About Light Angel

Using a weather-resistant adhesive that’s claimed to stick to any surface, Light Angel is a wireless, motion-activated LED light that can be placed virtually anywhere, inside or out. In addition, Light Angel can be pivoted to provide 360-degree illumination wherever you need it.

According to the manufacturer, Light Angel features a “technologically advanced motion detector” that will activate as soon as any motion is detected, and will remain lit for up to 60-seconds. Then, if no motion is further detected, it will turn itself off.

As such, Light Angel dubs itself “Guardian Angel” for your home, because it provides light wherever it’s needed, including driveways, patios, closets, walkways, porches, pools, and more.

Sure, Light Angel’s manufacturer talks a big game, but when it comes down to it, can you expect Light Angel to work as well as it claims, and to provide a solid value for your money? Consider the following:

How Long Will Light Angel Last?

Although Light Angel’s convenience largely stems from the fact that it’s wireless, this also means that it runs on four AA batteries that need to be replaced regularly. However, how often they’ll need to be replaced depends on how often your Light Angel is triggered, as well as the battery brand you use.

With this said, keep in mind that Light Angel’s claim of lasting “as long as 100,000 hours” references the life of its LEDs, not the batteries it contains.

Does Light Angel Use “Technologically Advanced” Motion Sensors?

While the product’s website doesn’t provide any additional information about the motion sensors contained in Light Angel, or what specifically qualifies as “technologically advanced,” based on its price point, we’d be hard pressed to believe they’re any different than something you’d find in most other bargain-priced lights.

Other Motion Sensor Lights

Speaking of which, although Light Angel’s website makes the product seem like the greatest invention of all time, the reality is that you have dozens of other options from which to choose. To see for yourself, simply type the phrase “wireless motion sensor light” into your favorite search engine and watch how many results pull up.

On top of this, many of these options are less expensive than Light Angel, especially considering its high, non-refundable S&H charges (more about this in the Pricing section).

In fact, these types of lights are so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find options at your local hardware or home improvement store.

Customer Reviews for Light Angel

Since writing our original review, 40 HighYa readers have provided feedback about their experiences with Light Angel, and rated it an average of 2 stars. This is primarily due to common complaints of failure to work as advertised (or at all), dim light, and difficulty replacing batteries.

From a company perspective, Light Angel is manufactured by Telebrands, who makes dozens of other popular ASOTV products, including Ankle Genie, Pocket Hose Ultra, Grassology, and more.

Telebrands held a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research, based on complaints of poor quality products that don’t work as advertised, as well as difficult customer service experiences. In fact, Telebrands’s BBB revocation was recently revoked, and the company was even investigated by the New Jersey Attorney General in 2014.

Light Angel Pricing & Refund Policy

Light Angel is priced at $12.99 plus $7.99 S&H. At checkout, you’ll also be able to purchase a second Light Angel, as well as an Olde Brooklyn Lantern LED light, for an additional $9.99 S&H.

Lastly, the website claims you’ll receive a free $15 “As Seen on TV” gift card, which can be applied toward other product purchases through Telebrands.com.

Light Angel comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you took advantage of the BOGO offer, you could end up losing twice as much in S&H charges as you’ll receive as a refund.

With this in mind, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 973-227-8777.

Can Light Angel Light Up Your Life?

Chopping to the point: Considering Light Angel’s low online customer reputation, as well as its high, non-refundable S&H charges, we’d recommend searching locally for wireless motion-activated lights before placing your Light Angel order.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 51 Light Angel Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 13 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Dim Light, not as advertised

    • New Yorek,
    • Nov 10, 2013

    I bought this when I was going to have a romantic evening with my wife. I was hoping to use this light to set the ambience for the mood. But the Light Angel made it really hard to see and it was really dim

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    There is no operational Motion Detector.

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This entire process has been a total disaster! And trying to obtain technical help was impossible. I tried on two occasions, 30 minutes each, without any success whatsoever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love the light, hate the tactics

    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    The first light I ordered I liked and decided to order a second one. Some how, I ordered one more light and then low and behold, another order was also ordered. It not only had two different Angel Lights, but it had an ugly lantern with it. My problem is that I have had to call them four times so far to cancel this order before it ships. I have been asked to call again on Monday. On this last call, the person tried to make a deal with me so I could keep the order. His name was Paul. I am afraid I am going to get the run-around again this coming Monday. If they end up sending this last order, I am not going to accept it and I am going to let my credit card company know about this. I wouldn't bother with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Lights not delivered

    • Germantown, Maryland,
    • Dec 30, 2013

    Was so impressed with the advertisement that I ordered quite a number of the lamps on 12/23/13. To date I have not received any shipment. No information to track except an old information for another product. Customer service is deliberately frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Dirty little secret

    • Lynnwood, WA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I ordered this from Publishers Clearing House. It is going back. First, it was placed on the pivot with the light facing the back; had to pop it out. Then, the directions say that it only works in complete darkness. I live in an apartment; need more light outside the front door; but there is ambient light, so the unit won't work. This information is not in any of the ads, nor on the website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Overcharged. and scamed

    • Stockton, CA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    The TV commercial said I would get two for the price of one at 12.99, so I ordered one and then two extra. They charged me 75 dollars and only got three lights. I called them several times but no one answer. So how can they sell it for 12.99 and one free and get charged 75 dollars for three? These people are a bunch of thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bad light eats batteries

    • MA,
    • Feb 2, 2014

    When I received two of these lights I thought they were what I was looking for but when I installed the first one I found it dead in a week and all four batteries were completely discharged.

    So, I put the second one up and asked for a replacement for the first one, I then received a third one. But I had the same problem with those two. Do not purchase them unless you have a boat load of batteries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Angel Light

    • Kansas,
    • Feb 5, 2014

    Save your money! Its ok if you want to just use it as a regular flashlight. I couldn't get it to come on in the dark unless I manually turned it on, and it never goes off. Save your money and just go buy a flashlight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Would not buy another

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Bought first light, lasted two weeks then sensor wouldn't work. Light stayed on until I shut it off. So bought a new one, which didn't work at all. Light wouldn't come on unless I tap the light, then it would stay on. I wish I would have kept receipt so I could return them piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it.

    • Montréal, Québec, Canada ,
    • Feb 19, 2014

    I bought four of these lights. One of them still works continuously but the battery fails quickly. After reading all the reviewed, I realize that this was definitely not a good buy. Also, the light is rather weak. I would probably not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel-Bad Purchase.

    • Monroe, Oregon,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Bought the Light Angel back in November and It decided to stop working about a week ago.

    They claim it's weather proof/resistant- well, it's not. The battery compartment is full of water as is the light unit. I called to get a replacement or money back-was and ended up on hold for over 30 minutes before someone picked up.

    I was told it's past the 30 day guarantee. They should have replaced it because of their statement of handling weather.

    Do not buy. If you do, I suggest you do at a store that sells them, they're more likely to replace and/or give you your money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 51

Write a Review for Light Angel!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review