Read 229 Lectin Shield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 14)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 154 4 star: 47 3 star: 14 2 star: 6 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 144-154 of 229
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 50 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware, you will lose your money!

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a six month supply by using my Visa, as I thought the 90-day return would be ok if the product were a scam, but I was so shocked to see after checkout they used my Visa details to fund another order of 12 months supply! I immediately contacted them, but they won't refund my money as they say it had been shipped, despite the fact I placed the order at 1:00 am Eastern Standard Time. I contacted them as soon as I saw the additional amount on the receipt!

    I pointed this out to them and they took numerous days to reply to further messages that I sent expressing serious concerns, about what they did. And I mentioned a couple of other issues that made the transaction appear completely dodgy, as the information they said in emails contradicted information in the lengthy video. Each email avoided my request to cancel the order and gave pre-rehearsed marketing type answers. This is ambush marketing and theft.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Initial thoughts

    • Indiana,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Why the supplement if you follow The Plant Paradox diet? The whole online order process reeks of snake oil with offer after offer presented to you before placing the final original order. I am trying one bottle and carefully monitoring digestive, energy, weight loss results. I'm currently following a whole food plant based diet and going to incorporate a few diet changes based on The Plant Paradox book. Thirty days should show, according to the program.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there. My name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I’m sorry to hear that your perception of us is negative. We in no way are trying to deceive our customers. As you can see, many of our customers have tried and loved Lectin Shield. I want to thank you for giving our product a try but if at any time you are unimproved or unable to take Lectin Shield, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to provide you with a full refund.


  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Effectively ripped

    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you want to get effectively ripped in less than an hour all it takes is to listen to the Lectin Shield video. Dr. Gundry has a clever way of pushing you into a nine bottle purchase without even requesting one. Beware of such hackers! I heard the whole video to learn in the end they just want to push products and volume.

    I decided a 3-bottle trial but realized inadvertly they sold me into 9 bottles. I called immediately to cancel the order but they said the order had been shipped! How efficient! I called my bank to stop the order.

    In less than I week I had the order in my house and a charge of $168.00. I tried 2 pills and got diarrhea immediately. I do not suffer constipation but bought the story of preventing glue in my bloodstream. I will follow his advise and try for 30 days and decide to return the other 8 or continue as another guinea pig and confirm if I was effectively ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Eileen, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that this was your experience. It is never our intention to confused or trick our customers into purchasing unwanted products. Thank you for giving Lectin Shield a try, but as always, we ask that you consult your physician to ensure that Lectin Shield is right for you. If at any time you are unable to take the product, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund.


  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Stomach pain

    • Florida,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Lectin Shield for a couple of weeks. I primarily decided to take it to help with digestive issues. One of my primary concerns is bloating and some irregularity. My experience has been that my stomach hurts and is bloated each time I take a dose. One benefit is that my regularity has improved. However, I think I'm going to stop taking it. I'm sitting here with a heating pad on my stomach because I'm experiencing so much discomfort. It's not worth it to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Kris, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that this was your experience with Lectin Shield. I’m happy to hear that your regularity has improved, but abdominal pain is not a typical side effect of taking Lectin Shield. Please stop taking the product until you consult your physician to ensure that it is right for you. If you are unable to take Lectin Shield or would like to return your product, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund just for giving the product a try.


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield helps with OIC (opiate induced constipation)

    • Oregon City, OR,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Lectin Shield one month ago. I regularly had constipation, but for the last 2-3 weeks, I have a regular BM every day. I’ve never gone every day in my whole life. I’ve had no abdominal cramps either. I highly recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 52 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Beware, unless you want to lose your money.

    I am not commenting on the product, I don't know if it works, but about their billing practices. I bought a 6 months supply by Visa. I was shocked that they sent and used my Visa details to fund another order also of 12 months supply. I immediately contacted them, but they won't refund my money as they say it has been shipped despite the fact I placed the order at 1 am Eastern Standard Time. Do US workers even work then? Surely there must be laws in the US to protect consumers. They exist in our country.

    So beware, don't trust this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 18, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Julia, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that this was your experience. Firstly, I want to thank you for trying Lectin Shield. Customer experience is our number one priority, and I want to apologize that your experience was not a reflection of this. It sounds like you accidentally enrolled in our monthly subscription service, but I would like to emphasize that this is a completely optional feature, and I would be more than happy to opt you out of. With that said, I would love to issue you a full refund for the product that you did not intend to order, and no need to send anything back. Please email me at Aria@GundryMD.com to begin the refund process. Thank you!


  • 51 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Refund

    I listened to the entire video about Lectin Shield and felt convinced that this product could give me digestive strength, which I have always felt I struggled with. When I ordered Lectin Shield, I wasn't feeling sick, but then I started feeling bad pain in my stomach just before receiving my bottle of the Lectin Shield. I started taking it in the hopes that it will aide in me feeling better. I went to see my doctor for the pain, it has been so bad, and he wants to do tests and procedures to find what is going on and told me to stop taking Lectin Shield. He wasn't saying that Lectin Shield caused my problem and neither am I, but at this time, something is wrong and I need to stop all meds, etc.

    When I am diagnosed and feeling better, I will consider ordering again, if this refund goes smoothly, which so far it hasn't. I have written twice asking for instructions to send my bottle back and receive my refund and have gotten NO response, which really concerns me for any future order with this company! It shouldn't be this difficult!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 69 out 76 people found this review helpful

    System glitch

    I logged in searching for Lectin Shield, looking for the best deal. It was a single bottle for $79.95, but I clicked the button at the top for deals for new customers, chose the 6-bottle price at what appeared to be $37.45 each. I had just listened to the video and wanted to try it. I went through the process and made the purchase.

    I had to tell the system "NO" to 4-5 additional products, including Vital Reds as I already take a 'Feds' product I like. I discovered at the end of the order that I actually purchased Vital Reds. Had I not scrolled down and looked at the receipt, I would have received Vital Reds in a few days, and probably would have had to pay to ship them back.

    I called immediately and they canceled the order. I decided not to try the product after all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 7, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Sharalyn, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to me regarding your ordering experience. I am so sorry about the glitch that occurred while you were ordering Lectin Shield. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as I take these comments seriously, so I will do my best to make any changes necessary to avoid this issue in the future. I am happy to hear that our customer service department was able to assist you with canceling the order. If you have any other questions or concerns at all, please feel free to email me directly at Aria@gundrymd.com. Again, I am so sorry for the frustration and inconvenience that occurred.


  • 96 out 112 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy or trust this company!

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a high-pressure internet "educational" video, I purchased THREE bottles of this product.

    I got it home and realized that I am allergic to the ingredients in the product! Do you think that the company will stand behind their product video and admit that they failed to mention not to buy if you are allergic to SHELLFISH?

    I can now mail it back at MY EXPENSE. I question the reputation of this allegedly "renowned" physician.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 6, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Victor. My name is Aria and I work at Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your situation. I am so sorry for the confusion that we caused. The ingredients of Lectin Shield are clearly stated on our website www.gundrymd.com, under the "Supplement Facts" section. On this image, you will see the text saying, "Allergy Warning: Contains Crustacean Shellfish." Also, we always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician before starting any new product to ensure that it is right for them. Again, I am so sorry for the miscommunication that we have caused. I would love to issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back! Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!


  • 33 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Use it when out

    I don't use this product regularly. Instead, I use when I am invited out to a meal or traveling, as protection against unexpected lectins. Sometimes it is just not possible to avoid all lectins when you are traveling or invited out to a meal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Mark! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. You are so right! In an ideal world, we would be able to avoid all lectins all of the time but we do understand that this may not be possible for everybody. Although we do strongly encourage it, and that is the exact reason Lectin Shield was created. We are so glad to hear that you are using it when you can to avoid lectins as much as possible! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to reach out to me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Take care!


  • 22 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    Lectin Shield by Dr. Gundry is an amazing product to help in bloating belly, and it's made me feel satisfied. Thank you, Dr. Gundry, keep up the great work in your scientific contribution to great health. God bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Francisco! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Lectin Shield! We are so glad to hear that Lectin Shield has been able to keep the bloating down and has left you feeling satisfied! This is great news. Feel free to shoot me an email at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever need anything!


Showing 144-154 of 229

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review