Read 51 Light Angel Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 13 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Want to get ripped off?

    • Roswell, GA,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Put out new light and three hours later, new batteries drained and stopped working. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel-Bad Purchase.

    • Monroe, Oregon,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Bought the Light Angel back in November and It decided to stop working about a week ago.

    They claim it's weather proof/resistant- well, it's not. The battery compartment is full of water as is the light unit. I called to get a replacement or money back-was and ended up on hold for over 30 minutes before someone picked up.

    I was told it's past the 30 day guarantee. They should have replaced it because of their statement of handling weather.

    Do not buy. If you do, I suggest you do at a store that sells them, they're more likely to replace and/or give you your money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Would not buy another

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Bought first light, lasted two weeks then sensor wouldn't work. Light stayed on until I shut it off. So bought a new one, which didn't work at all. Light wouldn't come on unless I tap the light, then it would stay on. I wish I would have kept receipt so I could return them piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't come on in the dark unless you turn it on.

    • Kansas,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    After installing the batteries, I stepped into a near-pitch dark closet but the light would not come on unless I manually turned it on. It never went off unless I manually turned it off. Bought it through Publisher's Clearing House. Was supposed to be Buy 1 Get 1, but only got the one. Got some pretty disappointing results with other items purchased at PCH. First time it was shame on them, now its shame on me for getting sucked in, again. I'm still sitting in the dark waiting for it to come on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Overcharged. and scamed

    • Stockton, CA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    The TV commercial said I would get two for the price of one at 12.99, so I ordered one and then two extra. They charged me 75 dollars and only got three lights. I called them several times but no one answer. So how can they sell it for 12.99 and one free and get charged 75 dollars for three? These people are a bunch of thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    There is no operational Motion Detector.

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This entire process has been a total disaster! And trying to obtain technical help was impossible. I tried on two occasions, 30 minutes each, without any success whatsoever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very Upset

    • Austin, Texas,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I ordered the light angel and the receipt read, call 800- 573-9573 to claim a $50 Walmart gift card. I called and not only would they give me a $50 gift card, they said they will give me $20 cash back on my purchase. I asked and found out that the $20 cash back is filling out forms and sending them to the company. Then I was told I won a trip for two and they transferred me to Caribbean Cruise lines (supposedly). All I had to do was pay the port taxes of about $59 each, for two that is $108, and then they'd send me my tickets that I can use within 18 months. Sorry, my belief is, if you have to pay someone for winning a prize, it probably is a scam.

    Now I'm skeptical about the light angel company. If they let their customers be subject to this, are they scamming me as the previous reviews stated? For the extra lame calls, I would not recommend to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Installed one above my garage door to thwart passerby's at night.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 5, 2015

    The Angel Light does not emit a bright light and wished they offered a 20-second on sensor instead of 60 that easily drained out the AA alkaline batteries. Also, it's not easy replacing the batteries once mounted with those very tiny screws. I replaced my batteries just after a week and I tell you, quite a task opening the backside while unit is mounted. And those screws are so small.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Light Angel worked for me.

    • Honolulu, Hawaii,
    • Apr 14, 2015

    I needed to have lighting in the hallway at night. And 'Light Angel' was perfect. Something easy to install and simply works on its own. It only turns on when it dark to light the way when movement is detected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy.

    • Rockwell, NC,
    • Feb 9, 2015

    This light is so dim that it's hard to reach the ground from six feet. The real problem is that the motion sensor does not work. If I turn it on, it stays on even in broad daylight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    • Jan 18, 2015

    The motion detector doesn't work on my unit. The only way to turn it on is to change the angle. Since I want to put it above the door in a storage closet, I won't be able to use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 51

Write a Review for Light Angel!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review