• 51 Customer Reviews
  • 67% Recommend This Company
3.6 out of 5
5 star: 62% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 29%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Very poor customer service and loan servicing

    • By Colleen P.,
    • Yucaipa, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Poor customer service. Don't return phone calls when requested several days in a row. Tried to assume a solar loan for a home purchase. Even though we were told the loan was approved several times, could not get the assumption department to generate the paperwork necessary to close the escrow. They hide behind their voicemails and give attitude. Had to cash some of our RETIREMENT MONEY to pay off the loan so we could close escrow. I would NEVER recommend this company to my worst enemy. Don't use Loanpal!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Very poor customer service, attitude
    • No communication or return phone calls
    • Slow, and departments don't communicate well with each other
    • No sense of responsibility to their customer

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sunrun and Loanpal

    • By Audey T.,
    • Charleston, SC,
    • Jul 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Loanpal rate interest is very high 5.8%. Please send us a monthly statement. I kept calling and ask for it but, there is no answer.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • This is a very bad company
    • Where is the statement after I made a payment?
    • Very high rate interest of 5.8%

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lien release

    • By Steve R.,
    • Alamogordo, NM,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have been waiting 2 weeks for a "lien release" so I can close on a refinance of my home. The lien is from a Solar loan we have through them. Daily emails, phone calls, from myself, mortgage company and title company getting no progress. Nobody can tell me what the hold up is! Can’t wait to pay off my solar and end my relationship with Loanpal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not refinance with this company

    • By John S.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We were supposed to get refinanced for a 20-year loan and they switched it to 30 without us knowing it and we didn't catch it until after we signed the paperwork. We were going through so much at the time with health issues, surgeries, and a death. They deliberately took advantage of us. The whole process was a nightmare from start to finish with empty promises, horrible service, lack of communication and incompetency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By Debby P.,
    • Glendale, AZ,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid off a solar UCC almost three months ago and they have not released the lien yet. That is ridiculous to say the least. They had their money wired to them. When I called customer service they, of course, could not help and told me I had to email the release department. When I got the canned auto-response it said it would take them up to 7 days to get back to me. Now this home has a clouded title because of their lack of duty to release a lien in a timely manner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not refinance with Loanpal!

    • By Kathleen C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just refinanced with this company. I wish I had stayed with my bank - this company totally screwed me. I had to pay over $13,000 and they made this change at the last minute with some BS as to why. Michael Tennant was the loan officer - I tried to cancel and he said oh no, this is the perfect loan for you. Right! Now, I have lots more debt and a little lower mortgage payment. I can't believe that there is nothing you can do once you close and you have been totally screwed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch

    • By Joni H.,
    • Reseda, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Loanpal is easy to work with until after your loan closes. Then, they really could not care any less about you. My loan was transferred to a HORRIBLE company before I even made one payment. I called and called, trying to talk to ANYONE who could help, but to no avail. They just don't care what happens to you after they get what they want. You are lucky if they return your calls or emails, but none of that helped anyway. I begged to have my loan serviced by a reputable company, but they didn't care at all. I should have listened to the inner voice that told me to run far away from them when the entire process started.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Kenny Nguyen is OUTSTANDING and TOP NOTCH

    Overall Experience:

    Our experience in working with Kenny was awesome. From the first call we received from him, he was thorough in explaining how we could benefit in getting great rates. From there he set out in doing just that. He kept us informed on every step of the process both by email and by telephone. We will definitely recommend Kenny to others.

    Thank you, Kenny, for taking excellent care of us and for your extraordinary customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent customer service

    • By Dean L.,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The advice and attention to detail from Jason Doby was first class! Would definitely refer Loanpal for refinancing. Jason walked me through every step of the way and followed up with every question I had. No big sales pressure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jason Doby is amazing!

    • By Lawrence R.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason did a fantastic job on our refinance. I would absolutely recommend him to friends and family! The process was less than 30 days from start to finish. We were thrilled at the service he provided!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thanks Kenny for making it easy!

    • By Mary R.,
    • Ohio,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I want to thank Kenny Nguyen and Loanpal for showing me an option I had never considered to pay off my solar installation. Kenny walked me through every step of the process and answered every question I had, as well as some I didn't know I had. Everything except the final document signing was done online, which was incredibly convenient. This was the easiest mortgage refinance ever!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good friendly service, Jason Dolby is the best

    • By Steve P.,
    • Mount Gilead, OH,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason Dolby helped us through the whole process. Answered all our questions and guided us towards the right solutions for our family. And we have not had any issues since we completed the refinance/debts consolidating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Allan A.,
    • California,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason Dolby was going thru with step by step what I needed to do in the whole process. Jason Dolby and his team made this whole process smooth and easy. I would recommend anybody to Loanpal and Jason Dolby. He also took the time to get to know me, Jason Dolby has great people skills.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jason Doby

    • By Chanie G.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, Jason Doby did a phenomenal job with my refinance loan. He was awesome at communicating. He was always professional and respectful. He touched base with me to help me load documents, to see if I had any questions. He is very friendly, communicative, honest, and respectable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you Jason and Loanpal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy customer

    • By Ruben J.,
    • California,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with Loanpal was a wonderful experience. My loan officer "Jason Doby" made it very easy for me. He explained everything to me, and made it simple for me to understand. Thank you Jason.

    Also thanks to Tawny Greenbaum.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Golden

    • By Trent T.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Refinancing with Jason Doby (via Loanpal) was effortless. His patience and insight were absolutely the selling point to move forward with my ReFi. We discussed all sorts of options and what was best to suit my needs. He made himself available to answer my questions whenever I had them - and there were plenty. The whole process went off without a hitch, and I am happy to thank Jason and Loanpal for that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jason Doby did great!

    • By Nicole H.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason did a wonderful job from start to finish. He and his team went above and beyond on getting my home re-finances. I’d say this was a pretty tricky transaction and Jason and Richelle and the rest of the associates were very patient and thorough. Great job Jason and Loanpal!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great mortgage and fantastic re-fi

    • By Kim W.,
    • Harrisonville, MO,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did a mortgage with Robert G. He is the greatest! My mortgage was very difficult for me, as I was having to move from an 1890's restored farmhouse I loved in a location I loved to a new location and a considerably smaller less expensive house with specific limitations due to my fairly new diagnosis of multiple sclerosis. It was a difficult move from several aspects. I had to approach things as if I was buying my "forever home", I had a very set budget and had to have the house paid off by age 65. I was living on only on Social Security and disability, where I used to have a 6-figure salary. I wasn't even certain I could get financed. Robert listened to my story, took all variables into account, understood I needed financed quickly as I'd already sold the farm and was living with friends until I purchased a home. He made things so easy. It was by far the fastest processing of any loan I've ever had. Robert made himself very available for questions right to the very end. I have nothing but the highest words of praise to say about my experience working with Robert G.

    Six months later, I contacted Robert to ask about re-doing my sister's mortgage. Unexpectedly, he asked if I wanted him to look at mine to see what he could do in terms of a re-fi. I was really surprised as it had only been 6 months since we'd done the initial mortgage. However, I had been paying quite a bit more per month than the actual amount due, as due to my disability and multiple sclerosis, I want the house paid off by age 65. I was on a 15 yr mortgage and was going to fall 4 years short of my goal, so I had to come up with some way to recoup that amount of time and money. Again, Robert took a personal interest in my health, my situation and my goals. He also knew that due to the unexpected death of my husband and my very unexpected change in my health, I had lost out on some of the years I had planned on channeling money into savings. Through the re-fi experience, we were able to restructure things to help meet my goals, in addition to getting a sizeable sum of money back that I could then invest to further my retirement plans. Again, the re-fi process went quickly and smoothly, due to Robert G. and his support team in underwriting and processing. I don't plan to re-fi again any time soon, but have given Robert G.'s name out to several friends as I just don't see how they could go wrong with him. Robert and I have stayed in contact over the last 6 months and I expect we will continue to touch base from time to time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing service!

    • By Hayley M.,
    • Rancho Cordova, CA,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lauren W. was amazing in every way! She kept us on top of every update throughout the process - and with encouraging and positive energy! I don’t think it would have been more possible for Lauren to make this financial headache as friendly as she did! What was overwhelming before, was broken down into digestible bite-sized pieces for myself and the hubby. Superb service and we couldn't be happier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lauren Worth is the BEST!

    • By Eryn B.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lauren was hands down the BEST loan officer ever! Her expertise shows in every interaction, and I have and will recommend her to everyone! We couldn’t have imagined a better person to guide us through the home buying person. Thank you to Lauren!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lauren Worth is amazing!

    • By Jon M.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lauren was amazing! Right from the start she was very informative and let us know all of our options for our new house. We were coming from a disaster situation and needed to close fast. She was able to process everything and work with our realtor to get us closed in 16 days! Even while we moved quickly through the process, she was constantly reaching out to make sure we knew what the process looked like. Her follow up was impeccable and her professionalism unmatched. If you are looking for loan help, Lauren Worth should be your only stop.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Robert G is fantastic!

    • By Connie W.,
    • Escondido, CA,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did a refinance with Loanpal last November. Robert G was fantastic, went over and above all my needs.

    I had a few bumps in the road and Robert walked me through all and was very patient with me. Some things I was not understanding and he was great explaining it to me. Thank you so much for having such a caring person.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service

    • By Sharon S.,
    • Dutton, VA,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All my questions were answered thoroughly by Robert Gallups. I could contact him day or night (and did). He never left my side through the entire refinance. We talked so much that we nicknamed each other "BFF". Best decision my husband and I ever made.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not what we expected

    • By David D.,
    • West Valley, UT,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We went with Loanpal (Paramount) for a home loan refinance mostly because we wanted to roll out solar loan into the main mortgage. They were very quick and responsive on most things but we felt like they didn't tell us the whole truth or at least didn't dissuade us of them.

    First, they told us we would save about $200 a month over our current mortgage, it including the cost of the current solar, at the end, we are saving just what we would have spent with keeping the old loan and solar loans instead.

    Second, we closed in the middle of the month and were told that we would be missing 2 monthly payments, which should have made out 1st payment due the first of October. Once we got the "welcome letter" we found it was due on the 1st of September. For us that wasn't a big deal as we weren't going to skip them anyway, it's just the principle.

    Third, in the welcome letter we were told as of now we have to send a paper check to pay the mortgage, no auto pay and no pay by computer.

    Fourth, they don't accept biweekly payments. I told them my current loan was being paid every 2 weeks, they never told us that they don't do that. And even if they did according to the letter, we were told basically too bad, so sad, they don't.

    Then it seemed we were constantly calling them to know what was going on. At first they were good, but as we got closer to the closing date, the less information we got.

    Would I recommend them? I honestly can't say I would, as they seemed to prey on those of us not knowing what to ask and what to clarify.

    My overall experience was, I'd rate them average, as in nothing special.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I had a great experience working with Kenny Nguyen

    • By David P.,
    • Suisun City, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kenny N. is really helpful and follows thru the whole application process. I met Kenny last year when I was searching for a good local refi company. Kenny really worked with me from the start and kept in contact with me until we found the best rate. He also worked up a few scenarios on my monthly payments. Look for Kenny when you need a loan...trust me...he will help you the best way he can.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Friendly and experienced

    • By Justin C.,
    • Coarsegold, CA,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would like to express my appreciation for the fast and hassle-free experience that I had with Kenny Nguyen, no worries from me, he took care of everything for me. He has the experience and knowledge that made it so easy for me. It’s a great relief to know that he has my best interest in mind.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Getting signed up and approved is easy, but contact is difficult

    • By Forrest M.,
    • Fresno, CA,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We recently decided to get solar and were offered a deal to combine our solar payment with our house mortgage and at the same time lower our interest rate from 4.25% to 4.00%. During this time, we received a lot of help and assistance by phone and email. On the phone, they initially promised us that there would be no fees, and that's what got us interested in them.

    We got the loan disclosure, and after looking at it carefully, they actually did charge us fees that they initially said would be waived. The fees included the appraisal fee and title fees. After talking with them again and pointing out that this was not part of our original deal, they did fix it and provided a refund for the amount.

    Our mortgage eventually got transferred over to CMC Funding. Payments are made online and are easy.

    My only other gripe would be that trying to contact them by phone is always a pain. They have terrible wait times to answer the phone and it's almost always over 30-45 minutes. As a busy working parent, I just don't have the time to wait on the phone and it's difficult to reach them. If they call you, you better answer the phone, because you'll never be able to reach them again if you try to call back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 51

Write a Review for Loanpal!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Loanpal