Read 69 Live Cell Research Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 6 3 star: 6 2 star: 6 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 69
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Works ok, not great

    • California,
    • Apr 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the six bottles and have almost finished my last bottle.

    I lost one inch off my abdomen after the 1st bottle, but nothing since then. There was no change in my energy level, cravings or memory. I was very consistent taking them as directed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 3, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello Janet,

      Aurora here with Live Cell Research. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback on your experience with our product. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the results that you had anticipated while taking this product. While a majority of our customers see great benefits, we realize that everyone is different. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund of your order for giving us a try. Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com so that I can personally assist you with your refund.

      Thank you Janet.


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Waiting on delivery

    • South Australia,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on the 9th of March and am still waiting on the delivery.

    The frustrating part is that I have sent three emails to find out when the order was posted, and have received NO REPLY as of the first of April. Other good companies I have dealt with advise you as soon as the goods are dispatched.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 24, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello Les, thank you for leaving us feedback on your experience with Live Cell Research. I am sorry to hear about the delayed delivery of your product. I would be more than happy to check on that for you. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com, so that I can further assist you. I look forward to hearing from you Les, thank you again for reaching out.


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    A legitimate company!

    Tried their Active-PK and it did not work for me. However, after using one-third of their product with no results, I asked for a refund. I was promised a two-thirds refund. When the refund was given, they gave me a FULL refund! I had to wait for a refund, so be patient, they will come through.

    I would rate them more than fair. They kept their WORD and gave me a FULL refund!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Niagen

    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Niagen for about a year. I have experienced a higher level of energy. Improvements in skin and hair seem also connected to this supplement.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 16, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello Sarah, Aurora here with Live Cell Research. Thank you for leaving us a review of your experience with Niagen. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the product and seeing amazing results so far. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to email me personally at aurora@livecellresearch.com with any comments you may have. Thank you Sarah, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Frustrated about return policy

    • Western Australia,
    • Mar 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought three containers of the Active Stem after being convinced that this was a great product.

    After waiting a month for the product to be delivered and then after taking it for four days following the instructions, I felt sick after every day, so I decided to follow the return policy (which I have never done before on any product I have every purchased) and the return email just keeps bouncing back to me. I have tried several other email addresses for consumer help, and no one has answered me regarding returning this product as advertised.

    So, do not bother purchasing this as it is a scam, and if anyone from Live Cell Research even bothers to read these reviews, I would appreciate some feedback about your return policy, please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 21, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello Sandy, thank you for leaving us a review of your experience on Highya. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product and would like to return it. We always recommend speaking to your primary physician prior to beginning any new supplements to ensure you will not have any type of reaction. While a majority of our customers experience amazing benefits from this product, we realize that it is not for everyone. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for giving it a try. Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com so that I can expedite the process for you. Thank you Sandy.


  • 22 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Vital Stem, don't waste you money.

    I purchased six bottles of Vital Stem and began taking it as instructed. I think I used 2-3 bottles of the product and noticed on the label that the product contained (if not mistaken) 2000 mg.of Vit. D3. I promptly contacted Live Cell Research and requested a refund of the product. I was given instructions, I followed them and received my refund soon after, so no problem here. Also, I sent a note to Dr. McLane telling him about the Vitamin D3 and never received a response.

    Almost every supplement maker and marketer uses Vitamin D3 in their product and makes false claims about them having "all natural ingredients." There is nothing natural about Vitamin D3. It is a synthetically manufactured chemical called cholecalciferol, and it is the main ingredient in RAT POISON. Don't believe me? Just Google "Is Vitamin D3 used in RAT POISON?" Be prepared to be shocked!

    Most supplement manufacturers are not too good at researching all the ingredients they put in their products. Like the good folks who purchase the supplements, we have been led to believe the same BS lie that the supplement manufacturers believe without question. Vitamin D3 is a poison, so stop taking it, no matter who says otherwise. Do your own research. Now you know!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 3, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello Michael, Aurora here with Live Cell Research. Thank you for giving us a review of your experience with our products. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product, but am glad that the return process went smoothly for you. While a majority of our customers love Vital Stem, we realize that it is not for everyone. Regardless, thank you for giving the product a fair trial. If you have any other questions or comments, please feel free to email me personally at aurora@livecellresearch.com. Thank you Michael, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print. Aspartame is far from healthy

    • Pinehurst, NC,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first problem with this company was trying to track my order only to find out nine days after ordering that it had not shipped. I had to get very upset in order to get a refund and cancel my order.

    Four days later, I received my order and thought I would reconsider, thinking maybe it was just a processing mistake. I began researching the rate and reviews again, and thank God I found this site where someone pointed out that ASPARTAME (changed the name to Sucralose, because we got wise to the harmful effects) was in very fine print listed in ingredients of Vital Stem.

    In my opinion, that is one of the most addictive and harmful poisons the FDA allows companies to sell us. Dr. Rand McCain should be ASHAMED to call this a "health product." Hopefully, the terrible customer service will deter those that don't see the fine print.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 16, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello Emily, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our product. While most of our customers love our products, we realize that it is not for everyone. Please feel free to contact me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com if you would like me to issue you a full refund, or if you have any other questions or comments. Thank you Emily, and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    NAD saves me

    • California,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    NAD saves me from chronic pain in my joints and muscles!

    Within less than of week of starting NAD, I noticed my aches and pains were diminishing. Before I realized it, I was having little to no pain at all. In fact, when I ran out and didn't receive my next shipment until one week later, I was already starting to feel all the pain return again.

    I cannot live a joyful and pain-free life without it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Don't get scammed!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a year supply of VitalStem. I developed an allergy about that time, so among other things, stopped the VitalStem. I had received 18 bottles. When I told them I had a severe allergy to something so was stopping it they gave me the refund policy.

    I sent back the 17 unopened products. They gave me a refund of the amount under their refund policy to my credit card. A few minutes later they charged the credit card again the exact same amount they had refunded. The bottom line is, I did not get a penny refunded for the 17 bottles. I'm working on getting the refund. Perhaps my law degree will come in handy soon, lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 3, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello Tom,

      It's Aurora, with Live Cell Research. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. If you’re experiencing an allergic reaction, we recommend that you speak to your primary physician, as there may be a specific ingredient that you are having a reaction to.

      We pride ourselves on our customer service. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, and I guarantee that I will be looking into this so that it does not happen again.

      Please email me directly at aurora@livecellresearch.com, so I can personally assist you with your refund. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences Tom. I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Watch out for hidden delivery costs!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I would have read the reviews before I was brainwashed into buying this product!

    If you live in the UK, expect to add on an extra £40 to customs costs, which Live Cell does NOT disclose.

    After reading the poor reviews I'm not sure if I have any faith in this product to even try it. I feel I've been conned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 3, 2017

      Company Response from The Living Cell Research, LLC

      Hello Wendy,

      Unfortunately, we have no control over Customs fees that your country of residence charges at the time of delivery. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

      If you would like to return the product, I will be more than happy to assist you with that. Please email me at aurora@livecellresearch.com, so that we can make this right for you.

      Thank you Wendy. I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 22 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Live Cell Research LA-3 is awesome

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Contrary to other reviews I have read on this product, I will have to say that I am amazed at how good I feel after only 10 days of taking the LA-3 caps.

    I was always tired, and extremely overweight with lots of tummy fat. I am 58 years old and I was feeling tired and always hungry with lots of cravings.

    After seven days of taking LA-3, I noticed I was no longer craving sweets and carbs, and I was no longer hungry and tired all the time.

    I have lost 5 lbs. in a week, and I can get up at 5 am to go to the gym the same as when I was 17 years old. Now I can exercise and do cardio for two hours and not feel exhausted! On the contrary, I feel pumped.

    All I need now is something to take my wrinkles away!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 69

Write a Review for Live Cell Research!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review