Read 250 LiveWave Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 4 1 star:  240
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 250
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cheap junk

    • Cole Camp, MO,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    VERY UNHAPPY.

    Purchased an antenna and amplifier upwards of $100 and it's worse than the $20 antenna I bought at a local Walmart 10 years ago. NEW TECHNOLOGY? Company spends too much money on hipe of this product but failed to disclose it's limited to a max of 50 MILES range. For a small town area, it's useless. If this product was so great this company would have offered free return shipping, instead, they sell lifetime warranty. At least they should have disclosed its limited range in advertisement, would have saved me this headache. Buyer be aware of what you buy and ask all the dumb questions. A dumb question to some may be all the information needed for others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Danil! We certainly hear your feedback. There is a fine line between being persuasive and misleading. We are definitely not the latter. If you find the product unsatisfactory, we do offer a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. The return policy is also included in the terms of service which was agreed upon prior to checking out the product. We hope to have informed you sufficiently.


  • Local station a bust.

    • Florida,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Called LiveWave Antenna to find out why I cannot get a local station CBS on this antenna while I can get it with other antennas. I can get up to 24 stations on LiveWave but can only get 12 stations on other antennas. Problem is the one station I want I cannot get on LiveWave, a local station CBS. They want me to buy an amplifier for another $34.95 - that is not happening and the antenna is being returned. Customer service was less than remarkable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Kathleen! We certainly hear your feedback. We are taking them to heart as they will help us improve our overall services. Thank you for taking the time to share them with us.


  • It works ok

    • Rio Vista, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The channels that do come in about 60, only about 15 are better pictures than from the cable boxes, but out of all the channels that it receives the rest of channels are not that great. I also unplugged it from the electrical socket and it didn't change the picture at all? But no more crazy cable bills with a savings of over $1200 a year. Also bought 3 and gave two away to friends about 20 miles away. They worked for them too but not as good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Thank you for your honest feedback, Hal! We are happy to hear that this product has helped you save money!


  • Do not buy.

    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Took a chance and bought the antenna and according to the website they said it would work in my area, Phoenix, AZ. Did not work. Called them for directions on how to send it back and they do not reimburse for shipping being sent to you or sending back. $10 total. Shortly thereafter I received an email confirming that I had just purchased another antenna and my credit card was charged $48.90. Had to call them back again and they said it was a computer error. So sorry was their response. Extremely untrustworthy company. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Dan. We could only imagine who inconvenient this has been for you. However, we'd like to clarify that we do not charge a customer for a product without their authorization. Moreover, the representative you spoke with had already filed for a refund of your purchase. Please check your account from time to time as it will be credited to the original form of payment. Thank you for your patience.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam at this point

    • Twinsburg, OH,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought unit, hooked up, and no results. Put back in the box for warranty and return of money. As of today, 4 weeks later, no answer or reply from them.

    LiveWave order #65555476 on 6/16. Was told that they would refund if item was sent back in good shape. WAS SENT BACK and received in good shape. What is the hold-up?!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Gary. We certainly hear your feedback. Please check with your bank because the record shows that the amount you paid for the antenna has been charged back. We hope everything will be settled soon.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't purchase

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beware!

    I was promised an enhancement of at least 8 television channels from the one channel my existing antenna received when I called to enquire about the strength of LiveWave. This was supposedly determined by the agent after obtaining my postal code and doing a verification check on the closest broadcasting tower in my area. He further suggested that I purchase the additional amplifier to assure this reception. LiveWave Antenna together with the amplifier didn't receive a single channel when I hooked it up. When I called to complain about false advertisement, the agent recommended that I try and resale it to someone who would have less "interference" before she informed me of their refund policy. I returned the two products by UPS at the personal cost of $21 on June 17th which was received at their warehouse on June 25th but did not receive any refund on my credit card. When I called on July 16th enquiring as to this delay, I was informed that I had to call them with a tracking number over the phone to prove that the item was received in good order! I guess the warehouse just receives the item and doesn't follow-up with the refund procedures. Not impressed...what a waste of time and anguish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Pierre! I certainly hear your feedback. These feedbacks are being taken seriously as they will help us improve our overall services. Regarding the refund, I would like to confirm that a full refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Thank you for your patience!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received the new LiveWave Antenna US in my mail today. I opened it up and followed the enclosed instructions on hooking it up to my TV and with the remote to my TV, I programmed it to set up the new channels and it gave me zero channels, so I tried it again and again, zero channels. I'm sure that if you want this business to work for you that you will do what is best for me/us that will not benefit from this at all and refund my/our money. I really was hoping that it would work for me, even excited, when I read your advertisement, but it doesn't. Please be honest and give me back my money. Thank you (in advance).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Barb. I am glad to inform you that a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. You may also check your email because an email confirmation has been sent to you. Thanks for your patience during the process!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    RIP off

    • Georgia,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one antenna from them and they charged me for three. I used my PayPal account, so they decided to use it again and charged my account again. I haven't tried it because I just want my money back. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Doris. I'm here to help. We certainly do not charge without a customer's authorization. Can you send us an email at support@getlivewaveantenna.com with the order details such as the order number or email address used when you purchased? I look forward to hearing back from you.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Does not work.

    • Summerfield, FL,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my LiveWave Antenna a few days ago and tried to use it after connecting it the way the instructions said to do. I got nothing, not really surprised, I should have known better than to expect something like this to really work. I have an outside antenna and think I will keep it. I don't know if I can get a refund or not but if I can, please tell me how.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ralph. I certainly hear your feedback. We do have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as the product is returned within 30 days from the time of receipt. I'd also like to check if we can further assist so you can maximize the use of the antenna. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower.

      Setting Up:

      Connect one end of the coaxial cable into the ANT/IN connector on the back of your TV.

      Connect the other end of the coaxial cable to the coaxial connector on the receiver.

      Plug the receiver into a wall outlet ensuring all prongs are plugged in!

      Scanning:

      1. Set your SOURCE to TV.

      2. Select MENU from your TV’s remote.

      3. Choose CHANNEL SETUP and select ANTENNA or AIR depending on the model of your TV – ensuring you are not on CABLE.

      4. Conduct a channel scan.

      5. The number of channels and strength of reception will depend on your geological location and environment.

      Hope this helps!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    LiveWave isn't all that

    • Indiana,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    That is not a good viable product for me. I just received it and installed according to the instructions. I thought I would be able to get more channels than my antenna and I get less channels than my antenna. Hopefully they'll honor the return for the a full refund, due to their misleading statements of how well it's going to perform.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Jay. I certainly hear your feedback. I'd like to offer my assistance so you can maximize the functionality of the antenna. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower.

      Setting Up:

      Connect one end of the coaxial cable into the ANT/IN connector on the back of your TV.

      Connect the other end of the coaxial cable to the coaxial connector on the receiver.

      Plug the receiver into a wall outlet ensuring all prongs are plugged in!

      Scanning:

      1. Set your SOURCE to TV.

      2. Select MENU from your TV’s remote.

      3. Choose CHANNEL SETUP and select ANTENNA or AIR depending on the model of your TV – ensuring you are not on CABLE.

      4. Conduct a channel scan.

      5. The number of channels and strength of reception will depend on your geological location and environment.

      Hope this helps!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Vancleave, MS,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Does not WORK. Hooked up as specified. This is JUNK. Take notice that they do not offer a means of returning this stuff. Buyer beware that you will have a hard time getting a refund. They need to be reported to the Better Business Bureau so they can take steps to protect the consumer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Kenneth. I certainly hear your feedback. I'd like to offer my assistance so you can maximize the functionality of the antenna. The Digital HDTV Receiver uses the electrical wiring in your home to receive digital signals from broadcast towers in your area – turning your entire home or building into one large antenna. The number of channels you can receive depends on your distance, location, and environment in relation to your nearest broadcast tower.

      Setting Up:

      Connect one end of the coaxial cable into the ANT/IN connector on the back of your TV.

      Connect the other end of the coaxial cable to the coaxial connector on the receiver.

      Plug the receiver into a wall outlet ensuring all prongs are plugged in!

      Scanning:

      1. Set your SOURCE to TV.

      2. Select MENU from your TV’s remote.

      3. Choose CHANNEL SETUP and select ANTENNA or AIR depending on the model of your TV – ensuring you are not on CABLE.

      4. Conduct a channel scan.

      5. The number of channels and strength of reception will depend on your geological location and environment.

      Hope this helps!


Showing 12-22 of 250

Write a Review for LiveWave Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review