Read 69 Live Cell Research Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 6 3 star: 6 2 star: 6 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 69
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Live Cell products are best taken in combination

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Dec 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    With the exception of the probiotics, which I am considering, I am using everything that Live Cell produces. It is not just a matter of what they claim. There is a lot of research on most of the natural products they use online in a number of different research papers, and many of the ingredients are sold separately as natural health products. What I count on from live cell specifically is:

    1. Purity of the product.

    2. Specific combinations of different products.

    Let me take two specific products that I use for increasing my concentration and focus, and mental energy level in general. The first is QL-5, and the second is Cerastium. I take both, despite the fact that they share one common ingredient, Huperzine A. If you haven't, take a look at Huperzine A WebMD; it is a known factor in delaying Alzheimer's. I will then ask you to check out Ashwagandha and Lion's Mane. Guess what? You can order both separately and they are expensive. Then in Cerastium, you have L-Carnitine and L-Theanine, and Sulbutiamine. I mean, do a little research. The magic is getting products that allow you to combine all these known stimulants in two products.

    For energy systems, they have three known hits with LA-3, Midogen (wouldn't you like more cell mitochondria), and Niagen (for which there is a ton of research as well look it up). Taken together for someone my age these three are known to support and build up the body's energy systems, especially for me (I am 65). So do I necessarily expect to all of the sudden take off like a rocket out of my front door? No. It depends on your existing diet, your age, and a number of other factors and a lot of the effects are subtle.

    And with the Vitastem product, you either want to support your production of adult stem cells, which starts declining as you get older, or you don't. Did I expect to all of the sudden lose all my gray hair and start wrestling 20-year-old guys after taking it? No, I expected what I got; I recover faster and can do more exercise (which is also helped by Niagen and Midogen and LA-3). I look at all of these in combination, over the long term, not expecting immediate results. What I have seen are the following:

    1. Joint soreness just from being alive went away and I only get sore now from hard workouts where I would expect it. Also, the minor arthritis I had in my hands disappeared.

    2. I have a lot more energy for workouts and recover faster.

    3. I am a lot more mentally alert, can concentrate/focus on very difficult and technical subject matter I deal with, and my memory functions and verbal abilities are much sharper (not losing words anymore, and can program for hours now).

    I will say that with Cerastim in particular, the results were pretty immediate. Do not take it late in the day if you want to sleep; my mind becomes much too active to sleep. I have gone from wanting occasional naps to just not needing them anymore.

    I hope this helps readers. This is an honest review. I have been using these products for almost 9 months now, and would not give any of them up on a bet. So at a dollar a pill per day, or about $7 a day (how much is coffee at Starbucks), I am extending my life and feeling much better. Same with my wife, who is a schoolteacher and who is amazed at what these products do for her. I am not being paid by any company; this is just my review after trying these products out (and researching them all). I am a serious scientist and have no problems with most of what Live Cell is saying. A good portion of these ingredients have been around and known as natural remedies in various countries around the world for years. I hope this information helps you out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Live Cell ripoff

    • Fort Bragg, CA,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a complete ripoff. I tried to order a minimum number of jars and was promptly sent a big box if this crap, and charged for it also. They are just ripping people off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi Robert! Aurora from Live Cell Research here. Thank you so much for letting me know about your situation. I am so sorry to hear that you received more product then you had intended to order. Please, rest assured that we never charge customers for products they did not order. This would be extremely unethical. I would love to rectify this situation right away. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com and I can refund you for the products that you did not want. I look forward to hearing from you!


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Bad, very bad experience. Thieves maybe.

    • Southborough, MA,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know if this was made on purpose or was an error, but I have strong doubts.

    I made an order on August 9th, 2017. You have to know that when you buy on Live Cell Research site, the process of completing your order is almost never ending.

    You always get new web pages telling you "Wait... Your order is Not Complete!" and showing new deals you can't miss (a 56% OFF on a 6-month supply of a product, 3-month supply at 54% off for another, etc.). And each time you add a new product, your payment is processed, but you never see an invoice with all your orders. Only the first one is shown at the end.

    And you know what? You don't get what you paid for!

    I ordered Niagen, two times (buy two, get one free), then after during "completion of the order," I ordered Niagen six-month supply, and then Niagen three-month supply. I took screen shots of every choice with the PayPal transactions to remember what I ordered as on a previous order, I add serious doubts on the order made. I didn't receive what I thought I ordered.

    And what I received from Live Cell Research?

    - 12 bottles of NT-1

    - 3 bottles of Midogen.

    Nothing I ordered! The invoice in the parcel mentioned :

    - 3 Midogen

    - 4 Niagen,

    - 2 Niagen

    - 6 Niagen

    Maybe they made a mix-up with NT-1 instead of Niagen, but for sure they mentioned falsely I ordered Midogen. I didn't, and that time I have the proof. This is not the first time I receive Midogen in place of Niagen. I am sure this is done on purpose.

    Now, I don't know how I will get what I ordered as when I send an email to their customer support with all the evidence, I got no answer recalling the order as they want it to be, that's it. No acknowledgment of any error, no solution proposed.

    I am very very disappointed and upset. I have close to a $400 loss.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi there Bergsten, Aurora from Live Cell Research here. Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am so sorry that there was an error on our end regarding the incorrect contents of the package we sent you. I would love to rectify this situation for you immediately! Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com, and I will look into this problem as quickly as I can. Again, I am so sorry that you did not receive the correct products. We will make this right! I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Losing weight

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jul 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Taking the two pills every morning for the last two weeks has made me feel more energized and has curbed my appetite where I find myself not eating out of proportion. It states you start really seeing results by the first month so I am optimistic to see my weight loss as I go forward.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi Paul! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled to hear that you have felt more energized and have been able to control your appetite in just two weeks of using our product! I would love to hear more about your Live Cell Research journey since this review! If you feel so inclined, please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you again!


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great product - LA-3

    • Danbury, CT,
    • Jul 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three bottles of LA-3. I saw results after the first two months. I used a loading dose of two capsules in the morning on an empty stomach with water. I can see a big change in my post menopausal torso. My pooch is gone! I have a demanding job and eat a good diet. I took it while I was changing my diet, not stringently but moderately. 32 pounds later I am a happy girl!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Use

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taken this for about a month now, and I've noticed a big change in my appetite. I don't weigh myself, but I do notice difference in my clothes. My husband takes it too, and he says he has lost 10 pounds. He looks great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Vital Stem

    I ordered six jars of Vital Stem from Live Cell Research. It was to improve a host of things in my 72-year-old body. After the first jar was empty, I felt that I had NOT used the 30 servings that were supposed to be in each jar.

    So on the next jar, I carefully started to measure and counted each scoop full to a level measure. I found that each jar contained 23 scoops instead of 30. One jar was only 22. I dated the start and end date of each jar. When I was 19 days into my last jar, I asked my family if they had noticed any improvement in my mental abilities, and I got a round of laughter. I still was losing my phone several times a day, etc., etc.

    I called the company, explained my concern and they said they would send me a free jar. That still left me with half a jar short. I had paid $32.14 per jar. They also offered me 40% off a new order. I asked them to please measure and count the servings to see that I was not delusional. They said that NO ONE else had a similar complaint. So I decided to write a review on their website, but there is no place to do that. Surprise, surprise!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 14, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi Alan, thank you for leaving us feedback on your experience with Vital Stem. I apologize that your jars did not contain the full 30-day dosage. I will definitely be looking into this to ensure that this does not happen again.

      I would be more than happy to refund your entire order due to this error on our end. Please email me personally at [email protected], so that I can personally take care of this issue for you and make this right by you.

      Thank you again for reaching out to me and informing me of this Alan, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 8 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Hunger anxiety

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    LA-3 is still under review. I have been taking it for two weeks, and I have noticed a change in appetite, finding I am not getting hunger anxiety when it's getting time for a meal.

    So I am looking forward to seeing how I feel at the end of the first bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    We are sold

    I saw the video for LA-3. Being a medical professional, the logic of working at the cellular level made sense. However I am forever skeptical, so I did my research on all of the individual components, finding that these same components are in life-saving diabetic, heart, liver medicines, and are proven in 20+ year tests.

    So I purchased one bottle and have been documenting its effects on myself and now my husband as well. He noticed at day 7 how much I was getting done and how good I was feeling. He started taking half a dose because he has less than 15% fat on his frame, but feeling run down. I gave him one pill, and within an hour he was reporting sharp focus, energy, and more stamina.

    Back story of myself: my RA, fibro, and edema were triggered by my last pregnancy at age 42. I became twice my weight and almost immobile with pain in all of my joints and horrible swelling in my ankles. I was losing energy and strength. I knew I needed to lose weight. So looking into weight loss, I ran across this product on Facebook. I did my research, took the chance, and I am happy and thankful I did.

    In 29 days I have lost 25 lbs and about two dress sizes. The energy it triggers is not nervous energy but constant long lasting. My focus has been strong and my stamina to complete the task is good. My bounce back time was a week, and now it's one day. My ankles STOPPED SWELLING and has reduced a lot, and my sleep has been deep. I am in a better mood and using this supplement I have been able to reduce my pain meds by 1/3. I also reduced my coffee consumption by 50%+. It has not reduced my appetite, however I've tried not to eat more than 2000 calories in a day.

    My hubby and I are sold on this product. I have recommended it to everyone on my Facebook. Again, I've also documented the last 30 days of using this supplement and the effects on my Facebook page 5/4/2017 to 6/4/2017. I found out they have other products as well. So as soon as I do my research on those, I will more than likely add to the LA-3.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    No products received and no response to emails

    • Oxfordshire, England,
    • Jun 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not order from these; BEWARE.

    No response to emails. The only response I got was to contact my post office. Now, why would I do this? They allegedly sent the products but told me to contact a third party without a consignment number!

    Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 9, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi there Richard, Aurora here with Live Cell Research. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a response to the emails that you sent us. I assure you that we always try to provide the best customer service possible. We’re not perfect, but we certainly try to be! I would be more than happy to look into the status of your package for you, send me an email at aurora@livecellresearch.com. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and I will do what I can to both make this right by you and ensure something like this does not happen again. Thank you Richard, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Continual charging by company

    I was advised that I would be canceled from ongoing orders, only to be charged again for products I do not want. It happened a second time. Very poor service and I want a refund. I am never dealing with the company again, and am not satisfied with the products either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 9, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hi there Gabrielle, I am so sorry to hear about this. While we strive to be perfect, we do occasionally make mistakes. I would be more than happy to look into what happened with the cancellation of your orders. Also, if you send me an email at aurora@livecellresearch.com, I will personally assist you with a refund of the two shipments that were not supposed to occur. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you Gabrielle, I look forward to hearing from you.


Showing 12-22 of 69

Write a Review for Live Cell Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review