• 131 Customer Reviews
  • 48% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 39% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 44%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent company

    • By Paulette Cogshell,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I haven't had any problems with LendUp. My first time applying online was on January 8th, 2015 for $250.00. It was an emergency at my apartment, as we have until the third of the month to pay rent. On the 4th, our manager charges a late fee. My credit is bad and LendUp instantly approved me. I would like to recommended two other legitimate cash advance or Pay Day Loans. I was also approved for Check 'n Go, and Cash Central. They seem legitimate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Identity Stolen

    • By Kenya,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to get a loan just yesterday and was asked to verify some info. Well because my identity was stolen and I didn't answer questions correctly because of it, they denied me, understandable. Well I tried to call them, can't get a live person on the phone to explain I should have been able to verify my situation. I used RISE and loved it, but no longer available in my state. This is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't be fooled by the fakes

    • By Kathryn,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I keep reading that people are contacted by LendUp to get a loan and pay money up front for that loan. First and foremost on LendUp's LEGITIMATE site there is a disclaimer about the fraud companies pretending to be LendUp. I've been with them for 6 months and NEVER have I had to send money up front. I feel obligated to say this because people are laying fault on a really great lending company when you should be more wary of what you do. I'm sorry you were scammed but the real LendUp doesn't scam. If you have to Western Union money, you can pretty much guarantee its a fraud company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nonsense

    • By Ferdinand ,
    • Spring HIll, TN,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    They are just feeding us B.S. They had me on for two hours. I went to Walmart and got a money gram for $217 and then they ask for $425 they want give my money back! I wish I knew where they're from and I would pay them a visit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They suck

    • By Anonymous,
    • Jun 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    They are a joke, don't ever talk to them. Like everybody say they will tell you that you're approved, then when you think everything ok they tell you that you have to get some insurance for $200. So when I said that's not ok, the man Max Scott told me that they were still going to take the money out my account no matter what I said. I have 4 kids to take care of, that's why I needed the loan in the first place. I can't believe this BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They ripped me off

    • By michael,
    • lubbock,tx,
    • Apr 22, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Like all other reviews, I thought I was doing the right things. Lend took 775 dollars from me for a 5000 loan that I can not receive until I pay them 621 more dollars. Since I can not pay the $621, I am still liable to pay back the $5000 because it is already in my name and under my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible Service

    • By Megan Hill,
    • Maryland,
    • Apr 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible Customer Service. Specifically, Tony is awful to deal with. Don't try and ask any questions they don't like it when you do. They ask for your bank account and routing number but yet want you to go to Walmart and purchase a card for a certain insurance amount and then put money on that card. However, the card has to be left in their name. It makes no sense what so ever. Don't provide any account information to them, it's useless. None speak fluent English so it's quite hard to understand when dealing with your money. Jason is the "Account specialist" and did jack crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading

    • By Robyn,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Mar 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I received a pre-approval in the mail. I then entered the info online and was denied. A wasted inquiry, beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Honest, and no hidden agenda

    • By Tracy Sanders,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I got a few loans a couple months ago, lend up was one of them. I just want to say if you need a small loan, lend up is the one to use as it contains no hidden fees and they provide longer loan terms. I'm not saying to do this but I was unable to pay it back right away and it took me a few months to do so. When I called to finally pay it, I thought for sure I owed at least a 1000 dollars on a $250 loan but to my wonderful surprise, there were no added fees! Only the same amount that I originally owed! All I can say is use this company over the other ones!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Payday Loans

    Overall Experience:

    Payday loans are usually a bad idea, really. I usually wouldn't suggest going this route. My car broke down between paydays and I took out a small loan with them. It's one fee plus the principal and it really helped me out in a bind.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy, quick and fair

    • By Kay,
    • Tennessee ,
    • Feb 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I applied for a loan after reading on credit karma how it could help me establish a better credit score. I went to the site, applied and received the money in my checking account the following day. At no time does lend up ask for you to send any type of money to them or buy a Green dot card. They sent several emails to remind me of my payment due date. I found this company reliable and very efficient. Those who had other experiences, like the green dot card, were obviously scammed. I never spoke with an individual, so those people should have had some type of clue that they were being scammed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No problems and very fast approval

    • By Mike,
    • Louisiana ,
    • Feb 16, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Lend up was the first Internet loan I've ever taken out and I was very skeptical about it. However the application was very easy and I was approved in minutes. I like that they let you choose your payback date and you don't have to put your work phone number on application. I read some of the other complaints on here about having to go buy green dot cards and what not but I saw none of that on my app. I applied, they sent verification email and verified my cell phone number and I had money next day. I set my payback date for 24 days and they took money out of my checking account on that day. And depending on how long you want to borrow the money your payback amount can be lower or higher for the amount of days you want to keep it. I borrowed $250 and paid back $292 for a 24 day loan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • works great!

    • By Cisco Sinatra,
    • Los angeles, Ca,
    • Feb 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to see if it was real. I borrowed $100 and received the cash the next day. I repaid the loan early (their is a debit card fee).

    And I was instantly able to get new loan if I wanted. That prime is going to be a great in case of emergency.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Super easy

    • By James,
    • Vancouver, Washington,
    • Jan 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Was a simple process. They just need the correct information. Was reviewed and approved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • There shouldn't be any bad reviews!

    • By Chanelle,
    • Houston, Texas,
    • Jan 22, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I found this site on CreditKarma because I was in need of $300 just to get me to my next payday. So I applied online and let me tell you that I have a credit score of 538. I applied and was approved instantly and the money was in my account the next business day. A lot of people probably haven't filled out the information correctly and some say they were scammed but LendIp never asks for you to purchase a green dot card or anything the reviewers have claimed. So most likely it seems as if they were scammed by another company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Anonymous,
    • Washington,
    • Jan 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Simple and quick. One suggestion for the negative reviews. You have to have a checking account in good standing. This is so they can automatically take their payment on the due date. If you do not have proof of income and a verifiable checking account you will not be approved. I found this to be a great service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A Scam, a total rip off and not what they are advertised to be

    • By Tara,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Dec 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I was referred to site from Credit Karma. I have a "thin" credit file which means that I have no credit. This service touts itself as a lender to those with bad, little, or no credit. However, this is simply not the case! I was denied because I have no credit! I mean, if I had credit I would use a traditional lender! I called to speak to someone about this problem, and was told that they couldn't tell who would be approved. My feeling is that if you want to be of service to the individuals that need you, offer a service that they can be approved for!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad decision

    • By Rico McLintock,
    • Bronx, New York,
    • Dec 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I put all of my info thinking I would be approved for a $100 loan. I was denied even though my credit score is 630. The worst thing is that I started getting prepaid card offers from everywhere with my social security number displayed. This was the only website I applied to so I figured I made a very big mistake since their website is not secure at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a helpful service NOT

    • By De ,
    • Seattle,
    • Nov 30, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Just like any other loan company out there lying about getting people with bad credit approved to help them financially and to build credibility. Got denied even though I was sent from credit karma! Will never use them and not recommended to anyone I know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Socially Responsible lending- at last!

    • By Ianto Jones,
    • Bay Area, CA,
    • Nov 15, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I recommend that people truly read the LendUp website - they are far more fair about their lending, because they give you a steady path towards a financial recovery. Each successful loan moves you up the Ladder, towards lower costs and higher limits, and eventually towards 3- bureau credit reporting. I can't find anyone else that comes close, for credit challenged borrowers.

    My highest recommendation. Also, their client service is second to *none* - friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive to questions. If you have concerns, contact them and they will answer anything you need. Know what you are getting - but know they will deal with you with fairness and compassion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Two thumbs up!

    • By Jennifer,
    • Dallas,
    • Oct 15, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Easy and fast! They don't make you feel like a loser because you made financial mistakes in the past. They sincerely want to help you rebuild your credit if you are now choosing to be responsible and accountable with your finances moving forward. I totally recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fast money in my bank but slow when they take money out my account.

    • By Tony,
    • California,
    • Sep 5, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This is a good loan place. I would recommend to all my friends and family. I get my money fast.. I would give it 5 stars but only 4 because when they take the money out my account, it's slow and takes more than two or three days. When you pay before the due date, you then can take out another loan but you will be charged $10 for credit card or debit cards. And then they take money out of the bank it's $2 and you can not take another loan while you have to wait until the payment is confirmed which take days. If it was faster, I would give it 5 stars

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No service

    • By Natalia,
    • San Juan, Puerto Rico,
    • Aug 4, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to have found this site. But after making an account, I found out it is not available for people in Puerto Rico.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 109-131 of 131

Write a Review for LendUp!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
LendUp