Start your review of LifeVantage:
  • 30 Customer Reviews
  • 63% Recommend This Company
3.6 out of 5
5 star: 63% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 33%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • It does work

    Overall Experience:

    I have been feeling chronically fatigued for years and I took Protandim dual pack, and the feeling is gone after a week and a half. It doesn't hurt to try it, and if it works for you, you will have a new lease on life. Just give it a try once and see for yourself. Even though there are only two clinical studies, it takes real humans to take it for a while to find out if it works. We are the humans, and we know our bodies. Write your review. By the way, I am not a distributor.

    We are the study. I feel great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Was skeptical at first

    • By Jessica Lee,
    • Arizona,
    • Feb 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried Protandim and the first couple of weeks didn't notice any changes that I could specifically credit the product for. But now it's been four months, and I've lost weight, I have more energy, and my sleep quality is far better. I don't cramp as severely around my cycle, and it's regular, which has been a huge issue in the past.

    I also drink Axio, and when I quit drinking coffee there were no withdrawal symptoms, and I was a pot a day consumer at the least. The energy and mental clarity I have at my second shift Quality Control is noticable. My skin is clear, and my hair before Protandim was starting to fall out, and now it's growing and healthy and I no longer have balding concerns. My family said the whites of my eyes are clear, and they said I use to look tired all the time and now to them I look healthier.

    I have now made other healthy adjustments in diet and lifestyle not too drastic, I am 50 yrs old, and I have considered becoming a distributor because others have noticed changes in me. I tell them about Protandim, and now they want to try it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Will definitely keep taking

    • By Helen Wouters,
    • Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with health is long, so I will do the short version of why I believe in Protandim. In October 2017 I was in severe pain in my right hip (I had a left hip replacement in 2012). X-rays showed severe arthritis. In December 2017 I was placed on the waiting list for my second hip replacement. In September 2017 we went to visit dear friends, and she was a distributor, she took me to a presentation, I ordered Protandim, not really believing, but because she was a dear friend.

    After taking it for a month I saw no results, so I said I don't want it anymore. My friend said ok, but, to get any results, try it for every month of your age (I am 65, so try it for at least 6 months). I said ok. I have been on it for 6 months. In the meantime, I went to my meetings preparing me for my hip replacement. Now here is the terrific news! I have been without pain in my hip for over two months! I have taken myself off the waiting list. X-rays showed the severe arthritis in my hip is almost gone! Thank you to my dear friend.

    And everyone, you do the math.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • LiveVantage is a fantastic company with a medical break through product!

    • By Gary G.,
    • Perth, Western Australia, Australia,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I personally have had a massive positive impact on my life by taking Protandim.

    I would highly recommend it to anyone to please take the product ASAP. My mental clarity and strength are much better. My brain functions at optimal levels these days and I never feel fatigue the way I used to.

    I am diagnosed with mild "Border Line Personality disorder" and was prescribed Escitalopram, which is basically an anit-depressant. For my individual case I have found Protandim to be many times more effective than the prescribed medication.

    What impresses me more is the fact that the ingredients in Protandim are all herbal base.

    Protandim has 24 Peer Review articles on Pubmed.gov, which is in the US the National Institutes of Health website for medical research. Basically, the repository for all scientific research in the medical field. So, doctors around the world know about this website and they go to it all the time to find out the newest treatment for this that and the other disease and what medication works for what. It funded by the National Institutes of Health in the US, therefore, it’s completely unbiased.

    Protandim is also safe to take with other prescription medications.

    The ingredients in Protandim were actually selected because they were largely metabolized by the liver, which does not interfere with most prescription drugs which are generally metabolized by the kidney, so the general answer to that is "yes, Protandim is safe to take with other prescription medication."

    Thank you LifeVantage! Thank you biochemist Doctor Joe M. McCord.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Why I use Protandim

    • By Kerry L.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My family members are using Protandim, being 3 of my sisters. One has a husband with Huntingdon's disease...his clinical testing showed his lung capacity had increased by 40 percent, his speech had improved and he was able to do board games again within a very short time of taking it.

    Another sister who is 72 was scheduled for 2 knee replacements and suffering a great amount of pain became pain-free after using Protandim.

    My other sister who is 70 years old only started 4 days ago. She was suffering from dizziness and pain in her head, wasn't sleeping properly and suffering from fatigue and would often cut short our conversation because she was too tired. Within 3 days she is brighter, no pain, no dizziness. I'm hearing my sister bright and alert like she used to be.

    I started a week ago and my left foot that I used to limp with in pain is improving so much so I'm not limping.

    I know it's a brilliant product and became excited after 2 minutes of watching the video because I knew intuitively this is an amazing life-changing product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It appears to work

    • By Lisa T.,
    • California,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I want to preface this review with the fact that I am not a distributor nor do I intend to become one because I am not good at multi marketing. I bought this product and started taking it on the recommendation of my brother. I have lupus and he thought it could help with my energy levels. I started having my husband take it by just adding it to his daily vitamin pack that I give him. So, his is really an unbiased change. It took about three months or 4 months but then he started saying I feel better, have more energy. I started noticing he was doing his daily things again that he used to love to do before he got sick. For him, I have seen an amazing increase in energy and a decrease in daily pain levels. Can I attribute this to the product, not scientifically, but for us, we will keep taking it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience and rebuttals

    • By A. M.,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started taking LifeVantage products for a really bad rash on my face, and it was healed 65 days later. The rash has not come back, even though I have eaten some things that previously aggravated it, like wheat. In addition, my teens have gone from cranky to pleasant taking these products in just a week or two.

    I wanted to answer some negative reviews. The only way to get an autoship is to create an account and sign up for one. It is super easy to log in and change the date of your autoship or to cancel it. I have changed my autoship several times.

    For Lori who was tired and had headaches with the products, that is called a Herxheimer reaction, which means your body is detoxing. I like to think the bad stuff makes a stink on it's way out. The best remedy for this is to drink more water and get a pill splitter and take a half pill.

    Also, there was a review from a physician in June 2015 about problems with "dishonest management" in his dealings with the company spanning several years. Well, a new CEO, Darren Jensen, started with the company in May 2015, and he has hired a bunch of new executives, so whoever he was complaining about is likely now gone.

    As far as criticism about research, there are 26 published studies from independent sources. Go to pubmed.gov and search "Protandim."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TrueScience Products

    • By Robert L.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using LifeVantage products for near 3 years and also as a Distributor, I feel it is great! I have recommended to my co-workers around me. I have seen results from them and they thanked me for that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Is Protandim just a misleading profit maker?

    • By Gary Balboa,
    • Hawaii,
    • Mar 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot be sure if or if it doesn't really work. Even though Dr. Joe McCord, recipient of Elliot Cresson Award, has been with the board until 2013. The reason is I have bought as many as 50 bottles, even 20 of Canine Health and no one could tell me, including LifeVantage's main office in Utah, on how to get tested to see that in fact, my glutathione levels were increased at all. So if only animal subjects tested, how can those claims be made? I need answers or I'll think it's been a scam for all the money I spent, as I do a significant amount of research, especially with dogs, and not even Rodney Habib, the most intelligent blogger for DOGS, ever mentioned Protandim or Canine Health and he is remarkable, better than 50% of US veterinarians. He may not be a licensed vet but he sure knows a heck of a lot more than most of them about canine health, and couldn't recommend this product to anyone, as if there's no way for me to know. And it was 2.5 yrs ago, and I'll say this again, buying around 50 bottles at least, yet I couldn't get facts with my own bloodwork. Period or question?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • dishonest company with shaky science

    Overall Experience:

    I am a physician who is involved with a company that has far more scientifically valid products than Protandim. Over a period of a couple of years, the "leadership" at Lifevantage completely jerked our company around and told us about an imminent deal, etc. I can't imagine a more unethical dishonest company. Their product is extremely overrated and they have NO positive human studies whatsoever. The components in Protandim can be Acquired on amazon for a tiny fraction of the cost of what it's costing now. I would avoid any dealings with this extremely low class company who trades in BAD FAITH.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • AXIO

    • By Eugenio,
    • Salt Lake City,
    • Oct 5, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was taking AXIO for 2 weeks, then I did not do it for 1 day, I was sick of depression. Be careful taking that please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for LifeVantage!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
LifeVantage Review