had water running over the edge of the gutters, but when I called them today they wanted a service fee. I paid $3,000.00 to have their system installed and for 3 years in a row there is still a need to climb ladders.

    Speaking of the fee, the sales rep started out at $7,200.00 for product and installation and worked his way down to the $3,000.00 price. So this tells me they will screw you if you let them. BUYER BEWARE!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The sales rep
    • The fact that I still need to climb ladder

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth cost

    • By Bob D.,
    • Earlysville, VA,
    • Oct 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Cost about $28.00 per foot for 350 feet of gutters, and I was told it would clean gutters and downspouts. Gutters were scooped out but downspouts not cleaned. Has areas I could see from the ground that were not installed properly. They sent a guy back out on a Sunday to fix the areas. He did not have ladders to check the second story side. I was advised a rep would call to set up someone to inspect the work, that never happened and we just had heavy rain today and water overflows the guards. Other than the salesperson who gave the estimate, the company is not as professional as I thought they would be.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Sales rep who gave estimate
    • Product looks like it will work
    • Not professionally installed
    • Did not call back as was told
    • Did not check install after mistakes by sub constractor
    • Water over flows gutter guards
    • Never received final paperwork

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not reliable at all!

    • By Patti P.,
    • Kernersville, NC,
    • Oct 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Please do not trust this company. Of course, they are very friendly at first.

    Had our whole house installed with their gutter system in 2018. They had to come back out in 2019 and again today, 2020. The front part over the garage looks like it's been here over 20 years, not two. It is warping at a few places and is wavy, not straight. At the screw holes, there is black residue running down. Maybe wrong type screws?

    I told the service tech that I wanted this front part replaced. He said there would be a charge. He called his service manager and he said $500, what? I told him I wasn't trying to buy shares in the company. That was outrageous and told him to tell his manager now!

    They are certainly not professional nor reliable. Just be aware.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The friendliness
    • No service after the sale
    • Only cares about the buck and not customer service
    • Too costly on repairs

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product is not performing as advertised

    • By David S.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Oct 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    After contacting the BBB, I was contacted by LeafFilter and promised a rep would stop by. After he checked on my complaints he advised me I needed to clear leaves and debris from their product, so when they say you will never have to get on your roof again, it's a bald-faced lie. I now get a worse runoff from a decent rain than before their overpriced guards were installed.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Their dishonesty

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as promised

    • By Joseph R.,
    • Chesilhurst, NJ,
    • Oct 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The salesman was very specific about what would be done - one section replaced, one realigned, and the rest covered. There was a total lack of communication on their part. I had to call them to find out when they were coming. The day of the installation, the one guy didn't show up until after 3 pm and was done by 4:15 pm. The section that needed replacement was done, the section to be realigned was never touched and as a result leaks when it rains. The rest was satisfactory. It has been a month and no one has called concerning whether or not I am satisfied with the job, which I am not. The screen seems to work ok, but the workmanship was unacceptable and the follow-up, non-existent. I would not recommend them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • No communication
    • Did not do what was promised
    • Leaking gutter

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unsatisfied

    • By Deryl B.,
    • St. Augustine, FL,
    • Oct 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I got an estimate from LeafFilter and signed the contract (just a side note, the filters cost more than the gutters). When the installers showed up they hit me with an additional fee because of the pitch of my roof. Leaves and sticks pile up on the filters and don't self-clean as advertised. I called and they sent someone out that merely set up a ladder and cleaned them off saying "you have too many trees and leaves". Really? I called again and the next guy cleaned them again and just shook his head when I told him what the first guy said. He told me he was supposed to charge me but he wasn't going to. I gave him a pair of gloves because he didn't even have gloves. The leaves are piled up again but I am not going to pay them to clean them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They didn't tell me that if you have trees, their filters don't work

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The installer damaged my roof

    • By Joanne G.,
    • Mantua, NJ,
    • Oct 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The installer was supposed to silicone the leak under my gutter but instead, he put a wall of silicone at the edge of my roof and when it rained, the water couldn't get into the gutter. I had to climb a ladder and try to push the rain off the roof. I called the company for the past month asking for help but they charged my card for the full amount and never came to fix it. I was told that someone was coming last week but he never showed or called. I called and said I am worried that the water is going to get into my house and today it poured inside and drenched my sofa and area rug. I have a wood floor and I couldn't keep up with all the downpours in my room and my floor is warping. A lot of the water went under the floor too. All I could do was cry.

    If they would have come to fix it a month ago when I first told them, I wouldn't have damage to my home. I called to let them know but like always, they said they will get a message and get back to me. That never happens. I just contacted Channel 10 and tomorrow I am calling my homeowner's insurance and making a complaint. I see now that I have to contact a lawyer because the videos that I took of rain pouring into my house due to the rainwater setting on my roof is unbelievable. They say if you are not satisfied you would get your money back but not only is that a lie, but now I have damage to the inside of my house. They do not have professional installers. They sublease them and you never know what you are getting. They give a fast response when you want an estimate but even if your complaint is legit, you can forget about them taking care of it. Once they have your signature and your money, you are nothing.

    This should have been taken care of a month ago. I shouldn't have to file complaints. You are responsible for this damage. You could have avoided all this. You should be ashamed of yourself for letting it go this long. Your commercials are a fraud.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Did not respond to the complaint about bad install and charged my card even though I called right away and said there is a problem
    • It is costing me more than the system, because of what the installer did to my roof, now I have damage to my room
    • Problem got out of control because they did not respond when I first called

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No response from customer service!

    • By Linda K.,
    • Gilboa, NY,
    • Sep 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had my manufactured Morton garage fitted on July 23, 2020 and the installer said it needed a downspout because the gutters were pitched the wrong way. He said he ordered it and it should be installed within 2 weeks! It is now September 28th and after at least 50 calls with messages left and 2 promised days of installation (nobody showed up), we are still without downspout! Dealing with the Albany Joe or Brian, the installation managers, has been a nightmare! After no show on September 18th, we will have to go the BBB route. I can't understand how they are still advertising customer satisfaction!

    Pros and Cons:

    • They are quick to cash my check of $2428.00
    • They don't want my house job next spring
    • Waiting for nobody to show up two full days of our lives
    • Being lied to by Joe in Albany's service dept
    • Waiting on recorded line stating that your call is important to us

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The only gutter guard to ever have!

    • By Elizabeth V.,
    • Riverview, MI,
    • Sep 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Five years ago I had a different leaf filter installed which was recessed by about 3/4" inside the gutter. It was terrible. It actually collected more leaves that before. A little over 2 years ago, I replaced those filters with LeafFilter and have never had one leaf stuck on my roof or gutter. I love them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They do everything to try to satisfy their customers
    • That I didn't contact them in the first place instead of getting talked into another type of gutter guard

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Watch the warranty

    • By Donald J.,
    • Fayetteville, NC,
    • Sep 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I've had LeafFilter for two years and it does keep leaves and pine-straw out of the gutters, however, hard rains will overrun the screening and over time, leaves black stains on the gutters and soffit which must be cleaned.

    Part of my screening became loose, so I called the service number and was told that the system installation is warranted for only one year and after that a service call is $95.

    I would recommend checking other systems, or it may be less expensive to pay to have your gutters cleaned several times a year.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quick, neat installation
    • The product keeps leaves out of the gutters
    • The system is invisible from the ground
    • Expensive to purchase
    • Misleading warranty
    • Water runs over the gutters during heavy rain, this lead to staining of gutters and soffits

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • If the screen clogs there is no warranty!

    • By John K.,
    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Sep 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    The system works well except where the screen on top of the gutters is clogged with debris. Well, if the screen is blocked then the system is not working. Cleaning of the screen is not covered under the warranty so there goes LeafFilter's claim that their system is permanent, ladders are a thing of the past, it's 100% effective, protected for life, and gutters are protected from all types of debris. Their warranty is limited to clogs in the gutter, not on top of it. Very deceptive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No help

    • By John N.,
    • Glen Spey, NY,
    • Sep 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    While installing gutters and filters, the installers scratched the glass on the sliding door. I have tried to contact the company at least 10 times, cannot get anyone to help me with the claim. I did not hold back any money, was assured the company would take care of the problem, my mistake. I tried to call the service department but they never answer or return calls. Be careful before you buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They have a short warranty for a reason

    • By James Z.,
    • West Bloomfield, MI,
    • Sep 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Do not use this company! They replaced a section of my gutters 3 years ago. The installers where nice and I thought they did a good job (boy was I wrong). I even had them do a complete replacement of gutters and add gutter protection at my parent's house. So I was a very good customer for them.

    Fast forward three years and I notice the wood on the side of my house where they installed the gutters was rotting. On closer inspection of the gutters using a ladder, there are gaps between the house and the gutters on two sections. Rainwater is coming off the roof and going through the gaps down the side of my house. I called the Farmington Hills location that installed the gutters. The manager or owner there tells me it is out of warranty (which I already knew) and they installed them correctly with a gap?! I asked them why would they leave a gap on purpose. He gets very belligerent and asks me what can we do for you? I said all I want is the gap fixed. I would even pay for that. And to my surprise, he again is belligerent. I assume fixing what they did wrong requires more than just fixing the gap they left. I assume it would require replacing the rotten wood. I am shocked with his attitude because again I was not asking for anything free. Even though they installed the cutters incorrectly I just want them fixed so that no more damage happens to the wood. I get upset at this point and the phone conversation ends with him saying to me F-you. Maybe he is having a hard time like everyone is now. Or maybe he is so defensive because he is a deceitful businessman and has to deal with his customers always calling him to complain about his company. Either way, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The installers where nice
    • Unprofessional
    • Did an incorrect install and was unwilling to fix it
    • Manager/Owner at Farmington location is condescending and very unpleasant

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unacceptable results and unresponsive company

    • By Mike M.,
    • Laramie, WY,
    • Sep 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The installer failed to show up for the first appointment and didn’t bother to call. When the contractor finally installed the gutter and leaf protection, he spray-painted some of the gutter joints from a can of spray paint he purchased at the store on the way to our house because LeafFilter didn’t have enough material in the color we ordered. He also failed to install all of the LeafFilter caps, missing a 6-foot stretch, and also failed to properly seal four sections of the gutter. We discovered this when it rained the next day and water spilled and dripped out of the gutter.

    Over the next ten days, I called the installer and the salesman three times each. I also called the Customer Service number three times and left a message when an operator didn’t answer. The recording promised a return call within 24 hours; never happened. Apparently, LeafFilter laid off about ¾ of the support staff. Of these 9 calls, only the salesman called us back once, promising to talk with his manager and let us know how the problems would be corrected. Never called back. I finally had to buy some sealant and try to seal the leaky areas myself to stop the water from draining into the foundation. Took four attempts to fix two of the leaks; two still leak. A LeafFilter employee finally arrived about 10 days after installation and installed the missing leaf filter section. Inspected the four leaky sections but did nothing and didn’t comment on the areas that had been spray-painted a slightly different color.

    For a premium price, we received a system that leaks and was installed by the seat of the pants. Highly unresponsive company, and one that doesn’t take responsibility for its work. Lots of stress and frustration for us. How can any company accept this result, especially one that supposedly received high marks from Consumer Reports.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Poor workmanship
    • Doesn't care about the quality of the work or customer
    • Unresponsive

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never started the job

    • By Ann C.,
    • Cocoa, FL,
    • Sep 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband called LeafFilter Gutter Protection to do a small job for us. The salesman/estimator came out on Wednesday, May 20th, checked out what would be needed, and gave us a job order with the cost. As he was leaving he contacted the company and told us "Good news. They can come out on Friday 22nd to do the job." My husband wrote out a check, which we kept with our copy of the job order - and waited, and waited, and waited. We have called the LeafFilter company more than 6 times, get a different story each time, promises not kept to call us back.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The advertising
    • They never came to do the job
    • They never returned any of the 6 contacts

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ice dams

    • By Lewis W.,
    • Boulder, CO,
    • Aug 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Very disappointed with my purchase. No refund offered. The technicians confirmed my complaint but corporate offered no assistance.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Product misrepresented
    • Danger of ice dams not divulged

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I could rate less than 1 star

    • By Linda B.,
    • Mt. Juliet, TN,
    • Aug 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    At every joint in LeafFilter cover, there's a dark streak on all the gutters where the rainwater spills over the gutter every time there's more rain falling than a light shower. Installed under roof shingles that blocked opening in mesh, causing run over, said not their problem, would have to call a roofer.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Extremely poor customer service
    • Unwilling to address issues
    • High pressure sales tactics
    • Can't afford different gutters and can't afford to sue them
    • Stuck with worthless product

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What customer service?

    • By Gary R.,
    • Gibson City, IL,
    • Aug 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    The installation was quick and seemed to be a good job. I have had a problem with the corners of the gutters leaking, which according to their ads and contract would be sealed. I called last year and they sent a repairman out and he fixed one corner. Two others are still leaking, with one of those dripping on my disability ramp and freezing in the winter months. I have called many times this summer to request repairs. I must be on the do not answer his call list. I have been put on hold several times and the call ends. It rings and rings at times and the call ends. I called the main office and they transferred me to customer service and guess what, the call ended.

    The installation crew wasn't professional at all. They were a sub crew. They didn't have the equipment to reach my two-story house correctly. They got the job done, but didn't do it right, hence the leaking corners. When a person came out to repair the leaks, same deal, improper equipment, thus the leaks remain.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The gutter system
    • Customer service, or lack of

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Jean N.,
    • Mentor, OH,
    • Aug 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The service is terrible. We expected LeafFilter employees and got subcontractors. Then after they finally answered our calls they sent another subcontractor out to inspect the job. When we saw their ad on TV, the workers all had LeafFilter shirts on and their trucks had LeafFilter logos on them. We have tried on multiple occasions to have our problems corrected to no avail. We've had another company come and inspect the work, and the biggest words were lazy and unprofessional workmanship. Because of the lack of them standing by their "Life Time Guarantee" we have had to seek legal action. And by the way, the "Job Number" we were given does not show up on their warranty site.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The list is too long to bother with. Our lawyers are taking this over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fast job

    • By Miriam J.,
    • San Marino, CA,
    • Aug 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Everything looks neat and the filters don't even show. A very nice crew also. They also worked long hours the first day and finished the job by noon the second day.

    Pros and Cons:

    • How fast they worked
    • Didn't find ant faults

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I got LeafFilter installed two years ago

    • By Mary P.,
    • Ellenboro, NC,
    • Aug 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I had leaves in my gutter last year but didn’t do anything figuring I could call later and take advantage of the guarantee. I was put on hold for the call and the recording said I could get a call back instead of waiting. I took that option. A month later I’m still waiting. I posted a review on Facebook and a representative messaged and said she had contacted the office and I had a work order number, which she gave me. She also set a date and time for them to come. Of course they didn’t come. I messaged back and basically there’s nothing she can do. Do not use this company. It’s a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I was too small of a job.

    • By Bill W.,
    • Maineville, OH,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After signing a deal for gutters and LeafFilter, I had an install date that was very aggressively confirmed at between 9:00 AM and 11:00 AM. No one came. At 12:30 PM I called the customer support center 800-number. I was told my call was forwarded to the installation manager. Having received no call, I called the support center at 2:30 PM to be told the same thing and I called again at 4:30 PM with the same response. No calls received on the installation day. The next day I called my sales rep and the support center. I did receive a call finally from Dustin, the installation manager. He informed me that I was a "flex" install because I did not order enough material. He made me feel like being stood up on the install was my fault. No apology for missing the date. I threatened to cancel the small order and all he could say was OK. I guess being small potatoes was no big deal to him. He could stand a little good customer service training. I did cancel the order and would not do business with such a poor service company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Sales rep did a good job. He apparently can't resolve the complaint though.
    • The worst service from any company I have ever dealt with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 48

Write a Review for LeafFilter!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
LeafFilter