About Live Cell Research

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jul 9, 2014

Because Live Cell Research believes that true health begins at the cellular level, this new nutraceutical company claims to manufacture supplements that address this root cause in order to maximize your health. As such, Live Cell Research claims that all of their products are backed by scientific research and intellectual property, which ensures that they are beneficial.

But when it comes down to it, how strong is the clinical evidence supporting Live Cell Research’s supplements, and do they provide a high level of value? We zeroed in on the facts and here’s what we learned.

The Details Behind Live Cell Research Products

Billing themselves as a “life and human development company that focuses on innovative nutritional and dietary supplement products,” Live Cell Research claims to provide products that focus on cellular health, instead of ones that address just one or two specific body functions. As such, the company claims to provide clinically proven (see more about this in the Bottom Line section) products that can help you achieve optimal health—even for those of us who lead busy lives.

With this in mind, Live Cell Research currently offers 2 products:

Niagen

Live Cell Research claims that during a 2013 rodent-based study conducted by David Sinclair of Harvard University, it was discovered that an increase in nicotinamide riboside (NAD) can improve the communication between a cell’s nucleus and mitochondria. As such, cell damage caused by free radicals is prevented, which is ultimately claimed to support healthy cholesterol levels, promote cellular metabolism, and to maintain neuronal (e.g. brain) cellular health, all without negative side effects.

With this in mind, Niagen is claimed to contain the only known naturally occurring compound that increases NAD production in your body, which can lead to reduced signs of aging, increased energy, boosted metabolism, and improved brain function.

Cerastim

A “breakthrough” nootropic that’s claimed to increase production of the most important neurotransmitters in your brain using only 6 ingredients: Bacopa, N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine, Phosphatidyl Serine, Trans Resveratrol, Vinpocetine, and Huperzine A. As a result, Cerastim is claimed to increase cognitive ability, boost mental clarity, elevate your mood, improve your problem-solving ability, and more, which could be experienced immediately after it’s ingested.

According to the Live Cell Research website, all of their products are manufactured in the USA in a GMP facility, are third-party tested by independent labs, and are manufactured without stimulants, allergens, or toxins.

Live Cell Research Pricing & Refund Policy

When ordering, keep in mind that Live Cell Research provides free shipping on all orders over $50. For orders under $50, you’ll pay $3.95 S&H.

All Live Cell Research products come with a 90-day money back guarantee. In order to begin the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-650-5933.

Live Cell Research supplements are prices as follows:

Niagen

  • 1 Bottle: $46.99
  • 2 Bottles: $83.64
  • 3 Bottles: $117

Cerastim

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95
  • 2 Bottles: $88.91
  • 3 Bottles: $124.37

What’s the Bottom Line About Live Cell Research?

At HighYa, we used the information that was publicly available to us at the time of the writing on Live Cell Research. As such, we formed and articulated our very own opinions and observations to help you digest the company a little more. Now that you know a little more about Live Cell Research and their products, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but consider the following first:

Clinical Research

We were able to locate a copy of the Harvard study referenced on the Live Cell Research site here, which does appear to confirm that increased NAD production can help prevent age-related cell degeneration. However, the study does not reference the exact compound that increased this production, therefore we can’t be sure if this is the same all-natural compound found in Niagen. As such, it’s important to note that any clinical research performed was on the ingredients found in Live Research Research supplements, not only the supplements themselves.

Also, regarding Cerastim, we would strongly recommend reading our recent article titled The Truth About Memory Supplements. Here, you can take an in-depth look at what these supplements are, how they work, and whether or not they provide any tangible benefits.

Not All Nutritional Supplements Work for Everyone

In addition, keep in mind that, as with most nutritional supplements, not all users will experience benefits. For more information about this, please see our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

New Company

Finally, Live Cell Research appears to be a very new company, as they’re not listed with the Better Business Bureau and their URL was just registered in May 2014. Because of this, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Bottom line

Live Cell Research has a well-written and easily navigable website that provides a lot of information about their supplements. However, since they are very new to the market, there are currently no online reviews about the company or their products.

Pros:

  • Live Cell Research claims to focus on improving health from the cellular level.
  • 90-day money back guarantee.
  • No autoship program.

Cons:

  • New company/products, so no online customer reviews as of the time of this writing.
  • As with any nutritional supplement, some users may not experience results.

Read 69 Live Cell Research Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 6 3 star: 6 2 star: 6 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 69
Sort reviews by:

  • 31 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Garbage, scam

    • Nov 16, 2014

    Tried it for a month and didn't notice any change whatsoever, the only thing that changed was the money in my wallet, or the absence of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Helotes TX,
    • Nov 18, 2014

    I got a 90 day supply and took it every single day. I could not tell any difference what-so-ever in anything. Still tired in the morning and dragging during the day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 36 people found this review helpful

    What a commercial

    • Indianapolis, Indiana,
    • Jan 24, 2015

    I was given bottles of this product from a friend who changed his mind about trying it.

    I fell asleep during their internet commercial. It just went on and on and on.

    So I tried the product, and a week later tried to listen to the commercial again. I fell asleep again.

    Maybe it is just me but I noticed no difference. None at all. That is a lot of money to feel exactly the same. Luckily I kind of like sleep so I guess I will just continue to be low energy the rest of my life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Just a B vitamin

    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Look it gives you energy like B vitamins do. But the reason I am giving it 1 star is because of the internet commercial where it claims this product will help you live to the ripe old age of. Not 90 years old, not 120 years old, not even 150 years old, not even 500 years old. But they claim this product will help you live to be 1000 years old. I feel like I should be smacked 1000 times for believing their crap. It's a freaking B vitamin. Hey Live Cell Research, maybe start with the claim of 120 years old first, you know baby steps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Unproven supplement

    The studies quoted in the promotional material are interesting, but do not provide any justification or validation of the claimed benefit of these supplements. These claims of health improvement are untested, unproven, and without any evidence that they are true. Laboratory studies of molecular pathways lead to interesting hypotheses, but time and time again we discover that the interesting hypotheses from laboratory experiments are not born out when we actually test them.

    I can say that these supplements are very unlikely to harm you, but they are also very unlikely to deliver the claimed benefits. You money is better spent on healthy nutrition, exercise, and doing activities that improve your emotional health.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Niagen

    • Dayton Ohio,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    A friend bought a dozen bottles of this stuff and gave me a 3 month supply. So I took it and am glad I didn't pay for it as I didn't experience anything but being glad that I didn't waste my money on it. Now I know why he gave it to me for free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Kansas,
    • Jul 24, 2015

    Not worth the money. Very misleading. Customer service is bad – I was hung up on when trying to get a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Marketing 101

    Wow, this is a tough one. I have been using Niagen for some time now, and feel some improvement in energy and more restful sleep. I have an RN friend constantly talking mitochondria, so I just ordered Mitogen. I am 63, do not want to live forever, just remain vital. Here is the rub, in a recent Bill Sharpe newsletter, he promoted MetaBoost and NO2 blast. I went for the free samples, but missed the fine print on the automatic billing at $70 and $80 per month for refills. Outrageous! If Bill Sharpe supports such marketing schemes, I am out of here. I have already researched alternatives based on ingredients at a fraction of the cost. LCR does not use such a scheme, and should not promote anyone that does. I have taken this to my bank, and changed my card. I am very sad about this outcome, but the public needs to be aware, yes, let the buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Buyer Beware!

    • Westbury, New York,
    • Sep 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took the Niagen product and supplemented with Midogen. For me, the product did not provide the results claimed by the company or other individuals. In fact, my energy levels were diminished. Nevertheless, I've taken all of the product ordered. I've doubled my dosage and as indicated, supplemented with Midogen as this was claimed to enhance results. Being unsatisfied with the product, I contacted the company and they said that I needed to return the empty bottles to receive a full refund. I didn't see that info anywhere in the ads. It doesn't say in the money back guarantee to send empty bottles back to the manufacturer. It said to return the product. Since I took all the product (without noticeable results), there is none left and I can't return it. And the empty bottles are long gone to the recycle bin. Buyer Beware! Save your bottles. These people just want your money. They are not interested in your well being. If they were the the kind of people they project themselves to be, they would have gladly refunded my money. Don't buy into their facade of benevolence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Rip Off

    • UK,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    An update on my earlier review. I ordered the Niagen on Live Cell Research ad, which states categorically that they ship to UK in 2 days from a warehouse in Lewes, so no customs. Mine took 2 weeks and I had to pay £23gbp VAT as they had stated package value of $119 instead of $46.99.

    No response to my complaints. I wouldn't buy from them again as it was blatant false advertising.

    UK customers beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Product did not work

    I am just starting my 6th month of Midogen and am very sorry to say I have found no results. Didn't hurt me but no effect at all. I bought the product because I have a degree in nutritional sciences and know the ingredients should be good. Not sure if there is not enough or just the quality but am very unhappy with the results. This is the second product I have tried, the first I returned after 2 months for a refund. This one I gave plenty of time to see if it would work so I will just be out my high cost. Hope no one else makes my mistake and trusts this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 3, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello Adele,

      It's Aurora with Live Cell Research. Thank you so much for giving this product a fair trial. While most of our customers enjoy Midogen, we realize that it does not always work the same way for everyone. I would be more than happy to assist you with a refund of your product. Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com so that I can personally issue you a full refund.

      Thank you again Adele, I look forward to hearing from you.


Showing 1-11 of 69

Write a Review for Live Cell Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review