Start your review of Lemonade Insurance:
  • 196 Customer Reviews
  • 89% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 82% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Friends-giving fiasco

    • By Lana N.,
    • California,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Friends-giving sounds so fun, right? Well, not so much when you almost set your house on fire. I got ambitions, got a huge turkey and didn't take basic oven size into consideration...Long story short, fat started to melt off of turkey, spilled down and boom...huge kitchen fire!

    Nicole and the Lemonade team were so helpful and resolved our claim very quickly. My property manager, who happens to be a Coldwell VP, was also impressed (even though he laughed when I told him company name...catchy) and pretty sure will recommend the company should the need arise. He was actually truly surprised how quickly we got our new appliance!

    Thank you guys, truly appreciated!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best insurance experience ever

    • By Aaron F.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Gus was extremely helpful and responsive. The claim was approved two days after I sent in everything for review and I am just awaiting payment to hit my account. The process was painless - both signing up and eventually needing to make a claim. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Paid my claim quickly

    • By Susan W.,
    • Thousand Oaks, CA,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first, I was a little panicked because it took a little longer than they said it would. And then I read a couple of bad reviews about Lemonade on Yelp. However, they did pay my claim quickly and without giving me a hard time. I guess I can relax now. So yeah, I guess I would recommend them.

    They really do NOT have 24 /7 emergency support, as they claim on their website, which was something I really needed because I was evacuated from a wildfire. At one in the morning. So that’s why four stars instead of five. Because nobody actually contacted me until the next week. There is an emergency number on their website which is a fake number, LOL. It doesn’t go anywhere. However, they did pay my claim, so I am OK with them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love love love Lemonade

    Overall Experience:

    My experience was great and Gus rocks.

    I had a little hiccup, but it was solved with no issues!

    Gus got my claim paid is just a few short weeks! Definitely a satisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They were there all the way

    • By Tamim A.,
    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm very happy with Lemonade as a policyholder for renter's insurance. I had my belongings stolen out of my car and Lemonade was there to help replace what I lost. The claim process was very fast, and my claim approved in 7 seconds. Thank you to CX manager Peter for resolving the funds transfer issue. Very easy and smooth end to a very stressful and violating experience. They are the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fast response, excellent service

    • By Samantha M.,
    • Thousand Oaks, CA,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very impressed with the response time with this insurance company. Very direct and straightforward, no waiting on hold or getting transferred around. They were able to help and in a way even calm me down during the wildfires here in California, which was such a scary time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer experience

    • By Daniel B.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very pleased with the level of service that I have received as a Lemonade customer. I have had various insurance companies in the past that do not even come close with the level of customer care that Lemonade provides. Quick answers, the ability to talk with live people, and fast claim approval are worth every penny! I highly recommend Lemonade to anyone looking for insurance coverage.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What a nightmare

    • By Tadela W.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The service took three weeks, and after the claim was finished, they didn’t even give me a fraction of the cost of the item that was stolen. They didn’t disclose a $250 deductible to me. The girl I worked with was impossible to get ahold of. This was a terrible experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great response time and care

    Overall Experience:

    A vulgar stole my music equipment after breaking into my house while I was gone. After I filed my police report, I submitted all the paperwork to Lemonade, and they were there for my assistance. After they examined my case, they refunded me all the money for the equipment that was lost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Key mistakes bruise an excellent concept

    • By Jordan R.,
    • Illinois,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had to file my first claim since joining Lemonade earlier this year when my phone was stolen. My claim was fulfilled and certain things about the process were great. For example, they didn't make me file a police report since I was in a non-English speaking country where it would be difficult.

    BUT - there were some serious technical issues during the process that force me to give three stars. I had to send the documents they requested via email multiple times because they couldn't receive my EMAILS. When I talked to my claim manager, he seemed to think this was an ongoing issue and said he would talk to "engineering." There was also no clear solution available...it took multiple days to work through this. On top of that, there's no way to reach out to your claim manager in the app. So you can get stuck talking to the AI girl or the phone voice answer machine when these kinds of issues happen. You can get an extension for your manager, but I had to ask for this - it wasn't part of the process.

    Again, overall this is a great concept and I'll probably stick around, but some technical headaches really hurt my experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Thomas M.,
    • San Bernardino, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The claims process was very convenient and with great customer service. I’m really impressed with how easy it is to make payments and claims. I highly recommend Lemonade. You will not be disappointed, I promise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 196

Write a Review for Lemonade Insurance!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Lemonade Insurance