• 14 Customer Reviews
  • 7% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 7% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 28% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • 90-Day Money Back Guarantee comes with surprises

    • By William F.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our return of the Contour Legacy Leg Pillow with Head Pillow was not due to quality. The quality of the products was good. It simply did not do the job for us. We tried the products for a week and decided to return them. While a bit complicated, the return procedure was fairly standard. The bottom-line refund was the surprise! As stipulated in the Return Authorization Procedures...the refund is "less shipping and handling.'' Our total payment was $68.42 of which $23.96 (i.e., 35%) was Shipping and Handling. Our Money Back Guarantee refund was, therefore, $44.73. In addition, it cost us $18.63 to ship the items back. Therefore, for this transaction, we paid $87.05 (initial cost + return shipping). And our "refund" was $44.73. Our Money Back Guarantee returned 51% of our total cost. So - the company makes money whether we keep the product or return the product.

    LESSON LEARNED - Before purchasing online or via telephone, make sure you clearly understand the company's definition of "Money Back Guarantee." In our case, the definition was "You will receive a 51% refund of your total purchase cost and return shipping cost!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 18, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Morning William,

      I completely understand your concern with the refund, and you are correct - return policies usually only cover product cost and not shipping. It does look like you ordered based on your order number from the TV Media company/As Seen On TV distributor. While I am not entirely certain what their policy is, as we are only the manufacturer of the product, it does seem standard. What is concerning to me though is that you paid almost $20 to ship the item back! We have seen this complaint with a lot of customers.

      So the product + the head pillow combined weight is under 1 lb (I believe its only like 13 ounces I believe), which means it can be shipped first class USPS which would be the cheapest option for you based on my experience. I also know that a lot of Pop Up Carrier Locations will overcharge customers too, so if you are using FedEx, UPS or USPS, please visit their locations directly and not stand-alone stores.

      While this wasn't purchased directly from us, I would recommend contacting the company that charged you directly, ask to speak to a manager and see if they can help you reclaim some of your refund back.

      Much like other companies in the categories, these items are considered personal products, so we have to follow Health code violations which require us to destroy and dispose of all returns. That is mainly why shipping is not covered, especially on returned merchandise.

      We would be happy to assist you further and answer any questions you may have, so feel free to reach out to us directly as well if the company you ordered from could not be of any assistance,

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Lesson learned

    • By Diane R.,
    • Vancouver, Canada,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The pillow not as advertised, doesn't look the same, cheaper looking, cover not same, some cheaper material and doesn't fit right. Cost is much more if ordering from Canada. Would not recommend. No toll-free number to call to complain, especially calling from Canada.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Morning Diane,

      I am sorry to hear about your experience. While we don't sell directly into CA markets, you may have purchased from a reseller or we have found several knock-off listings on Amazon. We do include our phone number on our site. We can certainly investigate this for you and provide you an authentic Contour Legacy leg pillow if in fact you purchased from a Chinese knockoff seller.

      If you could, simply email me your receipt/proof of purchase to customerserv@contourliving.com and we can address this immediately for you.

      Have a Great Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Poor quality - not as advertised, very small

    • By Sam R.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This pillow is not worth the money. The quality is very poor, the pillowcase doesn't even fit correctly on it. It is very small and very uncomfortable. There is no way to sleep using it. It is a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good offer

    • By Edie M.,
    • Pasadena, MD,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In searching for instructions, I did come across some negative reviews. I'm glad I got in on the offer at this price. I've paid this and more for a single pillow. My chiropractor just warned me that my habit of lounging on my bed is not good for my posture. The head pillow will give more support than regular stock in that area. I'm expecting good results from the knee position once I adjust. It's worth it to be able to try both at this price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 31, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Morning Edie,

      I am glad you are enjoying your Contour Head & Legacy pillow. Please keep us updated to let us know about your experience with comfort moving forward :)

      Have a Great Weekend!

      Kate


  • Return pillow

    • By Mary J.,
    • Fort Atkinson, WI,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to return a duplicate order that was placed and not needed. First customer service rep could not find my order, could not find the phone number, and the order number I gave him could not find. Next he switched me to his supervisor only to get the same response. Then switched to another CS rep who found my order only to be told it was beyond the 30-day return, the website said 90-day return. I paid $31.00, they are returning $19.95, plus I had to pay $10 in postage. What a deal. They should have paid me the money for the stress trying to return an unwanted product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 24, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon Mary,

      I am so sorry that you had this experience. However, I greatly value your feedback, even though it sounds like the outside company we are using for Customer Service is not fully trained in our process, which of course is a reflection of us either way. I do want to address your concerns with the Customer Service Director so it can be rectified immediately.

      If you wouldn't mind, please send an email to me directly with your order number so I can have this addressed immediately. You can email me at support@legacypillow.com.

      Again, I do apologize for your experience, and will work on improving this with the internal and external teams,

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Not as it is advertised

    • By Clarise W.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was hopeful that this would help my hips and back. It flattened so flat it didn't get any support. Actually, it was comfortable. I bought one at Bed Bath & Beyond that worked perfectly. The Contour Leg Pillow is a sham! Not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 18, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon!

      I am sorry to hear about your Legacy leg pillow. We do have several quality checks in place, and it does sound like you had one that somehow slipped through the cracks as all should be checked as they come in and go out of our warehouse locations.

      However, I am glad to hear you find the one you purchased at Bed Bath & Beyond working out for you. I will bring this to the attention of our QA & Supply teams to ensure this does not occur again.

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate


  • Did not do anything for me.

    • By James W.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My problem was the 90-day money back guarantee. Well, that is not what it is. They charged you $25.99, when you're sending it back you only get $19.99, and the shipping is about $13. Not a great deal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 4, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon James,

      I understand you are not satisfied with our 90 Night COmfort Guarantee. However, most companies who sell the same type of product do not even offer returns due to health code restrictions (as companies have to physically destroy and dispose of any used and returned items).

      I am actually shocked at the cost of shipping. As an avid Amazon shopper myself, I know some tricks that I will pass on to our Customer Service team to share (and possibly put it in our return policy so others know automatically as well).

      While I know this doesn't help you now, but any future purchases you make online this may be beneficial:

      - Anything under 14 oz - can go USPS First Class (Contour Legacy can be shipped this method and only costs a couple of dollars)

      - Any returns should be taken to an actual FedEx or USPS (or other carrier location). I know the stand alone stores often embed some sort of sur-charge into the cost of shipping your product

      - Always ask if a seller can provide return labels, even if at a cost to you, it usually includes their discount, which is a much cheaper way to ship your item.

      If you have any questions or concerns or just want to chat, feel free to contact me directly at 800-950-0230 or at support@legacypillow.com

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Contour Legacy waste of time!

    • By Tamaria C.,
    • Mississippi,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Aside from the Contour Legacy leg pillow not working, upon contacting customer service of the product not working and wanting to return it, as stated you'll receive a full refund minus P&H. I was aware of that but they wanted me to pay to return the item and they get to keep the P&H from the original purchase, really?! So I'm paying twice for P&H! SCAMMED, do not buy from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 4, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon Tamarla,

      I am so sorry that the Contour Legacy Leg pillow did not work for you. Due to the nature of the product (being a pillow), most companies do not even allow returned on any bedding item, however we do stand behind our 90 Night Comfort Guarantee. While I wish the shipping carriers gave us awesome rates (close to free like Amazon), unfortunately that is not the case.

      So instead of making the product more expensive by building in the cost of shipping into the retail price (like most companies), in the even a customer wants to return an item - our policy does state the the customer would be responsible for the shipping cost. This is mainly, due to health code laws and restrictions, we physically have to destroy and dispose of every returned item, so shipping back is the responsibility of the customer.

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Hype selling on TV

    • By Neil L.,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The products this company sells are worth very little. I'm sure the shipping and handling they charge is almost all profit as the two pillows I ordered were probably manufactured for 50% of that amount, which was $11.99. I'm in the process of returning two items, a head pillow and leg pillow, and was informed by customer service I'm responsible for the return shipping cost as well. I'll let you know if I actually receive a refund for the $19.99 as promised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 4, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon Neil,

      You seem very interested in TV and retail, just an insider secret (the cost to manufacture those items are very close to the TV offer price, then when you factor in the free item - we lose money).

      However, I am sorry to hear that the items did not meet your comfort expectations, and of course we would honor any return and refund. Due to health code restrictions, we actually have to destroy and dispose of all returned used items, that is why our policy covers you for 90 days, but you are responsible for the return shipping.

      If for any reason you have a problem with your return, do not hesitate to reach out to our corporate office directly at 800-950-0230 or you can email me directly at support@legacypillow.com.

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Over charge

    • By Paul M.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Be careful on your order, you're not charged more than what you ordered. This is what happened in my case. There is no way to contact the merchant. Email is a no reply, phone numbers are recordings, and you must know someone's name to talk too. I ordered one item and billed twice. I finally contacted the bank to stop payment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 4, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon Paul,

      I am so sorry for this inconvenience. If you ordered through the automated system, I have been the advocate for updates on that as you are not the only one with valid concerns about it. While I don't want you to be overcharged, I also don't want you to find yourself working at trying to get a resolution (that should be our job). I appreciate you letting us know of your experience. I will bring this up to the Customer Service Director for full resolution.

      If you need to contact anyone moving forward in regards to your Legacy order, please contact me directly. I may be reached Mon-Friday from 8:30 am - 5 pm (office hours - I do check my mail frequently outside of office hours), either by calling 800-950-0230 or via email at support@legacypillow.com (this is a special legacy email I monitor personally).

      I do want to apologize again about any inconvenience that this may have caused, and we will work with both our inside and outside teams for a resolution and a better customer service process.

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Disgusted with their company

    • By Kaitlynn S.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would give a ZERO star review.

    Ordered product on March 9th, didn't receive email until today.

    Ordered DELUXE with 5-year warranty because I overheat and I need something super cool and comfortable. They claim I didn't order that, yet I CLEARLY selected that. My recommendation is you CALL THEM and ask them everything while ordering, if you can even understand their foreign accents. You're in AMERICA, speak clear English!

    Though I went online and found the customer service number to call yesterday, and sat on the phone for over an hour to be hung up on by representative before they said anything to me. And the company was closed at that time. So I could not call back.

    Worst of all, I call today and they claim the product is shipped out so they can't automatically refund my order. So I have to WAIT until it arrives and then refuse it so it is shipped back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 4, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon Kaitlynn,

      I can not apologize enough for the level of service. Due to the high response we received on this product quickly, and us being a small company out of NC, we had to outsource our Fulfilment and Customer Service to the TV media company who has experience with these types of campaigns. Unfortunately, that is no excuse as our customers have always been our #1 priority.

      I will bring this up to our Customer Service Manager to resolve with their Customer Service Director to ensure issues like this will not occur moving forward.

      Of course, I do want to make sure you are taken care of. Please contact me directly at 800-950-0230 and I will work to resolve this the way I would hope they would have resolved this. If you prefer, I also can be reached at support@legacypillow.com, which an inbox I monitor daily as well.

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Sorry customer service

    • By Al S.,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two single deluxe cooling gel and cooling fabric upgrade leg pillows on January 12th, I sent email on March 1st asking about my order. I get an email back on March 3rd saying I needed to update my payment method. They had me down for four pillows with the price of $124.01, I told them I only needed two pillows, they changed the order to one pillow. I got disconnected and called right back and told them I needed two pillows, they informed me they couldn't edit the order, that they could cancel and redo it. It would take another 4 to however many weeks to get the order. Canceled order. These people do not try to help you, bad customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 4, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon Al,

      For me personally, there is nothing worse than hearing about a customer having a negative experience with us. While we are a small company out of Charlotte, NC after we launched the TV product, we received very high response which we didnt expect - which means we had to outsource some of our customer service. To hear they are not providing the same quality service as we would internally, is something we will work on with that off-site internal team.

      While their customer support is still a reflection of our brand, I do want to make this up to you and rectify any issue you have had. Please contact us directly at 800-950-0230, we are available Mon-Friday from 8:30am - 5:00pm.

      I will make sure our Customer Service team in house takes care of you :)

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Customer service was rude

    • By Emma B.,
    • Lexington, KY,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They took two charges out on two different days, who does that? Then the lady was rude. I will never order again. Customer service was very unprofessional. I asked for a supervisor and she said there wasn't one. All I got was the same thing over and over again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 5, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon Emma,

      I am so sorry to hear about your experience, and apologize on the behalf of the Customer Service rep that you were interacting with. I do want to address this internally, so if you can provide your order number & date of call, I can have the Customer Service Director find out from the phone records who was the one who handled that call and review the call with them and take necessary remedial actions.

      At Contour, we hold our customers in very high regard. While typically we aim to help resolve pain points related to your pain and discomfort, if your pain point is with us, that is taken very seriously and will be addressed as such.

      Along with any other customer that feels that they have had a negative experience with our brand, whether pre or post-transaction, you can reach me directly at our corporate office in Charlotte, NC Monday - Friday from 8:30 am - 5:00 pm (I typically am around outside those office hours as well). Or if you prefer, I may be emailed at support@getlegacypillow.com.

      Again, I do apologize for the experience you have and rest assured that appropriate action will be taken so you or any other customer ever has to feel that way.

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour


  • Legacy pillow

    • By Ruth D.,
    • Washington,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Legacy Pillow back on January 6, 2019 and still have not received it, and have called them a number of times saying that it has been shipped but still have not heard from them. I would like my order or my money refunded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 4, 2019

      Company Response from Contour Products

      Good Afternoon Ms Ruth,

      I do personally want to apologize for any inconvenience or frustration that this may have caused. I did personally look into this (thank you highya for offering customers a place to put order numbers). It does look like your order was shipped and delivered on 3/06. You can verify your tracking information here:

      https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=9274899990343753507694

      My concern is that it has been shipped but may have been mis-delivered. Which we would need to open a claim with the shipping carrier as well as If that is the case, we will need to have the fulfillment center verify your address & get this reshipped for you immediately.

      To ensure that this is resolved quickly for you, please contact us directly at 800-950-0230 (this is our corporate office number) and we will be sure to resolve this as quickly as we can.

      Have a Comfortable Day!

      Kate @ Contour

      P.S. - if you prefer you can email me directly at support@legacypillow.com, which is an inbox I monitor directly as well :)


Showing 1-14 of 14

Write a Review for Contour Legacy Leg Pillow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Contour Legacy Leg Pillow