Read 195 Lemonade Insurance Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 161 4 star: 11 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 195
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lemonade is different in the best way possible

    • By Cory M.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Lemonade guys are truly awesome. I worked with Sarah over email on a claim, and she was so generous with how often she’d check in and make sure I was able to do everything on my end so that the claim could get approved. Most insurance companies will do anything to get out of paying out, but I had something stolen. I couldn’t be happier or feel more taken care or with Lemonade.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Thank you for making my day better

    • By Robert L.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just want to say thank you to Lemonade for not only processing my claim after my car was broken into but for helping make my day just a little brighter. It was simple to make my claim, fast approval, and a fair process. I highly recommend renters insurance through Lemonade to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • So seamless! You've got a loyal customer here.

    • By Collin H.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I experienced the unfortunate reality of getting a bike stolen in San Francisco. I turned to Lemonade and used the claim submittal through the iPhone app. They had me explain what happened and provide the necessary information (receipts, police report, etc.) all through the app. They also assign you a representative that helps you through the process. Within a day, the claim was approved. I was very impressed at how quickly your team works and at how seamless the app is. Thanks for providing this service for moments like this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great insurance. Filing claim was a piece of cake!

    • By Samer F.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had Lemonade Insurance since August. The app design is very user-friendly and easy to use, though I haven't had to use it much except to set up the insurance when I moved into my current building. I had a roommate who stayed with me for a little less than a month, and as soon as he moved out, I realized that my laptop had gone missing. I went straight to the police in hopes of retrieving it but was told that other than filing a report, there isn't much to follow up on.

    After filing the police report, I proceeded to file a claim with Lemonade not really knowing what to expect, and to my surprise, the process was very straightforward and simple. All of my encounters with insurance companies in the past had always been stressful, complicated and, worst of all, time-consuming. With Lemonade, my claim was approved almost instantly, and it was all done through the app. I did not have to make phone calls, I did not have to mail in documentation, it was all done by just a few taps.

    All in all, I would definitely recommend using Lemonade's renter's insurance and will surely stay with them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Superb experience

    • By Michael J.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    To be honest, I had never had renters insurance before, but my current landlord made me get it, and boy am I glad I did. After doing some research, I settled on Jetty and Lemonade, and ultimately decided to go with Lemonade. The entire process for getting Lemonade was easy. I signed up for it within minutes. After signing up, I didn't do much with it until today. Today, my bike was stolen. After filing a police report, I opened the Lemonade app, and within minutes had my claim processed. AMAZING.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Insurance policies and claims simplified

    • By Jon C.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lemonade Insurance provides easy to navigate and easy to update insurance plans that can be tailored to each individual. I was able to toggle different coverage amounts and see the impact it would have on my rate without having to go back n forth with an insurance agent like I have had to in the past.

    I, unfortunately, was involved in an incident, but was fortunately covered by my Lemonade Policy. The claims process on the platform is straightforward and easy to use. The claims team was responsive, easy to work with, reasonable, detailed, and efficient in the review, approval, and payment of my claim.

    I am happy to be covered by Lemonade Insurance and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great service

    • By Dyneius G.,
    • Mitchell, GA,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lemonade Insurance really does what they advertise. I had a claim with them and the claim process was quick and easy. They kept me informed on the claim process. Nicole is really one of the best. From start to finish it took 10 days to settle my claim, and half of that time was waiting on the police report. Thanks Lemonade for helping me through my accident and getting me back the things I lost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent service

    • By James C.,
    • Valdosta, GA,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very fast and awesome customer service. I love having Lemonade as my insurance policy for my home. Also, they are very affordable. I didn't think that I was gonna get my reimbursement so quickly. Everyone needs a Lemonade policy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Claim review

    • By Sandra D.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I will be recommending Lemonade Insurance to all my friends. This was such a pleasant and amazing experience. I am so grateful. They were so quick to respond and approve my claim. Be with them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Vehicle theft

    • By Renee L.,
    • Grover Beach, CA,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I worked with Sarah regarding my claim and she was amazing to work with. She stayed on top of everything and was very thorough. She helped relieve a lot of stress I was dealing with and made this claim go by very smoothly. Thank you Sarah!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Theft claim

    • By Jorge G.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had Lemonade for about 6 months. A couple of bikes were stolen from us. A police report was filed and I filed a claim. The process was easy and I used my phone to file the claim. I did it on my way to work on the bus. It was very easy and quick. So far, I am very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 195

Write a Review for Lemonade Insurance!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review