Read 233 Lectin Shield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 15)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 157 4 star: 47 3 star: 15 2 star: 6 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 155-165 of 233
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 69 out 76 people found this review helpful

    System glitch

    I logged in searching for Lectin Shield, looking for the best deal. It was a single bottle for $79.95, but I clicked the button at the top for deals for new customers, chose the 6-bottle price at what appeared to be $37.45 each. I had just listened to the video and wanted to try it. I went through the process and made the purchase.

    I had to tell the system "NO" to 4-5 additional products, including Vital Reds as I already take a 'Feds' product I like. I discovered at the end of the order that I actually purchased Vital Reds. Had I not scrolled down and looked at the receipt, I would have received Vital Reds in a few days, and probably would have had to pay to ship them back.

    I called immediately and they canceled the order. I decided not to try the product after all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 7, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Sharalyn, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to me regarding your ordering experience. I am so sorry about the glitch that occurred while you were ordering Lectin Shield. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as I take these comments seriously, so I will do my best to make any changes necessary to avoid this issue in the future. I am happy to hear that our customer service department was able to assist you with canceling the order. If you have any other questions or concerns at all, please feel free to email me directly at Aria@gundrymd.com. Again, I am so sorry for the frustration and inconvenience that occurred.


  • 96 out 112 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy or trust this company!

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a high-pressure internet "educational" video, I purchased THREE bottles of this product.

    I got it home and realized that I am allergic to the ingredients in the product! Do you think that the company will stand behind their product video and admit that they failed to mention not to buy if you are allergic to SHELLFISH?

    I can now mail it back at MY EXPENSE. I question the reputation of this allegedly "renowned" physician.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 6, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Victor. My name is Aria and I work at Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your situation. I am so sorry for the confusion that we caused. The ingredients of Lectin Shield are clearly stated on our website www.gundrymd.com, under the "Supplement Facts" section. On this image, you will see the text saying, "Allergy Warning: Contains Crustacean Shellfish." Also, we always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician before starting any new product to ensure that it is right for them. Again, I am so sorry for the miscommunication that we have caused. I would love to issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back! Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!


  • 33 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Use it when out

    I don't use this product regularly. Instead, I use when I am invited out to a meal or traveling, as protection against unexpected lectins. Sometimes it is just not possible to avoid all lectins when you are traveling or invited out to a meal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Mark! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. You are so right! In an ideal world, we would be able to avoid all lectins all of the time but we do understand that this may not be possible for everybody. Although we do strongly encourage it, and that is the exact reason Lectin Shield was created. We are so glad to hear that you are using it when you can to avoid lectins as much as possible! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to reach out to me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Take care!


  • 22 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    Lectin Shield by Dr. Gundry is an amazing product to help in bloating belly, and it's made me feel satisfied. Thank you, Dr. Gundry, keep up the great work in your scientific contribution to great health. God bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Francisco! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Lectin Shield! We are so glad to hear that Lectin Shield has been able to keep the bloating down and has left you feeling satisfied! This is great news. Feel free to shoot me an email at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever need anything!


  • 19 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    I was suffering from a stomach bug for six months. Bloating as soon as I ate, gas and indigestion when I started taking Lectin Shield. After 3 or 4 days all of my problems vanished. I still take Lectin Shield and have not had any more of those problems. It's GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Bill! Wow! We are so happy to hear that Lectin Shield has helped with your gas and indigestion while you were eating. It is also great to hear that you have been able to avoid these problems while continuing Lectin Shield! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you for the kind words!


  • 15 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    • Fairport, NY,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I cannot definitively attribute the complete absence of GI issues since starting the Plant Paradox Program supplements including Lectin Shield, I can say that I am feeling so much better than I had for several years before starting the program and the supplements. Lectin Shield seems to be doing its job, especially when I am out and unable to cook and prepare lectin free foods for myself. It looks like this is becoming one of my "go to" helpers as I pursue the Plant Paradox eating lifestyle. I think Lectin Shield helps me to continue to engage in opportunities to eat with other people who are not following this program without causing me to suffer the unwanted GI consequences that often accompany a lectin loaded diet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Caro! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and thoughtful review! It is so great to hear that you are feeling better on the Plant Paradox Program and Lectin Shield is helping you achieve your goals! If you ever have any questions along the way, feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Good

    I am feeling great, but I can't tell which of the three products works best. I am taking the Vital Reds in the morning, the Primal Plants at night and the Lectin Shields at two meals every day. I can't really make out the difference between them yet, but I just know that all together, I am doing fine. And it has only been two weeks.

    In the meantime, I find the products to be well-made and very healthy, so I am confident and trust that by taking them, I am taking good care of my health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Nicole! Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing improvement while using our products even after just two weeks! Thank you for trusting Gundry MD, and thank you for choosing us to help you along the journey to health! Feel free to shoot me an email at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever have any questions. Thank you!


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Seems effective

    Taken before every meal, this combination of mainly plant and animal extracts seem to reduce 70 to 100% the abdominal pain and tenderness I have experienced most of my life. I dearly hope that means that the inflammatory processes described by Dr. Gundry are being prevented.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Jerry! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is awesome to hear that Lectin Shield has helped relieve most of your abdominal pain and tenderness that you have experienced most of your life. We are so honored that we could help you with this. If you ever need to reach me, you can email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    My daughter and I have a Lectin Shield Pill handy in our purses just in case we give in and have a meal outside. It's hard only eating at home with busy schedules, so it's nice to have this option. I don't know if it's working when we take it, but we have faith in Dr. Gundry.

    Since we have been gluten free, my daughter does get a stomach ache if she eats anything with gluten but taking Lectin Shield does not alleviate the pain. We just hope the contents bind the lectins ingested and prevent absorption from the intestines.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Nosheen! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your daughter have been enjoying Lectin Shield! We completely understand that it is difficult to completely avoid all lectins, and that is exactly why we created this product. Lectin Shield does not alleviate the pain caused by the consumption of gluten but it does block dietary lectins if they are consumed. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    IBS relief

    • New York, NY,
    • Sep 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took about a week before I noticed consistent results, but Lectin Shield has made a huge difference in my IBS-D. No longer am I running to the bathroom multiple times a day or right after meals. I don't see other changes in my energy level, but what it's done for my IBS I wouldn't trade!

    I just wish it wasn't so expensive, more so than a months supply of the IBS-D medication my gastroenterologist prescribed.

    I also wish it was more clear whether this is safe to use while pregnant. My doctor couldn't confirm.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Erin! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out! We are so glad to hear Lectin Shield has made such an important impact on your life! Regarding the price, Lectin Shield contains nothing but the highest quality of ingredients so it is priced this way to reflect this. We are so sorry for the inconvenience. Also, we do not recommend consuming this product while pregnant. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Almost pain free

    • Gadsden, AL,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started on the non-lectin way on of eating eight weeks ago last Thursday after hearing Dr. Gundry on Bulletproofradio.com and I believed him. I have had hip problems since my adult children were really young. I remember having to sit every few hundreds of yards when we were hiking. It sucked. All I know is my hip pain is 90% less after not eating night shades, grains, and white potatoes. I have got the book now and am excited about what else I'll learn that will help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Rod! Wow! Thank you so much for letting us know about your lectin-free experience so far. I am so glad to hear that this way of living has helped reduce most of your pain. This is great news! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


Showing 155-165 of 233

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review