• 15 Customer Reviews
  • 40% Recommend This Product
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 46%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Difficult to operate outside, heavy

    • By Toni L.,
    • Hamlin, WV,
    • Apr 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Little Giant Xtreme on 3/4/20. When it arrived I spent about 2 hours in the garage learning how the ladder operated, in the garage on level flooring it seemed to do ok, very heavy but I purchased the 26 so I could reach the highest part of the house. On 3/20/20 a tree fell on my house. It had been raining so the ground outside was soft, wet, and muddy. The wheels were useless, so I had to carry the ladder to where I needed it. It is heavy and the legs that fan out made it difficult to carry and maneuver. Outside on the un-level ground, it was hard to get it to un-lock to straighten it out, it was just as hard to get it folded back up. It took two of us to deal with this ladder. The selling point to me was the leveling legs, as there is no level ground around my house. The time spent fighting with this ladder was not worth any of the features. Save your money, find something else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very heavy, hard to handle

    • By David B.,
    • Woodbury, MN,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The ladder is very heavy and clumsy to work with. It does not extend like shown on TV. The ones shown must be worked on to make using them easy to extend. Extending the ladder is very hard and clumsy. I would not recommend this type of ladder for home use, better ones are arable at a lower price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ladder warranty

    • By Mario V.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchase one of the 17-foot Little Giant ladders a little over a year ago. After using this for the second time, the hinge lock on one side would not engage or release. I contacted Little Giant warranty department and left a message with no reply. I called again and left another message. Not only is the ladder un-usable due to the danger of collapsing when extended out but, I purchased this to be used for my daily work. I will never purchase anything from Little Giant and definitely tell anyone I know to not purchase this brand either. Needless to say, I cut the ladder up and it is now at the scrap yard. What a waste.

    I try to purchase quality tools and equipment since my livelihood depends on it daily, time to look for another brand that actually stands behind their product and is proud to do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    Overall Experience:

    Anyone considering ANY Little Giant ladder product, including the Extreme, you probably should be aware of some hard-learned realities. First, the "Lifetime Warranty" has so many caveats that it is a joke. I have several that had pretty normal failures, and not one was warrantied, so be warned.

    Secondly, customer service only comes from their lips, not real in other words. They shut down an important job by not following through on a promised overnight shipment of parts. Follow up call to customer service took over 20 minutes and I still could not speak to anyone. Hear the echo?

    Finally, if you never have an issue, great. However, there are alternatives that are rated the same and are 1/2 or 1/3 the price. Give them a look before you gamble with a Little Giant product. As a business that relies on ladders for our business, I can assure you that we will never buy another Little Giant product! The alternatives are there and rated the same. I don't know about their customer service, but it certainly can be no worse than Little Giant! You have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too heavy

    Overall Experience:

    TOO HEAVY, no way is this light enough for most women (my wife can barely lift it). It works ok but no better than any other ladder from HD or Lowes. I'm not impressed but will use it. Best feature is height adjustment levers and leveling feet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best ladder!

    • By Jimmy Moore,
    • California,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a home inspector, and I purchased my Little Giant Xtreme about five years ago. I use it practically every day, 313 home inspections in 2016 alone. I would say I have put this ladder through a lot. I highly recommend this ladder and will purchase another. That is if this one ever needs replacing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dangerous ladder

    • By George Riedl,
    • Los Lunas, NM,
    • Jul 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had the ladder on the side of the house. I was on the ladder about 6-7 feet up when it slid off the house with me on it. I landed on the concrete sidewalk, hit my head pretty hard, scraped up my arm and fractures my foot (yep broke it). I have been in a boot for six weeks not and have a long way before it heals. My hip was pretty well bruised; black, blue, red, and purple.

    I, in good faith, can't recommend this ladder to anyone. I had a metal ladder for 11 years, and this has never happened, not one fall. Therefore, I can't encourage anyone to purchase one of this ladders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Little Giant warranty sucks

    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Little Giant Ladder some years back and noticed recently that the rung at the top of the "A-frame" is "twisted." I have used this ladder maybe 12 times in the 20+ years I've owned it. I noticed that after having it fully extended the rung is twisted.

    Here was the response the company:

    "Just like other Warranties worldwide, we cannot cover wear and tear, misuse, or abuse of the ladder." What a sleazy way to get out of honoring your product."

    I'll never recommend this ladder again, having been a multiple purchaser. Better off going to Harbor Freight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Little Giant Fan

    • By EB,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Nov 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I own three, for jobs at varying locations and because I hate to ever be without one. In my opinion, all the hype and salesmanship is justified. These are indeed lifetime assets and I've yet to damage one save for splattered paint.

    They are as safe as claimed and I don't find the weight a distraction. My only problem is remembering how to use all the various setups and combination of uses. I own every attachment and am similarly happy with them. I do NOT believe it is over priced. I am completely satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent!

    • By Sue Rarick,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Earlier this year, my boyfriend investigated this ladder and its reviews. He ordered and received it on time. No problems with online purchasing. After completing several home project, his review of the product is that the product is excellent and does everything it claims and is easily adjustable to work difficult jobs.

    Wheels and ratchet levers are a "must have." He felt balanced and secure with hard to reach jobs. Weight is definitely heavier but that's the difference in older wooden ladders. I still have my old ones, but i don't ever use them.

    Little Giant is well worth my money! I don't have my boyfriend's order number to confirm this review, but I'm legit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Little Giant Extreme

    • By David A Harris,
    • Pleasant Valley, New York,
    • Jun 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As a retired electrician, general contractor and homeowner fo 40+ years, I've used a few ladders. A couple of years ago I purchased a 22 foot Little Giant Extreme. While as a step ladder it's use seems to be functional, I strongly urge anyone considering a purchase of this ladder to be used a straight ladder, to do so with Extreme Caution. This ladder, extended to 14 feet, leaning against the gable end of my garage, is flexing, in the middle, with no one standing on the ladder.

    This ladder is said to be rated at 300 lbs.

    About a year ago, the Extreme flexing nature of this ladder,contributed to a fall which dislocated my right shoulder.

    Over 40+ years, I have used many extension ladders, and none have ever flexed while climbing or working from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Is the Little Giant worth it?

    • By D. Parrish,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I was first given the Little Giant Ladder to use, I didn't like it. It was too heavy and too much of a pain to set up. But after working with it for a couple months now, there isn't a ladder I trust more.

    Yes, it's heavy. But if you spend most of your day on roof tops or working on fascia and soffit jobs, you'll learn that heavy means strong and stable. I've been up 20+ feet on a extension ladder, and when the wind comes up and you start to sway and shake, and you can't get down fast enough. Not with the Little Giant. Stability is of extreme value the further up you are off the ground. The design of the ever widening rungs as you get near the base, helps the stability greatly. The way I see it, if you spend any of your time 10-25 feet (or more) off the ground, then you want the most reliable and stable platform available, because the butt I'm saving is my own. I've found that, when it comes to my well being, the security you get with the Little Giant Ladder is worth the extra bucks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Little Giant Xtreme

    • By Kris,
    • Montreal, Canada,
    • Jul 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the Xtreme and it's the best ladder period. Not heavy at all. If you find it heavy (for what it is), then you need to workout.

    So good that I bought a Revolution model for my father, just wish the ratchet levelers option was around when I got mine. Tried them out at Costco road show and they are amazing and well worth the extra $59.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Top notch

    • By Shawn,
    • Minnesota,
    • Mar 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Top notch quality here: made in the US, lifetime warranty, welded rungs, built in ratcheting legs, & rock locks.

    The extra weight that all these style of ladders have can very much be offset by the way you carry them. The right way is to slide your arm through a set of rungs to the outside of the ladder. Then bring your arm down to a natural position and grasp a rung that's about at your waist height. This makes a huge difference.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • That phone number sucks

    • By Yvonne,
    • West Linn, Oregon,
    • Dec 18, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    We ordered what we saw on TV because of the leg levelers. Didn't get them. Have called many numbers and they always have me voice mail extension 341. No return call. Every one wants me to pay an extra 59.00 and send this one back. Humbug. What a rip off and no satisfaction.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-15 of 15

Write a Review for Little Giant Xtreme Ladder!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Little Giant Xtreme Ladder