About Live Cell Research

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jul 9, 2014

Because Live Cell Research believes that true health begins at the cellular level, this new nutraceutical company claims to manufacture supplements that address this root cause in order to maximize your health. As such, Live Cell Research claims that all of their products are backed by scientific research and intellectual property, which ensures that they are beneficial.

But when it comes down to it, how strong is the clinical evidence supporting Live Cell Research’s supplements, and do they provide a high level of value? We zeroed in on the facts and here’s what we learned.

The Details Behind Live Cell Research Products

Billing themselves as a “life and human development company that focuses on innovative nutritional and dietary supplement products,” Live Cell Research claims to provide products that focus on cellular health, instead of ones that address just one or two specific body functions. As such, the company claims to provide clinically proven (see more about this in the Bottom Line section) products that can help you achieve optimal health—even for those of us who lead busy lives.

With this in mind, Live Cell Research currently offers 2 products:

Niagen

Live Cell Research claims that during a 2013 rodent-based study conducted by David Sinclair of Harvard University, it was discovered that an increase in nicotinamide riboside (NAD) can improve the communication between a cell’s nucleus and mitochondria. As such, cell damage caused by free radicals is prevented, which is ultimately claimed to support healthy cholesterol levels, promote cellular metabolism, and to maintain neuronal (e.g. brain) cellular health, all without negative side effects.

With this in mind, Niagen is claimed to contain the only known naturally occurring compound that increases NAD production in your body, which can lead to reduced signs of aging, increased energy, boosted metabolism, and improved brain function.

Cerastim

A “breakthrough” nootropic that’s claimed to increase production of the most important neurotransmitters in your brain using only 6 ingredients: Bacopa, N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine, Phosphatidyl Serine, Trans Resveratrol, Vinpocetine, and Huperzine A. As a result, Cerastim is claimed to increase cognitive ability, boost mental clarity, elevate your mood, improve your problem-solving ability, and more, which could be experienced immediately after it’s ingested.

According to the Live Cell Research website, all of their products are manufactured in the USA in a GMP facility, are third-party tested by independent labs, and are manufactured without stimulants, allergens, or toxins.

Live Cell Research Pricing & Refund Policy

When ordering, keep in mind that Live Cell Research provides free shipping on all orders over $50. For orders under $50, you’ll pay $3.95 S&H.

All Live Cell Research products come with a 90-day money back guarantee. In order to begin the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-650-5933.

Live Cell Research supplements are prices as follows:

Niagen

  • 1 Bottle: $46.99
  • 2 Bottles: $83.64
  • 3 Bottles: $117

Cerastim

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95
  • 2 Bottles: $88.91
  • 3 Bottles: $124.37

What’s the Bottom Line About Live Cell Research?

At HighYa, we used the information that was publicly available to us at the time of the writing on Live Cell Research. As such, we formed and articulated our very own opinions and observations to help you digest the company a little more. Now that you know a little more about Live Cell Research and their products, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but consider the following first:

Clinical Research

We were able to locate a copy of the Harvard study referenced on the Live Cell Research site here, which does appear to confirm that increased NAD production can help prevent age-related cell degeneration. However, the study does not reference the exact compound that increased this production, therefore we can’t be sure if this is the same all-natural compound found in Niagen. As such, it’s important to note that any clinical research performed was on the ingredients found in Live Research Research supplements, not only the supplements themselves.

Also, regarding Cerastim, we would strongly recommend reading our recent article titled The Truth About Memory Supplements. Here, you can take an in-depth look at what these supplements are, how they work, and whether or not they provide any tangible benefits.

Not All Nutritional Supplements Work for Everyone

In addition, keep in mind that, as with most nutritional supplements, not all users will experience benefits. For more information about this, please see our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

New Company

Finally, Live Cell Research appears to be a very new company, as they’re not listed with the Better Business Bureau and their URL was just registered in May 2014. Because of this, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Bottom line

Live Cell Research has a well-written and easily navigable website that provides a lot of information about their supplements. However, since they are very new to the market, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Pros:

  • Live Cell Research claims to focus on improving health from the cellular level.
  • 90-day money back guarantee.
  • No autoship program.

Cons:

  • New company/products, so no online customer reviews as of the time of this writing.
  • As with any nutritional supplement, some users may not experience results.

Read 69 Live Cell Research Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 6 3 star: 6 2 star: 6 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 69
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Niagen is a game-changer

    • NYC,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    Niagen is one of only 2 nootropics I've found that live up to the hype (the other being 5-HTP). I used to take Adderoll when I needed to get a lot done but Niagen gives me a cleaner focus without the jitters. Don't take too much though - if I take more than 2 a day I am up all night! Shipping was fast, will order more when I run out

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Great results

    • Murreita, CA,
    • Jan 4, 2015

    I bought a bottle and did not notice anything for about two weeks. Then it was as if I had a real clearing in my thoughts and even my energy levels increased. I am ready to buy more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 30 people found this review helpful

    It actually works.

    • Austin, TX,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I have three graduate degrees in Human Nutrition and I have taken nutritional supplements since my late 30's and I am now 63. I have tried many different kinds of brands over the years and have settled for a certain company form Nevada which also sells its products a few times a year through HSN. The quality is exceptional and they do deliver. However, when I started receiving e-mails from Live Cell Research about mostly Niagen, I was intrigued yet skeptical. I resisted and then, decided to try a 3-month supply since there was a refund option.

    I started 10 days ago today and I definitely feel the difference. It took exactly one week. I workout a lot quite strenuously and I noticed a real increase in my strength and stamina like I have not experienced since my 40's and 50's.

    It is not a placebo effect because it stays with me and it is not a nervous kind of energy but more of a natural energy that younger people would feel. I am quite excited and I take one capsule every morning and I will do it for the three months and then decide. But, for now, I am be very positive about this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 24 people found this review helpful

    I love Niagen.

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    I took Niagen (1 capsule) every morning for three months. At first, I felt like my energy level decreased a little and experienced nothing positive by taking them. However, during the second and third months, I definitely felt a boost in energy and I noticed I was losing some weight without really trying. I am 56 years old and have added a few pounds of body weight to my frame over the years. Nothing worked to help me lose those extra pounds, especially without sacrificing energy. I just ran out of my supply of Niagen and I have to admit, I miss them. I can definitely feel a difference when not taking them.

    These pills gave me a natural boost of energy all day long, no jittery nerves, crankiness, or nauseous feelings, just a natural "high". I can't wait to get another supply. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 28 people found this review helpful

    I knew when I ran out.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I've read most of the reviews and I feel bad for those who didn't get anything from Niagen. Although from some of the reviews I read some people didn't give it a chance long enough, but I did and it worked! I was skeptical when I ordered it so I only ordered the minimum that you could order just to try it out and I wouldn't commit to three months worth. But I saw and felt a major difference in how I felt after about three straight weeks of taking it religiously, just how they said too. I didn't deviate because I didn't want to give them an out when and if I ask for a refund if it didn't work. But when I ran out, boy what a decline in energy I felt after two weeks of not taking it and then I knew it was time to order the three month supply. Maybe this may vary across the board, but I'm going to continue to take whatever it is, because it worked for me that's for sure. I hope they stay in business because if they don't I don't know where I'm going to turn for something like this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    It Can Make A Significant Difference!

    • Aug 19, 2015

    As stated in the "Highya" information, supplements affect people differently. Trying something new is like an experiment. In my case, and in the case of my wife Niagen and Midogen has definitely made a big difference.

    I'm the only one in my family to be effected by a hereditary disease. This has resulted in taking several prescription drugs. That too was an experiment, regardless of the research behind their development.

    In my case one drug has led to another to counter the side effects of the previous prescription. After two years a "balance" was found, but I could tell a distinct difference in my cognitive abilities before the hereditary disease was discovered. My abilities were significantly lower.

    When I took Midegon it was only a short time before I clearly noticed better clarity of mind, increased cognitive ability, more energy, a desire to accomplish more, and an elevated positive sense of being.

    My wife has had trouble sleeping for years. After taking Niagen she started sleeping all night, and her rest is more recuperative. Also, she has noticed increased mental awareness and improved memory.

    Both of us are now taking Midegon and Niagen everyday, and it has made a significant difference in our quality of life. To expect the same for everyone sets expectations that I believe are not achievable. When I looked into purchasing these products I purchased one bottle of each. I figured, hey, why not try it. If it doesn't work I'm out some money. If it does work, then I'm ahead in quality of life.

    I just bought some more of both today. It may not continue to have the same affect on my wife and me. Perhaps we will begin to notice some type of side effects. Like I said it's an experiment. Thus far it's been very successful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Niagen Results After One Month

    • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,
    • Sep 3, 2015

    I purchased Niagen on the recommendation of a friend. For the first time in my life my fingernails are longer and my hair is thicker. This is after using for a month. I have more focus and more energy. I have not noticed a difference in my skin.

    I am also taking the brain supplement Cerastium. I have only been on it about a week so don't know how it will work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Works for me.

    • Bridgewater,NJ,
    • Sep 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a 51 year old male with Type II Diabetes (non-insulin dependent) and have been struggling with fatigue for a long time. I came upon Niagen online by chance and decided that it made logical sense and I would try it. Wow - after taking Niagen one capsule every morning for about 10 days I started noticing more energy from the moment I woke up. No energy crashes after lunch and a much improved mental function. Whether this is a placebo effect or not, and I don't believe it is, I feel like I haven't felt in many years. This is a keeper for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Niagen, Midogen, Vital Stem Work for me.

    Only four months on these products for an old codger, seem to help me sleep for eleven hours instead of the five hours for many years. I awake refreshed and seem to remember where my keys are and glasses, etc. You see I am 92+ and a retired professional engineer. Check back with me in a year from now which, at that time, I can give a more conclusive report. I like the polite and punctual service that I have received from this company but honestly being a Texan I do not know this company except from the excellent presentation of their personnel and products. Thanks for accepting my temporary review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Live Cell Research LA-3 is awesome

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Contrary to other reviews I have read on this product, I will have to say that I am amazed at how good I feel after only 10 days of taking the LA-3 caps.

    I was always tired, and extremely overweight with lots of tummy fat. I am 58 years old and I was feeling tired and always hungry with lots of cravings.

    After seven days of taking LA-3, I noticed I was no longer craving sweets and carbs, and I was no longer hungry and tired all the time.

    I have lost 5 lbs. in a week, and I can get up at 5 am to go to the gym the same as when I was 17 years old. Now I can exercise and do cardio for two hours and not feel exhausted! On the contrary, I feel pumped.

    All I need now is something to take my wrinkles away!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    NAD saves me

    • California,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    NAD saves me from chronic pain in my joints and muscles!

    Within less than of week of starting NAD, I noticed my aches and pains were diminishing. Before I realized it, I was having little to no pain at all. In fact, when I ran out and didn't receive my next shipment until one week later, I was already starting to feel all the pain return again.

    I cannot live a joyful and pain-free life without it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 69

Write a Review for Live Cell Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review