Read 194 Lemonade Insurance Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 162 4 star: 11 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 194
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Good experience

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a little problem with the response time, but it might have been due to the holidays and the wildfires in California. Overall I had a good experience with them. They are better with email than phone calls.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Theft Claim

    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with the Lemonade Team was "smooth sailing." Being sensitive to my vulnerable predicament of theft, they handled my claim with the utmost care and haste. My mind was put to rest as they assured me they were working on my claim. I had a direct deposit within a week of placing my claim. Although my jewelry may not be replaced, as most were heirlooms and gifts, I have some assurance of other items being replaced.

    One thing I will advise is to itemize and appraise all your valuables in the app, such as jewelry, works of art, instruments, etc. Now, because Lemonade does have a "sub-limit for unscheduled [jewelry]" in their policy, which covers up to $1,500. So anything over that value will not be covered unless listed. Other than that advice for the fine print, I highly recommend using Lemonade. (BTW – I just got why the name is Lemonade, “When life gives you lemons…” Don't judge. They do live up to that epithet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Theft

    • Las Vegas, Nevada,
    • Nov 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honestly, this was the quickest insurance ever, not even 3 days and the money is already in the account. Gus was amazing! Gave me details of everything and really knows how to handle everything! Really Satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Such a fast, easy and simple process

    • New York,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My phone got stolen and as I didn't have insurance through my carrier, I thought all hope was lost. Then I remembered my Lemonade home insurance covered theft even outside my home, so I commenced the process of making a claim. From start to finish, even including cringing at watching the video of myself, the claim took 10 minutes tops and I got an immediate approval! I could not believe it. So happy with this service and am definitely glad I have my home insurance with Lemonade.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Leaky mess

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Nov 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I came home one morning from my overnight shift to find water soaking my daughter's bed leaking from the ceiling and was so unhappy and had no clue how I was going to put any money towards replacing her bed. Lemonade is a really great insurance company, it is the best that I've been with, out of all the other companies that claim to save you money when you bundle with them. With Lemonade I get more coverage and pay less than the average insurance company. They listened to my problem in helped resolve it very quickly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent experience!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were evacuated from our home due to the devastating California wildfires. Lemonade was so helpful in explaining what was covered in our loss of use claim and helped us get our claim paid so quickly. Thank you, Lemonade!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Claims

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lemonade made my claim easy and fast. The review process took about fifteen minutes, and I was sent an email as soon as I was approved. The app makes submitting documents and giving a statement a breeze!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I wish all customer service was this easy!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow! One stolen bike later and I'm Lemonade's biggest fan!

    My bike was unfortunately stolen and when I went through the claims process (without high hopes of reimbursement), what I actually found was a seamless interface, incredibly quick responses, and an immediate email letting me know my claim was approved. I'm thrilled and didn't have to deal with the hassle of any customer service by phone or wait times. That in addition to a company that donates a portion to charity and I'm sold. Five stars for sure!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Claim specialist

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really loved Lemonade. At first, I was so stressed, but Gus was so nice and so professional, I almost thought I was talking to a robot, lol. They got my claim approved after someone broke in. I was so worried because I just got a new apartment, but they came through. Thank you, Gus, for your help, and anyone else who answered my phone when you weren’t available was very helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lemonade is different in the best way possible

    • Texas,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Lemonade guys are truly awesome. I worked with Sarah over email on a claim, and she was so generous with how often she’d check in and make sure I was able to do everything on my end so that the claim could get approved. Most insurance companies will do anything to get out of paying out, but I had something stolen. I couldn’t be happier or feel more taken care or with Lemonade.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Thank you for making my day better

    • New Mexico,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just want to say thank you to Lemonade for not only processing my claim after my car was broken into but for helping make my day just a little brighter. It was simple to make my claim, fast approval, and a fair process. I highly recommend renters insurance through Lemonade to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 194

Write a Review for Lemonade Insurance!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review