LegalShield Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
LegalShield

Overall Rating

2.2

102 Customer Reviews

Summary

LegalShield is a company that provides pre-paid legal services for common needs as well as access to speaking to attorneys. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 102 Reviews
5 Star:28% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:5% 1 Star:63%
31% Recommend This Service
Start your review of LegalShield:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 6, 2021

I'll never be without it!

By Connie H., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I called my law firm about 4:30 in the afternoon about my health insurance being wrongly canceled and my insurance company telling me there was nothing that could be done about it and I would need to change to one of the new "Affordable Care Act" plans.

I didn't expect to hear back from the law firm until the next day, but received a call back a little after 6pm that evening. Needless to say, I was shocked!

Being a cancer survivor and desperately needing my insurance, I was a little panicked over the loss. My old policy was already $400 per month, but to change to a new "Affordable Care Act" plan was going to increase my premiums to $900 per month for a plan that was NOT even as good as what I already had.

My attorney was wonderful. All it took was one letter from her and my old policy was reinstated, at my old rate and with no lapse in coverage! Pretty amazing since when I called them myself, they told me it would be impossible to do any of that.

That letter was written about 2 years ago and I've been saving $500 per month for all that time. That means that I have already saved enough to pay for my $18.95 per month legal plan for over 50 years with those savings alone! That doesn't even include my savings through my member perks discounts or having my will, medical directive, financial POA, and healthcare POA drawn up at no cost and so much more!

I never thought I needed a legal plan since I had never really used attorneys before. But now I know the only reason I never used attorneys to get legal advice in the past was because I couldn't afford them. With my LegalShield plan, I will never be taken advantage of again!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I don't get taken advantage of just because I can't afford to spend $300 + per hour for an attorney

It's so easy to use

Law firm always makes me feel important

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 22, 2021

Scam

By Sandra W., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Kelley K trolled a women's’ Veterans forum under the guise of being an employment consultant for Veterans. After she convinced me to sign up for what she described as “corporate training,” I soon found out that the job was an MLM scam. I have been trying to get my $90 membership fee back for almost 4 months now without success.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Dishonesty

Posted on Aug 9, 2020

They canceled my membership

By Steve W., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

I was with LegalShield for all but 6 months and I recently received a letter saying they are ending their contractual services with me and I cannot return with no reasoning what so ever. They took $150.00 from me and did nothing. Basically, you can’t talk about any issue you feel is related to some future legal problems. Please don’t use this service, they will rip you off. They should have stopped me in conversation and said "hey, we can’t help you," but instead they kept taking my membership fees for 2 months before sending me this letter.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They should have stopped me and warned me that I couldn't talk to them about anything and everyday

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2020

LegalShield - perfunctory.

By Joel H., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

Usually perfunctory, sometimes less than satisfactory legal advice from attorneys who don't spend much time researching it. Some know the law well. Others did not. Better experience when they refer to one of their outside councils, will you pay $0.75 on the dollar.

Best and worst is when you have a case to which their insurance coverage will apply.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Mr. Clark and Ms. Mabe

The very occasional good advice I received from such people

Light document prep they are occasionally willing to do

Absence of knowledge on the part of many of their staff attorneys

Apparent unwillingness to research to get the answers

Sometimes patronizing attitude by their attorneys and staff

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 9, 2020

LegalShield - perfunctory.

By Joel H., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

Generally second-tier legal advice. Sometimes no return calls. Occasional less than positive attitudes on the part of the attorneys and sometimes the staff as well.

I carry this plan for its insurance component, which I hope is better than their day-to-day service.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The insurance portion

Patronizing attitude of the attorneys

Failure to research responses to questions

Sometimes slow response time

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2020

Hot potato?

By Lisset F., Altamonte Springs, FL, Verified Reviewer

That’s what they did to me last year as I wasn’t as rich as STATE FARM. Now this year they canceled my membership (right before court) without warning, notice, nothing. I'm disabled and now they pull this because I ask the lawyer to do his job. They brake Bar Rules 4-1.14, 4-1.16 (1) causing adverse effects on myself, (2) because I asked Mr. Tomkins to comply with 4-1.2(a and c). My rights I feel where violated as he didn’t obey by 4-1.4 (a)(2)(3)(4) and (b). Because I requested I was CANCELED and left stuck looking for representation.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Monthly fee

Do NOT do what they claim

Don’t give you reason for canceling

Transferred my case 2+ hours away as State Farm Ins. pockets where deeper

Started a lawsuit and left me wondering what happened

Not what they sold me to be at all

Don't follow State Rules ex. 4-1.4(a&b) (2-4)

Extremely bad with the disabled

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2020

The ole' bait and switch

By Wesley B., Longview, TX, Verified Reviewer

First, please don't miss understand, this plan does NOT provide a court-appointed attorney to appear with you. But is your attorney via remote.

For example - after purchasing a new Subaru it began having electrical problems. They worked on it a few times, after me calling and calling they finally said they would swap cars with me for a new one. Well, not true, tried to sell me one by the ole bait and switch, then they made fun of my anger.

I called LegalShield the next day and an attorney from Ross/Mathews called me then sent letters to Subaru and called I believe. Within 4 days Subaru was calling me apologizing, wanting to bring my new car to me. That is just one time. LegalShield LEVELS THE FIELD.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficiency

Understandability

Business-focused

Explain benefits better

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 28, 2020

Very unprofessional sales person

By Kyle A., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Emeshia is a very pushy/rude salesperson. Actually tried to threaten me by saying bad things happen to good people. Lol. This company and this person are a joke. If you're trying to avoid legal trouble I would start by avoiding this shady company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 11, 2020

Stay away from LegalShield! It’s a scam!

By Edilene W., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Well, you really get what you pay for and LegalShield is the worst law firm EVER! I don’t know why I thought that these people would really take your case serious by charging you only $24 a month. To start, to get a hold on them is always a waiting game, they say that they will have a lawyer to represent you but when you finally need one they say that they will charge you by the hour but they will give you a discount. The attorney named Darlene was never sympathetic to what I am going through and totally shut me down when I told her that I didn’t have the money at the moment to hire an attorney to represent me but I was looking for referrals so I could have a few options to choose from once I got the money to hire an attorney. She told me to call them back when I got the money because there’s no point for her to give me their attorney’s contacts if I couldn’t afford them. I explained to her that I was the plan to pay for a consultation so I could have a couple of attorneys evaluating my case, she told me to Google it because she was not going to give me any referrals. Her rude words were: "You have no money, madam! Accept the judge decision!" I was very shocked to see that she had no compassion for what I was facing. I told her that when I came up with the money to hire an attorney it definitely wouldn’t be from the LegalShield.

Stay away from this bunch of snakes who has no respect for people, all they care is about money, a company like that has no values and little by little they are going to lose all their customers. Stay away from LegalShield. It’s definitely a scam! They should stop advertising that they will have an attorney to represent you because based on all these bad reviews (and they are a lot) they don’t provide you an attorney, not even to deal with the most simple cases.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2020

Best legal protection

By Virginia M., Plantation, FL, Verified Reviewer

Have had the service since 1985 and have NEVER been disappointed. Provider law firms...hand-selected...top-rated and get back to you within four hours. Don't let those who don't get what they want because sometimes the law isn't always on your side turn you away from this great service. Saved us thousands of dollars and never was in trouble!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2020

Great company

By Sherry D., California, Verified Reviewer

I have had squatter issues, easement issues, and writing a Will. All of these were resolved easily and effortlessly. They do all the paperwork, write the legal letters, and inform me of my rights. The attorney always calls me back the same day I call them. If I miss a call they call me again. I have never been held on hold. I find the company to be well worth the $34/month. I like that I get an attorney that specializes in whatever issue I am having.

LegalShield has saved me thousands of dollars in legal fees. The reason I highly recommend is the security they offer relieving a lot of stress during really hard times.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2020

Service value

By Robert L., Summerville, SC, Verified Reviewer

Joined 30 months ago when I felt I'd be wrongly ticketed for a traffic violation. Received great service! Joined realizing I'd seldom need their services but had peace of mind in knowing I could get a legal question answered when needed. For only the 2nd time since joining I called them on 12/03/19 with a tax deduction question. I was given an "intake number" and put through to Mr. Cayhill, Merritt Webb's tax attorney. I explained my question to him. He said he'd be back in touch with me within a "few days". Didn't hear back the entire month of December. Brushed it off as the holidays, not receiving contact from Mr. Cayhill I called him on 01/06/20 and again on 01/08/20 to question his delay...still no call back. I emailed Mr. Cayhill on 01/10/20 again questioning his delay in getting back to me. Received an email reply within approx 2 hours advising that he'd exhausted the allotted time for a single "intake number" and suggested that I take my question to a CPA...

REVIEW COMMENT: If you're going to constantly be calling with different issues/ "intake numbers", they may be for you BUT if your question may involve more than a little research...probably should go another way.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2020

Lien removal

By Lori M., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

Seemed like a total rip off to me. I had a small claims case regarding a dispute in the amount of $500. The courthouse gave me the phone number for LegalShield, telling me they could handle my case for me if I chose for $300. They promised me the moon, the sun, and the stars. What they ended up doing is writing a letter. The company at issue completely ignored the letter. They never informed me that they don’t appear in court on your behalf. Why in the world would I hire a lawyer who is not going to go to court with me? It was such a basic premise it never occurred to me to ask the question. Now I know better after wasting $300.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 16, 2019

UNBELIEVABLE!

By Lorna S., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

First of all, I encountered multiple problems with the website. It kept telling me that I hadn't provided a payment method, even though they had already been paid the first month's service. When I called the customer service number, the woman I spoke with said that I was using the wrong website, and gave me a slightly different one to use. So, first hurdle.

Then, she emailed me my contract and other info. When I first spoke with a lawyer, she sounded very unsure of herself, and didn't have much to say about my landlord situation. She offered to write a letter, but said that she didn't think it would do any good. So why offer? I declined, but agreed to send her a copy of the lease and other supporting documents. Next, ensued a fiasco of misplaced documents, conflicting stories about the whereabouts of said documents, and truculent secretaries who preferred to argue than to find out what really happened to my documents.

The crowning touch happened when I spoke to a different lawyer (the first one having suddenly gone on vacation) who blatantly proceeded to tell me that I should just get myself evicted and the landlord couldn't come after me for the remaining rent! He obviously had not thoroughly reviewed the copy of the lease I had emailed, and was having a fine time sounding knowledgeable. After I hung up, I did some research and realized that had I followed his advice, I would have put a significant black mark on my credit and my credibility. I canceled today.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2019

Solid service for decades

By James K., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I have had many good experiences with LegalShield. No, they don't do $10,000 worth of legal work on a complex case for your $19.95/month fee. But, they do give you a legal expert to call when you need some direction. And, they will write "lawyer letters" which are way more effective than you might think.

My most recent experience was with a dental procedure that turned out to be unnecessary and quite expensive. While we were trying to negotiate with the provider, they turned it over to collection! That's when we called LegalShield. One letter from the lawyer and the provider dropped the collection and excused the entire bill, which was better then we had originally demanded.

Through the years they have helped me with countless small items and a couple of big ones. It is a great comfort knowing I have this service available to me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 5, 2019

Deming, Parker, Hoffman (Legal Shield Law Firm)

By Sarah P., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

From my experience, Deming, Parker, etc...is a law firm full of "lawyers" who do not show concern regarding the client’s issue. My first issue was regarding a debt collection that was not mine and the debt collecting company was suing me. Mr. Woods contacted the plaintiff's lawyer (because I asked him to), to ask for some information and proof regarding the lawsuit (which I told him to ask for), but soon after that, he told me to settle. He did not look into any laws for me, he put no effort in my case at all. Only because of MY legal work was I able to beat the case and have the lawsuit dismissed. While Mr. Woods was telling me to settle, I was diligently researching Georgia Debt Collection laws, and found a loophole that would get my case dismissed. I emailed this law to Mr. Woods, he emailed it to the other attorney, and the next thing I know I received a letter saying the case was dismissed. The only purpose Mr. Woods served was to act as a liaison and communicate with the other attorney because I did not want to communicate with her. I had to ask him to do that too; he did not offer.

My next case was regarding a dependent of mine and I had an "attorney" named Kylie (not sure of the spelling). From the moment she called me about this case, she had an attitude and unconcern oozed from her tone of voice. She talked to me like I was stupid. I feel she would have acted like a jerk no matter what my issue was, but I feel she was even more rude to me because my dependent is incarcerated. She had an air of arrogance to her. At least Mr. Woods was nice. Kylie is rude and seemed to have no more knowledge regarding prisoner advocacy laws than a law student or a Google Scholar who graduated from the University of Looking Everything Up On Google (which actually helped me more than this law firm, so yay Google). She never offered to refer me to a lawyer who had knowledge of prisoner advocacy laws. I would ask her a question and she would say "well I'm not sure, I don't think you can do this", and then just sit in silence on the phone. That's after condescendingly asking me if I had already contacted the Ombudsman Office, which I did of course. Information about the Ombudsman Unit was the only slightly helpful information she provided in the useless email she sent me.

While my entire experience at Deming, Parker, and Whatever was EXTREMELY poor, Kylie is the reason why I am canceling my LegalShield membership and will be hiring a normal attorney who actually has education on Georgia laws.

LegalShield, I do not know what you pay this law firm in order to be a part of your network, but it is CLEARLY not enough to make them care about their clients, or at least pretend to care. Give Kylie some customer service training. Also, upon being assigned to this law firm you should let new LegalShield clients know that this law firm can only help with the most basic of issues, like getting a will, or receiving assistance with a mortgage contract or some other contract. Much of anything else is greatly outside the scope of what this firm is capable of. No need to send me an email stating your website notifies clients that if they need more assistance they would have to pay regular attorney fees with a 25% discount. This law firm should still be able to answer basic questions within our normal LegalShield plan. I did not even ask Kylie to look into anything for me, because I knew she wouldn't. I merely asked her to guide me to the right people or organization that had knowledge of prisoner advocacy laws, and she still refused to do that unless I paid for an attorney.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2019

This is a really fraudulent company

By Angela U., Greenwood, IN, Verified Reviewer

As a member you are supposed to get legal advice, a phone call, view documents up to 15 pages. None of these was done. If I could give this company a zero star I would. They do nothing to your case, instead they tell you to pay money to the attorney before he or she even views any doc. Frances, who works in the head office, never asked if my case was reviewed at all, all she concluded was my case was already reviewed and I have to pay money to the attorney to retain her. The attorney only called to say I should take my doc to the place myself for them to see that I am correct. Attorney did not ask me any questions, read from notes to determine my case. PLEASE never pay for this membership. They do absolutely nothing to your case. They only want you to pay the lawyers directly.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 2, 2019

Pay attention to it

By Norvel L., Utah, Verified Reviewer

I used this company for some child support issues in VA and was referred to lawyers that were not able to help me so I went a different route and got it straightened out on my own. Per the cancellation of my membership in June of 2019, it was ok for 30 days, then again they started to take my payments once again for three months, so I called once again and was told I had to send an email or written letter to cancel this. I did not know that and requested to have it canceled in November once again and also requested to get reimbursed for the three months they took my payments. And then after about two weeks, they gave me back $1.66 for the almost $75.00 they took that they should have not taken from my account. So the way I see it if you use them, make sure you get some proof that you canceled the membership or you will be charged for it again. I personally will not be using them again because of the fact I felt as if I got a slap in the face to get my payments back, so keep a real good eye on your account or you will be getting charged for their services if you don't get the proof of cancellation. That's why I gave them one star because I could not give them no stars, it would not allow me to skip that part.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2019

Scam and misleading!

By Teara .., None of ya bussiness, Verified Reviewer

I was trying to find someone to help me with my case and I thought ok, let me try. LegalShield fooled me, I should have listened to the reviews. These people literally do nothing, they get paid to sit on the phone with their lazy butts, they get paid to do absolutely nothing, and it’s very inconvenient for the people who really need help with legal issues. Anyway, so I’m thinking this is a good business, I get assigned one attorney and only literally spoken to him once about my situation. The whole time I’m on the phone with this man he doesn’t sound interested, he sounds like he hates his job and I could go on, but what I’m not understanding is why are you hiring someone who isn’t dedicated to your business? Not only is the attorney you're paying making your company look bad, it’s also upsetting to the customers so that we have to come write these bad reviews about your company to warn other potential customers that they are a scam. And why I say scam is because they took my money, I’ve only spoken to one attorney, and now they are saying I can’t get a refund, that’s a scam pretty much. I only had the membership for two weeks and you mean to tell me I can’t get my money back? What did y’all help me with to keep my money anyway? Long story short, go pay for a lawyer, these people will waste your time when you could have taken yourself to court and represented yourself. Listen to the reviews, they are real and so true. I’m so mad I didn’t take the review as a red flag. I was actually trying to give this business a try but you guys ran me away with the communication and the callbacks. NEVER AGAIN! Beware, ALL THE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS COMPANY ARE TRUE.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2019

Overcharged with no service

By Cynthia C., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

We signed up for the $19.95 plan and were charged $160 immediately. When I called the next day to try to utilize the service which I desperately needed, I was informed that they had canceled my account, however, would not reverse the charge of $160. Furious with this scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2019

LegalShield experience

By Beth K., Clearwater, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have been with LegalShield since Pre-Paid Legal days. I have had a few, legal issues, one was fairly major. The attorney I had, won the case. The price was very much less than it would otherwise have been.

In my experience - I have had no issues. I feel the monthly fee has been well worth it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2019

Middling quality that puts profit over service

By Allen B., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I'm a longtime member of LegalShield (over 10 years) and have sold their plan as an associate. I am dissatisfied with their service of providing attorney advice as a monthly membership. The plan works by allowing you to call a phone number for a local provider firm and then speaking to an attorney by phone about your legal matter and having them perform legal services for you. Don't get me wrong, the plan is a good value for the money and you get a lot. However, it has serious limitations that you need to be aware of if you choose to get it. Here are some problems I have come across. First, you get too much bad legal advice. I had one case where I spoke to attorneys to file two cases against a landlord and a moving services company. Advice was adequate to cover the case filing but they neglected to warn me to file against all of the parties involved. The outcome was that I couldn't collect on the judgment because the moving company didn't have property in its name. Had I questioned the owner and learned of his banks and other business names I could have collected. Case fail.

I had another time when a tenant in an apartment complex retaliated against me for complaining to the complex about her noisy children who were loitering in the street outside my apartment. The mother falsely claimed that I was stalking her and the complex decided to get rid of me by filing for eviction on the false claim that I was a stalker. All through that case, I followed advice from the provider firm to the letter yet when I was sued and filed to use my legal defense hours benefit the firm rejected my case as unlikely to win. I appealed to the state attorney general for help and the company reversed the policy. The supervising attorney was sent to help me and attended the eviction hearing, however, he seemed to not spend any time on the stalking charge. The mother lied on the stand and the attorney didn't question and discredit her. I lost the case and ended up appealing and settling, however, it damaged my credit because it showed that the apartment complex filed to evict me.

My most recent case was a Whistleblower case against a government approved housing authority for fraud. Their service failed to help with this one also. First, they said that they couldn't review the case because there was a 10-page document review limit. Next they said that they didn't have any attorney specialists that handled this area of law. Third, a supervising attorney told me, without even reviewing the case documents, that the case had no merit. I was able to find attorney specialists on my own but I expected for Merrit Webb to be able to do this for me. I also had a disability insurance case where they referred me to a local attorney. However, this attorney didn't bother to read my doctor's notes and didn't strengthen the case by asking me to do a pain and fatigue journal and to have friends and family write letters about how impaired I was because of the condition. The case dragged out four years with a positive conclusion but it was hampered by the lack of initiative of the LegalShield referral attorney. I've spoken with Legal hield's corporate office and they have no interest in correcting these problems. Their stance is use the service if you want and if you don't like it then quit.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 12, 2019

Scam

By Justin C., Tennesse, Verified Reviewer

Their partnering law firms are ridiculously priced; therefore, making this very close to a scam. I feel like I've paid monthly all these years for nothing. When it was time for me to finally use their services, I was charged 10 times more than the usual fee of service (literally). Unbelievable!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 9, 2019

Ripped off my account!

By Tandrea W., Newark, DE, Verified Reviewer

They will continue to bill your account even after you cancel. They make you jump through hoops to actually cancel their service. The fees they charge for an attorney is ridiculous, you will be better off with a Google search. They will give you no more than what you can find out online. They continued to charge me after I canceled and refused my refund. I spoke with a supervisor who said nothing she can do and no one else to speak with. Poor service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 9, 2019

My worst attorneys of all time!

By Patrick M., Arlington, VA, Verified Reviewer

Worst attorneys of all time! I’ve been with them for 20 years. I’ve spent tens of thousands of dollars. And their attorneys just up and walk off in the middle of being returned and working active cases.

Every one on my list of worst attorneys came from there.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 19, 2019

Scam!

By Jennifer H., Orangevale, CA, Verified Reviewer

They are a scam, they hold onto your money like it was never yours. I did not receive any services and they did not refund my money, so I am out $419 for nothing. Their customer service supervisor did not help me at all. They denied my review for my refund and they sent me a $171 check and I can’t cash it in, my bank says it’s a duplicate. I’m gonna give them another call today, this is my first time calling them, wish me luck to get my own money back for services I never got.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2019

Very close to being a scam

By Debra L., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

Unless you have a job where you can sit next to a phone and receive personal calls at work, you will never be able to connect with them. You will also be auto renewed with no warning, they will take their own sweet time canceling your membership because they will then prorate your refund to pay for the days they took canceling your membership.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 102

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.