Read 54 Light Angel Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 13 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 54
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel is not weather proof

    • Millsboro, DE,
    • Oct 18, 2015

    I bought 3 Light Angels. One is over the front door on a covered porch, one over the garage door and one over the back door. The only one still working is the one over the front door because it is on a covered porch. The other 2 were out in the weather and each of them filled with water both in the LED area and in the battery compartment. It didn't take long for those 2 to stop working. The 3rd one still works fine. I would never recommend this light if it is to be installed where weather hits it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    What Happened to the Angel?

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Sep 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    My mom a Light Angel and stuck it outside by the front door and it worked great for a year. Then, the motion detector quit. I bought one near her home in Oregon and it is still working after approximately two months now. Fast forward to today, I have bought 4 of these and all four have a problem with the motion sensor not working. Two of them would not even light up by the on switch. I am writing this as I have just discovered that the 4th one will light up by the switch but the motion detector will not work.

    I bought all four in the Seattle and Everett area, two from the same store and the other two from different ones. Two of the Fred Meyers stores in my area do not stock them now and I think I know why. It's a hassle but I'm taking this back tomorrow and spending money on another brand that may cost more but I bet will work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Denton, TX,
    • Sep 10, 2015

    Bought the unit, put the batteries in it and the motion sensor didn't work because light stays on. The bottom line is that it's junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 15, 2015

      Matt,

      Mine did as well, just leave it for a minute and the light will turn off. Make sure no motion is going on around it for the first minute.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Did not order this package, total surprise when received

    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    As title says, we did not order this. Have been trying to connect with someone for many holding hours for several days to no avail. I want to send order back, but don't want to pay the UPS charge myself. Why should I when we didn't order this. I wish there was a place in CA where we could turn them in for fraud. They took the price of $56.26 out of my credit card and I want it reversed plus the sending back shipping.

    We ordered two separate angel lights. First one worked fine and we wanted one more. That turned out to be the mistake we made (apparently) because they took our single angel light second order as an order for the complete stuff they sell (two angel lights and a lantern).

    What a fraud. They better remove my phone number from their files.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 20, 2014

      Pat,

      Go through your credit card company and they will assist you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Dirty little secret

    • Lynnwood, WA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I ordered this from Publishers Clearing House. It is going back. First, it was placed on the pivot with the light facing the back; had to pop it out. Then, the directions say that it only works in complete darkness. I live in an apartment; need more light outside the front door; but there is ambient light, so the unit won't work. This information is not in any of the ads, nor on the website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love the light, hate the tactics

    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    The first light I ordered I liked and decided to order a second one. Some how, I ordered one more light and then low and behold, another order was also ordered. It not only had two different Angel Lights, but it had an ugly lantern with it. My problem is that I have had to call them four times so far to cancel this order before it ships. I have been asked to call again on Monday. On this last call, the person tried to make a deal with me so I could keep the order. His name was Paul. I am afraid I am going to get the run-around again this coming Monday. If they end up sending this last order, I am not going to accept it and I am going to let my credit card company know about this. I wouldn't bother with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money

    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I fell for it. Bought two off TV site. Worked in complete darkness in house. Never worked outside. My husband pointed that out a few days later. Tested it, and wow it had mysteriously quit. Not even taking the effort to put second one up and too expensive to send back. Bye, hard earned money and sky high hopes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Well, it's kind of ok I guess

    • Central TX, USA,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I bought one at Home Depot locally for use in my feed shed, which has no electric power source. Had my son install it on the rafter (unfinished walls, it's just a feed shed for horse supplies) above the big trash cans where we store the grain. It is DIRECTLY above the center one. He installed it by using screws and mounting it. When the door is opened, it does come on, sort of. It's VERY dim, and has been since it was installed. There is only barely enough light to see what I am doing; possibly has to do with the fact that it's fairly high above the desired objective. I don't need much light to portion out grain in coffee cans, and it barely fills that need. Thinking about just running a heavy duty extension cord from the nearest outlet; that might work better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not the Angel I was hoping for.

    • Texas,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    Bought one for the bedroom and it works perfectly as advertised. Bought another one for the back porch. I quit working within days, even with changing the batteries, nothing. Since the first one worked well, I took the second one back and exchanged it. Same problem. Worked initially, but after a couple days outdoors quit working at all. I would advise to buy for indoor use only.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel Review

    • Australia,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I purchased two angel lights at $49.90 on 30 June 2014 and received another two for only $29.95. The money was deducted from my account on 2/7/14. I phoned on 4/8/14 to be told I only ordered the lights on 21/7/14 to which I responded in an email and eventually received acknowledgement that they were ordered end June. I was told also that the lights were on back order and were due in 3rd week august. The lights were still being advertised on TV. The guaranteed delivery is 28 days. The lights eventually arrived on 25th August (nearly 2 months after ordering). I opened one light to insert batteries and could only undo 2 of the 3 screws so I tried another light only to find the same problem as was the same with all 4 lights. I phoned and received instructions on returning policy for a refund and followed this to the letter posting with tracking ability, cost was $16.95, on the same day I received the lights 25/8/14. I tracked the parcel to it's destination but as I had not taken the sign on delivery option my parcel seemed to sit at the post office. I phoned early September to inquire if the light had been received and was told the refund had been sent to my account. I checked this and yes I had been paid the refund minus the original delivery postage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel Review

    • Olympia, WA,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    This light was not at all as described. I planned to use it over a door on my garage, under the eve, to have a light come on when you walk to the side door, this light is not even bright enough to unlock the door. Total rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 54

Write a Review for Light Angel!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review