Read 169 LiveWave Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  166
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 169
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Totally disappointed.

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed and paid for LiveWave Antenna and amplifier on 1/31/19. I received the amplifier on 4/14/19, unable to use until I received the antenna that came on 5/2/19. I installed this as instructed and only got local channels. I left a local channel on and pulled the antenna out of socket -disconnected LiveWave but the channel displayed the same picture with or without the antenna. The antenna and the amplifier did not pick up the channels as these people say it will, I've had these units less than 30 days so I expect to receive the cost!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 19, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi William. We are sorry to hear that the antenna did not work for you. We looked into it and it shows that your order has already been refunded via Charge Back by the bank. You might want to check with them directly regarding this. Thank you!


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    I got scammed

    • Forestville, NY,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this on 2/19/19, after several emails telling me to be patient and promises of a 20% discount, which never happened. Finally received it on 3/25/19, installed it and only got few channels. Tired to return it for refund, was told to try to sell it to someone else and they would give me a 30% refund, that did not happen either. Finally returned it. I'm still waiting for my refund. I was told the refund happened on 3/23/19, which was days before I received it, and the bank was holding it up. Then I was told it was refunded through PayPal, which it was not. Today is 5/9/19, still trying to get a refund. This company is a big rip off. I'm sorry for anyone that has been taken by them from now on I will check companies before I purchase anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Pauline. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We looked into it and it shows that a refund has already been processed via Chargeback. Please check this directly with your bank if the amount has not been reflected yet. Thank you!


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Montreal, Canada,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BS! I ordered this scam. Beware, everyone, it does not work at all. I got two channels only. I called the company up to return it for reimbursement and they said that “You the client need to pay for the shipping!" At your own expense. Stay away do not fall into this scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Nick. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower. Moreover, the return policy is made transparent as it is included in the terms of service which is agreed upon prior to checking out. You may review the terms and conditions here:

      https://www.getlivewaveantenna.com/shop/term.html

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently.


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    LiveWave Antenna review

    • Etters, PA,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This antenna does not work well. I bought 2 antennas (only wanted one) because of a cumbersome online ordering site. I also bought the booster. When I tried to call them no one answered for weeks. After two months I got a call telling me I was too late to change the order to one antenna, even though I emailed the change a few days after ordering. Reception on my rabbit ears work much better and fewer stations come up! Snow city! Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Robert. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower. Moreover, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. Please let us know should you have any further questions.


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Pincourt, Quebec, Canada,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased LiveWave for local channels after scanning zero channels, requested a return authorization, they give you a Post Office address and tell you there is a chance they might not receive. In other words, don’t expect a refund, plus you need to pay for return shipping. Lesson learned to not buy from fly by night unknown sites.

    Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Lidia. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower. Moreover, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. Please let us know should you have any further questions.


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Another victim of another scam.

    • Copperas Cove, TX,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the LiveWave and received it within one week. After following the brief instructions, I found out that it does not function at all. After several trials on different TV's and different locations, I did not receive and channels. I paid the price for being stupid and not reading the reviews prior to ordering. However, since I own the device, I decided to see what was inside, and I was shocked by what I found. This was a classic scam, and I feel that the antennae of a cock roach would have worked better. I don't foresee receiving a refund, therefore I shall not attempt to get one. I do thank this company for giving me insight as to many scams that are looking for chumps like me to prey on. It was and is my fault for being gullible and taking the bait. Sleep well and enjoy the fruit of your deception.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Billie. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower. Moreover, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. Please let us know should you have any further questions.


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it!

    • Haverhill, MA,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this product initially at our home in Florida. Did not work! Channel scan could not find a single channel.

    Tied it again at our home in Massachusetts. Same result!

    Called customer support to get a refund, they would not do a refund because the return window had expired. They said they would refund 20%, still have not seen the refund!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Sal. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We looked into and it shows that the 20% discount has already been processed last May 6th. If not reflected yet, please allow a few more business days for this to be credited to the original form of payment. We sincerely thank you for your patience and understanding.


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Texas,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    5/7/19: I did receive information for returning this product and have done so. They said it would take 7-14 days to receive my refund. They also did offer a discount if I wanted to keep my order instead of returning it but since I had no use for it I did return it at my expense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We understand where you are coming from, Rhonda. Please send us the return tracking number so we could follow this up directly with the Returns Department and expedite the process of issuing your refund. We hope we'll be able to straighten things out as soon as possible.

    • Previous review
    • Apr 30, 2019

    Don't buy this product, it is a rip-off!

    I purchased this product along with the amplifier and it doesn't work - surprise, surprise! I emailed their customer service and got the same response as the others on here. It still doesn't work and I want a refund. Guess what, no response! These people are scam artists and have no intention of returning anyone's money! DON'T BUY, DON'T BUY, DON'T BUY!

    • May 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Rhonda. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Your email has already been sent to you regarding the return policy. We encourage you to respond with the return tracking number so we can note it on your account and help expedite the process of refund issuance. Thank you.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    It does not work

    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After going months of back and forth with this company...I finally received my antenna.

    We're canceling our satellite at the end of the month. We plugged it in, did a channel scan, not one channel showed up...even when a satellite company is only 12 miles from my house. We live in a rural area...

    I just lost money I couldn't afford to lose. Don't waste your money on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Lanita. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to offer our assistance. Please make sure that none of the things below have been missed out:

      The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower.

      Setting Up:

      Connect one end of the coaxial cable into the ANT/IN connector on the back of your TV.

      Connect the other end of the coaxial cable to the coaxial connector on the receiver.

      Plug the receiver into a wall outlet ensuring all prongs are plugged in!

      Scanning:

      1. Set your SOURCE to TV.

      2. Select MENU from your TV’s remote.

      3. Choose CHANNEL SETUP and select ANTENNA or AIR depending on the model of your TV – ensuring you are not on CABLE.

      4. Conduct a channel scan.

      5. The number of channels and strength of reception will depend on your geological location and environment.

      We hope this helps!


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this.

    • Washington,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yep. It's a scam. You won't pick up a single channel. I waited for several months for it to arrive. It's an absolute lie. After reading how other people tried to get a refund unsuccessfully, I'm just going straight to my credit card company to see if they can help me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Sylvia. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to offer our assistance and clarify some things. First, we'd like to assure you that this is not a scam, we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, please check if none of the things below have been missed out:

      The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower.

      Setting Up:

      Connect one end of the coaxial cable into the ANT/IN connector on the back of your TV.

      Connect the other end of the coaxial cable to the coaxial connector on the receiver.

      Plug the receiver into a wall outlet ensuring all prongs are plugged in!

      Scanning:

      1. Set your SOURCE to TV.

      2. Select MENU from your TV’s remote.

      3. Choose CHANNEL SETUP and select ANTENNA or AIR depending on the model of your TV – ensuring you are not on CABLE.

      4. Conduct a channel scan.

      5. The number of channels and strength of reception will depend on your geological location and environment.

      We hope this helps!


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Rip off scam!

    I ordered this product in February and paid via PayPal. I only received my shipment because I created a claim through PayPal. Once my shipment arrived, I found out the product doesn't actually work. I called 1-609-414-7087 and was given the return address. I mailed the product back on 4/23/19 and they received my package on 4/25/19. I have yet to see a refund of my money and now the phone number listed above doesn't ring and just disconnects when I dial it. I will create another claim through PayPal and see if I can get my refund that way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 12, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Charlotte. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We looked into it and it shows that your order has already been refunded. Please allow a few business days more for it to be reflected in the original form of payment. We sincerely thank you for your patience and understanding.


Showing 12-22 of 169

Write a Review for LiveWave Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review