Read 131 LendUp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 52 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  58
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 131
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Oct 3, 2015

    In the process of applying and saying I got approved, I got an error. No email of when the error will be fixed, but they did take all my information without any issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Stay Away

    • Utah,
    • Oct 12, 2015

    They say they will give you a loan then say they couldn't deposit the money into your bank and they black ball you. They will not even let you correct the issues. Do not waste your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    I do not recommend Lendup

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 28, 2015

    I just paid off my Lendup loan and received confirmation that I qualified for a new loan. I applied for the new loan then received a message saying that the funds couldn't be deposited into my account. I can't even speak to a live customer service rep to inquire what the issue is. My emails are not being answered either. Don't waste your time with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Nov 16, 2015

    First, the interest rate is WAY too high. The whole thing is a scam to suck as much money out of you as they can. They have a lending ladder set up like a game where you have to get "high score". They say they will report to credit agency's yet that takes months if they do. If you're desperate for a few hundred dollars it might help if the interest don't break you. The reality is for most people, if you are that desperate for money it will just make things worse in long run. If you are doing it to improve credit they are extremely slow on reporting if they do at all. Takes months for them to report.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Get my info, then deny me.

    • Kentucky,
    • Nov 22, 2015

    I applied. Then they asked for my banking info. Once I gave my banking information I was told I did not have enough credit experience. I'm calling my bank Monday morning to ensure my account is safe and switching my direct deposit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Very bad experience

    • Texas,
    • Dec 19, 2015

    Oddly enough, I could never receive any of the email links and phone help was useless, not to mention I was on hold for hours. This could be a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 29 people found this review helpful

    I am scared.

    • Fort Worth, Texas,
    • Jan 25, 2016

    I am scared it is a scam too. I never received the verifying email after giving them my social security number and bank account info.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer Service

    • California,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst company I have ever worked with. You can not reach somebody on the phone to pay your bill. I had to close My checking by account down due to fraud so I wanted to call them but you have to give them your number so they can call you back. Well I have been a victim of fraud so I don't pick up numbers I do not know but they wouldn't give me their number so I am still trying to get a hold of someone to pay my bill. They are patronizing in the e-mails and are really no help at all. Will never use this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Needs to be put out of business.

    LendUp needs to be put out of business. Like so many lenders online they are nothing but liars. They were going to give me a loan using another email address, but I used brennafj30@yahoo.com, and it was no dice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Worst dishonest company ever. Please read before going through Lendup.

    • lawson, Missouri ,
    • Mar 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I stumbled across Lendup from Credit Karma. Like others we were in a financial bind due to an accident, so we gave it a try. Plus it said they report to the credit bureau so why not help our credit. We take a loan out and continue to do this 10 times, thinking it's making our credit better. We no longer needed the loan but we thought we were helping ourselves. After the 10th time we finally reach platinum level. Now we get the opportunity to be reported to the credit bureau.

    We wasted so much money in interest. Not only does it take ten loans, but in order for you to have it reported you must take out an additional loan. Yes the current loan we had was literally pointless. To get it reported you have to take out a $200 loan with installments of $30 a month. You must take out the original loan ten times to even get the second loan. There is no way around it, as we have found out. But to get it reported you must pay an additional $5 month fee.

    Not only that, but we needed a 2 day extension one month and they said they were not able to do so. So they try to take the money from our account except it wasn't able to go through. So when we get paid two days later we pay the loan. We then try to take it out again thinking we're doing good. But no, we are no longer allowed to, because they couldn't get their payment on the due date.

    I'm furious and of course you can't speak to anyone, so you have to email. The lady then tells me if we want to take the loan out again I will need to open another bank account to use for the loan. They had no problem receiving our payment from the original bank account we used but they couldn't use that account to deposit money back. We've already paid so much in interest we didn't want to waste what we paid, so we opened up another account just so we could get the loan that reported to the bureau. Yes it was stupid but after paying their interest on ten loans, we were finally at the spot where we had to get it reported, because our credit really needed some help.

    This company is a total scam, just looking for people who are in need of help and thinking they are benefiting themselves when in reality you're not. We've done the installment loan twice and still no report on our credit. We are paying it off and have already reported them for falsifying information. And this past week we've received 7 emails stating we overpaid and are due for a refund, but all we need to do is update our current bank account. If you have other options, then please do not try Lendup, you'll regret it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Bad Experiences

    • United States,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    L Card from LendUp is a SORRY credit card company. Back in December of 2015, I made a minimum payment through the automated system. Their system messed up and did not take the payment. Therefore, it was considered late. Nothing was drafted out of my checking account. I talked to several representatives who acted as if they were not aware of what was going on. Finally, they told me they would refund my annual fee of $35. It took two months for them to finally get it done. Instead of them refunding the balance to my card they took it off the balance that I owe. Everyone, please do not get a credit card with LendUp, it's not worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 131

Write a Review for LendUp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review