LiveWave Antenna

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
LiveWave Antenna

Overall Rating

1.1

269 Customer Reviews

Summary

LiveWave is a unique TV antenna that claims to harness the power of your home’s electrical system to create a power antenna thousands of feet long.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.1 Stars out of 269 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:96%
2% Recommend This Company
Start your review of LiveWave Antenna:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 26, 2019

Complete scam as this product was never even delivered to my home

By Peter K., Florida, Verified Reviewer

This company is a complete and total scam. I ordered 2 of these devices for $73.75 and they were never received. I emailed them several times and their only reply was that they would send me 2 more devices at 50% off. Why would I want to pay for 2 more devices when the first 2 were never even received? I contacted my credit card company and put in a claim. This company sent in some bogus documents that show it was delivered to my residence via the United States Post Office. Which again I never received it. Believe it or not, my credit card company which is usually awesome actually believed the bogus documentation and the USPS service is useless. So they put this chargeback onto my credit card and I have to pay for something that was never even received. After reading all of the other posts about people who did order it and actually received this useless product they all say it does not work anyway! Stay away from this company as they are complete scammers and they should be put out of business.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 2, 2019

Hello, Peter. We are sorry to hear about this inconvenience. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. We'll have this escalated and we hope that your concern will be straightened out soon.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 25, 2019

LiveWave Antenna

By Mark O., England, Verified Reviewer

I purchased one of these products, I’ve followed the instruction of how to install the device and hey, just as I thought, I got nothing on my TV sets. I’ve tried 3 TVs and all get the same, absolutely nothing. I’ve not installed it wrong as I’m a TV engineer for Sky TV for over ten years. This is such a scam that the company who sells it is praying on the public and it’s not fair. You would think Facebook should ban this company from advertising their product. Please don't by this product as this doesn’t work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 2, 2019

Hello Mark. We are sorry to hear that the antenna did not work as expected. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area - turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Hope to have informed you sufficiently.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2019

Scammers

By Nanette O., Balfour, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

LiveWave does not work in our area and they refuse to refund my payment in full. Explained I needed help to hook it up and was told only have 30 days to return. So much for a lifetime warranty. Do not get sucked in like I did.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 21, 2019

Hello Nanette. We are taking your feedback into account and we are sorry to hear that it did not work for you. The return and refund policy is outlined in the terms of service which was agreed upon prior to checking out. You may also send us an email for any further questions or concerns.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2019

Returning the LiveWave Antenna

By Rachel A., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I was excited to get the LiveWave Antenna. As I opened up the box and plugged it in to see what channels I could get for free and absolutely nothing happened, I was very disappointed and the antenna that you plug into the socket there's only one prong that is metal and the other two to put in the outlet are plastic, is that the way it's supposed to come? I'm a very unsatisfied customer, so needless to say, I'm returning it today. I gave the order number and I'll be expecting my money back at on my credit card, thank you, God bless.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 21, 2019

Hello Rachel. We are sorry to hear that the antenna did not work as expected. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area - turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. If you wish to return, please respond the email we sent you so we can send you the return instructions.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2019

It doesn't work as they show on the advertisement

By Tony G., Surrey, England, Verified Reviewer

Purchased through Facebook, there are a lot of people saying it doesn't work. I found 132 channels, none of them are as advertised the channels are not there, so feel cheated.

Many of the FB comments are of folks who have not received a refund. I have repacked the item and want an address to send it back to.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 21, 2019

Hi Tony. We are taking your feedback into account. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area - turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 8, 2019

Scam

By Michael N., California, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this antenna hoping to save money. It took 3 weeks to get here from China, when I plugged it in, it didn’t work, didn’t get one channel. I contacted the company and followed their directions to the letter and it still didn’t work. After conferring with the company they wanted to give me a 20% refund on a product that didn’t work.

I then filed a dispute with PayPal and they got me the total refund agreed, but I had to send the product back and they were waiting for proof of return. I sent it back via USPS and paid extra for tracking. PayPal gave me the address to send it back.

I provided the tracking number to PayPal and after 2 weeks the USPS showed that it had been delivered to China. PayPal said that wasn’t good enough, I had to show the exact address that it was delivered.

That wasn’t stipulated in any correspondence with the company or PayPal. So now I’m out of the initial purchase price, the antenna, the cost of shipping it back to China and several hours of my time.

And I bet this review won’t get published!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 11, 2019

Hello Michael. Your feedback is definitely taken into account. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Please be informed that we will be coordinating with the Disputes team to make sure that your concern is taken care of. We'd like to solicit extra patience while this is being taken care of.

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2019

Did not work

By Sue A., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Order Number Purchased Item Qty Price

65499535 New Antenna 1 $39.95

Shipping & Handling: $8.95

Total:$48.90

LIFETIME WARRANTY CHARGE: If you selected Lifetime Warranty for your order today, please note the additional 10% charge on your product price shown above.

PAYMENT HISTORY

DATE PAYMENT DETAIL BILLING NAME AMOUNT

6/15/2019 PAYPAL *STRONGCURRE HOM Sue Ashfeld $48.90

Charges on your statement will be processed now for $48.90 and will appear as PAYPAL *STRONGCURRE HOM.

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Email: support@getlivewaveantenna.com

Returned within a week, spoke with customer service, had numerous e-mails back and forth asking them to credit my pay pal account and they never did. Bottom line a scam and it's a piece of whit.

Please contact customer service team for any urgent inquiries. Our representative will get back to you as soon as possible.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 8, 2019

Hi Sue! We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. An email has been sent to you informing that a refund will be issued once the item is received in our warehouse. We would like to solicit extra patience from you because packages which are tagged as "returned to sender" might take a longer time to process. Rest assured that you will receive your payment back to the original form of payment. Thank you for your understanding.

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2019

Not worth it

By John A., California, Verified Reviewer

LiveWire is NOT a legitimate company. They know that their product does not work. A full refund also includes "SHIPPING!"

DO NOT BUY IT!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 28, 2019

John, we appreciate all the time you are spending to deal with us. We understand that you were not satisfied with the product, we honored our 30-day money-back guarantee, and we have refunded your money. We wish you peace of mind and happiness.

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2019

Do not buy. LiveWave is a scam! JUNK.

By Larry W., Billings, MT, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 2 for a reduced price, what a joke and it's on me. This product and the people that sell are a piece of crap.

I tried LiveWave at 4 different cities in Arizona, Wyoming, and Montana, zero channels picked up at any location.

My order got lost in the mail (imagine that) so I wasn't able to try LiveWave until after the 30 trial period. I called customer service and they denied allowing me to return for a refund, I even offered to pay for the shipping. Both units were in the original packaging, if they don't want their product...why would anyone else.

THIS IS A SCAM. Do not fall for it. DO NOT BUY.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 28, 2019

Hi Larry. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. We'd like to offer some assistance to help you maximize the functionality of the antenna. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower.

Scanning:

1. Set your SOURCE to TV.

2. Select MENU from your TV’s remote.

3. Choose CHANNEL SETUP and select ANTENNA or AIR depending on the model of your TV - ensuring you are not on CABLE.

4. Conduct a channel scan.

5. The number of channels and strength of reception will depend on your geological location and environment.

We hope to have informed you sufficiently.

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 20, 2019

Worst possible

By Allen J., Jacksonville, NC, Verified Reviewer

I had another antenna that gave me only two channels. I purchased LiveWave for just over one hundred dollars. It worked for about an hour then I had no channels. In looking for help I discovered they charged me for an additional device that I never ordered. I feel they should have paid me to take the device. Again worst experience with an online purchase ever.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 28, 2019

Hello Allen. Your feedback is taken into account. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. We'd like to make some clarifications that we do not charge any additional payment from a customer unless otherwise a purchase is authorized. Moreover, we'd like to offer further assistance to make the antenna work. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower.

Scanning:

1. Set your SOURCE to TV.

2. Select MENU from your TV’s remote.

3. Choose CHANNEL SETUP and select ANTENNA or AIR depending on the model of your TV - ensuring you are not on CABLE.

4. Conduct a channel scan.

5. The number of channels and strength of reception will depend on your geological location and environment.

Should you have any further concerns, you may respond to this message or send an email to support@getlivewaveantenna.com. We hope to have informed you sufficiently.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2019

From what I've read and seen in reviews

By James M., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

From what I've read and seen in the reviews I'm glad I did not order this garbage! Good luck selling this garbage to anyone else! Posting on FB and all social media! Reviews have to be at least 180 characters so how much more do I need to post about this product?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 13, 2019

Hi, James! This may not have worked for the others but we have a lot of satisfied customers, too. We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to write this but it is easier to come up with a product review if you were actually able try it =).

Just in case you change your mind, feel free to visit our website! Thank you!

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 269

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.