Read 19 LendingHome Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-19 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    An absolute waste of time!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from California lenders at LendingHome, find a lender LOCAL! After having jumped through multiple hoops, and coming back with three alternatives, we chose two of them, and they didn't even bother following up with us.

    I will never attempt to use these people again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Extremely incompetent, unorganized utter mess, avoid AT ALL COSTS

    • New York,
    • Dec 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My process began over two months ago on October 19, 2017, with Raul Rossel. I paid the application fee of $199 as advertised, believing that the appraisal was included. Shortly after the loan process began, I discovered that was NOT included and I had to pay the additional $645 appraisal fee.

    We agreed on 10% down and 90% loan, but once the loan started to process, Raul changed the terms and said that I have to put additional money down without reason or explanation.

    On November 20th, it came time for ordering the appraisal, Raul could not confirm my payment and thought that I did not pay. I sent screenshots of my Chase statements from November 1st (over two weeks ago) showing my payment, and he still could not confirm anything for hours.

    Finally, the appraisal came back with great numbers, and Matthew Steurer came into the picture and asked for the same information, which was sent multiple times and also entered into your CRM system. I even had to attach scans of my Social Security card and ID through email, which is a big privacy concern.

    Now we are a couple of days before closing, and was informed that my loan was denied without any reason!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 2, 2018

      JAY

      Please contact me on my email. VERY important!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    I have one major bone to pick with them. I have spent many years in the real estate business and know what to expect in most situations, but not here. Our appraisal came in low. OK, that happens. But when I surveyed the neighborhood for comparable sales, there were two that were missed that would make all the difference (very similar size, age and within blocks of the subject property). When presented with this information, they refused to do any kind of re-evaluation! This is unheard of (unless you just can't be bothered with customer concerns)! Very unhappy with their unwillingness to even take a few minutes to look at the data.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Extremely poor service, too much paperwork and no ethics.

    Do not use this company for a housing loan. They are absolutely the worst people I have ever dealt with. I have had many housing loans without any issues. Until this outfit. This company should not exist. You will be doing yourself a great service if you steer clear of LendingHome. They literally told me that I had too much money to get a housing loan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I don't even believe they are legitimately offering loans.

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    - Six-figure income.

    - Credit score of 802.

    - I'm in my mid-40s, so very long credit history.

    - No late payments on anything, ever.

    - Plenty in the bank to cover all costs.

    - $2800 owed on a credit card that I pay off every month.

    - The only other debt is the mortgage I'm trying to refinance, $178,000.

    - Home has over $100,000 in equity.

    Yet, I'm denied because "Amount owed on revolving accounts is too high."

    $2,800 on $74,000 of available credit is too high? I'm convinced they are offering bottom rates to harvest personal data.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    LendingHome is very deceptive and when a loan goes south does nothing!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would highly recommend not investing with LendingHome. They lack transparency and refuse to give lenders good information about loans. Patch of Land, Fund that Flip and Alpha Flow are much more transparent and honest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worst ever! Total incompetency!

    • New ,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Most incompetent company ever. After three weeks and a clear to close, they come out the blue with "We are not ready to fund your loan," trying to say my bank statements are altered. Dummies, you verify my bank statements already. I send my personal bank statements and the loan processors alter them and try to put them on my account after the fact without my consent. It took me verifying the account and documenting it in writing that this took place for her to remove them. And to add insult to injury, they come back and lie further saying they sent these statements to the bank. When I asked why, they could not answer me, so I pay a visit to the branch manager and spoke with upper management all to find out this was also another lie. Child-like games with peoples' money is what you will receive from LendingHome. I, like you guys, will be reporting them to EVERY LEGAL AGENCY in the State of California.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Inconsistent, account managers lack of company procedures

    • Florida,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first deal I did with these guys my closing cost changed by $8,700 the day of closing, which I found out when I got to the closing. My second deal they gave me a hard time because I then qualified for their 90% acquisition, 100% rehab program. So to avoid giving that program, my account manager Robbie said their lending practice had changed and in order to get the 90/100 it was based off 75% of the ARV. That was implemented between 10/17- 7/18. Because of that, my closing cost went from $18,500 to $38k.

    Instead of walking away, I moved forward and pulled monies from my personal account to do the deal because we were doing a deal for a first time homeowner couple who had been renting the property for 15 years and were ready to buy the house but the property wasn't FHA ready and I gave the husband "MY WORD."

    We bought, rehabbed, and sold back to them in 120 days. Time to do next deal, our scores were a little low (because we paid our Lender on time and not our personal bills), but my account manager Robbie (who was my 4th in two years with these guys) stated " NO PROBLEM," just add another qualified Guarantor to the corporation and continue flipping. Cool. I found the next deal, put down $5,000 in seller's escrow, added family member to corp, paid a $350 application fee to Lending Home (after triple checking with Lending Home regarding Guarantor seasoning). Needless to say, uninformed Robbie once again comes back after the fact to tell me that Guarantor has to be on Corporate docs for at least six months. As you know we forfeited our $5k, and Robbie never offered to refund our $350 app fee.

    When doing business with these guys you are not building a repor, nor relationship, and every deal done with them you are treated like a new client, what is told to you at one stage of proceeding to close "WILL CHANGE" by the time you're ready to close. Why is it that companies that operate with such a manner thrive? Go elsewhere to do your deal - Lima One Capital (Cory Blaine), or LYNX Capital (Dan Swain). Personal and professional. They may not be the largest, but they are the best!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-19 of 19

Write a Review for LendingHome!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review