Read 131 LendUp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 52 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  58
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 131
Sort reviews by:

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Works Well

    • Oregon,
    • Jul 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    LendUp works well, does what it says. It sounds like some people below were scammed by scammers claiming to be from LendUp. Too bad, the company is easy to work with and extended my last deadline when I asked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 29 people found this review helpful

    I am scared.

    • Fort Worth, Texas,
    • Jan 25, 2016

    I am scared it is a scam too. I never received the verifying email after giving them my social security number and bank account info.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Bad Experiences

    • United States,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    L Card from LendUp is a SORRY credit card company. Back in December of 2015, I made a minimum payment through the automated system. Their system messed up and did not take the payment. Therefore, it was considered late. Nothing was drafted out of my checking account. I talked to several representatives who acted as if they were not aware of what was going on. Finally, they told me they would refund my annual fee of $35. It took two months for them to finally get it done. Instead of them refunding the balance to my card they took it off the balance that I owe. Everyone, please do not get a credit card with LendUp, it's not worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Easy and quick

    • Saint Cloud, MN,
    • May 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is completely legitimate and the money is there when they say it will be. Impressed I must say. Refer anyone to use this site if you need to borrow money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 22 people found this review helpful

    LendUP

    • Texas ,
    • Nov 6, 2015

    I've been using Lendup for almost a year. And I absolutely love them. Always on time and affordable. After a little while you can begin reporting your good payment behavior to the credit bureaus. The only thing I'm against are the high APR, but I'm hoping that would change. Other than that I rate them 5/5 stars. I refer all my friends and family (because you get rewarded) ;-)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Get my info, then deny me.

    • Kentucky,
    • Nov 22, 2015

    I applied. Then they asked for my banking info. Once I gave my banking information I was told I did not have enough credit experience. I'm calling my bank Monday morning to ensure my account is safe and switching my direct deposit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Lend Up Really Came Through for me.

    • Tx,
    • Nov 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thanks Lend Up for coming through for me. I was in a desperate need of money. Lend Up had sent me a email, I didn't respond because I don't like to put my info online, nor do I like fake companies claiming this and that and never sending the money but still have your info. I decided to look into it, and finally tried it. I must say they came through like a champ for me. They said the money would be there in 2 days and the money was in my account at 5am that morning. It came just in time. I would recommend Lend Up to any and everyone in need. If you're in need of financial help please try them, they really work. Thanks Lend Up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    customer service

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I had no problem with getting the loan the process was simple and easy. My issue is with the terrible customer service they provide.

    To call a place and have a customer service rep speak to you in a less than welcoming tone is unacceptable in my book.

    I don't know if it is all of them but one in particular Zoe, she hates her job and it is pretty obvious.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    I do not recommend Lendup

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 28, 2015

    I just paid off my Lendup loan and received confirmation that I qualified for a new loan. I applied for the new loan then received a message saying that the funds couldn't be deposited into my account. I can't even speak to a live customer service rep to inquire what the issue is. My emails are not being answered either. Don't waste your time with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Nov 16, 2015

    First, the interest rate is WAY too high. The whole thing is a scam to suck as much money out of you as they can. They have a lending ladder set up like a game where you have to get "high score". They say they will report to credit agency's yet that takes months if they do. If you're desperate for a few hundred dollars it might help if the interest don't break you. The reality is for most people, if you are that desperate for money it will just make things worse in long run. If you are doing it to improve credit they are extremely slow on reporting if they do at all. Takes months for them to report.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer Service

    • California,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst company I have ever worked with. You can not reach somebody on the phone to pay your bill. I had to close My checking by account down due to fraud so I wanted to call them but you have to give them your number so they can call you back. Well I have been a victim of fraud so I don't pick up numbers I do not know but they wouldn't give me their number so I am still trying to get a hold of someone to pay my bill. They are patronizing in the e-mails and are really no help at all. Will never use this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 131

Write a Review for LendUp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review