About Light Angel

Using a weather-resistant adhesive that’s claimed to stick to any surface, Light Angel is a wireless, motion-activated LED light that can be placed virtually anywhere, inside or out. In addition, Light Angel can be pivoted to provide 360-degree illumination wherever you need it.

According to the manufacturer, Light Angel features a “technologically advanced motion detector” that will activate as soon as any motion is detected, and will remain lit for up to 60-seconds. Then, if no motion is further detected, it will turn itself off.

As such, Light Angel dubs itself “Guardian Angel” for your home, because it provides light wherever it’s needed, including driveways, patios, closets, walkways, porches, pools, and more.

Sure, Light Angel’s manufacturer talks a big game, but when it comes down to it, can you expect Light Angel to work as well as it claims, and to provide a solid value for your money? Consider the following:

How Long Will Light Angel Last?

Although Light Angel’s convenience largely stems from the fact that it’s wireless, this also means that it runs on four AA batteries that need to be replaced regularly. However, how often they’ll need to be replaced depends on how often your Light Angel is triggered, as well as the battery brand you use.

With this said, keep in mind that Light Angel’s claim of lasting “as long as 100,000 hours” references the life of its LEDs, not the batteries it contains.

Does Light Angel Use “Technologically Advanced” Motion Sensors?

While the product’s website doesn’t provide any additional information about the motion sensors contained in Light Angel, or what specifically qualifies as “technologically advanced,” based on its price point, we’d be hard pressed to believe they’re any different than something you’d find in most other bargain-priced lights.

Other Motion Sensor Lights

Speaking of which, although Light Angel’s website makes the product seem like the greatest invention of all time, the reality is that you have dozens of other options from which to choose. To see for yourself, simply type the phrase “wireless motion sensor light” into your favorite search engine and watch how many results pull up.

On top of this, many of these options are less expensive than Light Angel, especially considering its high, non-refundable S&H charges (more about this in the Pricing section).

In fact, these types of lights are so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find options at your local hardware or home improvement store.

Customer Reviews for Light Angel

Since writing our original review, 40 HighYa readers have provided feedback about their experiences with Light Angel, and rated it an average of 2 stars. This is primarily due to common complaints of failure to work as advertised (or at all), dim light, and difficulty replacing batteries.

From a company perspective, Light Angel is manufactured by Telebrands, who makes dozens of other popular ASOTV products, including Ankle Genie, Pocket Hose Ultra, Grassology, and more.

Telebrands held a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research, based on complaints of poor quality products that don’t work as advertised, as well as difficult customer service experiences. In fact, Telebrands’s BBB revocation was recently revoked, and the company was even investigated by the New Jersey Attorney General in 2014.

Light Angel Pricing & Refund Policy

Light Angel is priced at $12.99 plus $7.99 S&H. At checkout, you’ll also be able to purchase a second Light Angel, as well as an Olde Brooklyn Lantern LED light, for an additional $9.99 S&H.

Lastly, the website claims you’ll receive a free $15 “As Seen on TV” gift card, which can be applied toward other product purchases through Telebrands.com.

Light Angel comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you took advantage of the BOGO offer, you could end up losing twice as much in S&H charges as you’ll receive as a refund.

With this in mind, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 973-227-8777.

Can Light Angel Light Up Your Life?

Chopping to the point: Considering Light Angel’s low online customer reputation, as well as its high, non-refundable S&H charges, we’d recommend searching locally for wireless motion-activated lights before placing your Light Angel order.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

54 Consumer Reviews for Light Angel

Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 13 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 54
Sort reviews by:

  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel Motion Sensor Light

    • Carson, Ca.,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    I fell for the misrepresentation relating to the cost of this product. As represented in all their advertisements, I like everyone else, was to receive the first Light Angel for 12.99 "plus 7.99 S&H", instead they charged me 12.99 plus 9.99 S&H for a total of 22.98 for the "Deluxe Model", plus, on the "Special Offer", I like everyone else, was supposed to get a 2nd Light Angel and the Old Brooklyn Lantern for 9.99 which was a "total fabrication".

    I was charged 9.99 for the 2nd Light Angel "and" 9.99 for the Old Brooklyn Lantern for a total of 19.98 again for the "Deluxe Models", I would just like to clarify that "NO Where" in any of their advertisements is there mention of any "Deluxe Models." My cost for this product was 42.96 plus tax, for a grand total of 46.51. If you do the math, my cost should have been 30.97 plus tax. I contacted them by phone and complained on four (4) different occasions before I was able to recover a 5.00 credit of the 15.00 credit that they insisted they would give me for the overcharge in prior conversations. Now they claim they will not credit me the whole 15.00, because 10.00 is all they will allow and will only credit 5.00 more. By the way, if you watch the film advertisement, it clearly shows three (3) adhesive pads on the bottom of the light base, I received one (1) for each light, because of that, one (1) of the lights fell to the ground, the other appears to be ready to fall.

    To anyone who reads this review, if you are thinking of buying this product, DON'T. The advertisements and the charges are misleading and false. Just think of how many people this has, and, is happening to. I wonder if Anthony Sullivan, their "spokes person", is aware of the scheme that's being perpetrated using his name. This is the kind of thing that makes consumers afraid to shop online, I know this will give me pause. Kenneth A. Carr, Sr.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 13, 2014

      Carolyn,

      I believe this is false advertising and would therefore not purchase from Global Shop Direct ever again. It is clear they sell poor quality products

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel Review

    • Olympia, WA,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    This light was not at all as described. I planned to use it over a door on my garage, under the eve, to have a light come on when you walk to the side door, this light is not even bright enough to unlock the door. Total rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money

    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I fell for it. Bought two off TV site. Worked in complete darkness in house. Never worked outside. My husband pointed that out a few days later. Tested it, and wow it had mysteriously quit. Not even taking the effort to put second one up and too expensive to send back. Bye, hard earned money and sky high hopes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Never again

    • Stafford, VA,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Bought one from Walmart three days ago. First the sticker that attaches isn't as strong as they claim.second, the light just will not shut off. Total piece of crap. I see others are saying the same thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel-Bad Purchase.

    • Monroe, Oregon,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Bought the Light Angel back in November and It decided to stop working about a week ago.

    They claim it's weather proof/resistant- well, it's not. The battery compartment is full of water as is the light unit. I called to get a replacement or money back-was and ended up on hold for over 30 minutes before someone picked up.

    I was told it's past the 30 day guarantee. They should have replaced it because of their statement of handling weather.

    Do not buy. If you do, I suggest you do at a store that sells them, they're more likely to replace and/or give you your money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Want to get ripped off?

    • Roswell, GA,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Put out new light and three hours later, new batteries drained and stopped working. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it.

    • Montréal, Québec, Canada ,
    • Feb 19, 2014

    I bought four of these lights. One of them still works continuously but the battery fails quickly. After reading all the reviewed, I realize that this was definitely not a good buy. Also, the light is rather weak. I would probably not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel comments

    • Salinas, CA ,
    • Oct 8, 2013

    1. Buy from a place such as Walgreens. Do not buy Light Angel from its website or telephone. Customer service is very, very bad and they will try to soak you!

    2. I bought ten units, and only three worked. Had to return the rest. Very disappointing.

    3. Battery life will be short if the unit is always in the dark such as a closet.

    But the unit does have its practical uses. The sticky pad is not so sticky on some surfaces. The product does have its uses and can only qualify it with some reservations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't come on in the dark unless you turn it on.

    • Kansas,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    After installing the batteries, I stepped into a near-pitch dark closet but the light would not come on unless I manually turned it on. It never went off unless I manually turned it off. Bought it through Publisher's Clearing House. Was supposed to be Buy 1 Get 1, but only got the one. Got some pretty disappointing results with other items purchased at PCH. First time it was shame on them, now its shame on me for getting sucked in, again. I'm still sitting in the dark waiting for it to come on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Would not buy another

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Bought first light, lasted two weeks then sensor wouldn't work. Light stayed on until I shut it off. So bought a new one, which didn't work at all. Light wouldn't come on unless I tap the light, then it would stay on. I wish I would have kept receipt so I could return them piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel

    • New York,
    • Mar 6, 2014

    Total Garbage. The Light never shuts off. Garbage Product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 54

Write a Review for Light Angel!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review