Read 194 Lemonade Insurance Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 162 4 star: 11 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 194
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love love love Lemonade

    My experience was great and Gus rocks.

    I had a little hiccup, but it was solved with no issues!

    Gus got my claim paid is just a few short weeks! Definitely a satisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • They were there all the way

    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm very happy with Lemonade as a policyholder for renter's insurance. I had my belongings stolen out of my car and Lemonade was there to help replace what I lost. The claim process was very fast, and my claim approved in 7 seconds. Thank you to CX manager Peter for resolving the funds transfer issue. Very easy and smooth end to a very stressful and violating experience. They are the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fast response, excellent service

    • Thousand Oaks, CA,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very impressed with the response time with this insurance company. Very direct and straightforward, no waiting on hold or getting transferred around. They were able to help and in a way even calm me down during the wildfires here in California, which was such a scary time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Customer experience

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very pleased with the level of service that I have received as a Lemonade customer. I have had various insurance companies in the past that do not even come close with the level of customer care that Lemonade provides. Quick answers, the ability to talk with live people, and fast claim approval are worth every penny! I highly recommend Lemonade to anyone looking for insurance coverage.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    What a nightmare

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The service took three weeks, and after the claim was finished, they didn’t even give me a fraction of the cost of the item that was stolen. They didn’t disclose a $250 deductible to me. The girl I worked with was impossible to get ahold of. This was a terrible experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great response time and care

    A vulgar stole my music equipment after breaking into my house while I was gone. After I filed my police report, I submitted all the paperwork to Lemonade, and they were there for my assistance. After they examined my case, they refunded me all the money for the equipment that was lost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Key mistakes bruise an excellent concept

    • Illinois,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had to file my first claim since joining Lemonade earlier this year when my phone was stolen. My claim was fulfilled and certain things about the process were great. For example, they didn't make me file a police report since I was in a non-English speaking country where it would be difficult.

    BUT - there were some serious technical issues during the process that force me to give three stars. I had to send the documents they requested via email multiple times because they couldn't receive my EMAILS. When I talked to my claim manager, he seemed to think this was an ongoing issue and said he would talk to "engineering." There was also no clear solution available...it took multiple days to work through this. On top of that, there's no way to reach out to your claim manager in the app. So you can get stuck talking to the AI girl or the phone voice answer machine when these kinds of issues happen. You can get an extension for your manager, but I had to ask for this - it wasn't part of the process.

    Again, overall this is a great concept and I'll probably stick around, but some technical headaches really hurt my experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great service

    • San Bernardino, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The claims process was very convenient and with great customer service. I’m really impressed with how easy it is to make payments and claims. I highly recommend Lemonade. You will not be disappointed, I promise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Stolen bike, great help

    • Austin, TX,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My bike was stolen from my apartment; it was really frustrating and upsetting. Lemonade quickly and easily helped me get an insurance claim that will absolutely help pay for my new bike. The overall service and experience really helped give my horrible day a silver lining. Not at all what I thought insurance was like. Thanks Lemonade!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Theft fixed quickly

    After the theft at our apartment, we thought nothing was going to go right. Then we reached out to Lemonade and submitted our claim, Lemonade contacted us immediately and helped us sort everything out. Within a short 12 days, they covered our claim and took care of us 100%. No hassle, no fuss. Plenty of communication, they even called the detective in charge or our case.

    Many thanks Lemonade!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I love LEMONADE!

    • Berkeley, CA,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My leasing office manager suggested I use Lemonade when I moved to California and signed a new lease. I was very skeptical at first because I had never heard of it and had used other renter insurance providers in the past. I could not be happier that I chose Lemonade. It’s so cheap! I don’t spend an arm and a leg every month on my insurance. When my things were stolen, and I had to make a claim everything was so easy. You submit a claim straight from the app! I was contacted by Meghan to continue the process. She was so incredibly patient and helpful. She walked me through everything and made sure I had all the proper information and documentation when reviewing my claim.

    I would highly recommend Lemonade to all of my friends and family. It’s great, and I can’t thank them enough for helping me work through things after a horrible incident.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 194

Write a Review for Lemonade Insurance!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review