Start your review of Lemonade Insurance:
  • 196 Customer Reviews
  • 89% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 82% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Key mistakes bruise an excellent concept

    • By Jordan R.,
    • Illinois,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had to file my first claim since joining Lemonade earlier this year when my phone was stolen. My claim was fulfilled and certain things about the process were great. For example, they didn't make me file a police report since I was in a non-English speaking country where it would be difficult.

    BUT - there were some serious technical issues during the process that force me to give three stars. I had to send the documents they requested via email multiple times because they couldn't receive my EMAILS. When I talked to my claim manager, he seemed to think this was an ongoing issue and said he would talk to "engineering." There was also no clear solution available...it took multiple days to work through this. On top of that, there's no way to reach out to your claim manager in the app. So you can get stuck talking to the AI girl or the phone voice answer machine when these kinds of issues happen. You can get an extension for your manager, but I had to ask for this - it wasn't part of the process.

    Again, overall this is a great concept and I'll probably stick around, but some technical headaches really hurt my experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    Overall Experience:

    I want to start off by saying thank you to Jen and the entire Lemonade team. Jen was very awesome with her customer service skills, keeping me calm and reassuring me that everything was going to be alright the day the fire occurred. Once putting in my claim the same day of the fire, I was very happy and satisfied to get my claim approved and settled within less than 30 days!

    Thank you Lemonade team for all your help, and I would definitely recommend to anyone who doesn’t have renters insurance to get Lemonade; they’re the best!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wow. Never had such great experience with insurance.

    • By Paul L.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi, I used Lemonade for the first time after my car got broken into. I was hesitant because it was a new company, but after my experience, I will be the biggest advocate! The process was super simple and I was actually being helped out! The guy from customer experience helped me out, and he was very helpful to the point that I wanted to tip him!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hard work with results.

    • By James D.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The claim I had involved multiple levels of complexity. The police were utilized at several times not only to document what had occurred but to advise on how to proceed, which left the insurance agent and myself at the mercy of their timeline. That is the reason for the 4 star instead of 5-star rating as I thought it took a long time to come to a conclusion. The end result left me pleased with the company and well taken care of as a customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick settlement, nonresponsive to emails

    • By Omar Y.,
    • Oakland, CA,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The claim process was AI-driven (chatbot) and simple enough. I had to record a statement on camera, so it helped that I was at the scene when I did. If I had just taken photos, I might have been screwed! I forgot to include something in the claim, so I sent an email to the same address I sent my receipts so I would get a response that someone would be with me, and never heard anything after that. Then I got an email asking me to leave this review. Overall it’s very slick, but it might rely a bit too much on robots. I very much appreciated the quick payment, and that alone keeps me a customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good service

    • By Mohamed I.,
    • California,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Even though I lost more than what I got from the claim, I’m satisfied because I have been covered for at least half of my loss. Thanks, Lemonade for your prompt responses. I’m still happy to be with Lemonade, even though I moved out of my previous rent home because of a hard incident.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Burglary

    Overall Experience:

    I had a break-in on August 28th, 2018. I put in a claim with Lemonade and Gus was my claim rep. It took a little longer than I expected, but in the end, Gus made sure my family was taken care of. I would definitely recommend Lemonade Insurance to anyone in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very helpful

    • By Darwing P.,
    • Midland, TX,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The whole process with any claims is really simple, if you follow all the steps. I recommend to gather all info, paperwork, reports, receipts, pictures, numbers and any type of proof you have before doing the claim if you want it done fast and get it over with. Like me...I'm busy as hell and it's hard to take time off. So, any extra work to gather necessary documents and proof makes things a lot harder and to take forever to finish the claim. Overall, things go really smooth and simply easy. Make sure you report things correctly... and if you don't...make sure it's fixed. Because they won't add extra items to your claim if it is in your police report, but not the original claim with Lemonade (I got things stolen from my vehicle and forgot to add in my claim one thing).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Theft claim

    • By Jorge G.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had Lemonade for about 6 months. A couple of bikes were stolen from us. A police report was filed and I filed a claim. The process was easy and I used my phone to file the claim. I did it on my way to work on the bus. It was very easy and quick. So far, I am very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Claim specialist

    • By Veroncis S.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really loved Lemonade. At first, I was so stressed, but Gus was so nice and so professional, I almost thought I was talking to a robot, lol. They got my claim approved after someone broke in. I was so worried because I just got a new apartment, but they came through. Thank you, Gus, for your help, and anyone else who answered my phone when you weren’t available was very helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good experience

    • By Ava K.,
    • Oakland, CA,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a little problem with the response time, but it might have been due to the holidays and the wildfires in California. Overall I had a good experience with them. They are better with email than phone calls.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 196

Write a Review for Lemonade Insurance!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Lemonade Insurance