• 52 Customer Reviews
  • 65% Recommend This Company
3.6 out of 5
5 star: 61% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 30%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great experience with Loan Pal!

    • By Elmo Paul,
    • Roseville, CA,
    • Jan 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Really happy with my loan terms and the service. I get calls back right away, and Loan Pal delivered exactly what was promised. The process was very fast and everyone was super friendly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent customer service A+++

    • By Marissa Romero,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We did a 15-year loan with Loan Pal. The loan officer and processor were amazing. They exceed our expectations. From start to finish our loan took less than 30 days. All of our concerns were promptly answered. I have referred friends and family to refinance with them as well. The loan officer that was helping us was very thorough. Also, it felt to me like he really cared about what was best for my family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Paramount Equity outstanding staff

    Overall Experience:

    I loved working with the staff (Patrick Jones loan officer) at Paramount Equity. He was smart, knowledgeable, and efficient through the whole process of my refinance. And he was great to talk to. Refinancing your home entails a lot, and you want someone who can get you what you need in a calm professional way. I can’t say enough how it was great working with him.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience working with Pat!

    • By Milan Patel,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very satisfied with my refinance through Loan Pal. My loan officer, Patrick Jones, was very efficient. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I was able to take out a lot more than I previously had anticipated. Overall very pleased. I will defiantly recommend friends to Patrick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Home purchase and refi

    • By Robert Jones,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with Patrick was great. Not only did we purchase our house with him and he was great, he was on top of it the whole time. At no point did I feel like anything would slip through the cracks.

    Very communicative and I always got ahold of him any time I needed. We even refinanced with him to get a better rate down the road since rates had dropped again. A great experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loanpal delivered

    Overall Experience:

    I am really happy with my experience with Loanpal. My loan officer was really knowledgeable and helped me pay off my bills and get a lower payment. It took a little longer to get the loan than I wanted, but that was ok. I will definitely recommend Loanpal to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loanpal said yes

    Overall Experience:

    During the last year, I wanted to refinance our mortgage. Accordingly, I contacted several lenders who were reported and recognized as leading lenders in America. The lenders, on my initial contact, were very eager and friendly to gain my business. However, after time was spent gathering needed information, every lender I contacted eventually told me, based on my historical information and Texas law, that they could not do the refinance. They told me I should wait several more years, contact them again and they would be glad to reconsider.

    On March 5, 2018, I received a call from Kenny Nguyen, who is with Loanpal. The call was regarding my earlier efforts to refinance our mortgage. What became obvious to me about Kenny, not only was he very friendly, but he listened intently to my situation, both past and present. And perhaps more important to me, he did not scare of the situation, did not say no and did not go away.

    The law in Texas that all the other lenders told me was preventing me from refinancing my mortgage, Kenny knew about this law, but he was also more current on the law and knew it had been changed January 1, 2018, allowing me to refinance. I also appreciated that Kenny would answer every question I asked and very promptly. I did not have to leave a message and wait days for a reply and answer.

    As the refinance process picked up, I communicated with other Loanpal staff who were just as friendly, prompt, and answered every question I had. We were approved and closed on our new loan thirty-three days after receiving our first call from Kenny Nguyen.

    We highly recommend Kenny Nguyen and Loanpal to anyone considering mortgage financing of any kind.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Whitnie is the best!

    • By Brianne G.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with Whitnie was a wonderful experience. She kept me informed every step of the way during my refi. She answered all of my questions and I could tell she really wanted to find me the best deal. I highly recommend her!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 gold stars!

    • By Melanie B.,
    • Germantown, MD,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'd highly recommend Loanpal. I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Jacob O'Donnell. His knowledge and expertise made my refinance process a very smooth one. The entire team worked cohesively and kept me abreast of the various steps that needed to be completed. I'm very at ease with my new loan and the fact that Loanpal was able to pay off a few of my outstanding debts, to get my credit in a positive range.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent experience!

    • By Loyce M.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is my third time refinancing with Whitnie Tiner and Loanpal. Whitnie has always treated me like family and made this process so effortless. I’m disabled and she went out of her way to come to my house to pick up my documents since I’m unable to get them to her. She is so genuine and such a wonderful person, I highly recommend her.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review on Anthony Aires

    • By Annette S.,
    • Riverside, CA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This review is about Loanpal and Anthony Aires, District Sales Manager. Anthony and Loanpal have always treated me with respect and friendliness. Anthony has always been professional and caring and that goes a long way with me. He has always been there if I have any questions. I will not go to any other mortgage company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Whitnie Tiner of Loanpal

    • By Steve S.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have worked with Whitnie on multiple real estate projects and she is simply amazing. Gets the work done quickly with none of the mess associated with her theoretical competition. If you need a loan, and want to get it done now, Whitnie Tiner of LoanPal is your solution.

    Thanks Whitnie!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great!

    • By Sokea S.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was great working with Kenny Nguyen! He was such a pleasure to work with! Always so helpful when I had questions! He would clear up any misconception I would have and absolutely help me work through any problem! Five stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Kenny Nguyen is a five-star winner!

    • By Dava P.,
    • Euless, TX,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kenny Nguyen gave me five-star assistance and service while processing a home mortgage refinance on my home. Kenny is always on top of the entire process and carefully coordinates everything I need to do to have a successful refinance. He is a pleasure to work with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Kenneth Nguyen

    • By Hoang N.,
    • Murrieta, CA,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kenny was an amazing loan officer. He exceeds my expectations from start to finish. Thank you Kenny, for an amazing refinanced job that you did for me. He earned 5 stars with me. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Friendly and experienced

    • By Justin C.,
    • Coarsegold, CA,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would like to express my appreciation for the fast and hassle-free experience that I had with Kenny Nguyen, no worries from me, he took care of everything for me. He has the experience and knowledge that made it so easy for me. It’s a great relief to know that he has my best interest in mind.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I had a great experience working with Kenny Nguyen

    • By David P.,
    • Suisun City, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kenny N. is really helpful and follows thru the whole application process. I met Kenny last year when I was searching for a good local refi company. Kenny really worked with me from the start and kept in contact with me until we found the best rate. He also worked up a few scenarios on my monthly payments. Look for Kenny when you need a loan...trust me...he will help you the best way he can.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service

    • By Sharon S.,
    • Dutton, VA,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All my questions were answered thoroughly by Robert Gallups. I could contact him day or night (and did). He never left my side through the entire refinance. We talked so much that we nicknamed each other "BFF". Best decision my husband and I ever made.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Robert G is fantastic!

    • By Connie W.,
    • Escondido, CA,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did a refinance with Loanpal last November. Robert G was fantastic, went over and above all my needs.

    I had a few bumps in the road and Robert walked me through all and was very patient with me. Some things I was not understanding and he was great explaining it to me. Thank you so much for having such a caring person.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lauren Worth is amazing!

    • By Jon M.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lauren was amazing! Right from the start she was very informative and let us know all of our options for our new house. We were coming from a disaster situation and needed to close fast. She was able to process everything and work with our realtor to get us closed in 16 days! Even while we moved quickly through the process, she was constantly reaching out to make sure we knew what the process looked like. Her follow up was impeccable and her professionalism unmatched. If you are looking for loan help, Lauren Worth should be your only stop.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lauren Worth is the BEST!

    • By Eryn B.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lauren was hands down the BEST loan officer ever! Her expertise shows in every interaction, and I have and will recommend her to everyone! We couldn’t have imagined a better person to guide us through the home buying person. Thank you to Lauren!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing service!

    • By Hayley M.,
    • Rancho Cordova, CA,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lauren W. was amazing in every way! She kept us on top of every update throughout the process - and with encouraging and positive energy! I don’t think it would have been more possible for Lauren to make this financial headache as friendly as she did! What was overwhelming before, was broken down into digestible bite-sized pieces for myself and the hubby. Superb service and we couldn't be happier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great mortgage and fantastic re-fi

    • By Kim W.,
    • Harrisonville, MO,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did a mortgage with Robert G. He is the greatest! My mortgage was very difficult for me, as I was having to move from an 1890's restored farmhouse I loved in a location I loved to a new location and a considerably smaller less expensive house with specific limitations due to my fairly new diagnosis of multiple sclerosis. It was a difficult move from several aspects. I had to approach things as if I was buying my "forever home", I had a very set budget and had to have the house paid off by age 65. I was living on only on Social Security and disability, where I used to have a 6-figure salary. I wasn't even certain I could get financed. Robert listened to my story, took all variables into account, understood I needed financed quickly as I'd already sold the farm and was living with friends until I purchased a home. He made things so easy. It was by far the fastest processing of any loan I've ever had. Robert made himself very available for questions right to the very end. I have nothing but the highest words of praise to say about my experience working with Robert G.

    Six months later, I contacted Robert to ask about re-doing my sister's mortgage. Unexpectedly, he asked if I wanted him to look at mine to see what he could do in terms of a re-fi. I was really surprised as it had only been 6 months since we'd done the initial mortgage. However, I had been paying quite a bit more per month than the actual amount due, as due to my disability and multiple sclerosis, I want the house paid off by age 65. I was on a 15 yr mortgage and was going to fall 4 years short of my goal, so I had to come up with some way to recoup that amount of time and money. Again, Robert took a personal interest in my health, my situation and my goals. He also knew that due to the unexpected death of my husband and my very unexpected change in my health, I had lost out on some of the years I had planned on channeling money into savings. Through the re-fi experience, we were able to restructure things to help meet my goals, in addition to getting a sizeable sum of money back that I could then invest to further my retirement plans. Again, the re-fi process went quickly and smoothly, due to Robert G. and his support team in underwriting and processing. I don't plan to re-fi again any time soon, but have given Robert G.'s name out to several friends as I just don't see how they could go wrong with him. Robert and I have stayed in contact over the last 6 months and I expect we will continue to touch base from time to time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jason Doby did great!

    • By Nicole H.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason did a wonderful job from start to finish. He and his team went above and beyond on getting my home re-finances. I’d say this was a pretty tricky transaction and Jason and Richelle and the rest of the associates were very patient and thorough. Great job Jason and Loanpal!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Golden

    • By Trent T.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Refinancing with Jason Doby (via Loanpal) was effortless. His patience and insight were absolutely the selling point to move forward with my ReFi. We discussed all sorts of options and what was best to suit my needs. He made himself available to answer my questions whenever I had them - and there were plenty. The whole process went off without a hitch, and I am happy to thank Jason and Loanpal for that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy customer

    • By Ruben J.,
    • California,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with Loanpal was a wonderful experience. My loan officer "Jason Doby" made it very easy for me. He explained everything to me, and made it simple for me to understand. Thank you Jason.

    Also thanks to Tawny Greenbaum.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jason Doby

    • By Chanie G.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, Jason Doby did a phenomenal job with my refinance loan. He was awesome at communicating. He was always professional and respectful. He touched base with me to help me load documents, to see if I had any questions. He is very friendly, communicative, honest, and respectable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you Jason and Loanpal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 52

Write a Review for Loanpal!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Loanpal