LifeVantage

LifeVantage

Overall Rating

3.7

33 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

LifeVantage is a multi-level marketing company that claims to offer products that will help your body operate as efficiently as possible for better health and longer life.

Pros

  • Customer reviews indicate the products work as described
  • Opportunities to get involved with the company’s business plan
  • Transparent ingredient lists

Cons

  • Clinical studies aren’t conclusive about benefits
  • A small proportion of distributors make a profit
  • All distributors are required to purchase products monthly to remain eligible for commission

Customer Reviews

3.7 Stars out of 33 Reviews
5 Star:66% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:30%
67% Recommend This Company
Start your review of LifeVantage:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 21, 2017

It does work

By Frances Valdes, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I have been feeling chronically fatigued for years and I took Protandim dual pack, and the feeling is gone after a week and a half. It doesn't hurt to try it, and if it works for you, you will have a new lease on life. Just give it a try once and see for yourself. Even though there are only two clinical studies, it takes real humans to take it for a while to find out if it works. We are the humans, and we know our bodies. Write your review. By the way, I am not a distributor.

We are the study. I feel great.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2018

Was skeptical at first

By Jessica Lee, Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I tried Protandim and the first couple of weeks didn't notice any changes that I could specifically credit the product for. But now it's been four months, and I've lost weight, I have more energy, and my sleep quality is far better. I don't cramp as severely around my cycle, and it's regular, which has been a huge issue in the past.

I also drink Axio, and when I quit drinking coffee there were no withdrawal symptoms, and I was a pot a day consumer at the least. The energy and mental clarity I have at my second shift Quality Control is noticable. My skin is clear, and my hair before Protandim was starting to fall out, and now it's growing and healthy and I no longer have balding concerns. My family said the whites of my eyes are clear, and they said I use to look tired all the time and now to them I look healthier.

I have now made other healthy adjustments in diet and lifestyle not too drastic, I am 50 yrs old, and I have considered becoming a distributor because others have noticed changes in me. I tell them about Protandim, and now they want to try it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on May 2, 2018

Will definitely keep taking

By Helen Wouters, Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada, Verified Reviewer

My experience with health is long, so I will do the short version of why I believe in Protandim. In October 2017 I was in severe pain in my right hip (I had a left hip replacement in 2012). X-rays showed severe arthritis. In December 2017 I was placed on the waiting list for my second hip replacement. In September 2017 we went to visit dear friends, and she was a distributor, she took me to a presentation, I ordered Protandim, not really believing, but because she was a dear friend.

After taking it for a month I saw no results, so I said I don't want it anymore. My friend said ok, but, to get any results, try it for every month of your age (I am 65, so try it for at least 6 months). I said ok. I have been on it for 6 months. In the meantime, I went to my meetings preparing me for my hip replacement. Now here is the terrific news! I have been without pain in my hip for over two months! I have taken myself off the waiting list. X-rays showed the severe arthritis in my hip is almost gone! Thank you to my dear friend.

And everyone, you do the math.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

LiveVantage is a fantastic company with a medical break through product!

By Gary G., Perth, Western Australia, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I personally have had a massive positive impact on my life by taking Protandim.

I would highly recommend it to anyone to please take the product ASAP. My mental clarity and strength are much better. My brain functions at optimal levels these days and I never feel fatigue the way I used to.

I am diagnosed with mild "Border Line Personality disorder" and was prescribed Escitalopram, which is basically an anit-depressant. For my individual case I have found Protandim to be many times more effective than the prescribed medication.

What impresses me more is the fact that the ingredients in Protandim are all herbal base.

Protandim has 24 Peer Review articles on Pubmed.gov, which is in the US the National Institutes of Health website for medical research. Basically, the repository for all scientific research in the medical field. So, doctors around the world know about this website and they go to it all the time to find out the newest treatment for this that and the other disease and what medication works for what. It funded by the National Institutes of Health in the US, therefore, it’s completely unbiased.

Protandim is also safe to take with other prescription medications.

The ingredients in Protandim were actually selected because they were largely metabolized by the liver, which does not interfere with most prescription drugs which are generally metabolized by the kidney, so the general answer to that is "yes, Protandim is safe to take with other prescription medication."

Thank you LifeVantage! Thank you biochemist Doctor Joe M. McCord.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 19, 2019

Why I use Protandim

By Kerry L., Melbourne, Australia, Verified Reviewer

My family members are using Protandim, being 3 of my sisters. One has a husband with Huntingdon's disease...his clinical testing showed his lung capacity had increased by 40 percent, his speech had improved and he was able to do board games again within a very short time of taking it.

Another sister who is 72 was scheduled for 2 knee replacements and suffering a great amount of pain became pain-free after using Protandim.

My other sister who is 70 years old only started 4 days ago. She was suffering from dizziness and pain in her head, wasn't sleeping properly and suffering from fatigue and would often cut short our conversation because she was too tired. Within 3 days she is brighter, no pain, no dizziness. I'm hearing my sister bright and alert like she used to be.

I started a week ago and my left foot that I used to limp with in pain is improving so much so I'm not limping.

I know it's a brilliant product and became excited after 2 minutes of watching the video because I knew intuitively this is an amazing life-changing product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 26, 2019

It appears to work

By Lisa T., California, Verified Reviewer

I want to preface this review with the fact that I am not a distributor nor do I intend to become one because I am not good at multi marketing. I bought this product and started taking it on the recommendation of my brother. I have lupus and he thought it could help with my energy levels. I started having my husband take it by just adding it to his daily vitamin pack that I give him. So, his is really an unbiased change. It took about three months or 4 months but then he started saying I feel better, have more energy. I started noticing he was doing his daily things again that he used to love to do before he got sick. For him, I have seen an amazing increase in energy and a decrease in daily pain levels. Can I attribute this to the product, not scientifically, but for us, we will keep taking it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 11, 2019

My experience and rebuttals

By A. M., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I started taking LifeVantage products for a really bad rash on my face, and it was healed 65 days later. The rash has not come back, even though I have eaten some things that previously aggravated it, like wheat. In addition, my teens have gone from cranky to pleasant taking these products in just a week or two.

I wanted to answer some negative reviews. The only way to get an autoship is to create an account and sign up for one. It is super easy to log in and change the date of your autoship or to cancel it. I have changed my autoship several times.

For Lori who was tired and had headaches with the products, that is called a Herxheimer reaction, which means your body is detoxing. I like to think the bad stuff makes a stink on it's way out. The best remedy for this is to drink more water and get a pill splitter and take a half pill.

Also, there was a review from a physician in June 2015 about problems with "dishonest management" in his dealings with the company spanning several years. Well, a new CEO, Darren Jensen, started with the company in May 2015, and he has hired a bunch of new executives, so whoever he was complaining about is likely now gone.

As far as criticism about research, there are 26 published studies from independent sources. Go to pubmed.gov and search "Protandim."

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 18, 2019

TrueScience Products

By Robert L., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have been using LifeVantage products for near 3 years and also as a Distributor, I feel it is great! I have recommended to my co-workers around me. I have seen results from them and they thanked me for that.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2021

Obviously you have not done your due diligence

By Marielle O., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

LifeVantage is the greatest company with amazing products that are medically and scientifically proven to work and I am a testimony of that.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The company is great

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 26, 2021

So far really happy

By Karie R., Charlottesville, VA, Verified Reviewer

So I recently got into using LifeVantage. I got it for their natural energy drink. Within 12 hours I was no longer tired, still could sleep at night, no brain fog, and was so much more pleasant. This led me to the ABC primetime report they did, you can see it on YouTube. From there I jumped in and got different products to try. Within three washes my hair was awesome and it's been nasty because of Covid and no haircuts forever. Was shiny and now after a few months, it was so much longer. Plus I have a super itchy scalp and I can now wear black again and not be afraid of dandruff. I feel overall so good with the cell activators too. I am very happy and for how I feel, it is worth it way more than the cost of depleted health down the line for me. It's only been 4 months and I feel amazing. My partner did feel worse at first with his detox, but I expected it. After a few weeks, he is good to go.

As far as the business side...I guess I'll find out. So far so good. I am finding it to be a great product, a great company that gives back, and so far all I have experienced is an amazing heart to the company. So much support. I'd be telling people about the product anyway, I might as well try to get something for it. I mean, I don't get free movies for sending someone to see a movie or free meal for recommending a restaurant. Here, I do. So, why not. Win-win for me so far.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Supportive, helpful, always available

They give back to social programs

The products work

I'd like their packaging to be more earth-friendly

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2021

The lifeline I've been searching for!

By Lisa L., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have Hidradenitis Suppurativa, a debilitating auto-immune disorder with very little press and almost 0 treatments. Most doctors haven't heard of it and 99% of the nurses that have attended to me over the years have said I'm the only one they have ever met. Long story short, it's incredibly painful when active and leaves wounds that don't heal for years. What heals is horribly scarred. It affects everything about life from self-confidence to intimacy to the clothing you wear.

Over the years I have tried everything – meds, acupuncture, tinctures, and every other heath thing out there with 0 results.

HS episodes are tripped by many things, certain food items being one. Within an hour of ingesting something I will know if it's irritating my skin and the inner crawling will begin.

We were told about this product by a trusted family friend, so we ordered it and gave it a try. Within 2 hours I noticed that some of the worst crawling under my skin had stopped. I found it exciting, that alone would have made the product worth it as the crawling sensations would wake me up at night. So I faithfully kept taking it.

I'm now only a month and a half into using the NRF 1&2, and my quality of life has improved so dramatically that it brings me to tears. I don't feel crawling anywhere on my body, the smell of the wounds has stopped entirely, and I am healing in areas that have been open for years. Nothing new has come up.

I didn't tell my nurses I was taking anything and all of them asked me what was going on, they noticed the changes right away.

I'm only angry that I didn't know about this earlier. This product would have changed my entire life if I had heard about it in my teenage years. If you think you have HS or know someone that does, I beg you to tell them about this. Nothing has come close to helping me the way this has. I feel amazing, my overall health has improved as well.

I will say this though – you must drink A LOT of water or you will get headaches, that much I noticed, and it's been a great motivator for keeping on top of my water intake. I'm extremely happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to pharmaceuticals.

Thank you LifeVantage! You have literally changed my life for the better. It's worth every single penny we pay.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The product works

I didn't have a pushy sales person

Good price point

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 12-22 of 33

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.