Read 131 LendUp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 52 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  58
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 131
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Very helpful!

    • California,
    • Oct 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    So easy and helpful, terms and rates are great! I've been using LendUp for a few years now and it only gets better. I have definitely recommended LendUp to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Avoid avoid avoid

    • North Carolina,
    • Sep 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I believe they are shady and doing their up most to obtain peoples personal information. They tell me I am approved to get a lousy $220, I make near $3000 a month and just had to pay out a lot and needed a quick loan for a few days. Well I submitted everything, down to last year and this years tax documents for my company!

    Do NOT give this company your information they are a scam! I even screen shot a word doc of me asking them to call me or give me a number to call of course they avoided this doc completely. A complete waste of time DO not provide your details PLEASE! Also, they claim they will help you build your credit but watch for the small print where they tell you they can not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Credit card

    • New York,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They wanted proof of income which I sent in several times to issue their credit card. I kept sending official documents which they said were not. I think these people collect info for their own benefit and use. Stay away from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Not eligible

    • amndjuarez@aol.com,
    • Aug 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I put in a wrong routing number so bank rejected my money and Lendup says I'm not eligible to re-apply. You guys are a sorry company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Good if you need money!

    • Florida,
    • Jul 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is great loan if you have emergency situation and need to borrow some money. Process of getting loan is quick and simple. Website is very easy to navigate.

    If you want to rebuild your credit history, be alerted, that you have to gain points and climb the ladder in order to achieve that! And that benefit of having your activity to be reported to credit agencies is available only for these states right now: CA, KS, LA, MN, MO, NM, OK, OR, TN, TX and WY. They are definitely working to expand it and to cover all the states.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Don't go there!

    It was the end of the month and I needed money for meds. I applied and was approved in about 10 minutes. I received an email saying the funds were in my bank account. It never was received by my bank. I contacted them and told them what was going on. They blamed my bank and then told me it could take four more days to post and if I hadn't put my account numbers right it wouldn't process and I would have to wait.

    I told them if it was 4 more days I wouldn't need the loan because my check would be there on the 1st. My bank told me that they couldn't do anything until they at least had a transaction number. In the mean time, I received a email saying my loan wasn't approved. So I contacted them again they still blame my bank and would not address the email saying I wasn't approved.

    When I went to their website my account info would not show up and would not confirm any account numbers. They won't cancel my loan they say I have to wait. I feel this is because they won't receive their share. I don't need the loan now tomorrow is the first and will have my pension check deposited but they won't cancel the loan and I have tried to cancel it for 2 days now. I still don't have the money and have to wait to see what happens if my money was deposited in someone else's account. It could take up to three weeks to straighten out.

    Stay away from this. I think you should be able to see your information when you need to. And they don't care if you have problems as they are hard to contact and still don't do anything. I feel they are a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Glorified pay day loan company

    • Petal, MS,
    • Jun 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend referred them to me awhile back and I decided to try it out mainly to rebuild my credit so I started climbing the lend up ladder. Here's how they get you. Apparently Platinum and Prime levels aren't offered in any states and that's where you have to get before they report it to the credit bureau. I should be at prime level with the points I have and when I messaged them they said platinum and prime wasn't offered in my state but they were working on it. I called them out on it.

    I asked them if those levels aren't offered in my state, how could you give me a loan period? That's how they abuse hard working, lower class people.

    What a waste of money and time and ruined my hopes of rebuilding my credit through them. Find other means of rebuilding your credit, this is a poor company and it's just flat out wrong of them to do what they're doing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Make sure your bank has the same deposit info

    I applied for a loan and was approved! I didn't realize my bank had different deposit numbers than the ones that were on my check! I kept waiting for the funds and finally called my bank. They indicated they had a different account number for company deposits. How was I to know that when this was the first time I had ever had a deposit made like this to my account? I received an email stating they would not do Business with me anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Easy and quick

    • Saint Cloud, MN,
    • May 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is completely legitimate and the money is there when they say it will be. Impressed I must say. Refer anyone to use this site if you need to borrow money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Lendup is legitimate

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Credit Karma recommended that I go to LendUp to improve my credit. I filled out the application and was approved for a loan.

    They have a system based on points. With the first loan you get 125 points for applying and 1000 points when you pay it back. They also have educational courses for you to take to earn more points. You have the option of paying the loan back from 7-28 days. Once you reach 5000 points you can get an installment loan. Once my loan clears, I'll be at 5000 points.

    I can't wait to get started because they'll start reporting it to the credit bureaus.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Good Idea. Poor Execution.

    • Madison, WI,
    • Apr 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Applied, approved, system deposit error and thereafter this: "The review process is performed automatically. Unfortunately, we do not have a timeline or details regarding the information reviewed throughout the procedure. Again, we will notify you by email when you are eligible to reapply. There is no way to expedite or override the review and you will need to wait the required review period."

    How can the company say that they do not know what is reviewed to adjust an error or even have a timeline as to how long that process would take to complete. As for my case for some unknown reason the direct deposit of the loan did not make it to the bank. Information entered was correct (verified by bank), but the LendUp system was not able to correct.

    I still think that their mission is great and that many who find themselves needing emergency loans would benefit from it. However, they really need to get their IT department up to date.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 131

Write a Review for LendUp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review